Jeisern - how's the kid?
JL - how's the Mitsu.....
LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -
Jul 2 2007, 02:14 PM
2,105 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Malaysia |
Jeisern - how's the kid? JL - how's the Mitsu..... |
Jul 3 2007, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Jul 2 2007, 05:06 PM) I dun own Mitsu mar, so kacau you here lor, sure U wil reply wan mar... QUOTE(IamDaryl @ Jul 3 2007, 10:33 AM) dear all...juz booked the new city vtec...juz wanna know if lets say i am to change the sports rim to like 16" or 17"...how much will it affect the car?fuel consumption and power wise?? know there have been lotsa posts on rgrds to the fc...but i juz need to know much are the changes if i change the rim...thanks for the advice guys.... 16" still ok, not too bad, 17" sure cialat....15" still the best..... |
Jul 3 2007, 07:30 PM
Jul 10 2007, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Jul 10 2007, 11:07 AM) i am in delimma over which place to install my mugen bkit... Depends where u buy the kit from, normally the place u buy installs it for u as well...on your suggested shop..1. NextLevelCustomz 2. AirMaster 3. RexxStyling any help ? 1. Expensive 2. Should be ok.... 3. NO idea sorry.... |
Jul 10 2007, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Jul 10 2007, 05:05 PM) cause me from malacca, hard abit la to find all this stuff....so is any LYN member can guide me den senang lo....drive up meet my friend and go to the shop direct.... Depends frm where ur coming frm, NLC is situated in Bandar Sunway, IF u knw where is Sunway Pyramidby the way NLC workman ship is good and 1 yr gurantee isit ? i don like those bkit with wavy surface punya....no smooth the surface.... then easier for you, as they are situated behind S.Pyramid. Check out their webpage for the map |
Jul 11 2007, 05:41 PM
Jul 12 2007, 04:22 PM
For those waiting for their City, keep pressuring your SA cuz I was told the Plant(Melaka) is only currently producing
CRV to meet the huge demand as alot of buyers waiting since February. So your SA actually knows the prob, but wont tell you as they earn Commission frm their company, frm Honda, frm finance and also the accessories...good luck |
Jul 20 2007, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 19 2007, 09:13 PM) Can anyone help me? Get the Service History booklet frm the previous owner, it would make your life much easier. I just bought a 2003 city. What should i check in order to keep it running smooth? (eg. engine oil, spark plugs, any power steering fluid? any other fluid? check?) What about timing belt and CVTF? Do i need to change this? OR got to the outlet where you think the car was serviced before, normally they would have the car on records |
Jul 22 2007, 11:56 AM
So, time to prepare for :- 1) Bodykits 2) ICE 3) Rims So all suggestions & prices are most welcommed |
Jul 23 2007, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Jul 22 2007, 01:22 PM) poppin' da cherry of your city by then ar? "Cheery Poped" long timeliow lar....Leather & VKool done when the car arrived finance minister tarak bising ar? bodykits, dam a lot in the market now.. depending how mild/outrageous you want lor.. ICE, there's a sub-forum dedicated to this .. hehe, i'm sure more sifu there can help with your given budget Rims, can't go wrong with 17" but do find correct matching ones for your bodykit and car colour.. else, sesat wei Finance Minister has given the go ahead, since she said I hve waited 3 years, very patiently so the time is now.... BK think the Airmaster looks nice, will go for 16" rims only, no more no less....as for ICE, U must check out my MYVI rocking loud siallllll anyways, ICE sensitive sikit, FM insisted NO woofers, just normal Component set + must have DVD player, for the kids kekeke.....all else is a go..... |
Jul 24 2007, 11:37 AM
Jul 25 2007, 10:23 AM
yesterday my HM sent the CT in for its 55K service, damage was RM355/- as they changed her battery
did alignment, service and few other things and they threw in a RM40/- dicount service voucher for next trip... sakit woooo |
Jul 27 2007, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 27 2007, 06:23 AM) What is done with the 55K service? Expensive man! think the batt was about RM150/- no worries will list down later 2nite, recepit at home Change battery is costly??? They need to reset / config the ECU / CVT after that? QUOTE(bebee @ Jul 27 2007, 10:52 AM) my dad pass away & guess what sorry to hear of your lost, I lost a brother too i'm da eldest daughter there the car have been giving us problems b4 my dad pass away wonder wanna sell or wanna send to workshop to fix it IF the car has been fully paid off, i wld advise you to sell it off, that particular model really really old, sell use the $$ get something nice for yourself |
Jul 27 2007, 08:06 PM
My 55K service cost breakdown:-
1. Laboour - 55K Preventive Maintenance Service = RM 58.50 2. Parts - Engine Oil Vtec-L = RM 61.30 (after 15%) 3. Parts - Washer, Drain 14MM = RM 1.38 4. Parts - Oil Filter = RM17.00 (after 15%) 5. Alignment = RM 29.00 6. Balancing = RM 29.00 7. Maintenance Free Battery = RM 156.00 Grand Total - RM 352.18 |
Jul 29 2007, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jul 28 2007, 12:34 PM) well since already at the SC to do the 55K service, why not? rather then go to two differentplaces to do it, and it also boils down to time... QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 28 2007, 01:01 PM) This is done at a Honda service center right? Yes, my CT is Vtec, and for IDSI, should think so and yes maintenance free For item number (2), this is the normal engine oil? (vtec engine? so does idsi have theirs as well?) The maintenance free battery is the one without battery water? fyi, Honday City scrren savers and what nots, check out Thailand webiste QUOTE(bebee @ Jul 28 2007, 10:14 PM) Thanks for all ur reply BeBee - F1metero : i dun own a car more over a car license the car serve me no purpose but it does serve my step mum i was think about that too.. themore i wait the more i lose Mydelsol: its ok no worries problem is the car still got another 3 month havent pay this is another problem as well i dun have car license what for i wan a better car unless i got my license JackieLeong: hey buddy, i'm ok with it the car is under my dad name i am not sure is it possible to renew the road tax or not as the road tax will end next 3 months as well runner with extra fees? no idea la.. 3 more months to go, hang in there...for the runner, dont pay more then RM250/- for transfer or sale of car. renewal of road tax can be done by yourself, just take the registration card as well as the expired insurance and DIY yourself(save you RM50 liow)...good luck, PM me IF you need any help... This post has been edited by mydelsol: Jul 29 2007, 10:02 AM |
Jul 30 2007, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(nrchy @ Jul 28 2007, 10:35 PM) Hi Guys, UltraRacing Bars...site :- www.ultraracing.com.myIs there a good strut bar that you guys can recommend for my city? I'm thinking about adding one to give my car a little more stability + psychological factors for myself Oh yeah, throw in the shop name as well. Thanks in advance. their shop located in Pandan Indah but they have numerous dealers nationwide |
Aug 11 2007, 11:58 AM
my wife parked in The Curve, went for lunch, came back saw car kena banged liow front passengers side below the fog lite dented size of a tennis ball, scratches about 1-2 feet long as well as alignment for thebumper out liow, and why am I happy, cuz now can change to BK lorr... to the jerk who banged a Silver CT at The Curve, thank you, and may you be banged back real soon.... |
Aug 13 2007, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Aug 11 2007, 02:14 PM) wah lao, like that oso can? Jockey? mana ada MV got larr... now i'm scared of parking there since you mention it.. haha.. no jockey parking at the curve right QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 11 2007, 03:29 PM) Sorry for your loss...dangerous now adays. Aint no loss, my wife is safe, thats more important My new city less than 1 week old got a small round dent at the side door due to people recklessly open their door and slam at my car. QUOTE(F1meteor @ Aug 11 2007, 06:24 PM) wau.. like this also happy? Can U imagine the hassle, the stoopid security replies and what nots, no thanks, am just glad my wife is ok cannot check who hit your car? there's cctv installed in the parking right? QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 13 2007, 09:28 AM) nope, i to so too, but knowing my wife, she will park 100% dalam kotak type, NO side parking, no illegal parking, no against the wall,she is the type to round entire MV for an hour to find parking type a bit rev happy..... |
Aug 21 2007, 02:35 PM
jeisern - SORRY was not much help, but U knw I knw which one I was good lar, so...paham paham aje larr..
Aug 21 2007, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(pilotHans @ Aug 21 2007, 02:15 PM) hi bro, IF u dun mind cld U also post a rear shot? Nice OZ look alikes... About HORNs, I installed a red looking type (think it was Hella) frm the SumberAuto dealer on my first year RM150/- i think, sounds powderfull enuf to scare the bikers away as well as some dreamy eyed driver... This post has been edited by mydelsol: Aug 21 2007, 07:39 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0494sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:25 AM |