QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Aug 4 2014, 05:12 PM)
I'm on U Mobile U28 Postpaid plan and I was waiting for the 4G LTE to arrive to my area for a long time and I didn't know that this plan doesn't support 4G LTE until I checked their website and I asked them about this and sadly they replied this plan doesn't support 4G LTE. I'm very disappointed with U Mobile, I have a bad experience with Maxis and now U Mobile is a bit disappointing because the lack of 4G LTE on the plan I chose. Btw, I activated 4G LTE because I saw the instructions on how to activate this but since my plan doesn't support 4G LTE, can I deactivate it or it's not activated at all?
QUOTE(ryukick @ Aug 5 2014, 11:50 AM)
I'm using Maxis 4G and speed is not impressive compared to HSDPA. Plus the latency is not as good as well. 4G is just in the infancy stages in Malaysia so far..I don't know about Umobile
QUOTE(KoChun @ Aug 7 2014, 10:45 PM)
Sadly u-mobile only cater to student with cheap prepaid plan.
Other offers are just to reel in water fish and make biz sexy.
If anyone knows better, Malaysia is waiting for 4G bubble to burst.
See how many players fail and the GLC will come in sweep the infra
the 'monopolise' the market. Guess who will take-all-home...
it should not be activated at all since umobile dun support 4G
actually i am quite satisfied with u mobile
currently using UMI48, its cheaper compare to other broadband, speed is quite fast and good coverage of signal.
and according to @ryukick @KoChun, i think u still can continue using umobile since maxis 4G is not impressive yet
just wish tat umobile is the first broadband that can support proper 4G