LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -
yeahh
Nov 1 2006, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Nov 1 2006, 06:30 PM) I think raymond only carry one design of bodykit for 4G Honda City.. what kinda design you interested with? subtle looks? aggressive looks? oh yeah.. some of the bodykit, depends on car colour only look nice  possibly aggressive looks ...  preferbly something like the one honda modulo offers ...
yeahh
Nov 2 2006, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Nov 2 2006, 06:07 AM) eh.. jimmy's car  eh? which one is jimmy's car?? the picture that i took?
yeahh
Nov 3 2006, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Nov 2 2006, 09:36 PM) Those offered by Honda are usually of better quality due to the material it's made of. The material is the same of those material used to make the bumpers. Also there were brackets to hold the bodykits on properly. Those that we got outside are usually installed with double tapes and screwed on. However, if not mistaken.. Airmaster bodykits comes with the brackets. Yeap, a fellow friend's car. haha.. hope he doesnt mind me snapping a photo of his car and put it here...
yeahh
Nov 3 2006, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(sonictheory @ Nov 3 2006, 04:08 AM) i dun think he would mind, as u praise him nice car, he would fly up to sky....  is his the airmaster bodykit?? im looking for a bk with brackets instead of using double sided tape and screws..
yeahh
Nov 4 2006, 11:13 PM
which CT BK u plan to get bro?
yeahh
Nov 5 2006, 03:18 AM
QUOTE(pilotHans @ Nov 5 2006, 12:23 AM) white looks nice in that kit ... my warranty not yet habis le ... after put on BK then dono will void dono wat kind of warranty...
yeahh
Nov 5 2006, 03:11 PM
haha ... i oso didnt realise  ... bz chit chat here oni yeahh - Nighthawk Black Pearl - 2006 IDSI ... 4G
yeahh
Nov 9 2006, 07:06 AM
QUOTE(fooken @ Nov 9 2006, 05:47 AM) pilotHan : no secrets can hide from me one.. hahah i noe wut he selling off!
jackie : yea, i saw a few with ducktail spoiler. theres few version. one is the normal one and another is slightly bigger. the bigger one looks nicer. i saw once the indo black city with tat ducktail. VIP stylo.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The normal one some member got it for 130 exclude spray. PU material. wow ... thats not bad looking ... where ta get it anyway?
yeahh
Nov 15 2006, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Nov 14 2006, 09:02 PM) I've been to that service centre for a couple of times since I bought my car from the Puchong showroom. After a few services, I went to other SCs since I don't quite like the attitude of the workers there. I was told to service my aircond previously when there was some funny odour, but I can't recall if I was given a price quote. im still waiting for the shah alam sc ppl to call me regarding my funny odour from aircond ... more than 3 weeks already...sigh. .. and i have no time to service my car anyway...
yeahh
Nov 15 2006, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(nycs82 @ Nov 15 2006, 01:25 AM) call up HM and tell them ur prob la ... complain to them kaukau ... usually they will cal you to go to the SC and get a carbon filter installed ... for free  (well, at least for me) ... it eliminated the funky odour ... usually a mouldy wet smell la but the some weird smell came back oso after a while ... due to the SC guy who did the filter for me didnt close the vent (where you choose to take recycle air or direct air) properly and I oni noticed and rectify it after 2 weeks! I think tat actually made the filter more dirty d but they didnt wan2 change for me again ... >_< ... Now, Usually in the morning when i start the car n on the aircon, there is a gust of roachy smell den after a while ok d ... I oso duno how la ... HM?? erm ... sorry but whos that?  anyway which SC did u get it done? I was told only the one in shah alam does it ..
yeahh
Nov 15 2006, 06:09 PM
wow ... nice ride eric ... haha.... y no picture of the back? besides the tail light ...
even got blue underbody led ... and blue lit side mirrors ... banyak blue dude ... looks nice
yeahh
Nov 21 2006, 06:58 PM
any idea how long a 15,000km service is gonna take?
at most oso 4 hours rite? ... and the SC in shah alam STILL havent get back to me regarding my air cond stink issue ... have to call them AGAIN tomorrow ... already called YESTERDAY and TODAY...
This post has been edited by yeahh: Nov 21 2006, 06:58 PM
yeahh
Nov 25 2006, 11:05 AM
anyone seen a the new honda civic mugen concept car? theres 2 at the SC in klang ... neva put price tag though ..
the colours similar like impreza ... gold rims .. with blue body paint ... looks quite nice... the mugen spoiler looks pretty good as well ..
yeahh
Nov 25 2006, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Nov 25 2006, 11:15 AM)  Rm 14x,xxx ++ .... wa... so thats like what ... extra 10-20k just for mugen spoiler and bk and rims with performance tyres ... quite ... alot .. oso hor.. oh btw i asked the SC in klang if i change to not-so-ori bk ... he said wont void any warranty... just that maybe customer complain got some noise or sound .. they kenot fix it lo cuz mebbe due to inappropriate attachment of the bk ... nothing much  but if change rims from the normal 15' to others ... then it'll void the warranty for the brake pads and things to do with the brakes ...  ... looks like ill either have to change to 15' sports rims ... or 17' sport rims after 100,000km (after warranty)...
yeahh
Nov 29 2006, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 29 2006, 01:22 AM) hehe.. welcome to da club.. btw, yesterday my bro's manage to take over a skyline with his city on LPT.. da speedometer shows 180km/h.. very scary maa.. feel like riding a speedboat..  .. hehe.. -adios- 180??? fastest i drove mebbe about170.. 180 damn haed to push le
yeahh
Nov 30 2006, 09:30 PM
seems like quite alot of ppl from teamcity forum did their bk from sunway's next level customz... anyone did theirs there b4? ... thinking of going there to have a look one of these days
yeahh
Dec 1 2006, 02:48 PM
saw the one in the bulk section selling the angel eyes
worth it onot eh? ... but w/o installation wo ... i oso dono how to install it
if got the angel eyes ... does that mean we dont use our normal lights anymore? or isit mix together?
yeahh
Dec 3 2006, 11:50 PM
angel eyes look really good on city jazz and vios
saw one on vios and it was absolutely gorgeous ... couldnt stop staring at the lights ... hahaha...
but since need to smoke the headlamps ... so cost is probably around RM500++ or more
yeahh
Dec 22 2006, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Dec 22 2006, 10:46 AM) iRonTech, that's a standard for vtec models on the facelifted models as they come with optitron meters. idsi version dont have  .... the optitron meters look very very very nice ...