to me, he got the perfect physique- lean, well-toned and symmetrical
siowgirl
post Aug 22 2006, 10:44 PM

295 posts

1 word: ew
Naota-kun
post Aug 22 2006, 10:49 PM

All the stars below are lights in the heavens.
1,345 posts

who's he? you call that lean n well toned?! he's totally buffed and muscular.

lean and well toned would be like e.g Brad Pitt pre-Troy.
kenyi
post Aug 22 2006, 10:55 PM

363 posts

somehow i feel his leg look like "chicken's leg".
pizzaboy
post Aug 22 2006, 11:13 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(siowgirl @ Aug 22 2006, 10:44 PM)
1 word: ew
hey jerk
can you shut up with the negative comments?
fools like you have no idea the difficulties we have to go through to achieve something like that
Frank Zane is an ectomorph, and for him to achieve that, it's amazing. Put your bloody shoes where your damnned mouth is and shut up.

I hate it when fools like you, come and "EWW" a majestic body, sculpted to perfection like that. All you idiots like, are bodies like ambercrombie models, and bodybuilders don't even condemn those types. What makes you, think you have any f***ing right to say negative things about these bodybuilders!!
Stop condemming bodybuilders! Stop condemming powerlifters! Stop condemming if you don't involve yourself in such activities! Do you think lifting 500 pounds is something you can do!!?

Fool! Just spoils my damnned day.

Always been a fan or arnie. The way he trains, inspires

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Aug 22 2006, 11:21 PM
snorlax
post Aug 22 2006, 11:20 PM

Sleeper
1,308 posts

Looks pretty good to me, but a bit unbalanced for the triceps. I'd love to have that kind of body though. I don't really mind chicken leg anyway....drumsticks taste great tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
knumskul
post Aug 22 2006, 11:28 PM

784 posts

my dream physique

Canopies
post Aug 22 2006, 11:47 PM

2,733 posts

JOHN CENA!!!
snorlax
post Aug 22 2006, 11:48 PM

Sleeper
1,308 posts

nice physique....i'm sure you'll get there eventually.
NekoRacing
post Aug 23 2006, 12:46 AM

325 posts

Frank Zane's body is almost perfect, I wonder what appropriate workout routines to do to achieve that kind of body?

darklight79
post Aug 23 2006, 03:28 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Aug 22 2006, 11:13 PM)
hey jerk
fools like you have no idea the difficulties we have to go through to achieve something like that
Frank Zane is an ectomorph, and for him to achieve that, it's amazing. Put your bloody shoes where your damnned mouth is and shut up.

I hate it when fools like you, come and "EWW" a majestic body, sculpted to perfection like that. All you idiots like, are bodies like ambercrombie models, and bodybuilders don't even condemn those types. What makes you, think you have any f***ing right to say negative things about these bodybuilders!!
Stop condemming bodybuilders! Stop condemming powerlifters! Stop condemming if you don't involve yourself in such activities! Do you think lifting 500 pounds is something you can do!!?

Well said pizzaboy. I laugh when people like to say "i don't wanna get too big", but i'm sure they secretly would like to achieve a powerful, muscular physique. The reason why they say shit like that is because they CAN'T. wink.gif
They do not have the dedication or passion to do so. Heck, even if they talk about Brad Pitt's body, a physique like that isn't easy to achieve either.
ben_panced
post Aug 23 2006, 04:10 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

-mislogin-

This post has been edited by ben_panced: Aug 23 2006, 04:11 AM
bata
post Aug 23 2006, 04:17 AM

3,726 posts

my dream physique???
i dunno who he is.....but i like his smile.gif

Chow.
AssKicker
post Aug 23 2006, 04:36 AM

97 posts

hey jerk

Hey pz, u need to chill man, what may seem majestic to u doesn't necessary be the same for others. If everyone think and like the same thing, there's no point opening this thread is it?

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 23 2006, 03:28 AM)
Well said pizzaboy. I laugh when people like to say "i don't wanna get too big", but i'm sure they secretly would like to achieve a powerful, muscular physique. The reason why they say shit like that is because they CAN'T. wink.gif
They do not have the dedication or passion to do so. Heck, even if they talk about Brad Pitt's body, a physique like that isn't easy to achieve either.
Not everyone like to have a big and bulky physic. If I get to choose between Ronnie and my current physic, I'll stick with mine thank u.

In my opinion, I think Flex Wheeler have the perfect physic. Love his size, shape, muscularity and defination. thumbup.gif Dexter Jackson would come in a close 2nd.

This post has been edited by AssKicker: Aug 23 2006, 02:11 PM
jojoG
post Aug 23 2006, 09:25 AM

166 posts

I agree with pizzaboy, but i think you r a bit hot tempered... lol... anyway, cool down and i think the guy has a very good body... nothing to "Ewwww" about.

However, I prefer lean body. My dream body would be like Paul Walker... (Just watch "Into the Blue" recently)

bobtiang
post Aug 23 2006, 09:54 AM

I live in a 6 STARS Hotel
1,788 posts

wow... Arnold.. i almost forgot his superb 7 times mr.universe shape. totaly awesome!

what i want now is to train my lembik chest and burn my tyres around my waist.
definition of waist : the narrowing of the body between the ribs and hips

i want my narrowing back!! darklight79, you are kind of sifu in this area. any advice for a good shape wanna be?
iDk
post Aug 23 2006, 10:03 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Aug 23 2006, 04:17 AM)
my dream physique???
i dunno who he is.....but i like his smile.gif

Chow.
oh... this guy is a 40+ year old man and he showing his progress of a set of program which will show his body got more toned up from left to right.... I think if you need to reach that age then only can archieve that kind of stage of muscle without the help of hormone or drug and of course as lean as his also, just plain and natural. It is not easy to gain a 1lb of muscle wei....
victor_hoh
post Aug 23 2006, 10:06 AM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

I have a feeling that bodybuilders are usually egoistic and have high self-esteem. They can't accept those who have different opinion from them, and always they need to criticize the others. You might have a good point, but u dun have to condemn/criticize other people to bring it out. Just say it in a good manner.

Remember, you do not use force (verbally or physically) to get others to agree with you, that is just too lame. You need to convince so that people will agree with you willingly.

Accept the fact that not everyone think like you, and since this is a forum, everyone is free to give their opinion, so long as they do not do it in an offensive way that might hurt your feeling.

This post has been edited by victor_hoh: Aug 23 2006, 10:07 AM
malaysianPotato
post Aug 23 2006, 10:08 AM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

guys, its fine to get heated up over topics you're passionate about as it brings new understandings to why you and others have such ideals but i will stop you if you try to shit one someone else's ideals(that means you siowgirl).

@knumskul: wtf?

eta: @victor_hoh: if you were to post a picture of your wife or your daughter and someone were to say "eww" you'd get pissed off too. in the same way when someone posts a picture of what they dream to one day achieve and someone says eww, they get pissed off. noone is trying to force anything on anyone here, just 1 person trolling and pissing people off.

This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Aug 23 2006, 10:12 AM
victor_hoh
post Aug 23 2006, 10:16 AM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Aug 23 2006, 10:08 AM)
guys, its fine to get heated up over topics you're passionate about as it brings new understandings to why you and others have such ideals but i will stop you if you try to shit one someone else's ideals(that means you siowgirl).
@knumskul: wtf?

eta: @victor_hoh: if you were to post a picture of your wife or your daughter and someone were to say "eww" you'd get pissed off too. in the same way when someone posts a picture of what they dream to one day achieve and someone says eww, they get pissed off. noone is trying to force anything on anyone here, just 1 person trolling and pissing people off.
I would feel bad, but I would not get angry. Scolding back the someone with words like "jerk", "Put your bloody shoes where your damnned mouth is and shut up", makes u no different than the someone that say "eww", right?

and, when u are going to post a picture of your wife or your daughter on the Internet, you must be ready to get some positive and negative comments out of it. Even the US President gets negative comments.
malaysianPotato
post Aug 23 2006, 10:39 AM

2,816 posts

sigh, the point is siowgirl was in the wrong when she said eww, people reacting harshly to her comment is normal, people are human.

btw, freedom of speech... was left outside the forums when you signed the terms and agreements, your "freedom of speech" within the forums is limited to whatever the mods and above say it is.

now get back on topic.

This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Aug 23 2006, 11:18 AM
darklight79
post Aug 23 2006, 02:11 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Aug 23 2006, 10:06 AM)
I have a feeling that bodybuilders are usually egoistic and have high self-esteem. They can't accept those who have different opinion from them, and always they need to criticize the others. You might have a good point, but u dun have to condemn/criticize other people to bring it out. Just say it in a good manner.

Remember, you do not use force (verbally or physically) to get others to agree with you, that is just too lame. You need to convince so that people will agree with you willingly.

Accept the fact that not everyone think like you, and since this is a forum, everyone is free to give their opinion, so long as they do not do it in an offensive way that might hurt your feeling.
Listen buddy! When you post in a forum, you instantly subject yourself to any form of judgment or criticism. Don't gimme that self righteous bullshit. Your statement ------->
I have a feeling that bodybuilders are usually egoistic and have high self-esteem. They can't accept those who have different opinion from them, and always they need to criticize the others

I'm a bodybuilder/powerbuilder, pizzaboy is an aspiring bodybuilder enthusiast. So, are you not judging us with this statement? And there's a difference in truly sinking to people's level or playing along. Man.... i get a kick out of reading hypocritical posts of judgmental presumptuous individuals who turn back their arguments on themselves. rolleyes.gif
TST+1
post Aug 23 2006, 02:12 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Aug 23 2006, 10:03 AM)
oh... this guy is a 40+ year old man and he showing his progress of a set of program which will show his body got more toned up from left to right.... I think if you need to reach that age then only can archieve that kind of stage of muscle without the help of hormone or drug and of course as lean as his also, just plain and natural. It is not easy to gain a 1lb of muscle wei....
wow, it looks like a 20+ youngster's body shocking.gif .
darklight79
post Aug 23 2006, 02:17 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Aug 23 2006, 10:16 AM)
I would feel bad, but I would not get angry. Scolding back the someone with words like "jerk", "Put your bloody shoes where your damnned mouth is and shut up", makes u no different than the someone that say "eww", right?

and, when u are going to post a picture of your wife or your daughter on the Internet, you must be ready to get some positive and negative comments out of it. Even the US President gets negative comments.
Why are you contradicting yourself? rclxub.gif

Btw, you're trying to assert your opinion on other people by that post you know? You're indirectly telling people how to react, and no 2 people are the same. No 2 people's reactions are the same. C'mon, this is a forum, there're bound to be different POV's and heated debates/arguments. What? You expect a forum full of pansies skipping along a yellow brick road paved with buttercups and jumping bunnies?
darklight79
post Aug 23 2006, 02:21 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(AssKicker @ Aug 23 2006, 04:36 AM)

Not everyone like to have a big and bulky physic. If I get to choose between Ronnie and my current physic, I'll stick with mine thank u.
In my opinion, I think Flex Wheeler have the perfect physic. Love his size, shape, muscularity and defination.  thumbup.gif Dexter Jackson would come in a close 2nd.
Flex Wheeler was said to be the most genetically gifted man on the planet in this time. Too bad he didn't win an Olympia. Well yeah, I wouldn't want to look like Ronnie either. The sport of pro bodybuilding has evolved into playing the freaky mass game, which is a major turn off for a lot of people. The thing is, even if you mentioned Flex or Dex, sadly, it can never be accomplished, one thing superior genetics, second, but most importantly, steroids.
I wouldn't mind looking like John Grimek or Larry Scott. Look'em up. Those guys looked great during the pre Iron Age era.
bata
post Aug 23 2006, 02:24 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Aug 23 2006, 10:03 AM)
mind to tell me why?? unsure.gif
a bit confuse there~~
u mean young ppl dun hav enuff hormone??

Chow.

SUSPanadol
post Aug 23 2006, 02:42 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Aug 23 2006, 02:24 PM)
mind to tell me why??  unsure.gif
a bit confuse there~~
u mean young ppl dun hav enuff hormone??
Chow.
after 25 years old, your muscle building hormones start plummeting. setting your body into the right state for muscle building gets stricter than ever. so i think he meant getting that kind of a physique for a 40 years old is a great feat.
carlsuen
post Aug 23 2006, 02:54 PM

838 posts

get back on topic guys.. the topic here is asking those who has dream physiques to post the pics up.. not for u to display that "not only didn't contribute but shit on someone else's dream" attitude..

so if u have nothing constructive to say.. then STFU and go somewhere else.. just becuz u have nothing good to say doesn't mean u have to go and post every single thought in that mini pee infested rotting meat u call a brain of yours!

btw.. i love the rock!! john cena! and the king.. Batista!!
darklight79
post Aug 23 2006, 03:02 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Aug 23 2006, 02:54 PM)
get back on topic guys.. the topic here is asking those who has dream physiques to post the pics up.. not for u to display that "not only didn't contribute but shit on someone else's dream" attitude..

so if u have nothing constructive to say.. then STFU and go somewhere else.. just becuz u have nothing good to say doesn't mean u have to go and post every single thought in that mini pee infested rotting meat u call a brain of yours!

btw.. i love the rock!! john cena! and the king.. Batista!!
Yeah exactly. The topic was post your dream physique. Not a lesson on manners in a forum. I don't really blame pizzaboy for getting pissed.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Aug 23 2006, 03:02 PM
darklight79
post Aug 23 2006, 03:07 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Panadol @ Aug 23 2006, 02:42 PM)
after 25 years old, your muscle building hormones start plummeting. setting your body into the right state for muscle building gets stricter than ever. so i think he meant getting that kind of a physique for a 40 years old is a great feat.
Yeah, i gotta agree on this. I wish i had all the right info many many years earlier. Too much reading of crappy Flex and M & F mags. sad.gif
But it's never too late to make progress. Ain't ain't an excuse. wink.gif
SUSPanadol
post Aug 23 2006, 03:07 PM

211 posts

i get a lot of those cruel words from my other friends some of the time and i got so used to it i just shut them off from my world. funny how someone who chooses not to do anything with their lives try to pull you down to their own level. i'll just let them be and grind their maple characters to lvl999 sitting in front of their pc 12 hours a day.
carlsuen
post Aug 23 2006, 03:10 PM

838 posts

lol.. dude.. when u go out and get the envious looks.. and the attention from chicks, that'll be enought to shut them up.. keep on lifting!! you'll never lift alone!! brothers in iron, arm in arm, we will rock the world!!
SUSPanadol
post Aug 23 2006, 03:16 PM

211 posts

lol, carl. i think the regulars at my gym are the friendliest bunch of people. hey are you the same carl from maxtrition?

being able to look like a gym goer with my clothes on is enough for me though i wouldn't mind having 50lbs of extra muscle on top of that.
darklight79
post Aug 23 2006, 03:18 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Panadol @ Aug 23 2006, 03:07 PM)
i get a lot of those cruel words from my other friends some of the time and i got so used to it i just shut them off from my world. funny how someone who chooses not to do anything with their lives try to pull you down to their own level. i'll just let them be and grind their maple characters to lvl999 sitting in front of their pc 12 hours a day.
Relax. It happens. When i first started lifting, i was one of the weakest mofos in the gym. Everyone starts somewhere. Judge yourself made on the progress you made, not comparing yourself to others because everyone is different on a genetic scale my friend. I remember you as an avid lifter. I saw some of your pics. You were making some progress. Hope you got the proper diet and training dialled in. How's the progress now anyway?
We're here if you need to ask for advice. Feel free to hit us up bro.
carlsuen
post Aug 23 2006, 03:19 PM

838 posts

yeah that's me from maxTALK.. lol..

who wouldn't want an additional 50 lbs of muscle? haha..
darklight79
post Aug 23 2006, 03:22 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Panadol @ Aug 23 2006, 03:16 PM)
lol, carl. i think the regulars at my gym are the friendliest bunch of people. hey are you the same carl from maxtrition?

being able to look like a gym goer with my clothes on is enough for me though i wouldn't mind having 50lbs of extra muscle on top of that.
Yep, he's the same carl and i'm the same darklight. Lol. Where're you training at? And what do you mean the regs are not the friendliest bunch?

Here, think about it this way. You can try what i did. My first goal was to look good without a shirt, did it, then next was to look big in a bodyhugging shirt. Did it, then it became normal sized shirts, L, then XL. Now I'm wearing XXL and it's still obvious i work out. It takes time, perseverance and a good diet.

SUSPanadol
post Aug 23 2006, 03:28 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 23 2006, 03:18 PM)
Relax. It happens. When i first started lifting, i was one of the weakest mofos in the gym. Everyone starts somewhere. Judge yourself made on the progress you made, not comparing yourself to others because everyone is different on a genetic scale my friend. I remember you as an avid lifter. I saw some of your pics. You were making some progress. Hope you got the proper diet and training dialled in. How's the progress now anyway?
We're here if you need to ask for advice. Feel free to hit us up bro.
thanks, darklight bro. if there's something i need it's the reassurance from someone else. i didn't grow much since the last time i used to hang around the h&f forum. poor diet cuz i was spending my money on unneccesary things and been skipping a few weeks here and there due to injuries in the forearms and chest because i ignored my rest. oh, and i saw pizzaboy at my gym, strong dude. but you must have mistaken me for someone else cuz i've never posted my pics b4. blush.gif
SUSPanadol
post Aug 23 2006, 03:37 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 23 2006, 03:22 PM)
Yep, he's the same carl and i'm the same darklight. Lol. Where're you training at? And what do you mean the regs are not the friendliest bunch?

Here, think about it this way. You can try what i did. My first goal was to look good without a shirt, did it, then next was to look big in a bodyhugging shirt. Did it, then it became normal sized shirts, L, then XL. Now I'm wearing XXL and it's still obvious i work out. It takes time, perseverance and a good diet.
lol, mmu gym where else. no, i meant the regs are the friendliest bunch of people at my gym.

i'd been receiving a few hundred bucks for doing my junior's homework, now i'm warming up slowly to my usual weights and am gonna bulk for 2 months before i run out of money again. dude, you gotta post all your old pics in a sequence from s, m, l, xl, xxl and omgwifebeater, im gonna make u my dream physique.
darklight79
post Aug 23 2006, 03:41 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Panadol @ Aug 23 2006, 03:28 PM)
thanks, darklight bro. if there's something i need it's the reassurance from someone else. i didn't grow much since the last time i used to hang around the h&f forum. poor diet cuz i was spending my money on unneccesary things and been skipping a few weeks here and there due to injuries in the forearms and chest because i ignored my rest. oh, and i saw pizzaboy at my gym, strong dude. but you must have mistaken me for someone else cuz i've never posted my pics b4.  blush.gif
Yeah, i met pizzaboy a few months back. Trained with him once or twice and gave him a few tips here and there. Glad to hear he's doing fine. I correspond with him on msn all the time.
darklight79
post Aug 23 2006, 03:44 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Panadol @ Aug 23 2006, 03:37 PM)
lol, mmu gym where else. no, i meant the regs are the friendliest bunch of people at my gym.

i'd been receiving a few hundred bucks for doing my junior's homework, now i'm warming up slowly to my usual weights and am gonna bulk for 2 months before i run out of money again. dude, you gotta post all your old pics in a sequence from s, m, l, xl, xxl and omgwifebeater, im gonna make u my dream physique.
I was 50kgs when i first started. Now at 97kgs. Was stuck at 87 for a while because i didn't know eating right was such a big part of the equation. Upped my protein and caloric intake then and i grew again. Currently on a bulking phase.
Here's my latest pic, got pretty good comments from the US guys.

http://www.forum.bodybuilding.com/showthre...47#post11182147

I won't cut yet till i'm absolutely sure I'm big enough. I'm happy with a 4 pack ab for the time being. Trying to achieve a 6 pack and packing on mass is pretty unrealisitic.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Aug 23 2006, 03:47 PM
SUSPanadol
post Aug 23 2006, 03:57 PM

211 posts

bigger than ever, bro. but i agree, no point cutting if you aren't satisfied with your current size, muscles don't come easy. you're not far from having delts as big as your head that's for sure!
darklight79
post Aug 23 2006, 04:01 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Panadol @ Aug 23 2006, 03:57 PM)
bigger than ever, bro. but i agree, no point cutting if you aren't satisfied with your current size, muscles don't come easy. you're not far from having delts as big as your head that's for sure!
You saying i have a small head boy?! *Thwack* vmad.gif

Lol. Thanks mate. But i made a lot of f***ed up mistakes gettign there. If only the stuff i knew now when i was your age, then my progress would've been so much better. You're lucky you have people to guide you when you're still young. Seriously, stay away from bodybuilding mags. They bring about a lot of newbies' downfalls.

Btw, i can't seem to find that damn before pic of me. I don't think it's on this comp. Grrr..
victor_hoh
post Aug 23 2006, 04:09 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

Seems like people are getting off-topic here, discussing their bodybuilding history instead of posting photos of their dream physique... hey pay some respect to the Topic Starter will ya?

Let me give some contribution then.

p/s: jab jab jab.... haha... chill out dude.

This post has been edited by victor_hoh: Aug 23 2006, 04:27 PM
SUSPanadol
post Aug 23 2006, 04:12 PM

211 posts

ok, bro. find it and post it. before and after pics rocks my socks! but remember to cut off the head cuz there are a lot of these small evil little people here in lowyat.net's forum. i've a friend who weighs 50kg but i can't imagine you having the same frame as he does cuz if u do, u really did come a long way.

*cheap jab coming from the same person who started his first post here giving us a piece of his stereotypical mind of what he thinks gym goers are.

*lol, let's just have fun posting here and get to know everyone, victor.

This post has been edited by Panadol: Aug 23 2006, 04:47 PM
darklight79
post Aug 23 2006, 04:14 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Aug 23 2006, 04:09 PM)
Seems like people are getting off-topic here, discussing their bodybuilding history instead of posting photos of their dream physique... hey pay some respect to the Topic Starter will ya?

Let me give some contribution then.

Oh no worries. I'm sure the threadstarter wouldn't mind. It's still bodybuilding related. That physique is pretty ok i guess. Appeals more to Asian women and it's more of a cover model kind of figure. Not my type but it's got some pretty decent cuts but definitely not enough mass.
TST+1
post Aug 23 2006, 05:52 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 23 2006, 04:14 PM)
Oh no worries. I'm sure the threadstarter wouldn't mind. It's still bodybuilding related. That physique is pretty ok i guess. Appeals more to Asian women and it's more of a cover model kind of figure. Not my type but it's got some pretty decent cuts but definitely not enough mass.
as long as it is not "EW", i definitely won't mind laugh.gif

for hong kong movie star, to me, donnie yen (seven swords, dragon tiger gate)has the most admirable physique. his muscle is full of power.

carlsuen
post Aug 23 2006, 05:57 PM

838 posts

there's a hong kong action movie star who works out at the curve one.. but didn't see him recently.. i don't really know his name.. but maybe some of you who've seen him will know? he always go with his wife whos quite pretty one..

oh ya.. and for some apparent reason, he always bring along an extra adidas squatting shoe and huge power lifting belt.. but i never see him doing ANY heavy work.. just dumb machines and some curls, abwork and off he goes.. lame..

i think he is amazingly cut tho.. as i can literally see the twin head in his calves whenever he flexes it.. impressive..
yeeck
post Aug 23 2006, 06:06 PM

3,578 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Aug 23 2006, 05:57 PM)
there's a hong kong action movie star who works out at the curve one.. but didn't see him recently.. i don't really know his name.. but maybe some of you who've seen him will know? he always go with his wife whos quite pretty one..

oh ya.. and for some apparent reason, he always bring along an extra adidas squatting shoe and huge power lifting belt.. but i never see him doing ANY heavy work.. just dumb machines and some curls, abwork and off he goes.. lame..

i think he is amazingly cut tho.. as i can literally see the twin head in his calves whenever he flexes it.. impressive..
Errr... you referring to Mark Cheng who owns the Flame restaurant chain?
carlsuen
post Aug 23 2006, 06:18 PM

838 posts

i dunno whether he's called mark cheng or not la.. and i've never heard of flame restaurant..

but must be him la.. he works out at FF one..
SUSPanadol
post Aug 23 2006, 06:22 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Aug 23 2006, 06:18 PM)
i dunno whether he's called mark cheng or not la.. and i've never heard of flame restaurant..

but must be him la.. he works out at FF one..
this is Mark Cheng, ring any bells, carl?

here's a pic of Donnie Yen
carlsuen
post Aug 23 2006, 06:28 PM

838 posts

ya ya ya! that's him.. mark cheng it is.. what's his chinese name ah?

looks like a joke walking around with all that equipment but not using it.. what's more, he's always shadow boxing and doing tai chi in MY damn squat rack!! bloody hell!!

at least he's gone now.. haha..
SUSPanadol
post Aug 23 2006, 06:31 PM

211 posts

ahahahaha, i didn't know he's such a prick in the gym. but he's got a pretty fierce look which i sorta admire.

full name is Cheng Ho-Nam, name oso samseng, like Chan Ho-Nam in Young and Dangerous. but it goes well with his looks lah, gua suka. i remember him as the hired assassin in Election 2.
pizzaboy
post Aug 23 2006, 06:36 PM

9,495 posts

I rielly got pissed off by that "Eww" comment because after hearing it so many times, you just blow up. Do they know the amount of time, dedication, money spent and potential injuries these pros subject themselves when lifting those weights?
And they just spit out a "Eww" comment.

Anyway, it's cool. I was spittin mad cuz of exam stress I guess. Chill now.
carlsuen
post Aug 23 2006, 06:39 PM

838 posts

yeah.. i remember him as SeeTo Ho-Nam in young and dangerous with ekin cheng..
carlsuen
post Aug 23 2006, 06:39 PM

838 posts

yeah i understand what u mean pizzaboy.. just ignore ppl like that..
yeeck
post Aug 23 2006, 08:58 PM

3,578 posts

QUOTE(Panadol @ Aug 23 2006, 06:31 PM)
ahahahaha, i didn't know he's such a prick in the gym. but he's got a pretty fierce look which i sorta admire.

full name is Cheng Ho-Nam, name oso samseng, like Chan Ho-Nam in Young and Dangerous. but it goes well with his looks lah, gua suka. i remember him as the hired assassin in Election 2.
Looking up on Google about him, I found that there's quite a number of porno movies that he acted in (in his younger days, I suppose). laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yeeck: Aug 23 2006, 08:59 PM
FleshWound
post Aug 25 2006, 08:51 PM

76 posts

All Natural Tom Venuto, gotta love him
TST+1
post Aug 25 2006, 11:06 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(FleshWound @ Aug 25 2006, 08:51 PM)
yeah, i also like this kind of natural body.
he is very knowledgeable in natural body-building.
i like to read his articles on http://www.bodybuildingsecrets.com/home.php
especially, this one
form: the difference between bodybuilding & weight lifting

FleshWound
post Aug 25 2006, 11:10 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(T+1 @ Aug 25 2006, 11:06 PM)
yeah, i also like this kind of natural body.
he is very knowledgeable in natural body-building.
i like to read his articles on http://www.bodybuildingsecrets.com/home.php
especially, this one
form: the difference between bodybuilding & weight lifting
I actually found that site from your blog, t+1 laugh.gif . previously, i've only seen his pics and not know his name.

This post has been edited by FleshWound: Aug 25 2006, 11:10 PM
TST+1
post Aug 25 2006, 11:13 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(FleshWound @ Aug 25 2006, 11:10 PM)
I actually found that site from your blog, t+1  laugh.gif . previously, i've only seen his pics and not know his name.
thanks for reading my blog tongue.gif

bata
post Aug 26 2006, 02:46 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(FleshWound @ Aug 25 2006, 08:51 PM)
wuiyooo...this one natural ke.....impressive rclxms.gif
Donnie Yen quite good too...seen him in Highlander and Blade 2 smile.gif
but i tot he's skinny tongue.gif

Chow.
jones007
post Aug 28 2006, 03:27 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

hey jerk

thats my man!!!!!!!!! ARNOLD ROCKS!!!!!!!
jones007
post Aug 28 2006, 03:28 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

i heard arnold's biceps+triceps size is around 24 inch lol.
SUSMalaysian
post Aug 28 2006, 03:37 AM

1,651 posts

i like this 2...

pizzaboy
post Aug 28 2006, 10:20 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Aug 28 2006, 03:28 AM)
i heard arnold's biceps+triceps size is around 24 inch lol.
I can believe that. Thought it does sound a bit far-fetched.

However, put arnold in a ring with brock lesnar......I'll put my cash on brock.
Put brock against bruce lee, i'll put my money on bruce. BRUCE! Weird biceps tho bruce lee.
SUSMalaysian
post Aug 28 2006, 02:50 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Aug 28 2006, 10:20 AM)
I can believe that. Thought it does sound a bit far-fetched.

However, put arnold in a ring with brock lesnar......I'll put my cash on brock.
Put brock against bruce lee, i'll put my money on bruce. BRUCE! Weird biceps tho bruce lee.
brock lesnar is a real wrestler..altho he is WWE...

Bruce lee got chance or not wor?..once kena hug from brock lesnar sure die liao....

Bruce VS UFC champion?
outsider
post Aug 28 2006, 02:57 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

i hope my gf can be like her

iDk
post Aug 28 2006, 08:13 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian @ Aug 28 2006, 02:50 PM)

Bruce lee got chance or not wor?..once kena hug from brock lesnar sure die liao....

Bruce VS UFC champion?
ermmm... do you have any idea what is the amount of force that Bruce Lee's punch can be reach? Imagine his fist is not big, but with that amount of force bang to your stomach or face or the throat. What will happen? Normal physic:

P=F/A; (F= force that he created, A = area of his fist)

Or apply the momentum principle, his arm is fast enough until your flesh eyes cannot see, and with that kind of speed hit and object with low speed, not moving or moving against his direction.

Just some logic thought of mine.
pizzaboy
post Aug 28 2006, 09:00 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian @ Aug 28 2006, 02:50 PM)

Bruce VS UFC champion?
Take this ito consideration, at 140lbs, bruce was able to hold a barbell, 140lbs,his bodyweight, his hand extended fully, for numerous seconds.
If brock was 260lbs, do you think he'd be able to lift 260lbs, barbell, stabilize it and hold it up?

Consider another fact, brock's not as fast as bruce. Bruce hands, move faster than what the eye can capture. For brock to catch bruce, would be an interesting challenge on itself.
Bruce has also got the ability to down 3 men, one holding a kicking bag, with his fist.
Bruce can also do a sidekick, till the punching bag goes up and hits the wall and explodes.
Chuck Norris once said, bruce could probably be the strongest man ever alive.
Chuck norris, is not weak either, and to regonise bruce as the strongest man alive, probabbly speaks much.

However, it's not worth debating as bruce's gone. He will however, forever be in my opinion, the strongest man ever.
LittleGhost
post Aug 28 2006, 09:57 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Aug 28 2006, 09:00 PM)
Take this ito consideration, at 140lbs, bruce was able to hold a barbell, 140lbs,his bodyweight, his hand extended fully, for numerous seconds.
If brock was 260lbs, do you think he'd be able to lift 260lbs, barbell, stabilize it and hold it up?

Consider another fact, brock's not as fast as bruce. Bruce hands, move faster than what the eye can capture. For brock to catch bruce, would be an interesting challenge on itself.
Bruce has also got the ability to down 3 men, one holding a kicking bag, with his fist.
Bruce can also do a sidekick, till the punching bag goes up and hits the wall and explodes.
Chuck norris, is not weak either, and to regonise bruce as the strongest man alive, probabbly speaks much.

However, it's not worth debating as bruce's gone. He will however, forever be in my opinion, the strongest man ever.
Offtopic: I cant believe you can "tahan" the lack of a leet graphic card. The X300 seems to be a torture...

Anyway, IMO, Jet Li is also another person who is strong and powerful. But there are also plenty of those "hidden" martial artists in china who do not show themselves sad.gif. That's a pity.
SUSMalaysian
post Aug 28 2006, 10:05 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Aug 28 2006, 09:00 PM)

i dont know who started the off topic brock lesnar Vs bruce lee lar...

i know bruce lee 3 inch fist..but how many pound of force...?is that equivalent with mike tyson or boxer force?

Do u know there was a japanese master that invented K1...not quite sure....1 punch can kill a bull...

So either one of them needed only one move....either one catch or few punch and kick..

Do u watch UFC?no matter how fast and powerful a fighter is...once he is brought down on the floor or locked and catched..that's it...

or Mike tyson vs bruce lee? UFC fighter vs bruce Lee?Or muay thai fighter vs bruce lee?

sometimes....There is a reason why there is lightweight,middleweight and heavyweight...

maybe we should start a spam topic ...Bruce lee vs other fighter
pizzaboy
post Aug 28 2006, 10:47 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Aug 28 2006, 09:57 PM)
Offtopic: I cant believe you can "tahan" the lack of a leet graphic card. The X300 seems to be a torture...

Anyway, IMO, Jet Li is also another person who is strong and powerful. But there are also plenty of those "hidden" martial artists in china who do not show themselves sad.gif. That's a pity.
hahaha, i can handle it
it's fine with me. no games anyway

yeah, there are. The ones in Shaolin, are terribly tough. Seen before a few of them, when they came to malaysia for a show. Then when I had a chat with them (with my super broken cina), it seems they train in the morning,1 hour, before breakfast, then they meditate, then they study, then they train again in the afternoon. Then meditate, and at night, train again.
Damn bloody freaking godamn strict right??!!!
malaysianPotato
post Aug 29 2006, 12:14 AM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian @ Aug 28 2006, 10:05 PM)
Do u know there was a japanese master that invented K1...not quite sure....1 punch can kill a bull...

So either one of them needed only one move....either one catch or few punch and kick..

Do u watch UFC?no matter how fast and powerful a fighter is...once he is brought down on the floor or locked and catched..that's it...

or Mike tyson vs bruce lee? UFC fighter vs bruce Lee?Or muay thai fighter vs bruce lee?

maybe we should start a spam topic ...Bruce lee vs other fighter
Mas Oyama, founder of kyokushin karate, wikipedia it for more info.

grappling is different from stand up fighting, which is why stand up fighters usually dont go in the ring with wrestlers, for an obvious reason why watch genki sudo vs butterbean.

bruce lee would beat mike tyson easily, boxing is too limited and is an unatural sport and style of fighting, it limits you to upper body attacks and requires you to step into your opponents punches to counter.

ufc fighter vs bruce lee, hard to say, bruce lee would be considered an MMA fighter as he learned many different styles and absorbed them into his own personal style.

muay thai as brutal as it is, is only as good as the practitioner is, genki sudo beat ramon dekkar(sp?), during the early 50-60s a kyokushin practitioner beat what the thai's considered their best boxer at the time, after which they quickly cried foul blablabla.

you have to remember that most styles are limited in its own way, the ultimate limiter is the practitioner, after which is the limitations which are set by the style itself. schools that do no teach how to fight on the floor, or teach to attack non vital spots or fail to condition student's bodies and minds to pain.
style vs style/person arguments are flawed and a waste of time.

you can start a spam topic but not in the health and fitness section, first person to start a spam topic in the health and fitness section gets his thread closed, warned and if i have my way banned for a week.

get back on topic.

This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Aug 29 2006, 12:19 AM
tongyam
post Aug 29 2006, 01:46 AM

perfect
686 posts

Jay Tavare,

i hope can become like this tongue.gif
iDk
post Aug 29 2006, 04:40 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Aug 29 2006, 01:46 AM)
Jay Tavare,

i hope can become like this tongue.gif
huh? This one very hard one ler.... you need to implant some real bear's skin and modify your jaw and nose and the teeth also, haiz... it is too complicated... it need to be done by plastic surgery, or brain transplant with a grizzly bear rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by iDk: Aug 29 2006, 04:43 AM
tongyam
post Aug 29 2006, 11:13 AM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Aug 29 2006, 04:40 AM)
huh? This one very hard one ler.... you need to implant some real bear's skin and modify your jaw and nose and the teeth also, haiz... it is too complicated... it need to be done by plastic surgery, or brain transplant with a grizzly bear  rclxub.gif
WTF...... sweat.gif
iDk
post Aug 29 2006, 07:52 PM

1,124 posts

how about this? Good defination and well balanced.

This post has been edited by iDk: Aug 30 2006, 07:27 PM
jojoG
post Aug 30 2006, 03:03 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Aug 29 2006, 04:40 AM)
huh? This one very hard one ler.... you need to implant some real bear's skin and modify your jaw and nose and the teeth also, haiz... it is too complicated... it need to be done by plastic surgery, or brain transplant with a grizzly bear  rclxub.gif
lol... beh tahan.... good joke!!!
kanishen18
post Aug 31 2006, 07:31 PM

316 posts

which of these pics do you guys like.... i like the one in grey... maintaining the body is actually very hard if you want a tight abs....i don't know what these guys surivive on.... what would thier meal be in the afternoon and especially night..

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
pizzaboy
post Sep 1 2006, 12:10 AM

9,495 posts

the rest are a lil too skiny........the guy on the maximum right's okay.
lotsa cardio man, these guys look like they go through lotsa lotsa cardio.
TST+1
post Sep 1 2006, 09:33 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(kanishen18 @ Aug 31 2006, 07:31 PM)
which of these pics do you guys like.... i like the one in grey... maintaining the body is actually very hard if you want a tight abs....i don't know what these guys surivive on.... what would thier meal be in the afternoon and especially night..
their manly chests r cool...
yeeck
post Sep 1 2006, 10:10 PM

3,578 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 1 2006, 12:10 AM)
the rest are a lil too skiny........the guy on the maximum right's okay.
lotsa cardio man, these guys look like they go through lotsa lotsa cardio.
rclxub.gif If they are considered skinny, what about the rest of us? rclxub.gif
malaysianPotato
post Sep 2 2006, 12:03 AM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Sep 1 2006, 10:10 PM)
rclxub.gif If they are considered skinny, what about the rest of us?  rclxub.gif
we're stickmen sweat.gif
tongyam
post Sep 2 2006, 09:16 AM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(T+1 @ Sep 1 2006, 09:33 AM)
their manly chests r cool...
pro!!!! sweat.gif
sintian
post Sep 2 2006, 05:59 PM

781 posts

v r asian ma..but i will run away if my bf haf too big(/bulky?) muscle..
looking toned,right&fine instead of 2skinny/muscular wilb just great:)
those WWE wrestler de body...i takut 2even look @'em..

just a view fr gal:)
malaysianPotato
post Sep 2 2006, 06:37 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(sintian @ Sep 2 2006, 05:59 PM)

people who bodybuild usually dont do it for the ladies, they do it for themselves.
iDk
post Sep 2 2006, 07:12 PM

1,124 posts

that's the point, to scare the girls away, after that try to scare the boys away again.
bata
post Sep 2 2006, 08:56 PM

3,726 posts

sometimes i dun understand gals....seriously.... sweat.gif
sometimes they comments us on being too skinny and told us go to build some muslce....
and when we show some muscular guy pics they takut pula sweat.gif

Chow.
TST+1
post Sep 2 2006, 09:17 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Sep 2 2006, 08:56 PM)
sometimes i dun understand gals....seriously.... sweat.gif
sometimes they comments us on being too skinny and told us go to build some muslce....
and when we show some muscular guy pics they takut pula  sweat.gif
Chow.
i think darklight's signature explains it vividly cool.gif .
"I hate to say it, but most petite, attractive females seem to prefer the Brad Pitt "small but lean" look. So if you're planning to get huge, do it for yourself, not for the b****es." - pu12en12g
zx12
post Sep 2 2006, 11:44 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(T+1 @ Sep 2 2006, 09:17 PM)
i think darklight's signature explains it vividly  cool.gif .
"I hate to say it, but most petite, attractive females seem to prefer the Brad Pitt "small but lean" look. So if you're planning to get huge, do it for yourself, not for the b****es." - pu12en12g
very true.. if you want girls.. go get plastic surgery la.. make yourself look like brad pitt..
pizzaboy
post Sep 3 2006, 10:57 PM

9,495 posts

trust me, if i cared about girls' opinions, i'd stopped at 65KG's.
TST+1
post Sep 4 2006, 09:54 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 3 2006, 10:57 PM)
trust me, if i cared about girls' opinions, i'd stopped at 65KG's.
haha, on the contrary, i do care about girls' opinion and therefore i'll never over 75kg blush.gif .

sintian
post Sep 4 2006, 02:40 PM

781 posts

haha T+1 good choice for ya

i think guys wan gal just the same way we want our guys to b like...
they dun wan they gal to b too skinny or too muscular(macam lelaki edi)

u built up d muscle over d acceptable standard where most gal might b too scared to even take a glance...n u think it is cool...by all means go ahead:) no1 stops ya...
iDk
post Sep 4 2006, 04:09 PM

1,124 posts

of course! and we will go full blast!!!
we guys want our girls to be what we want them to be. But it will never be the other way round, so we dont take orders from girls and we dont even bother to look at their tiny little opinion of us and our body.
pizzaboy
post Sep 4 2006, 07:53 PM

9,495 posts

The thing is with women, is that they assume the man's physique will constantly be that big.
It doesn't, not many people can keep looking vascular and huge all the time. If it's that easy, you'd see KL crawling with men, the size of Arnie already.
snorlax
post Sep 4 2006, 09:07 PM

Sleeper
1,308 posts

Lol...all the macho talk. I wonder how many of the guys here would actually say these things in front of the ladies tongue.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

Actually my ideal physique would be more on the lean side. For some reason, fast and lithe appeals to me more than large and bulky.
pizzaboy
post Sep 4 2006, 09:24 PM

9,495 posts

A lot of us have said these words to a female, in life.
And I'm damnned sure darklight79 is one of them, i'm definitely one of them.
iDk
post Sep 4 2006, 10:05 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(snorlax @ Sep 4 2006, 09:07 PM)
Lol...all the macho talk. I wonder how many of the guys here would actually say these things in front of the ladies tongue.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

Actually my ideal physique would be more on the lean side. For some reason, fast and lithe appeals to me more than large and bulky.
nono... in real life i will kiss their shining ass and hope i will get lay by doing that....
malaysianPotato
post Sep 4 2006, 10:10 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Sep 4 2006, 10:05 PM)
nono... in real life i will kiss their shining ass and hope i will get lay by doing that....
**cough** watch it.
TST+1
post Sep 4 2006, 11:26 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Sep 4 2006, 10:05 PM)
i sincerely respect ur honesty rolleyes.gif
iDk
post Sep 5 2006, 12:23 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(T+1 @ Sep 4 2006, 11:26 PM)
i sincerely respect ur honesty  rolleyes.gif
Thank you very much whistling.gif
kanishen18
post Sep 6 2006, 01:22 AM

316 posts

Please refrain from posting in a manner which disrespects women.

-malaysianpotato

This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Sep 6 2006, 02:38 AM
tongyam
post Sep 6 2006, 02:09 AM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(kanishen18 @ Sep 6 2006, 01:22 AM)
which of these guys would gals wilingly let them into thier pants... hehe
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif wa.....

i wish 1 day..i wish ....

i really wish can reach it....1 day sad.gif
darklight79
post Sep 6 2006, 03:41 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(snorlax @ Sep 4 2006, 09:07 PM)

icon_rolleyes.gif

Yes, i would say it in front of the ladies. You don't believe me? I'm very capable of it. wink.gif

darklight79
post Sep 6 2006, 03:50 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(sintian @ Sep 4 2006, 02:40 PM)

u built up d muscle over d acceptable standard where most gal might b too scared to even take a glance...n u think it is cool...by all means go ahead:) no1 stops ya...
You're speaking for all women or just yourself? Hmm? Funny, cos my girlfriend thinks otherwise. She doesn't mind my 17 plus inch arms. She squats ATG more than her bodyweight and she's anything but muscular. Firm, solid but not muscular.

Because even though you may deny you don't speak for most women, your first paragraph seems a bit presumptuous.

This is an old pic, by the way, she's squatting a lot more than what she was here, and what she was already squatting was her bodyweight.

And no, there are a lot of women who don't mind muscular men:-

http://www.friendster.com/6323938

Guys, seriously, like i said in my quote, you wanna bodybuild, do it for yourselves, not for approval of some women who go,"Yerr.... too big, too scary". These are just a minority of women.

carlsuen
post Sep 6 2006, 03:52 PM

838 posts

ya man.. we take alot of pride from our hard work and will not let a girls opinion deter us from our main objectives.. go bros in iron!
darklight79
post Sep 6 2006, 03:54 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Sep 6 2006, 03:52 PM)
ya man.. we take alot of pride from our hard work and will not let a girls opinion deter us from our main objectives.. go bros in iron!
Word!
pizzaboy
post Sep 6 2006, 08:25 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Sep 6 2006, 03:52 PM)
can i b part of this?
hehehe, i'm small tho buut heck!
sintian
post Sep 7 2006, 12:36 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Sep 6 2006, 03:50 PM)
You're speaking for all women or just yourself? Hmm? Funny, cos my girlfriend thinks otherwise. She doesn't mind my 17 plus inch arms. She squats ATG more than her bodyweight and she's anything but muscular. Firm, solid but not muscular.

Because even though you may deny you don't speak for most women, your first paragraph seems a bit presumptuous.

This is an old pic, by the way, she's squatting a lot more than what she was here, and what she was already squatting was her bodyweight.

Guys, seriously, like i said in my quote, you wanna bodybuild, do it for yourselves, not for approval of some women who go,"Yerr.... too big, too scary". These are just a minority of women.
minority??i dun think so...
ur gf hapen to b sum1 who r capable of doin that n she accept d way u r
so what if she ken lift weight over her body weight?
that doesn haf anythg to do wif whether guys bulky muscle is in anywya attractive or watsoever..
gals dun develop muscle like guy do...our body develop diferen way..it takes alot if gal wana b muscular
nt all muscular guys r scary..those who overdo it,YES!
I do find my dancing instructors haf real good body shape...they r muscular but in superb proportion..that makes them look great n i respect+admire them for that rclxms.gif
but i do find sum guys who r trying to show off their body wic is like a bola takraw size kinda head joint wif an elephant body...yuackkssss whistling.gif

pizzaboy
post Sep 7 2006, 12:41 AM

9,495 posts

I'm really baffled by the silliness some people have come to potray in this section.........

a gf who accept you for the way you are<--dude seriosuly....get a brain check.. everybody does that.

it's almost like you're making girls sound like bozos who'd rather get a 50%BF 300lbs fatso, than a 250lbs, 7% BF bb boyfriend....
darklight79
post Sep 7 2006, 12:43 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(sintian @ Sep 7 2006, 12:36 AM)
that doesn haf anythg to do wif whether guys bulky muscle is in anywya attractive or watsoever..
gals dun develop muscle like guy do...our body develop diferen way..it takes alot if gal wana b muscular
I do find my dancing instructors haf real good body shape...they r muscular but in superb proportion..that makes them look great n i respect+admire them for that rclxms.gif
but i do find sum guys who r trying to show off their body wic is like a bola takraw size kinda head joint wif an elephant body...yuackkssss whistling.gif
rolleyes.gif

Yes, i SUPPOSE you also happen to have a figure like Miss Fitness Competitor Monica Brant. That's really amazing how you broadly classify guys. whistling.gif

darklight79
post Sep 7 2006, 12:48 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 7 2006, 12:41 AM)
I'm really baffled by the silliness some people have come to potray in this section.........

a gf who accept you for the way you are<--dude seriosuly....get a brain check.. everybody does that.

it's almost like you're making girls sound like bozos who'd rather get a 50%BF 300lbs fatso, than a 250lbs, 7% BF bb boyfriend....
Bro, she's a female, not a dude. Lol. But apart from that, I guess just ignore her. Women like that who're so easily judgmental to the point of classifying guys in extremes make a poor representative of the female species. Not all girls are like that. wink.gif

Yeah sintian, my gf can squat bodyweight, i guess, she can squat you? Btw, her pic is already there. If you can make earlier posts with such confidence, your turn to post a physique of yourself. No need to be shy. whistling.gif
TST+1
post Sep 7 2006, 11:58 AM

1,368 posts

i think no matter huge or tiny, what's most important is to achieve symmetry. The perfectly symmetrical physique is often described as the "X" shape. big shoulder + wide upper back, narrowing into a small waist and hip; long legs with flowing outer quad sweep. thumbup.gif

Symmetry: how to develop a classical body shape

in the article, it mentioned that "heavy squats increase hip and waist size". Dunno how true is it... for guys, it does not matter, but for gals, shakehead.gif
TST+1
post Sep 7 2006, 12:08 PM

1,368 posts

that's the importance of symmetry.
sintian
post Sep 7 2006, 12:21 PM

781 posts

symmetry?hmm...they dun haf that big shoulder but wide n firm enuf...the thing that amazes me is...they r muscular yet flexible...
bend, twist, turn, jump, sommersault evrythg looks so eazy on them...
i do feel that dancers has d best body in d universe.
alot of 'muscular' guy comes in2 d fitbal ,etc class n dun show even 5% of flexibility in d clas..
so in my view, all dancer ROXXX n they body---->my dream physique
carlsuen
post Sep 7 2006, 12:38 PM

838 posts

ok ok guys.. that's what she thinks.. and sintian pls only speak for yourself.. if u think u speak for women generally then u're being naive..

in my experience, dancers are not mascular.. they are far from it.. there a difference between muscular and lean.. lean means he has low body fat and can see abs and visible muscle shape which gives the illusion that he is actually very muscular.. but a muscular guy does not have to have low body fat but he can look huge!!

so get your facts and muscular men right..

p.s. a 170cm 60-70 kg guys is NOT.. i repeat.. IS NOT MUSCULAR!!
malaysianPotato
post Sep 7 2006, 12:59 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(sintian @ Sep 7 2006, 12:21 PM)
symmetry?hmm...they dun haf that big shoulder but wide n firm enuf...the thing that amazes me is...they r muscular yet flexible...
bend, twist, turn, jump, sommersault evrythg looks so eazy on them...
alot of 'muscular' guy comes in2 d fitbal ,etc class n dun show even 5% of flexibility in d clas..
so in my view, all dancer ROXXX n they body---->my dream physique
so, thats your opinion. everyone has their idea of a dream physique, everyone has a purpose for achieving their physique, whether it be vanity or necessity everyone has their idea of what the best physique should be.

don't go dissing other's ideas of what a perfect physique is, you are not the opinion or the voice of all women, you are yourself and your opinion is that of one.

i certainly dont view arnold's body as what i would consider perfect, but i do respect that others do and i respect the work that goes into achieving that, so why dont you do the same and respect their goals 'cause lets be honest here, you wouldnt be able to achieve what some members on the board like darklight and carl have even if you wanted to.

This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Sep 7 2006, 01:02 PM
carlsuen
post Sep 7 2006, 01:57 PM

838 posts

now now.. its not fair comparing girls and guys physique is it? hehe.. but darklight's comparison is great tho.. monica brandt is hot!!

and yes pl srespect other ppl goals and hardwork.. failing to do so is pure ignorance..
sintian
post Sep 7 2006, 02:09 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Sep 7 2006, 12:59 PM)
so, thats your opinion. everyone has their idea of a dream physique, everyone has a purpose for achieving their physique, whether it be vanity or necessity everyone has their idea of what the best physique should be.

don't go dissing other's ideas of what a perfect physique is, you are not the opinion or the voice of all women, you are yourself and your opinion is that of one.

i certainly dont view arnold's body as what i would consider perfect, but i do respect that others do and i respect the work that goes into achieving that, so why dont you do the same and respect their goals 'cause lets be honest here, you wouldnt be able to achieve what some members on the board like darklight and carl have even if you wanted to.
ehem...yeha just my piece of views...not on bhalf of all gals for sure
thats y d forum is here for us..
n again gals n guys' body dun develop the same way wif each other...so...no comparison need to b done.
respect is there if it works both ways...i dun hafta respect his view/goal when he dun do d same whistling.gif
pizzaboy
post Sep 7 2006, 05:29 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(sintian @ Sep 7 2006, 02:09 PM)
n again gals n guys' body dun develop the same way wif each other...so...no comparison need to b done.
respect is there if it works both ways...i dun hafta respect his view/goal when he dun do d same whistling.gif
"You get what you give, in two"

This is what we're all giving you. Tremendous balls of flames, cuz you gave such negative and foolish comments that lack maturity, earlier. SO don't blame the people when they disrespect you. Who started it doesn't matter.
darklight79
post Sep 7 2006, 06:47 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(sintian @ Sep 7 2006, 02:09 PM)
And why should i respect you when you act like a dumb presumptuous bimbo? Note that i am NOT CALLING you a dumb presumptuous bimbo, you just seem to ACT like one from the half assed comments you've made in this thread.

So... tell me, what's this supposed to mean? Hmmm....? Who're you targetting? At least i got the guts to post my friendster url here and show some of my pics. You want to act like you're Monica Brant, prove it, post YOUR pics to prove to us how aesthetic and symmetrical you are.

I'm sorry, but just because you're a female member doesn't mean i have to reply you with sunbeams and pixie feet in my posts. Everyone is equal here. If you want to offend bodybuilders in this section, then you deserve to be flamed. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by darklight79: Sep 7 2006, 06:52 PM
sintian
post Sep 7 2006, 06:56 PM

781 posts

haa...wat a brainles no EQ bodybuilder...exactly like d one i describe n tok about....
big show off ,wif body, without brains!
darklight79
post Sep 7 2006, 07:09 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(sintian @ Sep 7 2006, 06:56 PM)
haa...wat a brainles no EQ bodybuilder...exactly like d one i describe n tok about....
There we go. It takes one to start. wink.gif
I've seen your Friendster profile, but i'm not so low to post it publicly here. You ain't Monica Brant Fitness Figure International y'know?

Btw, i ain't super huge like Dorian Yates or Ronnie Coleman, but given the fact that I'm in final year of medical school and i still progress in my workouts despite all the stress, I guess i'm doing pretty fine.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Sep 7 2006, 07:31 PM
windows_sux
post Sep 7 2006, 07:11 PM

75 posts

My fav is Frank Zane..damn..damn..nice bod... notworthy.gif
sintian
post Sep 7 2006, 07:30 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Sep 7 2006, 07:09 PM)
There we go. It takes one to start. wink.gif
I've seen your Friendster profile, but i'm not so low to post it publicly here. You ain't Monica Brant Fitness Figure International y'know?

Btw, i ain't super huge like Dorian Yates or Ronnie Coleman, but given the fact that I'm in final year of medical school and i still progress in my workouts despite all the stress, I guess i'm doing pretty fine.

mind u im not saying i hav d best physique
and i dun think u haf d best too
but i respect n admire how my instrucotrs progress to develop their body to 2wards how they are now..
what big shame doing ur final in medic school n stil incapable of having a good EQ..
proves me right again for ur big show show off no EQ(mayb IQ too) attitude whistling.gif
darklight79
post Sep 7 2006, 07:32 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(sintian @ Sep 7 2006, 07:30 PM)
but i respect n admire how my instrucotrs progress to develop their body to 2wards how they are now..
what big shame doing ur final in medic school n stil incapable of having a good EQ..
proves me right again for ur big show show off no EQ(mayb IQ too) attitude whistling.gif
Oh my, did i hit a nerve there with you? Awww... little crybaby. Here's an e-tissue to wipe your e-tears. WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

I'm seriously disappointed in you. sad.gif Is that all you can do to insult me? Try harder. The way you try to flame me is seriously pathetic. shakehead.gif

I mean, c'mon... is that all the things you could pick about me to flame? If that's it, you're seriously, seriously in need of help. You ain't worth my time, sorry. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by darklight79: Sep 7 2006, 07:33 PM
sintian
post Sep 7 2006, 07:45 PM

781 posts

haaa....disapointed??coz how sucky u r is being 2obvious here isit?we dun noe each other,so u dun hafta feel disapointed bum
i dun hafta waste time insulting u here..just mind u ur stupidity
understand sum stubborn mind just wont listen to others...
this is how some donkeys behave
life goes on:p
darklight79
post Sep 7 2006, 07:49 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(sintian @ Sep 7 2006, 07:45 PM)
haaa....disapointed??coz how sucky u r is being 2obvious here isit?we dun noe each other,so u dun hafta feel disapointed bum
this is how some donkeys  behave
Right.... let me help you. First, when you want to start a flame with me, these things are important. GRAMMAR, vocabulary, how you phrase your sentences, etc. Please, please type coherently alright? I had to go through your post twice before i could understand anything. Then i realized it wasn't worth responding to. What a waste of my time. sad.gif Have pity on me alright sweetie? Muaxx!! wink.gif

And no! Stop pm'ing about me about asking me to "do" it with you. The answer is NO! You didn't elucidate what "do" means, so i guess no is a safer answer.
malaysianPotato
post Sep 7 2006, 08:56 PM

2,816 posts

@sintian:

remember you started the whole flame fest with that post, which imo showed a complete lack of maturity on your end, not only did you insult every wrestler and bodybuilder with that post, you insulted all women by assuming yourself to be the end all be all opinion maker of women.

the ensueing flamefest could all have been avoided had you just apologized after you recieved your first negative post from other forumers.

"And as ye would that men should do to you, do ye also to them likewise"- Luke 6:31.
Joey-kun
post Sep 7 2006, 09:13 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

u dun even tok in ploper engrish...wanna say ppl no brain LOL
Joey-kun
post Sep 7 2006, 09:15 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

NO EQ punya ppl is you because you dont bloody RESPECT the feelings of bodybuilders here. YOU GO TO BODYBUILDERS SECTION AND YOU SAY SUCH THINGS? YOU NEED SOMEONE TO SLAP YOU STUPID SHITMOUTH

you want to talk about EQ? did u even CARE about the feelings of bodybuilders here when u said those things? And u expect what, the guys to go "oh you're so right, my princess?"

pffft. girls like you are the main reason why ppl look down on girls.

and this is a forum that is why I can tell u my opinion. U teach 1 smile.gif

This post has been edited by Joey-kun: Sep 7 2006, 09:24 PM
otherwise
post Sep 7 2006, 10:32 PM

496 posts

pity darklight79...everywhere he go ( i mean in forum) sure got people want to fight with him...
carlsuen
post Sep 7 2006, 10:40 PM

838 posts

lol.. otherwise.. u same guy from maxtalk right? lol.. migiht as well transfer the whole maxtalk over to LYN.. haha!!
darklight79
post Sep 7 2006, 10:48 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(otherwise @ Sep 7 2006, 10:32 PM)
pity darklight79...everywhere he go ( i mean in forum) sure got people want to fight with him...
Yeah. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

Yeah, carl, otherwise's nick is familiar. Maxtalk kaki.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Sep 7 2006, 10:49 PM
TST+1
post Sep 7 2006, 11:48 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(windows_sux @ Sep 7 2006, 07:11 PM)
My fav is Frank Zane..damn..damn..nice bod... notworthy.gif
yeah, same as me tongue.gif
check the first page!
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=330571
TST+1
post Sep 8 2006, 12:15 AM

1,368 posts

i think ppl have the right to voice out their opinion freely. we can either agree or disagree.
it is very destructive in flaming each other with personal attack sad.gif

now let's stop the fight for peace of world icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by T+1: Sep 8 2006, 12:16 AM
sintian
post Sep 8 2006, 01:32 AM

781 posts

care about bodybuilders' feeling?then what about dancers' feeling?non-workout groups' feeling?

u wan respect?show respect and u wil gain respect!

its just like like having a meal.Some people choose pork, some chicken,a couple few might be vegetarian..Chicken goers might has special preference in d wing,some love the drumstick.
so,
THIS IS A FORUM WHERE EVERY1 IS FREE TO VOICE THEIR VIEWS.
else why a need for forum

SUSPanadol
post Sep 8 2006, 01:41 AM

211 posts

tell me you aren't being condescending with your smiley and that cute little phrase "n u think it is cool". maybe there's something you're trying to get at. I'll say you come clean and tell us what you mean by that. It is okay to voice your opinion but many things are better left unsaid or if you chose to say it, do it nicer, nobody wants a piece of your prejudice, ok?

but then again, if you disagree with me for whatever reason do let me know why it is wrong for someone to defend himself with the very same words he was being offended with. darklight isn't an s-hole, just someone who reacts when his tail is being stepped on. he doesn't even indulge in oh that chick is ugly this chick has flat breast idle talk like every dumb jerks out there.
darklight79
post Sep 8 2006, 01:43 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(sintian @ Sep 4 2006, 02:40 PM)
u built up d muscle over d acceptable standard where most gal might b too scared to even take a glance...

QUOTE(sintian @ Sep 7 2006, 12:21 PM)

QUOTE(sintian @ Sep 7 2006, 07:45 PM)
this is how some donkeys  behave
Yeah, from stating your opinions to directly insulting bodybuilding groups then directly attacking a member.
Now stfu and stop pm'ing me to "do" it with you. The answer is still NO. You can pretend to hate me, but i know you love me in secret. blush.gif

You're obviously hungry for more owning. Apart from your BAD English, you're really immature. NOT ONCE have i resorted calling you names directly.

You want to get along and play nice, i'll be nice. You continue acting like an immature lil' girl, I don't mind playing along, but after a while, it gets boring. You hear me? Boring. This will be my last reply to you, i refuse to play this with you anymore. And please stop that self righteous indignant holier than thou posturing about wanting respect and deserving respect shit. You're the one which obviously started it. You didn't just offend me, you offended other people off with your retarded comments.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Sep 8 2006, 02:06 AM
bata
post Sep 8 2006, 02:07 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(T+1 @ Sep 7 2006, 11:48 PM)
yeah, same as me  tongue.gif
check the first page!
me also....i think we have to post pics back to calm down this thread whistling.gif
what a pity a good thread like this turn into flame wars sad.gif

CALM DOWN EVERYONE blush.gif

CHow.
kanishen18
post Sep 8 2006, 06:12 AM

316 posts

ok ok calm down people... let''s get back on track... what do you guys think of these bodies?? sepak takraw head and elephant body.... or what so ever.... i think it's up to individual.... some liike to be powerlifters,some like to be models... so what... our body just shows who we actually are...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
darklight79
post Sep 8 2006, 06:14 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

I would go with Wong Hong's physique but i know it's genetically impossible. 3/4th of these guys are genetically gifted but it doesn't stop me from trying to be as big and strong as possible.
darklight79
post Sep 8 2006, 06:24 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

THIS is what my dream physique is. Marvind Eder. I'm sure most of you have never heard of him.

Marvin Eder was born in 1932 or 1933. 20 years later he was pound for pound one of the strongest men in the world.

Now, this was the time before steroids. Eder did train at the York Barbell Club, which later would be the "host" of dianabol experiments. But dianabol wasn't released earlier than 54 or 56, and the following article is from 1953:

At a bodyweight of 190-200 pounds he performed:

- Olympic press - 335 lbs.
- Press behind neck - 305 lbs.
- Side press, left hand - 220 lbs.
- Press up on parallel bars with 434 lbs + 198 lbs body weight
- Bench press - 515 lbs. (the 3. american to BP 500)
- Still arm pullovers - 250 lbs.
- 80 "wide arm" chins - 8 reps with 200 lbs.
- Strict curled 210 lbs
- Deadlift, without practice 665 lbs
- Crucifix with 2 X 100 lbs dumbbells
- Lateral raises 120 lbs dumbbells for reps
- 8 sets of 10 reps with 220 lbs + body weight dips

Bodyweight 203 - Height 5 ft 8 ins - Waist 34
Chest close to 50 expanded - Neck 19 ins, Biceps over
19 ins. , Forearms 15 ins, Thighs 26, Calves 17 ins.

TITLES
5th Mr. American 1950
2nd Mr. Junior America 1951
Most Muscular 1951
Best Arms, Back, Chest 1951
2rd Mr. American 1951 (CA)
Winner Mr. Eastern America 1951
Highest Achievement Award AOBS, 1989
Ditto to be awarded London 2001 at OHF Awards

Thought this might motivate you natural lifters as it had inspired and continues to inspire me

Let your jaw drop in amazement.

Oh yeah, and the best part:
"The thousand dollar question must be where did Marvin get all his strength and development? Well for starters he was a genuine 'natural'. Genetically gifted, he had enormous recuperative powers and limitless drive, yet never ever used steroids or drugs of any kind. He enjoyed food, but did not take supplements, just having a good appetite for natural foods. Marvin believed and still believes, one should train for health and fitness as well as size and power."

Like coach CS Sloan has remarked : Modern bodybuilders couldn't carry his gym bag".
windows_sux
post Sep 8 2006, 11:27 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(T+1 @ Sep 7 2006, 11:48 PM)
yeah, same as me  tongue.gif
check the first page!
wow thanks bro.. notworthy.gif
malaysianPotato
post Sep 8 2006, 12:40 PM

2,816 posts

eta: ah... didnt notice everyone already did get back on topic, eh... as you were...

This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Sep 8 2006, 12:41 PM
TST+1
post Sep 8 2006, 02:11 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(windows_sux @ Sep 8 2006, 11:27 AM)
wow thanks bro.. notworthy.gif
haha biggrin.gif
just found that Frank Zane is 3 times Mr Olympia, no wonder he has such classic physique.

This post has been edited by T+1: Sep 8 2006, 02:11 PM
windows_sux
post Sep 8 2006, 03:09 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(T+1 @ Sep 8 2006, 02:11 PM)
haha biggrin.gif
just found that Frank Zane is 3 times Mr Olympia, no wonder he has such classic physique.
yup he is x-mr olympia..but over shadowed by Arnold and Columbus notworthy.gif i like him a lot coz his body type same like me...
darklight79
post Sep 8 2006, 03:22 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Frank zane had beautiful aesthetics, but sadly he wasn't natural either. He was known to take a sort of steroids which also served as a very powerful diuretic.

If you guys want to look for natural physiques, search for those before the 1950's, in the pre-steroid era like the guy i posted above.
snorlax
post Sep 8 2006, 06:36 PM

Sleeper
1,308 posts

QUOTE(kanishen18 @ Sep 8 2006, 06:12 AM)
ok ok calm down people... let''s get back on track... what do you guys think of these bodies?? sepak takraw head and elephant body.... or what so ever.... i think it's up to individual.... some liike to be powerlifters,some like to be models... so what... our body just shows who we actually are...
The last guy looks like the tree trunk he's leaning against....i want THOSE abs. Lol. BTW, is it me or does the guy in darkie's pic look a bit....round? No offence, since world war 3 seems to have flashed by while i was away for a day or two, and i don't want to restart it.
darklight79
post Sep 8 2006, 07:05 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(snorlax @ Sep 8 2006, 06:36 PM)
The last guy looks like the tree trunk he's leaning against....i want THOSE abs. Lol. BTW, is it me or does the guy in darkie's pic look a bit....round? No offence, since world war 3 seems to have flashed by while i was away for a day or two, and i don't want to restart it.
100% natural. wink.gif
bata
post Sep 8 2006, 11:13 PM

3,726 posts

i like guy on 2nd row, far left......^^

Chow.
iDk
post Sep 9 2006, 01:12 AM

1,124 posts

i dont know who is this, but it really quite impossible to develop so fast for age of 20

This is the type of muscle that i want to grow.

Quick question:

natural or geared?

This post has been edited by iDk: Sep 9 2006, 01:13 AM
+3kk!
post Sep 9 2006, 01:40 AM

8,275 posts

i would like something like wade from miami heats
darklight79
post Sep 9 2006, 02:02 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Sep 9 2006, 01:12 AM)
i dont know who is this, but it really quite impossible to develop so fast for age of 20

This is the type of muscle that i want to grow.

Quick question:

natural or geared?
Geared.
silllver
post Sep 9 2006, 02:06 AM

1,298 posts

Donnie yen the best not puffy. I like it.
iDk
post Sep 9 2006, 03:56 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Sep 9 2006, 02:02 AM)
Geared.
how to judge? Because of his age or just his muscles are way too lean out?
bahgger
post Sep 9 2006, 04:09 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Sep 6 2006, 03:50 PM)

Hey dude,

Love the commitment to bodybuilding as usual, and your muscles are wonderful. You obviously don't need this extra compliment, I'm sure you've had tons. But I saw your Friendster profile, and I just thought that with your kind of mass you'd look way more stylish without the facial hair? Or are you trying to grow it to get a goatee? I'm just saying from a fashion standpoint, and I don't mean to disrespect or anything. Would just like to know your view on your facial hair. Anyhoo continue with your bodybuilding and whatnot smile.gif
darklight79
post Sep 9 2006, 04:29 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(bahgger @ Sep 9 2006, 04:09 AM)
Hey dude,

Love the commitment to bodybuilding as usual, and your muscles are wonderful. You obviously don't need this extra compliment, I'm sure you've had tons. But I saw your Friendster profile, and I just thought that with your kind of mass you'd look way more stylish without the facial hair? Or are you trying to grow it to get a goatee? I'm just saying from a fashion standpoint, and I don't mean to disrespect or anything. Would just like to know your view on your facial hair. Anyhoo continue with your bodybuilding and whatnot smile.gif
Hey bro. Thanks for the compliments, appreciate it. Lol. Facial hair, well. I've been in India for 3 years. Dated quite a number of Indian women and they prefer the goatee look. My current girl who's Chinese doesn't really mind. I guess Chinese girls need some getting used to when it comes to facial hair.
The thing is, i'm goddamn hairy on the face. Some of the up close recent pics with my girl i posted was a result of not shaving for just 2 days! It's irritating sometimes. But yeah, i have a goatee.
TST+1
post Sep 9 2006, 02:14 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(snorlax @ Sep 8 2006, 06:36 PM)
i have the same feeling too. but i think this is one of the factors make him the strongest at his time - he had short limbs with long muscles...
Limb and Muscle Length

Another strength factor that is naturally determined is limb length. Persons with short limbs tend to be able to lift more weight because of advantageous leverage factors (arms and legs). Similarly, differences in strength development may come about because of variation in muscle length. Some people have long muscles, and some people have short muscles. Persons with relatively long muscles have greater potential for developing size and strength than persons with relatively short muscles.

darklight79
post Sep 9 2006, 04:12 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(T+1 @ Sep 9 2006, 02:14 PM)
i have the same feeling too. but i think this is one of the factors make him the strongest at his time - he had short limbs with long muscles...
Well there ya go. To simplify it, shorter arms = less distance to travel when pushing or pulling a weight.

0.0567sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:36 PM