> My cat is stuck on an apartment roof, Please help :(

TSSeager
post Jul 31 2014, 02:03 PM, updated 12y ago

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

Guys, serious responses please.
She went missing yesterday morning. In the evening I went up to the top floor to start searching and I can hear her meowing.
Called BOMBA and JPAM, they arrived and checked the water/ drain pipe all the way down but she's not there. And they said nothing much can be done because they don't know exactly where she is.

Today morning I can still hear her meowing. She's somewhere inside the roof.
Building maintenance doesn't have the capability to deal with such a situation.

She's a stray that I usually feed. She has gone missing once before and I found her on the roof of the 16th floor, but when she saw me she got back out. This time I can only hear her and she can here me. But we cannot see her at all.
No, we don't know how she got onto the roof. I believe some people put here there deliberately or she would have gotten into the lifts herself and wandered around.

What should I do? sad.gif

QUOTE(Seager @ Jul 31 2014, 09:29 PM)
Final update

After 2 days, I got my cat back! And she's no longer a stray, siap dah beli big cage + scratching pole + litter bin for her.
She's mine now. In my house. If she goes missing again I cannot take it wor.

I took most of your advice. I had canned food, jelly tuna. Made it warm and tried to lure her out. It worked.
Luckily this left side of the roof had a small gap, so i placed the paper plate there and she came out!

Slowly lured her out.
Just showered her, now she's resting smile.gif

Thank you everyone for your suggestions, support and prayers.
She's safe now and I'll keep her happy.

Btw I named her "My Friend" smile.gif
BTW this is a post regarding the heroes of this particular fiasco: Thank you!

This post has been edited by Seager: Jul 31 2014, 09:37 PM
hirano
post Jul 31 2014, 02:05 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

climb to roof yourself la
TSSeager
post Jul 31 2014, 02:06 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jul 31 2014, 02:05 PM)
climb to roof yourself la
2 feet ledge, if jatuh mati.

piupiupiu
post Jul 31 2014, 02:07 PM

120 posts

how big is your cat?
cj7
post Jul 31 2014, 02:10 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jul 31 2014, 02:06 PM)
2 feet ledge, if jatuh mati.
your cat small?

my gut tell me that it in the cement hole
TSSeager
post Jul 31 2014, 02:10 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(piupiupiu @ Jul 31 2014, 02:07 PM)
how big is your cat?
Kitten only, but not very small nor very big.
TSSeager
post Jul 31 2014, 02:11 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(cj7 @ Jul 31 2014, 02:10 PM)
your cat small?

my gut tell me that it in the cement hole
That hole is connected to a pipe that goes all the way down. Bomba came yesterday and checked the pipe. Flushed it with water and sent a few objects down too, no obstruction whatsoever. She's not there.
Must be inside the roof sad.gif
abcde90
post Jul 31 2014, 02:13 PM

183 posts

rip cat
piupiupiu
post Jul 31 2014, 02:13 PM

120 posts

im a cat lover... really want to help, but no idea as well..
TSSeager
post Jul 31 2014, 02:14 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(piupiupiu @ Jul 31 2014, 02:13 PM)
im a cat lover... really want to help, but no idea as well..
Any idea on who to call? Bomba and Jpam said nothing they can do already sad.gif

Sigh...
cj7
post Jul 31 2014, 02:14 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jul 31 2014, 02:11 PM)
That hole is connected to a pipe that goes all the way down. Bomba came yesterday and checked the pipe. Flushed it with water and sent a few objects down too, no obstruction whatsoever. She's not there.
Must be inside the roof sad.gif
you need few different point of sound source to pin point the cat.
AnythingK
post Jul 31 2014, 02:15 PM

223 posts

call the BOMBA again? since you hear her meow, tell them lor where she is.
TSSeager
post Jul 31 2014, 02:15 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(cj7 @ Jul 31 2014, 02:14 PM)
you need few different point of sound source to pin point the cat.
So far we can only stand at the location I am at. Can sense she's very close.
Because when go 1 floor down, can't hear her anymore.
seyuripa
post Jul 31 2014, 02:16 PM

246 posts

Try asking SPCA for idea? They always deal with stray pets, so I bet they have faced similar situation before where cats and dogs stuck in somewhere.
piupiupiu

120 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jul 31 2014, 02:14 PM)
Any idea on who to call? Bomba and Jpam said nothing they can do already sad.gif

Sigh...
try call a plumber, maybe they have some ideas..

btw, please update here if you manage to save the cat..
TSSeager

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Jul 31 2014, 02:15 PM)
call the BOMBA again? since you hear her meow, tell them lor where she is.
That's the thing.
Yesterday they heard too. After they potong2 check all don't have. They said they can't do anything else.
This morning can still hear her.
Robin Hood
post Jul 31 2014, 02:18 PM

289 posts

be an hero and save the cat yourself
AnythingK
post Jul 31 2014, 02:19 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jul 31 2014, 02:16 PM)
That's the thing.
Yesterday they heard too. After they potong2 check all don't have. They said they can't do anything else.
This morning can still hear her.
dafuq, maybe you should call plumber and ask what they can do, or like other people suggested, SPCA, they sure got idea 1.

Fork
post Jul 31 2014, 02:19 PM

157 posts

can take a photo of where u stand? maybe u can provide us with some clue on ur surrounding.
king_shazman
post Jul 31 2014, 02:20 PM

Why they didnt check the roof that u mention?

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0214sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:24 PM