Suzuki remote control key replacement

SUSMatrix
post Aug 1 2014, 03:00 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(haagendazs @ Aug 1 2014, 10:54 AM)
Anyone know where I can get a cheaper suzuki swift remote control key replacement. Both my spare & main remote key not function any more (now manually used the key to open the door).
I have ask suzuki service centre, their charge RM800 for a single new remote!!!  Why so expensive! sad.gif
Please did any know any accessories shop ard klang valley do duplicate/clone the swift remote key??
Yep...go back SC memang expensive...i paid RM600++ for my Inspira....mad.gif....

Outside shop said can do also, but can trust or not i dunno...maybe some sifu here can give some insight...But if both your keys rosak...how to duplicate? I thought got immobilizer chip inside....can outside shop really duplicate this? hmm.gif
SUSMatrix
post Aug 1 2014, 04:16 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Aug 1 2014, 03:42 PM)
you need to go to those locksmith shops that have a stand showing the various remotes from various cars...

if the immobilizer remote is not functioning, you need to ask them if they can clone the key... bring them your spare key for them to clone it just in case your first key has some sort of catastrophic damage...

if both your keys gone case, good luck... then RM800++ actually don't sound too bad at the SC as i heard if you lose both your keys... the entire alarm system has to go...
Somehow, i don't think that price include the entire alarm system...

0.0159sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:52 PM