Suzuki remote control key replacement

TShaagendazs
post Aug 1 2014, 10:54 AM, updated 11y ago

15 posts

Anyone know where I can get a cheaper suzuki swift remote control key replacement. Both my spare & main remote key not function any more (now manually used the key to open the door).
I have ask suzuki service centre, their charge RM800 for a single new remote!!! Why so expensive! sad.gif
Please did any know any accessories shop ard klang valley do duplicate/clone the swift remote key??

SUS2feidei
post Aug 1 2014, 11:06 AM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

what do you mean by not function? Spoil? Or just as simple as out of battery? Or slightly more complicated, the dunno what called, "ultrasound code" out?

You just need to bring it to any key maker in shopping mall, ask them to check if battery flat? If yes, simple, only replace battery. If code out, then, pray one of the key code still ok, then, ask them to reset. Both cost also definitely less than 800

If not, than, either you bring to Suzuki to change (cost u 800) or you go to any car accessories shop, say want to change car alarm, got cheaper version one. But, your car warranty void, if there is still any tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Aug 1 2014, 03:00 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(haagendazs @ Aug 1 2014, 10:54 AM)
Anyone know where I can get a cheaper suzuki swift remote control key replacement. Both my spare & main remote key not function any more (now manually used the key to open the door).
I have ask suzuki service centre, their charge RM800 for a single new remote!!!  Why so expensive! sad.gif
Please did any know any accessories shop ard klang valley do duplicate/clone the swift remote key??
Yep...go back SC memang expensive...i paid RM600++ for my Inspira....mad.gif....

Outside shop said can do also, but can trust or not i dunno...maybe some sifu here can give some insight...But if both your keys rosak...how to duplicate? I thought got immobilizer chip inside....can outside shop really duplicate this? hmm.gif
SUSnm7
post Aug 1 2014, 03:42 PM

192 posts

you need to go to those locksmith shops that have a stand showing the various remotes from various cars...

if the immobilizer remote is not functioning, you need to ask them if they can clone the key... bring them your spare key for them to clone it just in case your first key has some sort of catastrophic damage...

if both your keys gone case, good luck... then RM800++ actually don't sound too bad at the SC as i heard if you lose both your keys... the entire alarm system has to go...

This post has been edited by nm7: Aug 1 2014, 03:44 PM
SUSMatrix
post Aug 1 2014, 04:16 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Aug 1 2014, 03:42 PM)
you need to go to those locksmith shops that have a stand showing the various remotes from various cars...

if the immobilizer remote is not functioning, you need to ask them if they can clone the key... bring them your spare key for them to clone it just in case your first key has some sort of catastrophic damage...

if both your keys gone case, good luck... then RM800++ actually don't sound too bad at the SC as i heard if you lose both your keys... the entire alarm system has to go...
Somehow, i don't think that price include the entire alarm system...
SUSnm7
post Aug 1 2014, 04:48 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 1 2014, 04:16 PM)
Somehow, i don't think that price include the entire alarm system...
possible...
TShaagendazs
post Aug 2 2014, 10:18 AM

15 posts

Main key sometime work so time don't, so I swapped with the spare key & use until now (about a year). Batteries change less than a mth, now can't remotely open the door. Just pray not the immobilizer chip spoil.
TShaagendazs
post Feb 19 2015, 07:41 PM

15 posts

Followup.
Finally found an automobile locksmith shops at PJ Uptown (opposite of Starbuck, same row with Tong Kee bakery). Their can fix various of remotes from various cars. All I need is to replace the two key button on the remotes (by welded on the chip). Only cost me RM60!!

This post has been edited by haagendazs: Feb 19 2015, 07:42 PM
mroctopus
post Mar 14 2017, 06:06 PM

232 posts

anyone know what frequency swift key running at? 315 or 433Mhz?
doinkboy
post Sep 3 2021, 09:22 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(mroctopus @ Mar 14 2017, 06:06 PM)
anyone know what frequency swift key running at? 315 or 433Mhz?
i bought an use the 433Mhz, but the car doesnt seem to detect it. i still have my old remote but the button all kong already. anyone know where can repair?

sbugeye78
post Sep 7 2021, 11:21 AM

i went to duplicate @ GTAuto in puchong. for Suzuki Jimny Sierra. they charged me rm800. you can consider
6UE5T
post Sep 7 2021, 11:31 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(sbugeye78 @ Sep 7 2021, 11:21 AM)
i went to duplicate @ GTAuto in puchong. for Suzuki Jimny Sierra. they charged me rm800. you can consider
GT Auto Key? How come so expensive? I did there also for my Evo 9 only cost me 300. I asked for my Swift also only about the same cost.
sbugeye78
post Sep 7 2021, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Sep 7 2021, 11:31 AM)
GT Auto Key? How come so expensive? I did there also for my Evo 9 only cost me 300. I asked for my Swift also only about the same cost.
Maybe because of keyless

abubin
post Sep 7 2021, 04:51 PM

10,429 posts

It is expensive when both the key already not working. If one still works, cloning it will be cheap. Since both also not working already, they need to re-program the security system with new key fob.

It's like you forgot your email password. They can't recover your old password. They can only reset the password to a new one.
6UE5T
post Sep 7 2021, 04:58 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(sbugeye78 @ Sep 7 2021, 01:08 PM)
Maybe because of keyless
My Swift is keyless too.

QUOTE(abubin @ Sep 7 2021, 04:51 PM)
It is expensive when both the key already not working. If one still works, cloning it will be cheap. Since both also not working already, they need to re-program the security system with new key fob.

It's like you forgot your email password. They can't recover your old password. They can only reset the password to a new one.
Yeah that could be it.

0.0202sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:44 PM