Total Votes: 327
Guests cannot vote 

TSArea51SE
post Aug 1 2014, 12:48 PM, updated 12y ago

1,001 posts

Hi Guys,

Just a random comparison on both A250 and GTi, which one would be a better choice?

How long is the waiting list currently for A250 Sport?

*Not sure whether it has been discussed before as most of the threads I see are just A250 vs (BMW Models)
*The reason I'm comparing these two is because the price is about 10k difference (A250 & GTi [Tech Pack])

Feel free to express your views on both cars.

Thank you smile.gif

BlaBlaBoy
post Aug 1 2014, 12:50 PM

Make Malaysia a peaceful land
1,028 posts

I vote for Merc
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 1 2014, 12:53 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

On paper, performance seems to be more or less the same...

But I'd go for the Merc. Looks much better.
TSArea51SE
post Aug 1 2014, 12:54 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(BlaBlaBoy @ Aug 1 2014, 12:50 PM)
I vote for Merc
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 1 2014, 12:53 PM)
On paper, performance seems to be more or less the same...

But I'd go for the Merc. Looks much better.
How about the ride comfort, reviews stats that the Merz is quite stiff and harsh and is not suitable for daily drive. How true is that? Is it that bad?
ZeroHavoc
post Aug 1 2014, 12:54 PM

103 posts

merc more class
feelfree
post Aug 1 2014, 12:56 PM

174 posts

Only the Brand "Mercedes Benz" already worth the price and a class above the VW!
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 1 2014, 12:56 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Aug 1 2014, 12:54 PM)
How about the ride comfort, reviews stats that the Merz is quite stiff and harsh and is not suitable for daily drive. How true is that? Is it that bad?
Dunno liao..

Not rich enough to bother going to test drive either car. sad.gif

That's why I said on paper, coz I dont know how it handles.

But Merc exudes much more class than VW.

And the Merc on the road just looks so so good.
prozac88
post Aug 1 2014, 01:00 PM

186 posts

I've been always a fan for gti.. Will definitely vote for gti..
netmatrix
post Aug 1 2014, 01:05 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

VW already classed like Proton here. No thanks the DSG TFSI versions Golf. GTi no problem. I would go for Merc simply because its new as hell, more space, more better looking. But if i wanna smoke here and there with handing to boot, i would go for Gti because of short platform.
mozact89
post Aug 1 2014, 01:12 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

I heard someone go to dyno a250, seem hp less compare to on paper..?

A250 is nice looking car..
SUSSWIZZ
post Aug 1 2014, 01:14 PM

121 posts

waiting period is now ard 6-9 months
19 Degree South
post Aug 1 2014, 01:21 PM

1,682 posts

Is TS buying one?
newmaster
post Aug 1 2014, 01:27 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Aug 1 2014, 12:48 PM)
Hi Guys,

Just a random comparison on both A250 and GTi, which one would be a better choice?

How long is the waiting list currently for A250 Sport?

*Not sure whether it has been discussed before as most of the threads I see are just A250 vs (BMW Models)
*The reason I'm comparing these two is because the price is about 10k difference (A250 & GTi [Tech Pack])

Feel free to express your views on both cars.

Thank you smile.gif
Hanifah.H pintu suka hati doremon.
ArthurMickey
post Aug 1 2014, 01:31 PM

801 posts

1+ merc
SUSSWIZZ
post Aug 1 2014, 01:32 PM

121 posts

However the Amg A45 is really nice, it doesnt have full 1 touch launch control button, it needs to be done semi-manually... interesting...
dtna7
post Aug 1 2014, 01:41 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 1 2014, 01:05 PM)
VW already classed like Proton here. No thanks the DSG TFSI versions Golf. GTi no problem. I would go for Merc simply because its new as hell, more space, more better looking. But if i wanna smoke here and there with handing to boot, i would go for Gti because of short platform.
A250 has more space? blink.gif
bananadriver
post Aug 1 2014, 01:48 PM

they may be the same or comparable in any other thing,
but the AMG looks classy, while the Golf looks like a soccermom's car.
ktek
post Aug 1 2014, 01:59 PM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Aug 1 2014, 01:12 PM)
I heard someone go to dyno a250, seem hp less compare to on paper..?

A250 is nice looking car..
every gearbox has power loss, so dyno will show less
dtna7
post Aug 1 2014, 02:01 PM

456 posts

If looks score high in your requirements, the A250 will have an edge. For everything else, I'm afraid the A250 will not fare better than the GTi. And of course, there is the badge argument. blush.gif

This post has been edited by dtna7: Aug 1 2014, 02:01 PM
Omnipotent
post Aug 1 2014, 02:07 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Aug 1 2014, 02:01 PM)
If looks score high in your requirements, the A250 will have an edge. For everything else, I'm afraid the A250 will not fare better than the GTi. And of course, there is the badge argument. blush.gif
and warranty as well...but you should be able to get about 20+k off for 2013 GTI so the choice is much easier if i'm blessed with having your dilemma tongue.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0437sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:26 PM