OnePlus One Official Thread v4, the ONE.. now on Android 4.4.4

Someonesim
post Aug 6 2014, 08:13 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Aug 6 2014, 05:41 PM)
TBH, I think he basically on the screen but not using phone at all, his apps usage distribution also prove it. That's more than double or average OPO users, 13hours just too good to believe.
Someonesim
post Aug 7 2014, 10:16 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Aug 7 2014, 01:46 AM)
Already can change it via Settings > Display & lights, why still need lightflow doh.gif
LightFlow more customization, and if switch/upgrade phone, no need reconfigure in setting. Just TiBa or Helium restore LightFlow data and whuala biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Aug 7 2014, 11:29 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Aug 7 2014, 11:27 AM)
Wednesday, August 06, 2014 Location Time
18 Clearance event SUBANG - SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH - MALAYSIA 22:34
Tuesday, August 05, 2014 Location Time
17 Clearance event SUBANG - SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH - MALAYSIA 22:53
16 Processed for clearance at SUBANG - SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH - MALAYSIA SUBANG - SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH - MALAYSIA 09:35
15 Clearance event SUBANG - SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH - MALAYSIA 09:35

Looking at the code, seems like clearance event for 2 - 3 days... it's likely stuck at customs already...
Like this, seems like need to pay for SIRIM. Maybe try to call delivery company for details ?
Someonesim
post Aug 7 2014, 12:20 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 7 2014, 11:37 AM)
hmmm... the post that i had replied to earlier had another article that said CM. will read more...
not really disadvantage... but like i mentioned earlier... if hardware... hard to win. coz hardware is just hardware. what makes a phone stand out is a combination of both. AOSP, being the plain OS, won't have the extras that makes a phone stand out. but yes... there may be apps that can do just about everything, but they won't have that tight integration feel.
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Aug 7 2014, 11:46 AM)
It depends on one's preference. Some (like me) like AOSP; clean and light.
Google made it vanilla so others can source and add more features into it themselves (like manufacturer's skin or self-baked). But I get your point on another consumer POV.
Agreed on both. I could never use my phone exactly like barebone AOSP, I always customize or install custom ROM or use Xposed, to personalize to my taste and liking. Other OEMs always loading much more features and functions into their phone so that consumers can direct use build-in features.
I still believe best option is for phones comes with AOSP rom and OEM's skin on top. That case, we consumer had the freedom to disable OEM skin or certain OEM's features.
That's why I'm looking forward if Google will initiate Theme engine or skin engine etc. That way, Google can took over system update on all phones, while OEMs works on theme, skins and their own apps. IMHO win win situation.
Someonesim
post Aug 7 2014, 01:39 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Aug 7 2014, 12:31 PM)
first few days using OPO, phone keep slipping out from my pants pocket when sitting.
luckily got nilkin back case with that perforated skin at back, some friction at last !!...holding feel also must better
Phone too big whistling.gif

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Aug 7 2014, 01:29 PM)
Guys, help!
My phone out of sudden have sound. ter.. ter.. ter.. ( i did not touch and do anything )
it start happen this morning.
i tried restart the phone and the sound will come out of sudden.

I updated ES explorer this morning. Now i tried to uninstall it and monitor.
did anyone encounter this?
From where the sound ? Mechanical sound or software sound ?
Someonesim
post Aug 7 2014, 02:10 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(jay2you @ Aug 7 2014, 02:07 PM)
Hey all, received a invitation for One - 64 GB Sandstone Black. Too bad they couldn't ship to malaysia yet. So who wants it? *only shipping to Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, United Kingdom, and United States.
You may contact Jevoly from official OnePlus forum as below, if no one contact you here. There's people in Malaysia fans club there needed it biggrin.gif

https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/malaysia...ith-info.23332/
Someonesim
post Aug 7 2014, 02:31 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Aug 7 2014, 01:50 PM)
software sound. it still happen. what should i do?
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Aug 7 2014, 02:24 PM)
any one???  icon_question.gif
Reboot phone. If still happen, factory reset.
But you sure it's software sound ? It's odd that apps will run by itself and making sound behind, most apps will cease voice output if it's hidden or in background.
Someonesim
post Aug 7 2014, 03:06 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Aug 7 2014, 02:49 PM)
factory reset again?
i just flash and rooted the phone 2 days ago.
is there another way?
the sound still appear after i uninstall the ES explorer.
now i reli not sure whats the problem
How frequent it sounded ? If put phone into silent mode, still can hear it ?
If you flashed, I assumed you're on custom recovery ( TWRP or CWM etc ), then no need factory reset. Just go in recovery, wipe cache and dalvik cache, then re-flash ROM again. Dont worry, it doesnt wipe your data or setting, so no worry need to setup phone again.
Someonesim
post Aug 7 2014, 04:17 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Aug 7 2014, 04:11 PM)
I guess whining on LYN has its benefits. Status changed again.

CODE
Thursday, August 07, 2014 Location Time  
19 Customs status updated SUBANG - SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH - MALAYSIA 14:48

Means that it's all good to go and no SIRIM would be needed? yawn.gif
QUOTE(thankyou @ Aug 7 2014, 04:15 PM)
Same here wink.gif

9 Customs status updated SUBANG - SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH - MALAYSIA 15:49
Kastam are currently upgrading your OPO firmware tongue.gif
Someonesim
post Aug 7 2014, 04:49 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(blackcat92 @ Aug 7 2014, 04:46 PM)
Means that local set no LTE network?
Long answer: Lack 2 bands of LTE used in USA, which doesnt affect us at all.
TL;DR : Got.
Someonesim
post Aug 7 2014, 07:44 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Aug 7 2014, 07:40 PM)
Guys, i know what cause my phone got weird sound edi.
when i place my phone on my wallet, the weird sound came out.
i guess the phone try to beam the IC in my wallet?
Haha. I so worry it's phone problem. Now i can relief already.

You guys can try that. biggrin.gif
LMAO, NFC the culprit biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Aug 8 2014, 05:39 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Aug 8 2014, 03:55 PM)
Been using it on my N4... now wanna see if I prefer the CM one or will revert back to AcDisplay...  hmm.gif
PA's one actually quite good as well, but when I try AcDisplay beta, it's quite good, but that time battery life suffer a lot.
Someonesim
post Aug 8 2014, 08:13 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

OnePlus strategy of creating hype among enthusiast and word of mouth does effective.

Recently few of friends asked me about opinion on OnePlus One, with slightly techky person to completely outsider that still using BlackBerry. While they initially approached me for opinions on phones like M8 or Z2, after awhile they came back to me asking about OnePlus One ( I never hinted them on OPO at all ).

So would like to say Good job OnePlus rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ( thought you should eliminate Invite system ASAP, and expand official launch countries aggressively )

Someonesim
post Aug 11 2014, 01:26 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Aug 11 2014, 11:58 AM)
anyone know how to make video call with OPO?
I assume you meant 3G video call, as per seen on old phones AND Samsung phones ( pun intended although not pun biggrin.gif ) ? Most modern smartphones ( except Samsung I think ) had eliminated this dinosaur function.
Someonesim
post Aug 11 2014, 01:48 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Aug 11 2014, 01:34 PM)
Any other test you did beside that?
Kinda scared lah, just when I thought everything would be perfect from a new unit
Off topic abit . . . . to share this news to scare new owners laugh.gif

http://www.soyacincau.com/2014/08/09/6-way...i-note-is-fake/
Someonesim
post Aug 11 2014, 02:40 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Aug 11 2014, 02:00 PM)
But the fake one display looks better sweat.gif:
Where got. The picture, fake one was on higher brightness la, thus the illusion.
Someonesim
post Aug 11 2014, 03:06 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Aug 11 2014, 02:39 PM)
I don't think it's really off topic, coz that is a good reminder to always be careful before buying any devices out there.

Yes it's scary. It's so alike physically. If you have no original Redmi Note to compare with, definitely you'll be mistaken it for original.
Maybe the guy forgot to set both phone with equal screen brightness. Usually that's important when comparing displays between devices.
Sad story for Malaysian. Many great phones and manufacturers dont like to support here, not talking about new venture like OnePlus, but example of LG ( not selling N5, G Pro 2, G3 etc ), Motorola ( Moto X come in after 8 months ) cry.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0590sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:27 PM