LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -
dEfrAgmEntEr
Mar 10 2007, 07:35 AM

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Mar 10 2007, 01:16 AM) usually it'll follow the jpj cert for year of make.. my car's card is with my dad, so i should know it tomorrow.. anyway, my dad just told me it didn't really matter tho..  seriously i dont trust JPJ...... when they typed the birthcert, they're probably half drunk..... we all know there are discount for 06 model bought in 07. i only worry the resale value. and i dont feel like being cheated.
dEfrAgmEntEr
Jun 3 2007, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(chamelion @ May 31 2007, 09:48 AM) Btw is vcool elite compatible with smart tag? i'm vkool user.... should be vkool elite my experience with smart tag is the detection range had decreased u need to drive slower and coz quite near already only can detect no such problem when i drive my wira ( ayam brand tint ) and my BATTERY is still full.... also my house auto gate remote control also affected but overall, vkool's heat rejection is awesome..
dEfrAgmEntEr
Jun 5 2007, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(cskean @ Jun 4 2007, 12:20 AM) ya, Vkool Elite really helps a lot on heat rejection... But there is no darkness at all after you install this tint, is just like no tint on it. Good for those who like it, but for me, I would prefer to have some color as it will look more cool and privacy~ So I changed from Elite to Vkool 40. Better performance than Elite yet darker than it. Now enjoying it very much. But hope not to meet with any JPJ officer~ hey dude, what do u mean u change to vkool 40 ? u peel off the old one and stick new wan ? vkool 40 if i not mistaken is not JPJ compliant right ?
dEfrAgmEntEr
Jun 6 2007, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(cskean @ Jun 6 2007, 01:24 PM) Is not that I don't want double tint, but the 1st layer of tint is not done properly, got dust trap. So no choice, have to peel off and replace it with another layer. In fact, my car has retint more than twice. Not that I'm rich, but the outcome really cannot accept by me. dust trapped in tint ? it's bad workmanship and u can ask them to re-do free i hope u "upgrade" to vkool40 by topping up instead of full payment... so is vkool40's heat rejection as good as elite or even better ? coz some cap ayam's tint is dark but not rejecting heats... its true that elite is not dark at all (macam no tint).... but i manage live with it....
dEfrAgmEntEr
Jun 30 2007, 10:06 AM