126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -

fooken
post Sep 14 2006, 11:41 AM

301 posts

get from honda genuine parts shop. stock bumper cost not more than RM200. theres one shop at seapark pj there. Oh its exclude paint.

This post has been edited by fooken: Sep 14 2006, 11:47 AM
Pro-MX
post Sep 14 2006, 12:02 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

oh thanks for the info....will it be more expensive if i do it in honda workshop? or will it be the same price as well?
TSJackie Leong
post Sep 14 2006, 01:14 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

if i'm not mistaken, it should be slightly more expensive..
gibs
post Sep 15 2006, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Sep 14 2006, 01:14 PM)
if i'm not mistaken, it should be slightly more expensive..
Hey guys, am new here, but read all your informative threads for the past hour or so. Learned a lot from you guys. Just wanna say, keep it up!!! Gonna book my city on my burday this month!
TSJackie Leong
post Sep 15 2006, 12:36 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(gibs @ Sep 15 2006, 12:32 AM)
Hey guys, am new here, but read all your informative threads for the past hour or so. Learned a lot from you guys. Just wanna say, keep it up!!! Gonna book my city on my burday this month!
Hi gibs,
looking forward to you joining us soon smile.gif
decided what colour and model to go for already? any further enquiries just let us know.. we'll try to help you out wink.gif
nycs82
post Sep 15 2006, 01:08 AM

TwinKLe TwinKLe LiTTLe StaR
776 posts

A lot o new people joinin forum ... gibs : Joined: Today, 12:21 AM

n more n more City drivers .... brows.gif

Vios KALAHHHHHH rclxm9.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nycs82: Sep 15 2006, 01:09 AM
TSJackie Leong
post Sep 15 2006, 01:25 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(nycs82 @ Sep 15 2006, 01:08 AM)

tak takut kena flame ka?

i think monday i'll be going to SC la.. want to get my car thoroughly inspected laugh.gif tongue.gif
PETABITE
post Sep 15 2006, 01:51 AM

348 posts

why Jackie? u bang ur car hardly meh? tongue.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Sep 15 2006, 01:57 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(PETABITE @ Sep 15 2006, 01:51 AM)
why Jackie? u bang ur car hardly meh?  tongue.gif
Nope.. touchwood!

Have lots of stuff that I ain't happy about, for the SC to work on laugh.gif Want to get them to troubleshoot and fix up those issues and hopefully when I get my car back, it'll be good smile.gif
Ken
post Sep 15 2006, 09:15 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

less vios 06 will make it more exclusive on the road icon_idea.gif
zenix
post Sep 15 2006, 10:09 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Sep 15 2006, 09:15 AM)
less vios 06 will make it more exclusive on the road icon_idea.gif
u vios supporter?
iRonTech
post Sep 15 2006, 10:57 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

What theory is tthat more forumer joining = can beat competitor? tongue.gif

nycs82
post Sep 15 2006, 03:07 PM

776 posts

saja saja ... laugh.gif

Dun so sensitive la ... haha
G3 oso less on the road ... oso special n exclusive laugh.gif

Saw 1 S2000 on the road tat day ... now TAT'S exclusive! notworthy.gif

Jackie,
wat happen la? Convert all stocks la ... fully check ur car la unsure.gif ...
Pro-MX
post Sep 15 2006, 03:22 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

lolx....there is so little Satria NEO on the road....but that doesnt make that "exclusive" would it? laugh.gif ....darn....gonna fix my bumper tommorow...parents not willing to change the bumper...just fix it back instead....btw i heard from my mum there is a promotion going on for honda genuine parts or something.....anyone knows what promotion is that?
TSJackie Leong
post Sep 15 2006, 05:06 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(nycs82 @ Sep 15 2006, 03:07 PM)
saja saja ... laugh.gif

Dun so sensitive la ... haha
G3 oso less on the road ... oso special n exclusive laugh.gif

Saw 1 S2000 on the road tat day ... now TAT'S exclusive! notworthy.gif

Jackie,
wat happen la? Convert all stocks la ... fully check ur car la unsure.gif ...
Decided not to modify the car anymore smile.gif Saving for something that'll suit me better.

I want to get certain problems involving the brakes, ecu, suspension and also some soft plastic grinding sounds on the dashboard to be properly repaired.. At the same time I think it's time to rotate my tires, balance and do the alignments..
gibs
post Sep 15 2006, 10:40 PM

Hey, thanks for the warm welcome.

I've decided on the new blueish colour. I havent decided where to get it from yet.... i went to ACTMAR service centre in Bukit Raja, Sales people was so so only. But it was warmer and more friendlier back in Shah ALam.

Could you guys tell me what are the normal things i would get by buying a honda car....things like 3 years warranty...and.... ???

Any advice on what to do with the car first...wash it? ahaha

Thanks a million!
nycs82
post Sep 16 2006, 01:09 PM

776 posts

Eh ... police announce will kenakan those wif dark tints leh ... those wif dark tints b careful lo ... but so far HID not yet come in the limelight yet though ... these ppl alwiz finding ways to earn $$ grumble.gif

Gibs,
Where u stay? Get it from the Honda Dealer nearby ur place lo ... else u can tri Sri Utama or Peringgit. The 1 near Seksyen 14 oso not bad ..

Great color ... I wanted that choice but when I bought, it wasnt available ... dang!

things u would get ah ... hhmmm ... lemme recall ...

based on my exp n from wat i heard from others as well: smile.gif
-3 Years warranty
-2 Years / 40k km free maintenance - whichever comes fisrt
-Umbrella
-Discounts for the car, tints, spoiler and accesories if you bargain
-Spare tyres and Manuals laugh.gif
-Best thing u'll get is ..
ULTIMATE DRIVING EXPERIENCE and JOY of being a NEW City owner thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif brows.gif

You should send ur new baby for a full detail: Wash, Polish and 2 layer Waxing session wink.gif
If your thinking why, it is becoz new cars are uaully juz parked under the hot sun and even though SA claim to have wash the car for you, the paint is still not properly prep-ed. So a good full sesion should be able to preserve tat hot sexy look! lust.gif

This post has been edited by nycs82: Sep 16 2006, 01:15 PM
fooken
post Sep 16 2006, 01:41 PM

301 posts

hav you guys experience before the sound like aeroplane landing while travelling about 100km/h and you let go the accelerator..the sound will come out as the car gradually slows. radio was not on.
zenix
post Sep 16 2006, 07:18 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

got a button under the steering.
press this when you hear the aeroplane sound.
the car will transform to aeroplane then can fly.

tongue.gif

just kidding, its a normal sound.
nycs82
post Sep 16 2006, 08:59 PM

776 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Sep 16 2006, 01:41 PM)
hav you guys experience before the sound like aeroplane landing while travelling about 100km/h and you let go the accelerator..the sound will come out as the car gradually slows. radio was not on.
Well .. U mean sound frm the engine or the wind sound?

For my case, as I speed above 100km/h den the "fuuuuuu" sound will come out ... noticible from the side front door ... SC say normal for CT worr ...

As for when I let go accelerator during high speeds, esp on slightly sloped or slope roads, my engine will rev higher n roars tongue.gif:lol: ... i hav2 step on the accelerator a lil to make it not rev so high ... I noticed this started after my ECU upgarde unsure.gif ... now my car revs highers easily ... which resulted a higher FC nowadays but good pickup speeds la ...

I think urs shud b the engine gua ... try noticing ur revs ...

Juz serviced my car 2day ... 20k ... plan to inform SC if this thing continues ... wanna give it a bit more time c got any difference in the long run o not ...
Some claim the ECU upgrade is indeed in the beginning but long term/after some time it will be much better as the ECU "learns" ur style... unsure:

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:04 PM