OnePlus One Official Thread v4, the ONE.. now on Android 4.4.4

DannyOP
post Aug 12 2014, 10:26 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(Pacman88 @ Aug 12 2014, 10:20 AM)
Hi nice to hear that yellow tint problem solved. Just want to ask i bought this phone yesterday 64gb from 7mobile, currently the phone version is cyanogenMod version 11.0-XNPH22R and i got OTA update notification for 25R. It there any problem with this after i update to 25R? So what is your version after the yellow tint gone? Need your expertise to advise. Still new to this phone. Thanks.
Depends what kind of yellow tint, if whole screen is yellow then it's most likely screen calibration. If only at the bottom it is glue and won't go away with any updates.
DannyOP
post Aug 14 2014, 02:57 AM

5,220 posts

Those who want latest stock cm11s rooted and Art compatible can check this out -

http://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-on...nph30o-t2845100

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Aug 14 2014, 02:57 AM
DannyOP
post Aug 14 2014, 12:51 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Aug 14 2014, 12:41 PM)
I can't seem to update. I have CWM Philz as recovery. Is this the reason why?
I'm using Philz also, no problem. Download from the link I provided few posts back.
DannyOP
post Aug 14 2014, 02:44 PM

5,220 posts

did anyone manage to try the new camera feature for the 4.4.4 update? how to enable it?
DannyOP
post Aug 14 2014, 05:45 PM

5,220 posts

I recommend Philz recovery rather than TWRP, some roms installed with TWRP doesn't work properly, the current CM11s 4.4.4 some has reported non functioning back button but after changing to Philz recovery the problem doesn't exist anymore.
DannyOP
post Aug 15 2014, 12:29 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(rcr @ Aug 15 2014, 12:11 AM)
For International set, you can confirm the OS is official CM11S.

For China sets, even if it is flashed CM11S, u never sure whether it is official or modified CM11S.
I believe those who complain Wechat cannot record sound, cannot receive OTA, wallpaper auto resize after reboot have to do with modified CM since there are so many CM version on XDA for 1+1 alone.

I think someone in the forum oso mentioned DirectD even hired those Bangala or Myanmar people to flash CM to save cost... are they trust-able? Just one step missed during the Flash process will harm your device like battery drain etc.
Those are problems with earlier versions of cm11s irregardless of China or International. International sets also not free from yellow tint issue and problem of set having no warranty which is IMHO worse problems.

I will only consider buying a set with no local warranty if it is selling at 50% discount. Otherwise the moment hardware issue exist, your are bombarded with hundreds of dollars worth of transport fees and risks.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Aug 15 2014, 12:31 AM
DannyOP
post Aug 15 2014, 12:32 AM

5,220 posts

Can try flashing the latest Franco kernel also those facing battery drain issue.
DannyOP
post Aug 15 2014, 03:29 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(rcr @ Aug 15 2014, 12:35 AM)
I think sometimes it needs to give and take lah... otherwise, there are always Samsung, HTC or Sony to consider.

just like ordering of Nexus 5, most ppl take risk as there is no local company honour warranty for Nexus 5.

same like if you buy other electrical products from ebay or taobao.

Otherwise, u can buy international set if anything goes wrong, just bring to any AP company to fix it for a fee.
Just buy the AP set. Comes with local warranty already and doesn't have any extra cost of repair. Purchase price also cheaper than ordering online. It's a no brainer for anyone who wants the security of local warranty.
DannyOP
post Aug 15 2014, 03:57 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Aug 15 2014, 03:44 AM)
I bought it from DD, sent them a message already. They said that they CAN do repairs, but currently even they don't have parts on hand. sad.gif
U can pm Teramac. He goes to China quite often. He mentioned before that he can help send to Oneplus repair centre for a fee.
DannyOP
post Aug 15 2014, 04:32 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Aug 15 2014, 02:41 AM)
It is real bamboo. But then, is bamboo that expensive? I think it's the time that's given into it that's marking up the price.  laugh.gif
better to get something that covers the chrome plastic band, bamboo only covers the back.
DannyOP
post Aug 15 2014, 04:05 PM

5,220 posts

My short period with 4.4.4 coming from Liquidsmooth rom, I find the sound to be on the soft side during recording of wechat etc. Battery life about the same. Certain apps like Viber can't be installed for some reason. Camera new feature Clearview not clear also, auto mode looks better.
DannyOP
post Aug 15 2014, 08:40 PM

5,220 posts

Exchanged white for sandstone black swapstyle cover today, quite easy to remove the back cover actually, it's my 3rd unit that I changed just need some patience smile.gif
DannyOP
post Aug 15 2014, 09:09 PM

5,220 posts

Didn't buy just swapped with a friend forumer here. He wanted to my white with clear oneplus cover. I swapped with black and yellow oneplus cover.

You don't need any tools, just make sure u have slightly long fingernails and remove the sim tray first.

I also got a chance to reconfirm cm11s microphone recording problem, it was very soft with the latest 4.4.4 update. Tested his unit also same problem. Mine with Liquidsmooth rom is much clearer and louder when recording. It will affect apps like Wechat, Viber etc.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Aug 15 2014, 09:14 PM
DannyOP
post Aug 15 2014, 10:43 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Aug 15 2014, 10:12 PM)
DIY. laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Lol 10 points for effort. Actually can do for any back cover except sandstone black. Just remove it buy any sticker to stick, tricky part is how to remove the cut out holes.
DannyOP
post Aug 16 2014, 01:55 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Aug 16 2014, 12:37 AM)
Hahaha. I actually got this template from the Oneplus forums. Since mine is sandstone black I just align it to the case.

The funny thing is, I'm supposed to get the white 64GB but then DD suddebly called me and said it's out of stock. I guess it's my luck also to get the black one with the price of a white unit. laugh.gif
So i find clear tpu a bit weird with black. Too late to reorder.
Cool can send link for the template? I wanna try also
DannyOP
post Aug 16 2014, 12:24 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Aug 16 2014, 11:51 AM)
stick with 4.4.2 rom lorrrrr. not much difference except sound fix, network fix, clear image for camera, colder screen calibration and a few tiny fix more
No need so drastic change, just flash Franco kernel after that.
DannyOP
post Aug 16 2014, 05:28 PM

5,220 posts

One warning for those using swapstyle cover, there are two rubber stoppers at the bottom near the speaker, be careful not to tear it out as it supports the speaker grill otherwise the speaker will rattle. I think maximum can remove once before it tears out.
DannyOP
post Aug 17 2014, 04:22 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(xzation01z @ Aug 17 2014, 03:54 AM)
Hmm thank you so much for the reply. So the apparent difference between international unit and chinese unit will only be the OS and the cyanogen wording on the back case, correct?

Also, if flashing CM11s onto the chinese unit, would there be any problems with networks? Or it has already been fixed?
It already comes with cm11s if u buy from shops like directd and satu gadget. Advantage is u get to check the unit before purchase for any defects eg yellow tint at the bottom of the screen which may or may not come out.
DannyOP
post Aug 17 2014, 11:23 AM

5,220 posts

I'll choose Liquidsmooth rom over cyan hacker as it is based on LS rom as cyan hacker even crashed during his review.
DannyOP
post Aug 17 2014, 11:55 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 17 2014, 11:39 AM)
Like he said, it's very early stage. Beta 1 or something I believe.

Liquidsmooth which version now? Didn't catch up the custom ROM scene lately.
Liquidsmooth rom on nighties. Cyan Hacker is based on Liquidsmooth.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0485sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:56 AM