Got hooked to R6 and neglected this already.
Games Pro Evolution Soccer, Patches for WE2008 is out
Dec 19 2006, 01:38 PM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
Haven't tried a single game online
Got hooked to R6 and neglected this already. |
Dec 21 2006, 02:43 PM
Dec 21 2006, 11:08 PM
You can play the Japanese version if you do not mind the Jap text.
Dec 22 2006, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 22 2006, 02:01 AM) なるほど。日本語を読めますが、まぁ、英語バージョンを待ってます。 Heh, I jst started my Jap lesson. Self learning though. Bleh I probably butchered that sentence beyond recognition. Took a year of Jap lessons during Uni years but can't read/write/speak anything useful, I'll just wait for an English version. In the meantime, I've been reading up on some Fifa2007 reviews, and they're mostly ... quite bad ... like 6.something 7.something. In you guys' expert opinion, is it worth buying Fifa07 just to tide me over til WE gets released in English (non modded console)? As un9ku said, the menus are pretty standard. If you have played one Winning Eleven, you probably won't get lost. And the manual is in English. As for FIFA07, its a tremendous improvement. I enjoyed it quite a lot. I still play it now even though I have WE X. |
Dec 24 2006, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(UltramanToron @ Dec 24 2006, 04:17 PM) any1 selling his/her fifa07? Game play - Its a tie. Yes, FIFA to me actually caught up to Winning Eleven. Although collision detection is still abit weird, but the pace of the game seems faster. Winning Eleven these days seem to have slowed the pace down to a crawl. anyway.. wats ur opinion for those who have fifa07 m winning elven x? which is better? gameplay n graphic? thx. Graphic - FIFA has pretty bad face capture this time around. Only Ronaldinho and Rooney was spot on. WE got it almost all correct except some players look way too thin. During gameplay, FIFA wins hands down. WE didn't feel next gen at all. |
Dec 25 2006, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(coriandery @ Dec 25 2006, 03:29 AM) WE seems fast enough to me. But then again, I found FIFA 07 to be too fast. The other thing I find important is that I can get completely lag free games with WE, while I only ever had one lag free game on FIFA 07 (against zio). Heh I think its because you are playing against mostly Asian opponents. FIFA unfortunately was filled with Americas and Europeans which means lag galore for Streamyx.Anyway, I wont 5 games in a row online tonight. My teams of choice online are France and Arsenal. For some reason, I can't get to grips with my beloved Chelsea in this game. Always get beaten using them. Annoying. |
Dec 26 2006, 09:43 AM
Yep, the February release will jst be an English port for the WE X actually if I am not mistaken.
I doubt there is going to be anything missing in terms of changes. I think I will get the English version. Too lazy to edit the teams right now |
Dec 28 2006, 02:53 PM
Heh EA? in a Winning Eleven thread?
Anyway, EA does update its roster. My World XI team changed line-up already. Used to have Isakson as the keeper, now its Dida. |
Sep 27 2007, 05:44 PM
This war will never end la. So instead of comparing both games, why not just either enjoy both or enjoy the one you like the most?
The PES vs EA Sports war is turning out to be like those PS3 vs XBOX360 war. As for me, I am sticking to FIFA coz I am just too lazy to edit the team and player names. |
Nov 6 2007, 11:15 AM
Sounds like a typical PES2008 fanboy review. No offence but haven't we overlook graphics, crappy music, lousy presentation and lack of licensed teams for the last couple of years already?
Game play is great and all but if Konami cant be bothered to improve on the other aspects, whats the point? This post has been edited by zio: Nov 6 2007, 11:33 AM |
Nov 6 2007, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Nov 6 2007, 11:54 AM) Bcoz Konami already get the important thing, far n more important than graphic, music, presentation and licensed, that is the "feeling" of playing winning eleven/PES. Just like Wii dun need a nice pretty graphic gaming. The Wii has pretty graphics, just not mind blowing. PES is rehashing the same visuals from the last few series. I know they got the gameplay aspect right (although I am hearing mixed reviews this time around) but you would expect a franchise like them would look to improve on other things. |
Nov 6 2007, 01:51 PM
Well, this is a discussion about PES2008, bad or good. Most of us footie fans have been living and breathing Winning Eleven or PES since a long time ago.
I just dont understand why Konami cant buck up on the other aspect of the game. The gameplay is good, i admit that. All they need to do is spruce up the presentation, the graphics, get a better commentator, work on the music and voila, you have a game that is truly next gen. |
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:32 AM |