92 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

ZTE Nubia Z7, Nubia Z7 Max, Nubia Z7 Mini, Snapdragon 801, 4G+4G Dual Sim

cskean
post Oct 7 2014, 10:38 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Oct 7 2014, 08:20 AM)
Latest news : Mine reached Shah Alam this morning, and is scheduled for delivery sometime by the end of today. Hopefully getting the phone today and without any hiccups, can't wait for the arrival of my new baby!!! smile.gif
QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Oct 7 2014, 09:12 AM)
Courier : UPS
Seller : Kile
Congrat bro...

Lets share some review after you get in hand with it...

RM1299 from Kile?

petrofsky77
post Oct 7 2014, 10:49 AM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Oct 7 2014, 10:38 AM)
Congrat bro...

Lets share some review after you get in hand with it...

RM1299 from Kile?
Yep. RM1299. Too bad i waited for too long to make an order online until the one selling for RM1179 got discontinued and changed with another higher price. Also heard that the demand for this phone model is suddenly picking up speed in China, causing distributors to suddenly having no immediate stock. Now for the same price or at RM1400, you can only get the 16GB version. Earlier purchasers are the lucky ones.
cskean
post Oct 7 2014, 11:27 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Oct 7 2014, 10:49 AM)
Yep. RM1299. Too bad i waited for too long to make an order online until the one selling for RM1179 got discontinued and changed with another higher price. Also heard that the demand for this phone model is suddenly picking up speed in China, causing distributors to suddenly having no immediate stock. Now for the same price or at RM1400, you can only get the 16GB version. Earlier purchasers are the lucky ones.
But still saw the rm1299 ads for 32gb dual sim version available at lazada...

Whats holding me back was the 14 days warranty...

Now that ZTE malaysia MIGHT bring in this model, I just have to be little bit more patient... brows.gif
petrofsky77
post Oct 7 2014, 11:49 AM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Oct 7 2014, 11:27 AM)
But still saw the rm1299 ads for 32gb dual sim version available at lazada...

Whats holding me back was the 14 days warranty...

Now that ZTE malaysia MIGHT bring in this model, I just have to be little bit more patient...  brows.gif
If you mind taking the chance then why not. But sked later ZTE MY might bring in the Single Sim version, much like what Lenovo did to their K910 and Huawei with their Honor 6, and all of these are good phones but too bad the respective MY counterparts decided that dual sim might not be useful here. Too bad for that.
cskean
post Oct 7 2014, 11:53 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Oct 7 2014, 11:49 AM)
If you mind taking the chance then why not. But sked later ZTE MY might bring in the Single Sim version, much like what Lenovo did to their K910 and Huawei with their Honor 6, and all of these are good phones but too bad the respective MY counterparts decided that dual sim might not be useful here. Too bad for that.
ATM, I still have my H3C as my 2nd dual sim phone... So not in a hurry.

Yaya, I wonder why they have this kind of thinking...

Dual sim is so convenient...

azeemzuhair
post Oct 7 2014, 12:34 PM

2,190 posts

If they sell dual-SIM, they are loosing one stock for sell. Pushing single-SIM allows more units to be sold. Plus, by costing/profit ratio, single-SIM brings more profit.
Androidfreak CEO
post Oct 7 2014, 12:44 PM

112 posts

No one want to buy accessories at bulk?
DannyOP
post Oct 7 2014, 12:51 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(azeemzuhair @ Oct 7 2014, 12:34 PM)
If they sell dual-SIM,  they are loosing one stock for sell. Pushing single-SIM allows more units to be sold. Plus,  by costing/profit ratio,  single-SIM brings more profit.
Actually they may end up losing the customer altogether. If customer wants dual sim they definitely won't consider single sim. This phone in terms of specs nearly identical with OnePlus One, so guess what people will choose if there's no dual sim?

benl40
post Oct 7 2014, 01:12 PM

519 posts

Is it me or is the screen a little over sensitive?

Anyway where could I get the latest full rom?
azeemzuhair
post Oct 7 2014, 01:44 PM

2,190 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 7 2014, 12:51 PM)
Actually they may end up losing the customer altogether. If customer wants dual sim they definitely won't consider single sim. This phone in terms of specs nearly identical with OnePlus One,  so guess what people will choose if there's no dual sim?
Mi4 loohhhh... The king of single-SIM flagship.... LOL...

Hopefully, Mi5 will be the king of dual-SIM flagship....

One+ will have a new country manager soon which allow One+ Two to be officially sold in our land...
azeemzuhair
post Oct 7 2014, 02:02 PM

2,190 posts

QUOTE(benl40 @ Oct 7 2014, 01:12 PM)
Is it me or is the screen a little over sensitive?

Anyway where could I get the latest full rom?
I think the oleophobic coating makes ur fingers slide easily giving an impression of too sensitive... You can apply screen protector or temper glass SP...

As for stock full ROM, there's a link at the back cover... Goto that link...
123joe
post Oct 7 2014, 03:33 PM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Oct 5 2014, 06:00 PM)
Jumping ship from H3c as well?
im no longer use 3c. play around with note and other gears while keeping the s5 for superb video recording capabilities

QUOTE(azeemzuhair @ Oct 5 2014, 06:42 PM)
No regret buying this baybehhhh... The 32GB model price has been increased for no reason... Luckily I bought this earlier...

Absolutely a reliable "phablet"... Never crush or rebooted or give me headache at all...  Now I'm convinced that ZTE is better than other " Grade 1"  Chinese manufacturer like LeMoto & Huawei...

I do encourage you guys to properly survey around in order to get the best price. Else, go for Galaxy S5 Duos which is around RM1.6K with shipping...
great azeem. where do you stay, let's go coffee ooo so i can play your phone a while.

This post has been edited by 123joe: Oct 7 2014, 03:34 PM
azeemzuhair
post Oct 7 2014, 04:50 PM

2,190 posts

Hailoohhhh.... Joe is right. There's no chance for u guys to test drive Nubia Z7 Max because no physical shop has the display unit with them... How to test drive...?

Really serious wanna test drive my unit... I stay in Shah Alam...
vostro78
post Oct 7 2014, 05:05 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(azeemzuhair @ Oct 7 2014, 04:50 PM)
Hailoohhhh....  Joe is right. There's no chance for u guys to test drive Nubia Z7 Max because no physical shop has the display unit with them... How to test drive...?

Really serious wanna test drive my unit...  I stay in Shah Alam...
shah alam? which area? setia alam ?
djhenry91
post Oct 7 2014, 05:06 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(azeemzuhair @ Oct 7 2014, 04:50 PM)
Hailoohhhh....  Joe is right. There's no chance for u guys to test drive Nubia Z7 Max because no physical shop has the display unit with them... How to test drive...?

Really serious wanna test drive my unit...  I stay in Shah Alam...
joe also stay shah alam..haha
petrofsky77
post Oct 7 2014, 05:07 PM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

Finally! It has arrived!

alucard89
post Oct 7 2014, 05:29 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Oct 7 2014, 05:07 PM)
Finally! It has arrived!
Wah, nice
I take it it's declared as camera similar to bro azeem?
That's one way to escape the clutches of sirim
Meanwhile, sirim staff at kuantan still on holiday today shakehead.gif
Just when I need to get sirim approval.
vostro78
post Oct 7 2014, 05:51 PM

6,804 posts

nubia z7 mini also dual 4g sim ?
azeemzuhair
post Oct 7 2014, 05:59 PM

2,190 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 7 2014, 05:05 PM)
shah alam? which area? setia alam ?
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Oct 7 2014, 05:06 PM)
joe also stay shah alam..haha
Me stay near Bukit Jelutong. Usually me lepak at Subway Bkt Jelutong. Got WiFi super-duper fast... Parking also ample & free summore...
petrofsky77
post Oct 7 2014, 05:59 PM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Oct 7 2014, 05:29 PM)
Wah, nice
I take it it's declared as camera similar to bro azeem?
That's one way to escape the clutches of sirim
Meanwhile, sirim staff at kuantan still on holiday today  shakehead.gif
Just when I need to get sirim approval.
Yep, declared as Camera, not Mobile Phone. Still fiddling with it. Might need to do some tweaking before can be fully used. Bro azeem, since my phone already comes preloaded with Google Play Store, if I update to v1.41, will the Play Store disappear?

92 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:51 PM