8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -

yeahh
post Feb 13 2007, 12:21 AM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

hmm was wondering whether i shud change my rims to 17' lenso for rm1800 .. then tyres probably cost between rm250-rm300 ..

how much can we get for our stock rims if tradein anyway? any range? .. my rims doesnt seem to look like its badly used/scratched
yeahh
post Feb 13 2007, 08:57 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Feb 13 2007, 10:25 AM)
CVT is different from other conventional auto gearbox with torque converter. For example, when you try to do D and S for twice or 3 times, you'll notice the rpm goes higher and higher to do the engine braking. It wont work on normal auto gearbox coz the gear ratio is fix, whereelse CVT doesnt has fixed gear ratio, it's variable to keep you to the optimum powerband according to your throttle input. For example, when you are cruising on D mode, try release the accelerator and full throttle quickly, the rpm will climb immediately and stay at the powerband the ECU think is best, not enough power? Shift to S while full throttle.

How 7-speed mode work in CVT? Actually CVT is something similar to scooter where it's gearless also. The 7-speed mode in City/Jazz are virtual, it's preprogrammed to create the 7-speed from the variable gear ratios. No matter how you use the CVT, make sure change CVT Fluid every 20000km and you'll be fine. smile.gif
change CVT fluid??
my 20,000km service is coming soon ... will the SC know whether or not to change it or not? does it come wif the warranty? .. some how i have a feelings its not rite...
yeahh
post Feb 15 2007, 01:43 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(the_registered @ Feb 14 2007, 11:05 PM)
Some people can reach 550km for full tank. Ermmm, not some, it's supposed too. Could it be the car's problem?
ure just not pushing ur car to the limit only ..

for me ... minimun pump for my tank is RM70 ...

i try not to go less than 70 cuz liddat ... inefficient mer. .. hehe tongue.gif

it'll b less than rm70 if its less than 500km ... thats my usual le ...

more than 500km will be RM70 and above ...

but this week i rev damn alot ... sigh 400km oready now light blinking ... sheat man ... but i guess its normal le ...

really depends on how u drive and how far u wanna push the car ... usually u still have about 20-50kms when the light blinks .. so dont worry ... when the light blinks that time it havent touch the last bar yet wan ... so ill usually drive until it touches the last bar or at least go below it tongue.gif
yeahh
post Feb 15 2007, 07:36 PM

1,715 posts

205/40/17 or 205/45/17

any difference in performance or ride smoothness between these two thickness?

wat brands and model of the tyres is recommended nowadays?

preferbly city driving smile.gif ...
a fren has recommended michelin tyres ... but not sure which model isit
yeahh
post Feb 21 2007, 11:50 PM

1,715 posts

oh yeah... wanna ask whether u guys know how to operate the 'immobilizer'? the one red light beneath the right hand side of the driver's aircond??

suppose to press alarm button .. then press the button beneath the red light to 'keyin' ur pin or something rite?

yeahh
post Feb 23 2007, 12:26 AM

1,715 posts

lets put it this way...

if u think ure gonna travel alot ... as in everyday got at least 50km-100km a day ... then take idsi ... cuz vtec wont do too much good for u if ure driving very very often .. reason being ull end up paying alot for petrol

i had a choice between idsi and vtec ... as much as i would LOVE to have power and acceleration ... i chose idsi based on my travel usage ... as i travel quite often therefore i get to save fuel by NOT taking vtec..

sometimes i do wish i drove a vtec ... but hey ... ive driven 160-170 on highways wif my idsi ... im happy enuf tongue.gif haha ... but who can say whether ure happy enuf wif the max speed ... its NEVER enuf tongue.gif
yeahh
post Feb 23 2007, 01:18 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Feb 23 2007, 01:06 AM)
What's your RPM when driving 170 with and without aircond running?
i think mine got aircond on wan most of the time ... i THINK ...

if im not mistaken shud b around 4500rpm?? close to 5? definitely above 4 le .. will try remember next time hehe ...

with and without aircnod ... i think not much diff wan ... prob slight drop oni .. 50-100rpm? just an estimate le

This post has been edited by yeahh: Feb 23 2007, 01:19 AM
yeahh
post Feb 24 2007, 01:03 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Feb 23 2007, 10:34 PM)
I read in paper lastweek they are doing CKD for swift now...so should be cheaper soon.
yeah.... but not sure when ...

Added on February 24, 2007, 1:04 am
QUOTE(spacepilot @ Feb 23 2007, 01:34 AM)
No..there are significant difference.
the air cond compressor will turn On and Off without indication. (most drivers will not know)
But the fan will keep running all the time which has speed of 1-2-3-4.
There is no way an AC compressor will keep running, the thermostat will disengaged the compressor to prevent Icing on the reciprocating coil.
I think you will lose about 200-300rpm.
cant really see in such detail le ...
any way 160km was around 4000rpm ... mebbe 4100 ..

170km didnt touch yet haha .. almost ... almost .. went till 165 .. that time was prob 4300rpm-4400rpm?

This post has been edited by yeahh: Feb 24 2007, 01:04 AM
yeahh
post Feb 25 2007, 03:36 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Feb 24 2007, 11:51 PM)
scared arr if post here  sweat.gif  I PM you can?  laugh.gif
erm ... yalo .. sked wat leh? haha i oso wanna c

Added on February 25, 2007, 3:37 am
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Feb 24 2007, 05:33 PM)
hmm... 7-Speed Digital Mode Auto , 6th Gear 6000RPM = 180km/h laugh.gif
WAT THE ................................. u realise we DO have 7th gear rite...

tongue.gif

just touched 170km/h ... rpm is about 4600-4700

This post has been edited by yeahh: Feb 25 2007, 03:37 AM
yeahh
post Feb 27 2007, 08:39 PM

1,715 posts

hey dudes ... was wondering whether if i install angel eyes on my city ... the angel eyes wont b bright enuf to be used as my 'original' lights rite? its more for cosmetic looks ?

found a place which does the angel eyes but the guy cant confirm the price wif me .. apparently from the poster its eagle eye brand ... smile.gif
yeahh
post Feb 27 2007, 11:41 PM

1,715 posts

hmm .. seems like got quite alot of gap wan ..

nice oz rims btw
yeahh
post Feb 28 2007, 09:57 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(lazo @ Feb 28 2007, 07:32 PM)
anyone got the real car pic of blue city? i'm getting one and i think the blue one is cool xD but my parent prefer black n silver because they say they hardly see any blue city on the road, most probably blue city is ugly >_<

got any real photo so that i can persuade them? xD
if ure lz to wash car ... then get any other colour except black

cuz black is quite hard to maintain ... but if u really wash and polish and wax it often ... it'll b the best looking colour of all ... cuz alot of shine ...

the rest of the colours not so shiny tongue.gif
yeahh
post Feb 28 2007, 11:06 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Feb 28 2007, 10:04 PM)
er.. refer to the few post above

i would personally prefer the black city as well. thumbup.gif
alas ... i like the blue colour one same as the above post ... hehe ..
and also the lighter blue one ...
mebbe its me and blue..

however my car is black one .. haha ... it just looks sooo schweeet after wax tongue.gif
yeahh
post Mar 1 2007, 06:15 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Mar 1 2007, 03:00 AM)
that's not a spoiler......that a blue chair on the background  doh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
dude ... get a ducktail spoiler ... price is in the range of around RM150 ... its really nice smile.gif

Added on March 1, 2007, 6:20 amoh ya... what bodykit is urs anyway? looks like mugen .. yeah?

Added on March 1, 2007, 6:21 amwas wondering whether anyone got the ori modulo front grill ... cuz i dont really like the mugen grill

This post has been edited by yeahh: Mar 1 2007, 06:21 AM
yeahh
post Mar 1 2007, 12:05 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Mar 1 2007, 10:56 AM)
doh.gif
doh.gif
doh.gif
Just CCR it  icon_rolleyes.gif
moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

CCR no can do ... besides i still want to retain the original look smile.gif
yeahh
post Mar 1 2007, 08:42 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ah_Keng @ Mar 1 2007, 02:12 PM)
i stay at klang... but the other side of kapar.. bukit tinggi
aiyah ... klang everywhere oso near wan mer tongue.gif me in teluk pulai ..
yeahh
post Mar 3 2007, 01:59 PM

1,715 posts

ccrap ... just went service centre .... no mroe free car wash... must pay rm10...

something caught my eye though ... they had a polish & wax for rm130 (machine) ... includes car wash oso le ... so went and did it ... looks quite nice now ... oh ... the thing which caught my eye was they used autoglym products
yeahh
post Mar 4 2007, 04:20 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Mar 3 2007, 02:38 PM)
Which SC? Dun tell me it's Sri Utama rclxub.gif
bandar baru klang/bukit raja
yeahh
post Mar 4 2007, 10:44 PM

1,715 posts

oh crap ... i bought the honda red emblem and tried to stick it at the back of my city ... i think ive done something wrong .. haha

i took out the honda black emblem from my back city ... the H and the background of the H.

then i tried to stick the honda red emblem ... and guess what ... cant stick .. cuz the surface of the back city aint flat ...

the H and the background of the H can actually be detached separately i think ...

from ur guys opinion ... i should remove the H and the background H and stick my red emblem on the 'original H background' and stick back the damn thing again which i originally shouldnt have to as i should have removed the H instead of the whole thing ... rite?

Added on March 5, 2007, 12:25 am... crap.... i think 3G city can fit .. cuz it is flat ..

4G i think abit hard to mod it ... aihhhhhhhhhhhhh

Added on March 5, 2007, 12:29 amkill me pls ...

This post has been edited by yeahh: Mar 5 2007, 12:29 AM
yeahh
post Mar 11 2007, 01:36 AM

1,715 posts

its the hatchback version of civic ..
seen a few in malaysia already ... which looks much better than the picture that uve shown .. i think the picture u've shown is the low spec one ..

Added on March 11, 2007, 1:37 amthe new versions of 'EK' or isit 'EG' ?

but yeah ... its realyl really nice but cost a bomb cuz its imported

This post has been edited by yeahh: Mar 11 2007, 01:37 AM

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:43 AM