Volkswagen Golf GTi (Tech Pack) - RM231,060.00 [ 83 ] ** [25.38%]
Total Votes: 327
Guests cannot vote 

deeplyheartbroken
post Aug 1 2014, 10:26 PM

774 posts

I think the poll results speaks louder here. Performance is not always the absolute need, not to mention the A250 is not exactly losing out by a large margin. Talking about ride comfort, the GTI is not exactly soft either
deeplyheartbroken
post Aug 1 2014, 11:56 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Aug 1 2014, 11:32 PM)
Clearly you haven't sat in one before. The difference between a car like A250 with the GTi is like night and day. Are you even aware that the GTi comes with adaptive suspension that has Comfort mode to make the car soft and comfy?

Gawd, this forum is getting worst by the years.
The DCC so called comfort mode is not even soft to begin with. And yes, the two car is different other than their price tag. Just that most will prefer the A250 more, just like the poll results shown. Tried the GTI with the tech package, it does not worth the money... especially with such lousy local VW reputation.

And my friend, please do not always pinpoint people never try sit on or own a particular car before. My previous posts prove that I had tried various makes before & one do not need to boast about it to make an opinion here. You are entitled for your own opinion, so do I
deeplyheartbroken
post Aug 2 2014, 01:16 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Aug 2 2014, 12:45 AM)
I could care less about your opinion, as they are shallow. It's the utter nonsense spouted here (and claimed as fact) that is an eye sore. If you have "tried or tested" them, I suggest next time you do it with an open heart and open all your senses to really feel the difference of the cars. As clearly, you're "tried" have garnered little to none as a result.
Never expected such a rude reply from you & it clearly shows immaturity. Who are you to call someone shallow & saying nonsense here? Who are you to judge? And not to mention it is you who quoted my reply first and foremost. All my points are valid and factual, as one can find by visiting a VW club forum online and can get all the info about DCC performance in real life. In addition, the poll results here showing the favored car among the two is A FACT! There is no point replying further to someone disrespecting another member replying in a thread as this is not the kopitiam section.

This post has been edited by deeplyheartbroken: Aug 2 2014, 01:20 AM
deeplyheartbroken
post Aug 2 2014, 09:47 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Aug 2 2014, 08:18 AM)
Wow...i just had a good laugh.

An online poll voted in a forum participated majority by people who never own/drives the cars being put up makes the result FACT

If the brand of the car you are buying does not participates in F1 it automatically makes it inferior to other that does. And I am being labelled a fan boy instead? How ironic.

Sick of arguing monumental "facts" with kids here. Im outta here for good.
Oh please... why are you guys even replying in this thread if LYN FnF is for kids. And what is the point for a poll function in forums? LYN is the biggest online community in Malaysia, not biggest kids' community in Malaysia. And please do give a FACT & prove now that most LYN FnF users do not own or drive a car. Sick of these name callings & accuse of others not owning this car & that car... now you are a kid & I'm an adult, what is next? I am a king & you are a slave?

And heck, nobody is even saying the GTI is a bad car. Just that with the speed performance (even so a small margin) aside, it loses to the A250. However with such maturity level in your replies, only kids reply this way when they lose in a debate.

QUOTE(jwrx @ Aug 2 2014, 09:04 AM)
the problem with the poll results is that its mostly 17 year olds who have never even driven the cars...just "merc is always better"
We have no prove and fact for that. And let's say there is a margin of error of 15%, still the poll results favored the A250.
deeplyheartbroken
post Aug 2 2014, 02:18 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Aug 2 2014, 01:37 PM)
just because the poll results favour a certain car doesnt mean its a better car. If we based cars on poll results or number of buyers, then Vious is the best car in Malaysia.

Theres nothing wrong with liking the A250 more, or the GTI more...but you cant say "See..Poll supports my choice..its FACT!"
We all post in Malaysia biggest online forum with a polling thread, the result is indeed factual. What is the problem with that? Yea you can argue its accuracy but think again, what kind of accuracy and what do you expect from a poll asking the members who prefer which car more? It is just preference of oneself, and for this case the A250 has the upper hand.

Nobody is saying A250 is better than GTI in all aspects and rule the world. On the other hand, name calling, degrading one's opinion in the poll and forcing others to accept his/her preference is way worse in nature. Everybody is entitled for their opinion in such a thread.

This post has been edited by deeplyheartbroken: Aug 2 2014, 02:19 PM

0.0512sec    0.89    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:10 AM