Third Kit 2014/15

First Team Squad

Goalkeepers

1 Petr CECH
13 Thibaut Nicolas Marc COURTOIS
23 Mark SCHWARZER
46 Jamal BLACKMAN (Loaned to Middlesbrough)

Defenders

2 Branislav IVANOVIC
3 Filipe LUIS Kasmirski
5 Kurt Happy ZOUMA
6 Nathan Benjamin AKE
24 Gary James CAHILL
26 John George TERRY(Captain)
28 César AZPILICUETA Tanco
31 Andreas CHRISTENSEN
33 Tomáš KALAS (Loaned to FC Cologne)
# Ryan Dominic BERTRAND (Loaned to Southampton)

Midfielders

4 Francesc "Cesc" FABREGAS Solero
7 RAMIRES Santos do Nascimento
8 OSCAR dos Santos Emboaba Junior
10 Eden HAZARD
12 John Obi MIKEL
14 André SCHURRLE
16 Marco VAN GINKEL (Loaned to AC Milan)
17 Mohamed SALAH Ghaly
21 Nemanja MATIC
22 WILLIAN Borges da Silva
34 Lewis Renard BAKER
40 Gustavo Lucas Domingues PIAZON (Loaned to Eintracht Frankfurt)
# Marko MARIN (Loaned to Fiorentina)
# Joshua Mark McEACHRAN (Loaned to Vitesse Arnhem)
# Oriol ROMEU Vidal (Loaned to Stuttgart)
# Victor MOSES (Loaned Stoke City)

Strikers

9 Fernando José TORRES Sanz (Loaned to AC Milan)
11 Tébily Didier Yves DROGBA
18 Loic REMY
19 Diego da Silva COSTA

The Management

First Team Manager - Jose Mourinho
Assistant First Team Coach - Steve Holland
Assistant First Team Coach - Silvino Louro
Assistant First Team Coach - Rui Faria
Goalkeeping Coach - Christophe Lollichon
Technical Director - Michael Emenalo
First Team Fitness Coach - Chris Jones
Assistant First Team Fitness Coach - Carlos Lalin
Senior Opposition Scout - Mick McGiven
Medical Director - Paco Biosca
Head of Youth Development - Neil Bath
Under - 21 Team Manager - Adi Viveash
Under - 18 Team Manager - Joe Edwards
Head of Match Analysis/Scout - James Melbourne
International Head Couch - Dermot Drummy
First Team Doctor - Eva Carneiro

We Have History - The Trophy Cabinet

Domestic Honours

First Division/Premier League - 1954/55, 2004/05, 2005/06, 2009/10
Second Division - 83/84, 88/89
FA Cup - 1970, 1997, 2000, 2007, 2009, 2010 , 2012
League Cup - 1965, 1998, 2005, 2007
FA Charity Shield/Community Shield - 1955, 2000, 2005, 2009
Full Members Cup - 1986, 1990

European Honours

UEFA Cup Winners' Cup - 1971, 1998, 2013
European Super Cup - 1998
UEFA Champions League - 2012

Chelsea 14/15 Pre-season Results

Wed 16 July Wycombe Wanderers (Adams Park) 0 - 5 Bamford, Brown, Terry, Ivanovic, Brown
Sat 19 July AFC Wimbledon (Kingsmeadow) 2 - 3 Bennett, Tubbs, Terry, Salah, Terry
Wed 23 July RZ Pellets (Austria) 1 - 1 Silvio, Boga
Sun 27 July Olimpija Ljublijana (Slovenia) 1 - 2 Kapun, Costa, Zouma
Wed 30 July Vitesse Arnhem (Netherlands) 1 - 3 Salah, Fabregas, Matic, Djurdjevi
Sun 3 August Werder Bremen (Germany) 3 - 0 Elia(P), Obraniak, Kroos(P)
Fri 8 August Fenerbahce (Turkey) 0 - 2 Costa, Ivanovic
Fri 8 August Besiktas (Turkey) 1 - 0 Gulum
Sun 10 August Ferencvaros (Hungary) 1 - 2 Gera, Ramires, Fabregas
Tue 12 August Real Sociedad (Stanford Bridge) 2 - 0 Costa, Costa

Chelsea 14/15 Season Results

Sat Aug 16 Burnley - Away 1 - 3 Arfield, Costa, Schurrle, Ivanovic
Sat Aug 23 Leicester City - Home 2 - 0 Costa, Hazard
Sat Aug 30 Everton - A 3 - 6 Costa, Ivanovic, Mirallas, Coleman(OG), Naismith, Matic, Eto’o, Ramires, Costa
Sat Sep 13 Swansea City - H
Sat Sep 20 Manchester City - A
Sat Sep 27 Aston Villa - H
Sat Oct 4 Arsenal - H
Sat Oct 18 Crystal Palace - A
Sat Oct 25 Manchester United - A
Sat Nov 1 Queens Park Rangers - H
Sat Nov 8 Liverpool - A
Sat Nov 22 West Bromwich Albion - H
Sat Nov 29 Sunderland - A
Wed Dec 3 Tottenham Hotspur - H
Sat Dec 6 Newcastle United - A
Sat Dec 13 Hull City - H
Sat Dec 20 Stoke City - A
Fri Dec 26 West Ham United - H
Sun Dec 28 Southampton - A
Thu Jan 1 Tottenham Hotspur - A
Sat Jan 10 Newcastle United - H
Sat Jan 17 Swansea City - A
Sat Jan 31 Manchester City - H
Sat Feb 7 Aston Villa - A
Wed Feb 11 Everton - H
Sat Feb 21 Burnley - H
Sat Feb 28 Leicester City - A
Tue Mar 3 West Ham United - A
Sat Mar 14 Southampton - H
Sat Mar 21 Hull City - A
Sat Apr 4 Stoke City - H
Sat Apr 11 Queens Park Rangers - A
Sat Apr 18 Manchester United - H
Sat Apr 25 Arsenal - A
Sat May 2 Crystal Palace - H
Sat May 9 Liverpool - H
Sat May 16 West Bromwich Albion - A
Sun May 24 Sunderland - H

Match Highlights

Official Malaysian Fan Club

Signatures

Club Songs/Chants

The History of Chelsea @ Youtube

Fantasy Premier League - Lowyat.NET Chelsea FC

All Chelsea FC fans here are welcome to join, please ask the code from :
Fantasy Premier League

Whatsapp Group
Kindly PM Group Admin

Previous Thread

This post has been edited by bennyray: Sep 14 2014, 12:42 AM
Nasri8
post Jul 30 2014, 10:47 PM

44 posts

#KTBFFH
hhng
post Jul 30 2014, 10:48 PM

1,564 posts

#KTBFFH

btw who gonna take number 3 shirt?

This post has been edited by hhng: Jul 30 2014, 10:49 PM
lol~
post Jul 30 2014, 10:48 PM

365 posts

Cesc Fabregas reporting in!

This post has been edited by lol~: Jul 30 2014, 10:50 PM
TSbennyray
post Jul 30 2014, 10:50 PM

64 posts

anyone who is creating fantasy premier league for CFC LYN?

There is no 1st team official picture yet, pending for CFC.com update

and #5 Kurt Happy Zouma

This post has been edited by bennyray: Jul 30 2014, 10:53 PM
yinchet
post Jul 30 2014, 10:50 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

Reporting in
Alexdino
post Jul 30 2014, 10:52 PM

2,006 posts

ramires reporting
Gaia34
post Jul 30 2014, 10:53 PM

673 posts

Lampard reporting in...he already left us

alip_11
post Jul 30 2014, 10:55 PM

232 posts

wahh. so fast new thread

edit: torressss reporting. lol

This post has been edited by alip_11: Jul 30 2014, 10:56 PM
Zeuss1220
post Jul 30 2014, 10:59 PM

469 posts

New number 10 Hazard.

This post has been edited by Zeuss1220: Jul 30 2014, 11:00 PM
yokoloco
post Jul 30 2014, 11:04 PM

1,116 posts

syazwan
post Jul 30 2014, 11:08 PM

448 posts

Didnt i told u yesterday lukaku almost confirm to everton? Haha.

This guy b****ing alot abt these and tht..im sorry costa wasnt even a starter at atletico and looks where he is now? La liga winner and ch league runners up.
Earning himself contract with a top 4 team

Ffs he needs to fight for a spot!! He isnt a Zlatan to begin with

This post has been edited by syazwan: Jul 30 2014, 11:09 PM
yinchet
post Jul 30 2014, 11:19 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Jul 30 2014, 11:08 PM)
Didnt i told u yesterday lukaku almost confirm to everton? Haha.

This guy b****ing alot abt these and tht..im sorry costa wasnt even a starter at atletico and looks where he is now? La liga winner and ch league runners up.
Earning himself contract with a top 4 team
Ffs he needs to fight for a spot!! He isnt a Zlatan to begin with
I didn't expect everton willing to put huge money break club records as well.

But I do agree with you he is bs lots and self proclaimed perfect striker.
gry
post Jul 30 2014, 11:20 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

Andre shurrle....
chitchat
post Jul 30 2014, 11:37 PM

491 posts

Really disappointed with LUKAKU, i thought he is a CHELSEA fans that dream to play for CHELSEA !! How can he expect to be CHELSEA main striker when he himself choose not to fight for his place and show his worth ? Feel like he himself does not believe he can replace COSTA thus taking the easy way out to EVERTON.

JM re-signing of DROGBA also one of the problem, should not have do it unless TORRES is confirm sold. Without DROGBA, he almost confirm 2nd striker but now he feel like he going to be behind DROGBA and become 3rd choice.

But in the end, LUKAKU ego is bigger than the love for CHELSEA. Totally disappointed, never even have the ball to stay for 1 season to prove himself.
kucingmainan
post Jul 30 2014, 11:54 PM

289 posts

vanGinkel lipoting in.
soulseeker6187
post Jul 30 2014, 11:56 PM

2,774 posts

Mo salah says hi
kucingmainan
post Jul 31 2014, 12:00 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Jul 30 2014, 11:37 PM)
Really disappointed with LUKAKU, i thought he is a CHELSEA fans that dream to play for CHELSEA !!  How can he expect to be CHELSEA main striker when he himself choose not to fight for his place and show his worth ? Feel like he himself does not believe he can replace COSTA thus taking the easy way out to EVERTON.

JM re-signing of DROGBA also one of the problem, should not have do it unless TORRES is confirm sold. Without DROGBA, he almost confirm 2nd striker but now he feel like he going to be behind DROGBA and become 3rd choice.

But in the end, LUKAKU ego is bigger than the love for CHELSEA. Totally disappointed, never even have the ball to stay for 1 season to prove himself.
dont think drogba is ahead of torres in starting order. should be costa - lukaku - torres - drogba. drogba arrival not really affecting lukaku as a 2nd option for striker.

Wishing lukaku good luck at everton. wish that he got some fighting spirit inside him.
lol~
post Jul 31 2014, 12:14 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(bennyray @ Jul 30 2014, 10:50 PM)
anyone who is creating fantasy premier league for CFC LYN?

There is no 1st team official picture yet, pending for CFC.com update

and #5 Kurt Happy Zouma
If got i wanna join too
hakbu
post Jul 31 2014, 12:44 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Jul 31 2014, 12:14 AM)
If got i wanna join too
I am in where where...

Dom Solanke reporting in.. (MILF mother lol)
hakbu
post Jul 31 2014, 12:44 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Jul 31 2014, 12:14 AM)
If got i wanna join too
I am in where where...

Dom Solanke reporting in.. (MILF mother lol)
Gaia34
post Jul 31 2014, 12:46 AM

673 posts

Any streaming links for the match??
TSbennyray
post Jul 31 2014, 01:06 AM

64 posts

Chelsea: Cech ©; Azpilicueta, Ivanovic, Cahill, Luis, Van Ginkel, Fabregas, Matic, Salah, Costa, Torres.
Subs: Beeney, Zouma, Terry, Chalobah, Ake, Romeu, Baker, Boga, Solanke.

Source CFC facebook
yokoloco
post Jul 31 2014, 01:26 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Jul 31 2014, 12:46 AM)
Any streaming links for the match??
i am watching through this..

http://www.vipboxasia.co/football/239900/1...eam-online.html
Gaia34
post Jul 31 2014, 01:33 AM

673 posts

Courtois sitting beside drog...
yokoloco
post Jul 31 2014, 01:33 AM

1,116 posts

Salah goal
yokoloco
post Jul 31 2014, 01:54 AM

1,116 posts

Sick Fabregas freekick goal
hakbu

72 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Jul 31 2014, 01:54 AM)
Sick Fabregas freekick goal
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
hakka_jin

47 posts

Cesc Fabregas!!!!
gmhafiz
post Jul 31 2014, 01:56 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

I knew he'd score that fk
hakbu
post Jul 31 2014, 02:02 AM

72 posts

Costa power CF. Pity torres no return ball. He should never left KOP. Ppl always feed him.
yokoloco
post Jul 31 2014, 02:04 AM

1,116 posts

That goalkeeper pass till corner tho
briantwj
post Jul 31 2014, 02:05 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

#33 Alex Kalas lipoting in!

hakka_jin
post Jul 31 2014, 02:06 AM

47 posts

Lukaku is done deal.... kinda a disappointing that he didn't bother to try and fight for a place... he's still so young.
Quick`
post Jul 31 2014, 02:06 AM

735 posts

for fantasy sake, i would like to know
where is Cesc being deployed..behind the striker? in that case based on the line up..
he is behind Torress...operating more like a 2nd striker?
soulseeker6187
post Jul 31 2014, 02:16 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Jul 31 2014, 02:06 AM)
where is Cesc being deployed..behind the striker? in that case based on the line up..
he will play the lampard role i think.
hakbu
post Jul 31 2014, 02:29 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Jul 31 2014, 02:06 AM)
He play DM and AM (Number 10). Depending on the game i think. Today he is No. 10.

On side note, I saw Torress far on the left. Almost like LFW. Maybe SS on the left.
yokoloco
post Jul 31 2014, 03:04 AM

1,116 posts

matic goal.. costa 2nd assist

and he got the freekick for fabregas

This post has been edited by yokoloco: Jul 31 2014, 03:04 AM
xPC12x
post Jul 31 2014, 03:51 AM

366 posts

say farewell Lukaku...
Gaia34
post Jul 31 2014, 06:26 AM

673 posts

Good luck to Lukaku (Everton) and Bertrand (Southampton) smile.gif

Who's next to leave us, Marin, Moses, Mikel or Torres? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Gaia34: Jul 31 2014, 06:29 AM
gry
post Jul 31 2014, 06:46 AM

Red Warriors
780 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Jul 31 2014, 06:26 AM)
Good luck to Lukaku (Everton) and Bertrand (Southampton)  smile.gif

Who's next to leave us, Marin, Moses, Mikel or Torres? hmm.gif
All of them..

We got decent squad at the moment..
epsonstylux
post Jul 31 2014, 07:01 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

Somehow i feel glad lukaku left

So we have 3 drog costa and torres.

Hehe if can sell torres and buy chicarito that would be awesome. But i doubt chicarito will want a rotated striker role.

abusive123
post Jul 31 2014, 07:26 AM

182 posts

So we sell off Mata and Lukaku but we keep Torres. I wonder at times what they are smoking over there.
nxid
post Jul 31 2014, 07:47 AM

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Jul 31 2014, 07:26 AM)
So we sell off Mata and Lukaku but we keep Torres. I wonder at times what they are smoking over there.
if any club wants him, and torres himself wants to move, i thinks there will be no problem.
but the problems are no club wants him and he dont wants to move. lol...

but with additional 28m pound and maybe a sale of ramires, pogba much? lol....
wintzen
post Jul 31 2014, 08:58 AM

1,416 posts

Good luck to Lukaku. So much talent but we decided not to keep him. But no complaints, just one of him won't matter that much, just like Mata.
abusive123
post Jul 31 2014, 09:24 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(nxid @ Jul 31 2014, 07:47 AM)
if any club wants him, and torres himself wants to move, i thinks there will be no problem.
but the problems are no club wants him and he dont wants to move. lol...

but with additional 28m pound and maybe a sale of ramires, pogba much? lol....
I pray to the gods we dont mess this up with Thibaut. He is a class goalkeeper. Its rare you find that these days.
hakbu
post Jul 31 2014, 09:29 AM

72 posts

Cash in when we can. Im surprise Everton willing to fork out money.

Imho, i see what Mou want to do with Torres in preseason. Let him play full 90. If he performs well, 2 good things will happen. Keep him, still useful or attract potential buyer.

His movement and through pass yesterday not bad at all. Its like i am seeing AM instead of CF/SS. More tracking and through ball.

2nd half, I see more exchanges role Torres/Costa. Centre Left Centre Left.

Yesterday, Baker and Boga enters too late. No impact at all. Matic has superb performance. MvG miles away. Maybe still need use Mikel for one more season.
abusive123
post Jul 31 2014, 09:40 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Jul 31 2014, 09:29 AM)
Cash in when we can. Im surprise Everton willing to fork out money.

Imho, i see what Mou want to do with Torres in preseason. Let him play full 90. If he performs well, 2 good things will happen. Keep him, still useful or attract potential buyer.

His movement and through pass yesterday not bad at all. Its like i am seeing AM instead of CF/SS. More tracking and through ball.

2nd half, I see more exchanges role Torres/Costa. Centre Left Centre Left.

Yesterday, Baker and Boga enters too late. No impact at all. Matic has superb performance. MvG miles away. Maybe still need use Mikel for one more season.
I must be the only one who thinks Lukaku is worth more than 28 million pounds. I *hope* we have a plan in place for a replacement. Prior to this, I was excited at the propect of having Costa, Lukaku and Drogba as our strikers for this season. All good things come to an end.
hazif22
post Jul 31 2014, 09:50 AM

in lukaku we not just lost a prospect of a world class player but also a future homegrown..
only if he have a world class attitute to fight for his place..

marin is in must sell list..
he didnt even included in the pre-season..
for moses if he dont leave atleast he count as homegrown..
& where is islam feroz?

hakbu
post Jul 31 2014, 09:50 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Jul 31 2014, 09:40 AM)
I must be the only one who thinks Lukaku is worth more than 28 million pounds. I *hope* we have a plan in place for a replacement. Prior to this, I was excited at the propect of having Costa, Lukaku and Drogba as our strikers for this season. All good things come to an end.
Maybe he will worth more in the future. He is still young. But I guess Mou cannot wait for that. He just want impactful striker. I am surprise how well Costa settling in with the team. I guess he made his own space/oppurtunity.

Lukaku from his recent performance in the WC. Quite a slow starter. (Ok one may argue why we keep Torres, mostly as mentioned countless time above, nobody want to meet his wage demand). I am not surprise to see Schurrle given more game time in the coming season as out and out SS or R/LFW.

And yeah, i still want to see more from Bamford in preseason before hes loaned out, well most likely.

lol~
post Jul 31 2014, 09:55 AM

365 posts

Fyi we lack of young striker.that is why we (i for sure) need lukaku.oh well,somehow i cant blame him even i mad about it because if u are in his shoe,u know that he will get less play time.i hope torres wont spoil our season.

Next season if drogba becomr coach,who will be 3rd striker?i hope bamford but a young player will always wanna have more game time instead of sitting on the banch.
yinchet
post Jul 31 2014, 10:04 AM

1,157 posts

"Romelu was always very clear with us with his mentality and his approach was not highly motivated to come to a competitive situation with Chelsea. He wanted to play for Chelsea but he clearly wanted to be first-choice striker, but for a club of our dimension it is very difficult to promise to a player."

"That reduced, immediately, his desire to come to us. After thatEverton came with an important offer and as I always say, because it's the reality of our club and we want to be inside the Financial Fair Play rules, it's always in the thoughts of the board. The important thing is that he's happy and things work well for him, he's a good kid and has his way of thinking and organising his career."

Jose Mourinho;
source: Telegraph

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/...to-Everton.html

http://weaintgotnohistory.sbnation.com/201...aku-shots-fired

*note it is not mou that impatient but lukaku is the one who unwilling to compete.
We might be looking for another striker or we could be using our youth. Like the solanke and bamford. I'm not sure about bamford as I heard he is heading towards loans.
yinchet
post Jul 31 2014, 10:08 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Jul 31 2014, 09:55 AM)
Fyi we lack of young striker.that is why we (i for sure) need lukaku.oh well,somehow i cant blame him even i mad about it because if u are in his shoe,u know that he will get less play time.i hope torres wont spoil our season.

Next season if drogba becomr coach,who will be 3rd striker?i hope bamford but a young player will always wanna have more game time instead of sitting on the banch.
Solanke?
16years training with first teams and sub him in when ever it possible may help him mature faster.
syazwan
post Jul 31 2014, 10:10 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Jul 31 2014, 10:04 AM)
"Romelu was always very clear with us with his mentality and his approach was not highly motivated to come to a competitive situation with Chelsea. He wanted to play for Chelsea but he clearly wanted to be first-choice striker, but for a club of our dimension it is very difficult to promise to a player."

"That reduced, immediately, his desire to come to us. After thatEverton came with an important offer and as I always say, because it's the reality of our club and we want to be inside the Financial Fair Play rules, it's always in the thoughts of the board. The important thing is that he's happy and things work well for him, he's a good kid and has his way of thinking and organising his career."

Jose Mourinho;
source: Telegraph

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/...to-Everton.html

http://weaintgotnohistory.sbnation.com/201...aku-shots-fired

*note it is not mou that impatient but lukaku is the one who unwilling to compete.
We might be looking for another striker or we could be using our youth. Like the solanke and bamford. I'm not sure about bamford as I heard he is heading towards loans.
Mind u costa had 5 loans before becoming la liga winner.

FIVE
gry
post Jul 31 2014, 10:14 AM

Red Warriors
780 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Jul 31 2014, 10:10 AM)
Mind u costa had 5 loans before becoming la liga winner.

FIVE
Haha costa no tag as the next drogba but lukaku got..

lol~
post Jul 31 2014, 10:16 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Jul 31 2014, 10:08 AM)
Solanke?
16years training with first teams and sub him in when ever it possible may help him mature faster.
If he willing to,i dont mind.if anyone young willing to learn and patient, i dont mind at all.but u know,youngster nowadays are very impatient sweat.gif
Gaia34
post Jul 31 2014, 10:17 AM

673 posts

TBH Lukaku ambition of playing in the Champions League won't come true with Everton, Everton do have a great team now but I can't see them finish in the top 4 in the near future....Europa League spot is the best they can hope for... sweat.gif

yinchet
post Jul 31 2014, 10:20 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Jul 31 2014, 10:16 AM)
If he willing to,i dont mind.if anyone young willing to learn and patient, i dont mind at all.but u know,youngster nowadays are very impatient sweat.gif
I have yet to see an impatient youngsters.
beside solanke is true blue and 16 years old as well.
I doubt he will demand these and that for now.

hakbu
post Jul 31 2014, 10:22 AM

72 posts

All the best Lukaku.

This is a good read.

PLOWL
domingo01
post Jul 31 2014, 10:37 AM

Jose Mourinho: "Lukaku wanted to play for Chelsea but clearly only as the first choice striker and at a club of our dimension it’s very difficult to promise a player that status" twitter.
KidsCode
post Jul 31 2014, 10:44 AM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

Chelsea have alot of young promising striker before, but with Chelsea ambitions, they need to be alot better that they have been and alot more patience to penetrate into the team.

Maybe he can prove himself more and Chelsea will take him back. As for Lukaku better than Torres, at this point is just confidence but in terms of experience sure Torres is better.

From yesterday match looks like Costa is the correct type of striker that Mou needs with the same game play he have.

hakbu
post Jul 31 2014, 10:49 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Jul 31 2014, 10:44 AM)
Chelsea have alot of young promising striker before, but with Chelsea ambitions, they need to be alot better that they have been and alot more patience to penetrate into the team.

Maybe he can prove himself more and Chelsea will take him back. As for Lukaku better than Torres, at this point is just confidence but in terms of experience sure Torres is better.

From yesterday match looks like Costa is the correct type of striker that Mou needs with the same game play he have.
Im glad to see Costa got his goal last game. So this game he can show different side of his game, teamwork/unselfish play. Setting up MoSalah and Matic.

His pace and power remind me of Drogba really, and his intelligent movement. Future is Bright for PL Title.
abusive123
post Jul 31 2014, 11:02 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Jul 31 2014, 10:49 AM)
Im glad to see Costa got his goal last game. So this game he can show different side of his game, teamwork/unselfish play.  Setting up MoSalah and Matic.

His pace and power remind me of Drogba really, and his intelligent movement. Future is Bright for PL Title.
Whats even more amazing is that we've still got Eden, Thibaut, Oscar, Willian and Ramires who are yet to feature. The future is bright indeed.
hakbu
post Jul 31 2014, 11:08 AM

72 posts

Now that u mention it. ^^^ Next interesting battle is Cech v Curtouis. hmmm This sunday. I want to see Curtouis starting/half time sub. If hes working hard in training.
syazwan
post Jul 31 2014, 11:15 AM

448 posts

Wtf..just kno solanke is only 16-18

Hahah. Whtever it is pls dont loan him out for the next 2 seasons. He needs to try and learn the curve over here
kiien_kyan
post Jul 31 2014, 11:58 AM

167 posts

#KTBFFH

It's time to change the 1st post showing Lukaku is still in our squad~ blush.gif
Zeuss1220
post Jul 31 2014, 12:14 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Jul 31 2014, 11:15 AM)
Wtf..just kno solanke is only 16-18

Hahah. Whtever it is pls dont loan him out for the next 2 seasons. He needs to try and learn the curve over here
JM say 16-18 won't loan out. He only loan those who can get first team in other clubs. That's why solanke, Christensen etc will play for u21 while training with first team.
briantwj
post Jul 31 2014, 01:23 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

say bye to Lukaku and Bertrand. Lukaku's case, i kinda expected it. Now we have Costa, Torres and Drog. Still ok, we have enuff cover.

But Bertrand?

LB - Luis / Ake
CB - JT / Cahill / Zouma / Christensen
RB - Azpi / Iva

So we're putting our faith on Ake and Christensen? hmm.gif I thot Bertrand will be a decent back up for Luis.
yinchet
post Jul 31 2014, 01:36 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 31 2014, 01:23 PM)
say bye to Lukaku and Bertrand. Lukaku's case, i kinda expected it. Now we have Costa, Torres and Drog. Still ok, we have enuff cover.

But Bertrand?

LB - Luis / Ake
RB - Azpi / Iva

So we're putting our faith on Ake and Christensen? hmm.gif I thot Bertrand will be a decent back up for Luis.
I actually quite impressed with ake.
not bad but he still need more experience.
well playing him as sub or at cup will help him.
hakbu
post Jul 31 2014, 03:10 PM

72 posts

But Bertrand?

LB - Luis /Azpi/Ake/
CB - JT / Cahill/Iva/Zouma / Christensen/
RB - Azpi / Iva

Iva and Azpi versatile, especially Azpi. Temporary cover.

Like yinchet mentioned, with Ake, if hes matured. Dont do rash things and loose possession. should be OK.

LB tho, Felipe very industrious and calm. Able to hold player and awareness is superb, bombing forward also gooding. I think Ake win him only in Pace but he is still young, can learn from Felipe.
syazwan
post Jul 31 2014, 03:27 PM

448 posts

But Bertrand?

LB - Luis / Ake
RB - Azpi / Iva

Ake trained with first team since january..iinm he is backup behind cole ofcoz...but azpi doesnt get injured and his performance always gooding last season
syazwan
post Jul 31 2014, 03:31 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Jul 31 2014, 12:14 PM)
JM say 16-18 won't loan out. He only loan those who can get first team in other clubs. That's why solanke, Christensen etc will play for u21 while training with first team.
Cantik

16-18 i think quite hard to get loan spells at championship level oso. Maybe at league 1 yes.

Let him develop and give him some cup minutes
briantwj
post Jul 31 2014, 03:50 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

LB - Luis / Ake
RB - Azpi / Iva

If we take out the youngsters Ake and Christensen, we only have 6 players fighting for 4 positions. During the climax of the season, just afraid we will be short handed with suspensions and injury. Rmb the game against Pool? With PSG coming next, we have to play Iva and Kalas as CB.

I hope Christensen and Ake is ready to step in to play some crucial game. I think Carling Cup and FA Cup Ake and Christensen will surely get their chances. hmm.gif

tbh, Ake reminds me of Luiz. Can play both in defense and pivot, gud pace, can attack and defend well. Hope he'll turn out to be a younger Luiz playing in the pivot in the future. flex.gif
yinchet
post Jul 31 2014, 04:20 PM

1,157 posts

I'm quite happy with the current backline having to put some faith on the youth is something I always wish for.
Besides adding one more defender would not do us good I doubt on his chances to get some playtime.
using our youth as backup would be good though risky but we able to develop our youth and they might get their chances to play.

This post has been edited by yinchet: Jul 31 2014, 04:35 PM
alip_11
post Jul 31 2014, 04:23 PM

232 posts

with the current situation, I do think we're gonna dip into transfer business again despite mou told the press few weeks ago that we're done.
briantwj
post Jul 31 2014, 05:01 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

For our gk and defense line, we have 2 players for each position dy. Good to go. Striker department, Costa, Torres, Drogba, good to go too. Trident - Hazard, Salah, Oscar, Schurrle, Willian, all good to go too.

for pivot - Romeu, Matic, MVG, Ramires, Mikel. Mou even played Fab in pivot in recent games. hmm.gif overcrowded?

We still nid to sell 1 international player. hmm.gif Mikel or Ram to go? Or loan out Romeu? rclxub.gif
hakbu
post Jul 31 2014, 05:03 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(alip_11 @ Jul 31 2014, 04:23 PM)
with the current situation, I do think we're gonna dip into transfer business again despite mou told the press few weeks ago that we're done.
I think everyone want to see deadline swoop on Pogba brows.gif

Hold out till January if theres injury to our backline.
briantwj
post Jul 31 2014, 05:04 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Jul 31 2014, 05:03 PM)
I think everyone want to see deadline swoop on Pogba  brows.gif

Hold out till January if theres injury to our backline.
Ram + Mikel + Mutu's debt = for Pogba. brows.gif
Alexdino
post Jul 31 2014, 05:04 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(alip_11 @ Jul 31 2014, 04:23 PM)
if one of mikel or ramires getting sell, yes. current situation seem ok. schurrle can cover striker position.
yinchet
post Jul 31 2014, 05:06 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 31 2014, 05:01 PM)
For our gk and defense line, we have 2 players for each position dy. Good to go. Striker department, Costa, Torres, Drogba, good to go too. Trident - Hazard, Salah, Oscar, Schurrle, Willian, all good to go too.

for pivot - Romeu, Matic, MVG, Ramires, Mikel. Mou even played Fab in pivot in recent games. hmm.gif overcrowded?

We still nid to sell 1 international player. hmm.gif Mikel or Ram to go? Or loan out Romeu? rclxub.gif
We need to sell/loan at least two international player.
briantwj
post Jul 31 2014, 05:08 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

"Things happen in football and sometimes it is not meant to be.  Chelsea are a big club and sometimes it is difficult for young players to come through.  But they gave me the opportunity to come to England."

"Chelsea are a big club and taught me how to be professional. When I came to England I was 18 and knew nothing about being professional.  I was very ambitious but Chelsea taught me about a work ethics and winning mentality."

"I don't have negative feelings about that football club.  But I want to have a good career. Because in football sometimes a career is only 10 years and I didn't want to spend 10 years on the bench."

-Romelu Lukaku; source: GetWestLondon

"For me it was a very quick decision. I knew I wanted to come back here [to Everton] very quickly. I'm 21 and I needed to be in a good team and where it felt right. Here I have the confidence of the whole technical staff and the trust of the supporters. I feel I belong here. I have a very good relationship with everyone at this club. This is where I want to grow."

-Romelu Lukaku; source: The Guardian
sos

yokoloco
post Jul 31 2014, 05:10 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 31 2014, 05:04 PM)
Ram + Mikel + Mutu's debt = for Pogba. brows.gif
best case scenario formula
briantwj
post Jul 31 2014, 05:11 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Jul 31 2014, 05:10 PM)
best case scenario formula
yea. And let's not forget Pogba is considered as home grown thanks to Utd. whistling.gif Still got room to sign 1 more international player. brows.gif
yinchet
post Jul 31 2014, 05:17 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 31 2014, 05:11 PM)
yea. And let's not forget Pogba is considered as home grown thanks to Utd. whistling.gif Still got room to sign 1 more international player.  brows.gif
Nope the current main have squad 19 international laugh.gif
so ram and mikel gone u still need sell one more player to open one more spot.

This post has been edited by yinchet: Jul 31 2014, 05:18 PM
briantwj
post Jul 31 2014, 05:28 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Jul 31 2014, 05:17 PM)
Nope the current main have squad 19 international laugh.gif
so ram and mikel gone u still need sell one more player to open one more spot.
yea, juz checked.

At the moment, Chelsea have 17 players that would seem like safe bets for the 17 international squad spots. Those players include: Petr Cech, Branislav Ivanovic, Filipe Luis, Ramires, Fernando Torres, Eden Hazard, Oscar, John Obi Mikel, Andre Schurrle, Mohamed Salah, Marco van Ginkel, Diego Costa, Nemanja Matic, Willian, Mark Schwarzer, Cesar Azpilicueta, and Didier Drogba

If add Romeu and Courtois, then 19 dy. doh.gif

Hope by September FA sudd consider Courtois as homegrown. Then we'll have 18 internationals, sell 1 enuff dy. laugh.gif

Or Mou can drop Schwarzer and call Blackman into the squad. That would reduce 1 international spot and increase 1 u-21 player. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jul 31 2014, 05:30 PM
yinchet
post Jul 31 2014, 05:52 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 31 2014, 05:28 PM)
yea, juz checked.

At the moment, Chelsea have 17 players that would seem like safe bets for the 17 international squad spots. Those players include: Petr Cech, Branislav Ivanovic, Filipe Luis, Ramires, Fernando Torres, Eden Hazard, Oscar, John Obi Mikel, Andre Schurrle, Mohamed Salah, Marco van Ginkel, Diego Costa, Nemanja Matic, Willian, Mark Schwarzer, Cesar Azpilicueta, and Didier Drogba

If add Romeu and Courtois, then 19 dy. doh.gif

Hope by September FA sudd consider Courtois as homegrown. Then we'll have 18 internationals, sell 1 enuff dy. laugh.gif

Or Mou can drop Schwarzer and call Blackman into the squad. That would reduce 1 international spot and increase 1 u-21 player. hmm.gif
I dun think Courtois will be considered as hg.
I have find it weird for ucl considered zouma and lukaku as non-hg while fa consider them as u21. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yinchet: Jul 31 2014, 05:56 PM
alip_11
post Jul 31 2014, 05:59 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Jul 31 2014, 05:52 PM)
I have find it weird for ucl considered zouma and lukaku as non-hg while fa consider them as u21. hmm.gif
UEFA defines locally-trained or 'homegrown' players as those who, regardless of their nationality, have been trained by their club or by another club in the same national association for at least three years between the age of 15 and 21. Up to half of the locally-trained players must be from the club itself, with the others being either from the club itself or from other clubs in the same association.

i guess that Lukaku still have one year to complete in England before he gets hg status and for zouma, he just come to england.
briantwj
post Jul 31 2014, 05:59 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Jul 31 2014, 05:52 PM)
I have find it weird for ucl considered zouma and lukaku as non-hg. hmm.gif
A home-grown player will be defined as one who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three entire seasons or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the Season during which he turns 21).

Courtois case a bit special. He is owned by us (Chelsea), but loaned to La Liga's Atletico for 3 straight season. Duno considered as home grown anot. hmm.gif

For UCL, I'm not sure how they work. lel
alip_11
post Jul 31 2014, 06:03 PM

232 posts

always an *ss when managing chelsea in fm cuz of these quota. :3
hakbu
post Jul 31 2014, 06:09 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(alip_11 @ Jul 31 2014, 06:03 PM)
always an *ss when managing chelsea in fm cuz of these quota. :3
Off topic, so u get JM sacked? tongue.gif

Anyway, earlier some1 mention chicarito. Yes in FM JM signs him lol

Back to topic, big club too much competition also not good. I hope ppl can have RM player attitude. They they have all star squad. Slowly wait for chances and eat paycheck. Before they signs in, they ought to know this already.

Lukaku hinting at Liverpool pls let me train there.
domingo01
post Jul 31 2014, 08:36 PM

Chelsea weighing up move for PSG's Cavani? biggrin.gif
briantwj
post Jul 31 2014, 08:45 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Cavani to Chelsea? What weed are they smoking. lel.

I think any future signing must be home grown player. *cough...Pog...*cough...Ba. lel
alip_11
post Jul 31 2014, 08:58 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 31 2014, 08:45 PM)
Cavani to Chelsea? What weed are they smoking. lel.

I think any future signing must be home grown player. *cough...Pog...*cough...Ba. lel
support this. thumbup.gif
but i think i we get him, need to offliad mikel/ramires 1st.
briantwj
post Jul 31 2014, 09:02 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(alip_11 @ Jul 31 2014, 08:58 PM)
support this.  thumbup.gif
but i think i we get him, need to offliad mikel/ramires 1st.
yea. 1st of all, pivot too crowded dy, 2nd, the home grown rule. rclxub.gif
Alexdino
post Jul 31 2014, 09:06 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 31 2014, 09:02 PM)
yea. 1st of all, pivot too crowded dy, 2nd, the home grown rule.  rclxub.gif
get pogba.. puzzle solved biggrin.gif

Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho has told Sky Sports News that Fernando Torres, who has been linked with a return to Atletico Madrid, will not be sold this summer.

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Jul 31 2014, 09:07 PM
briantwj
post Jul 31 2014, 09:08 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

yea. Pogba is good, but we nid to sell either Ram or Mikel 1st.

Btw, rumors say we're in for Miranda again. What's more absurd is that they say Simeone wants to swap Schurrle with Miranda. lel
Alexdino
post Jul 31 2014, 09:11 PM

2,006 posts

Real Vallecano have taken Chelsea winger Gael Kakuta on a season-long loan

Matej Delac renews Chelsea contract for two more years

briantwj
post Jul 31 2014, 10:29 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

is it juz me or does Fab looks a bit like Iniesta in his new hair cut. mcm mau bald dy je. lel
yinchet
post Jul 31 2014, 10:40 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 31 2014, 09:08 PM)
yea. Pogba is good, but we nid to sell either Ram or Mikel 1st.

Btw, rumors say we're in for Miranda again. What's more absurd is that they say Simeone wants to swap Schurrle with Miranda. lel
Miranda?
No thanks if koke + £20mil I would say go ahead. laugh.gif

--------

Lol costa, luis and fabregas dancing and singing.

This post has been edited by yinchet: Jul 31 2014, 11:07 PM
Zeuss1220
post Jul 31 2014, 11:04 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 31 2014, 10:29 PM)
is it juz me or does Fab looks a bit like Iniesta in his new hair cut. mcm mau bald dy je. lel
His hairline doesn't help his shaved look. tongue.gif
dddbbb
post Jul 31 2014, 11:19 PM

107 posts

i wonder did chelsea include buy back clause or first refusal on Lukaku?

hakbu
post Jul 31 2014, 11:22 PM

72 posts

JM mentioned in an interview that its possible to play with 2 striker. Costa Fernando. We are looking into things. - extract from ChelseaTV

No wonder Torres and Costa switching yesterday. Experimenting.
yokoloco
post Jul 31 2014, 11:40 PM

1,116 posts

looks like Mourinho not going sell Torres.

multiple sources :
http://www.maltatoday.com.mt/sports/footba...o?#.U9pjPvmSx8E

http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/sport/foot...owhere-1.501018?
briantwj
post Aug 1 2014, 12:27 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Jul 31 2014, 11:04 PM)
His hairline doesn't help his shaved look.  tongue.gif
yea, his hairline reminds me of Zidane, Robben and Iniesta. whistling.gif
alip_11
post Aug 1 2014, 12:56 AM

232 posts

aiseh. last night when got friendly, i was super sleepy, tonight not sleepy pulak. doh.gif
yinchet
post Aug 1 2014, 03:17 AM

1,157 posts

Cech could be leaving?
hmm.gif
abusive123
post Aug 1 2014, 09:35 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Aug 1 2014, 03:17 AM)
Cech could be leaving?
hmm.gif
I love Cech. Hes a legend but to be honest, Thibaut is better.
hakbu
post Aug 1 2014, 10:03 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Aug 1 2014, 03:17 AM)
Cech could be leaving?
hmm.gif
Maybe. Goal.com

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Aug 1 2014, 09:35 AM)
I love Cech. Hes a legend but to be honest, Thibaut is better.
Imo, Cech is slightly better now. EPL is tougher league to play than La Liga. More competitive. Courtois perfomance is very close. Age wise though. He can only get better. Id say, split the game, or wait for a howler or injury before removing cech.

Here a good article on it by Talksport
abusive123
post Aug 1 2014, 10:07 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Aug 1 2014, 10:03 AM)
Maybe. Goal.com
Imo, Cech is slightly better now. EPL is tougher league to play than La Liga. More competitive. Courtois perfomance is very close. Age wise though. He can only get better. Id say, split the game, or wait for a howler or injury before removing cech.

Here a good article on it by Talksport
Cech has hit his peak. Thibaut's only going to get better. And performance wise they are quite close to each other. I watched a bunch of athletico games last year, Thibaut was very impressive.
chitchat
post Aug 1 2014, 11:13 AM

491 posts

Too soon giving credit to COURTOIS ? Spain is not England. Is not just between La Liga and BPL but also the town, the club, the coach basically the change of environment. If he are not able to adjust or not happy with it, then it will indirectly affect his performance. So at the moment CECH still have my vote as no.1 being tried and tested nod.gif

Hope they will just fight it out and let their performance on the pitch do the talking and not their mouth on media whine like babies.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Aug 1 2014, 11:16 AM
hakka_jin
post Aug 1 2014, 11:28 AM

47 posts

I'm hoping that Courtois will be patient enough to earn his place in the team... maybe play Cech in BPL and play Courtios in UCL and cup games.... that way, both will be happy...
abusive123
post Aug 1 2014, 01:53 PM

182 posts

Anyone know a good place to get jerseys?. authentic and official jerseys only. Preferably KL or subang
briantwj
post Aug 1 2014, 02:33 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Well, I think Cech leaving rumors is gathering speed coz we haven't sell any of our international players to reduce the international quota yet.

Perfect scenario is sum1 bid for Mikel/Torres. For Mikel, we have enough cover in pivot. For Torres, we can keep Bamford and make him 3rd choice bhind Costa and Drogba, Schurrle can play there too. If no1 wanna bid for Mikel/Torres, we might end up selling other international players (Cech)
hakbu
post Aug 1 2014, 02:35 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Aug 1 2014, 11:28 AM)
I'm hoping that Courtois will be patient enough to earn his place in the team... maybe play Cech in BPL and play Courtios in UCL and cup games.... that way, both will be happy...
Seconded

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Aug 1 2014, 01:53 PM)
Anyone know a good place to get jerseys?. authentic and official jerseys only. Preferably KL or subang
I have same question. Except boutique. Bro, which ure getting? Im getting 3rd kit tongue.gif
abusive123
post Aug 1 2014, 02:38 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Aug 1 2014, 02:35 PM)
Seconded
I have same question. Except boutique. Bro, which ure getting? Im getting 3rd kit tongue.gif

gonna get home kit first..then will come back for that sweet sweet 3rd kit tongue.gif
kucingmainan
post Aug 1 2014, 03:35 PM

289 posts

i dont think goalkeeper will face any problem in adapting to new league.

i'm on team courtois if the team decided to let go one of them.
Kerplunk
post Aug 1 2014, 03:42 PM

802 posts

all the best to lukaku. Guess it was inevitable then aye. Surprised we didn't ship him off abroad though. Could still potentially hurt us whilst being in the epl.

I for one find it hard to believe we're going to endure the season with just costa and torres as our main strikers. I mean..can nando even be considered a decent back-up option? will drogs get a sprinkling of games? how many exactly? bamford getting a few? everyone here knows jose's not that kind of risk taker either.

sorry for being such a pessimist, but i feel even one minor injury (2 - 3 weeks on the treatment table) to diego costa at a crucial period during the campaigh could turn our season into a complete disaster. sweat.gif

briantwj
post Aug 1 2014, 04:03 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

^ well, at least we can rely on Schurrle. He can play as striker too, or false 9.

the problem is home grown quota. If we wanna have better back up for Costa. We'll nid to buy a striker which is considered as home grown. tbh, Lukaku's sale might come back to haunt us. Just few more months, he is considered as home grown dy, now still consider as U-21.
hakka_jin
post Aug 1 2014, 04:07 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Aug 1 2014, 03:42 PM)
all the best to lukaku. Guess it was inevitable then aye. Surprised we didn't ship him off abroad though. Could still potentially hurt us whilst being in the epl.

I for one find it hard to believe we're going to endure the season with just costa and torres as our main strikers. I mean..can nando even be considered a decent back-up option? will drogs get a sprinkling of games? how many exactly? bamford getting a few? everyone here knows jose's not that kind of risk taker either.

sorry for being such a pessimist, but i feel even one minor injury (2 - 3 weeks on the treatment table) to diego costa at a crucial period during the campaigh could turn our season into a complete disaster. sweat.gif
I don't think JM will worry too much if Costa couldn't perform... We had been without a good striker for the past few years... And we still manage to wrestle with the team on top... so, to me, a goal scoring striker is just a compliment to our already good team.... if we get a consistent striker, then we'll be one of the most fear opponent in Europe.
Zeuss1220
post Aug 1 2014, 07:44 PM

469 posts

So what about Torres then? Last time Torres and Drogba compete for first spot, now they compete for the second spot? Keeping Torres this season just feels weird for me. At this point, there's more reasons to let him go rather than to keep him.

As usual we are still going to hope for the best from him. And who knows, may be the lesser risk and reliance on him this time around might do the trick.
hakbu
post Aug 1 2014, 08:57 PM

72 posts

About keeping Torres, what happen to in Mou we trust?

Just saying.

Anyway, being neutral here. Torres has lost his killer instinct. Utter dissapointment for 175k a week. But i think he still got the pace and movement.
yokoloco
post Aug 1 2014, 09:45 PM

1,116 posts

Everton close to sealing Christian Atsu from Chelsea on loan

http://weaintgotnohistory.sbnation.com/201...-christian-atsu

This post has been edited by yokoloco: Aug 1 2014, 09:47 PM
alip_11
post Aug 1 2014, 09:51 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 1 2014, 09:45 PM)
Everton close to sealing Christian Atsu from Chelsea on loan

http://weaintgotnohistory.sbnation.com/201...-christian-atsu
that would be a good move for him and chelsea. nod.gif
hazif22
post Aug 1 2014, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(alip_11 @ Aug 1 2014, 09:51 PM)
that would be a good move for him and chelsea.  nod.gif
i'm not so sure about that..
he will have to fight for his place with osman, hibbert, mirallas. barkley, mccarthy, pienaar & mmcgeady..
make me wonder how much of playing time he will get..
dont want to be like wallace last season..
wintzen
post Aug 1 2014, 10:10 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Aug 1 2014, 08:57 PM)
About keeping Torres, what happen to in Mou we trust?

Just saying.

Anyway, being neutral here. Torres has lost his killer instinct. Utter dissapointment for 175k a week. But i think he still got the pace and movement.
Well let's judge when the season starts. I'm still ok with Torres. But Lukaku, all the best to him.
soulseeker6187
post Aug 1 2014, 10:13 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(hazif22 @ Aug 1 2014, 10:01 PM)
he will have to fight for his place with osman, hibbert, mirallas. barkley, mccarthy, pienaar & mmcgeady..
Atsu is better than some name u mention.
atsu will get chance as delofeu last season.
martinez usually play his loan players since his wigan days.
alip_11
post Aug 1 2014, 10:15 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(hazif22 @ Aug 1 2014, 10:01 PM)
well, he's playing as a winger/wing forward, which only leave mirallas, pienaar and mcgeady. mcgeady still unproven in epl, pienaar also not really consistent, so i would say that atsu got a chance.
Zeuss1220
post Aug 1 2014, 10:26 PM

469 posts

Any news on Moses/Marin? I think they should have been told to look for clubs eh?
briantwj
post Aug 1 2014, 10:29 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Atsu is direct replacement for Deoleufu~ Deoleufu kan balik Barca dy.

He'll get his chances. Just afraid of Moses now, even his loan spell in Pool, he did not get much chance.

I read somewhere that Mou also experimenting with 2 striker up top, Costa and Torres. brows.gif
briantwj
post Aug 1 2014, 10:31 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Btw, Swift loaned to Rotherdam Utd.

Midfielder John Swift seemed to take a big leap in his development during the 2013/14 campaign, and that success has led to a loan to Rotherham United FC.

Swift will be spending the entire season at Rotherham, as opposed to a six-month loan. The club earned promotion to the Championship in the spring, so it should be a challenging first loan spell for the academy product.

sos
hazif22
post Aug 1 2014, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(alip_11 @ Aug 1 2014, 10:15 PM)
well, he's playing as a winger/wing forward, which only leave mirallas, pienaar and mcgeady. mcgeady still unproven in epl, pienaar also not really consistent, so i would say that atsu got a chance.
naismith also can play in the wing..
soulseeker6187
post Aug 1 2014, 10:39 PM

2,774 posts

everton also play in europe this season.
im sure he will get game time.
alip_11
post Aug 1 2014, 10:45 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(hazif22 @ Aug 1 2014, 10:37 PM)
naismith also can play in the wing..
yeah

wah, newcastle got Facundo Ferreyra. promising judging from fm. hope he can do well in epl. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by alip_11: Aug 1 2014, 10:49 PM
Akmall540
post Aug 1 2014, 10:58 PM

197 posts

Dunno if you all realized that we are currently without vice captain since Lampard already leaves. So if you are JM, who would be your candidate to replace him as vice captain? Other than Cech ( if Cech is benched and Cortouis playing). For me I would go for Ivanovic. icon_idea.gif
alip_11
post Aug 1 2014, 11:01 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Aug 1 2014, 10:58 PM)
Dunno if you all realized that we are currently without vice captain since Lampard already leaves. So if you are JM, who would be your candidate to replace him as vice captain? Other than Cech ( if Cech is benched and Cortouis playing). For me I would go for Ivanovic. icon_idea.gif
cahill? and drogba. biggrin.gif
fariddarif
post Aug 1 2014, 11:02 PM

239 posts

i would say cahill is a perfect choice as VC...
Akmall540
post Aug 1 2014, 11:03 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(alip_11 @ Aug 1 2014, 11:01 PM)
cahill? and drogba.  biggrin.gif
Cahill would be a decent choice too. Plus he is English. Drogba might not in the starting eleven much but he have the experienced to lead the team. Yes.
soulseeker6187
post Aug 1 2014, 11:05 PM

2,774 posts

cahill have captained in a few friendlies.
i think he is the obvious choice.
hakbu
post Aug 1 2014, 11:05 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Aug 1 2014, 10:58 PM)
Cahill is in line.

Tradition of old (senior player) as captain is gone. Now is new era and according to JM, he will give Cahill the chance of leadership. IIRC from an interview after one of the preseason game where cahill got the armband.
briantwj
post Aug 1 2014, 11:08 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

I think Cahill/Iva will get the Vice Captain armband. hmm.gif

Mikel could be vc too due to his experience. But too bad he not starting 11. whistling.gif
Akmall540
post Aug 1 2014, 11:08 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Aug 1 2014, 11:05 PM)
Cahill is in line.

Tradition of old (senior player) as captain is gone. Now is new era and according to JM, he will give Cahill the chance of leadership. IIRC from an interview after one of the preseason game where cahill got the armband.
I chose Iva since he got the x factor. lel. He is strong, fierce and highly respected. Not sure though he can motivate his team mate and organize as good as Terry.
alip_11
post Aug 1 2014, 11:13 PM

232 posts

imagine if costa becomes the captain. sure got lotsa fighting scenes. icon_idea.gif
yokoloco
post Aug 1 2014, 11:13 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(alip_11 @ Aug 1 2014, 11:13 PM)
imagine if costa becomes the captain. sure got lotsa fighting scenes.  icon_idea.gif
gang fights
max_cavalera
post Aug 1 2014, 11:24 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Aug 1 2014, 08:44 PM)
So what about Torres then? Last time Torres and Drogba compete for first spot, now they compete for the second spot? Keeping Torres this season just feels weird for me. At this point, there's more reasons to let him go rather than to keep him.

As usual we are still going to hope for the best from him. And who knows, may be the lesser risk and reliance on him this time around might do the trick.
its quite clear there are not many interested buyer...even have like inter and atletico....he dun wan leave due to much much lower salary...
hakbu
post Aug 1 2014, 11:24 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 1 2014, 11:13 PM)
gang fights
Earlier someone had mentioned if Costa were to pickup injury what would happen. If fight FA banned him 5 games. GG tongue.gif

He needs to control his temper.

This post has been edited by hakbu: Aug 1 2014, 11:24 PM
yokoloco
post Aug 1 2014, 11:34 PM

1,116 posts

syazwan
post Aug 1 2014, 11:41 PM

448 posts

Kortua wants Cech..

Van Ginkel happy with Fabregas..

Hopefully these kind of attitude will make cfc as a great team. Not simply sulking ok i mau blah sbb x dpt first team..zzzz
yokoloco
post Aug 2 2014, 12:08 AM

1,116 posts

Jose Mourinho has said he has "a good problem" to look forward to as Petr Cech and Thibaut Courtois battle to be his No.1 goalkeeper at Stamford Bridge next season.

"It's a good problem for me. Thibault just arrived, and he arrived as the best young goalkeeper in the world. They [Courtois and Cech] will fight, and for me it is a good.

"I was never afraid to make big decisions. I prefer to make this decision than to have a keeper I don't trust."

There has been speculation that, with Chelsea needing to cut one overseas player from their squad, Cech could leave -- but Mourinho played down that possibility. Mourinho said he did not believe Cech faced an uncertain future, adding: "He is working hard. He is playing without limitation.

http://www.espnfc.com/barclays-premier-lea...le-is-good-news
syazwan
post Aug 2 2014, 04:02 AM

448 posts

Lampard surely will be loan to man city?
Or will he avoid it and opt for A league team?
alip_11
post Aug 2 2014, 10:19 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Aug 2 2014, 04:02 AM)
Lampard surely will be loan to man city?
Or will he avoid it and opt for A league team?
seems like confirm dr je reading from espn.
interesting though. whistling.gif
yokoloco
post Aug 2 2014, 11:51 AM

1,116 posts

New York City FC is owned by Manchester City.. and MLS doesnt start till March 2015, so I guess it only makes sense for NYC FC to send Lampard to MC.
bo0t
post Aug 2 2014, 03:52 PM

166 posts

Lampsy to another blue??? Later kene raging jadi budak bancuh sirap....
briantwj
post Aug 2 2014, 06:10 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Lamps agent zero to Citeh. During training, tackle hard on Yaya, Fernandinho. Make sure they out for a few months. whistling.gif
yokoloco
post Aug 2 2014, 06:25 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 2 2014, 06:10 PM)
Lamps agent zero to Citeh. During training, tackle hard on Yaya, Fernandinho. Make sure they out for a few months. whistling.gif
lol. sleeper agent...
yokoloco
post Aug 2 2014, 09:12 PM

1,116 posts

Looks like Bamford might be going on loan to Middlesbrough.

http://hereisthecity.com/en-gb/2014/08/02/...-loan-to-middl/?
SUSmr.jackie
post Aug 2 2014, 09:16 PM

53 posts

we dont need jt anymore
Zeuss1220
post Aug 2 2014, 09:35 PM

469 posts

Courtois shared thelb7i's video of his interview on his own fb page, and he tagged Chelsea's official facebook account as well. tongue.gif

lololol. Someone might get in trouble. Hope they don't take down thelb7i's channel.
hakbu
post Aug 2 2014, 10:23 PM

72 posts

Matic 2 child dy. Doesnt look it.
sanfa
post Aug 2 2014, 10:37 PM

man from earth
760 posts

have a match againts Bremen tmrw nite right? what time? got astro live coverage? can't wait to see our full first eleven on the field..
Gaia34
post Aug 2 2014, 10:53 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Aug 2 2014, 10:35 PM)
Courtois shared thelb7i's video of his interview on his own fb page, and he tagged Chelsea's official facebook account as well. tongue.gif

lololol. Someone might get in trouble. Hope they don't take down thelb7i's channel.
Nooooo...why Courtois why
hakbu
post Aug 2 2014, 11:09 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Aug 2 2014, 10:53 PM)
Nooooo...why Courtois why
Courtois noob, havent given Sky ID/ChelseaTV id. XD
Zeuss1220
post Aug 2 2014, 11:13 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Aug 2 2014, 11:09 PM)
Courtois noob, havent given Sky ID/ChelseaTV id. XD
Courtois good guy, want to gip other pipu see. ChelseaTV stingy
syazwan
post Aug 3 2014, 06:19 AM

448 posts

Confirm lampsy to citeh..with fran requested NOT to play against chelsea.

However it is still up to pellegrini to decide him to play or not
gry
post Aug 3 2014, 06:49 AM

Red Warriors
780 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Aug 3 2014, 06:19 AM)
Confirm lampsy to citeh..with fran requested NOT to play against chelsea.

However it is still up to pellegrini to decide him to play or not
Pellegrini told that frank will play against chelsea.. Haha easy 3 point. Lampard will score own goal hattrick
eeki
post Aug 3 2014, 08:18 AM

299 posts

Werder Bremen vs Chelsea tonight at 11PM. Seems like no live again.
alip_11
post Aug 3 2014, 08:47 AM

232 posts

hope got live tonight
Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 11:49 AM

358 posts

lol, in FM for the past few years..

Luiz was my captain, Mata usually my vice-captain and Lukaku my top scorer..

next FM will be a weird one for me hahahaha

This post has been edited by Ichighost: Aug 3 2014, 12:28 PM
alip_11
post Aug 3 2014, 12:38 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Aug 3 2014, 11:49 AM)
lol, in FM for the past few years..

Luiz was my captain, Mata usually my vice-captain and Lukaku my top scorer..

next FM will be a weird one for me hahahaha

next ramires or mikel for 25mil. tongue.gif
Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 12:42 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(alip_11 @ Aug 3 2014, 01:38 PM)
next ramires or mikel for 25mil. tongue.gif
mikel maybe for less than 20..but ramires will be around the same number with lukaku. biggrin.gif
Zeuss1220
post Aug 3 2014, 12:46 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Aug 3 2014, 12:42 PM)
mikel maybe for less than 20..but ramires will be around the same number with lukaku.  biggrin.gif
Too bad the Madrid rumours for Ramires died out already. Surely can rake in more cash if he's a manager favourite brows.gif
Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 12:55 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Aug 3 2014, 01:46 PM)
Too bad the Madrid rumours for Ramires died out already. Surely can rake in more cash if he's a manager favourite brows.gif
lol, I prefer Ram and Cech to stay for another season, as insurance if Courtios or Fabregas cant really fit laugh.gif but very unlikely to happen.

Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 01:52 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(TheSlipperOne @ Aug 3 2014, 02:44 PM)
What do u guys think? will this be the same Chelsea?
same Chelsea? sweat.gif
Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 03:18 PM

358 posts

best article about Mourinho, a little bit poetic - HERE
Superific
post Aug 3 2014, 03:41 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(TheSlipperOne @ Aug 3 2014, 01:44 PM)
What do u guys think? will this be the same Chelsea?
it will a bit awkward i suppose... unsure.gif
Zeuss1220
post Aug 3 2014, 04:56 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Aug 3 2014, 03:18 PM)
best article about Mourinho, a little bit poetic  - HERE
nice article. You can go on and on about Mou, whether its positives or negatives; however this writer has a very simple yet witty perspective towards him.
abusive123
post Aug 3 2014, 05:56 PM

182 posts

taking off tomorrow to watch tonight's game biggrin.gif
briantwj
post Aug 3 2014, 06:03 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

FPL coming soon as season gonna start! Which 3 players u guys think is sure starter aka Mou's intouchable to be included in ur FPL line up? brows.gif
Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 06:04 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 3 2014, 07:03 PM)
FPL coming soon as season gonna start! Which 3 players u guys think is sure starter aka Mou's intouchable to be included in ur FPL line up? brows.gif
Cahill, Matic and Hazard. biggrin.gif
briantwj
post Aug 3 2014, 06:06 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Aug 3 2014, 06:04 PM)
Cahill, Matic and Hazard.  biggrin.gif
last season I have Cech, Oscar and Hazard at the beginning of the season. Then as Oscar is being dropped, I went for Cech, JT and Hazard.

Now with Courtois along, I think Cech not sure starter dy....cannot pick him. sweat.gif
lol~
post Aug 3 2014, 06:20 PM

365 posts

+1 biggrin.gif
Zeuss1220
post Aug 3 2014, 06:21 PM

469 posts

Good call. Probably also Filipe Luis.
yinchet
post Aug 3 2014, 06:42 PM

1,157 posts

I think azpi and costa have good chances as well.
yokoloco
post Aug 3 2014, 07:23 PM

1,116 posts

i hope Drogba will get to play tonight. see wad he has left in the tank
alifhilmi
post Aug 3 2014, 07:41 PM

2nite match got live on astro?..
Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 07:54 PM

358 posts

#offtopic FM14

latest new game using LFCMarshall latest transfer summer update. biggrin.gif

first game Arsenal. tongue.gif
chitchat
post Aug 3 2014, 08:15 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Aug 3 2014, 07:54 PM)
#offtopic FM14

latest new game using LFCMarshall latest transfer summer update.  biggrin.gif

first game Arsenal.  tongue.gif
wah TORRES worth 11m tunggu apa lagi, kasi lelong eh laugh.gif
Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 08:19 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Aug 3 2014, 09:15 PM)
wah TORRES worth 11m tunggu apa lagi, kasi lelong eh  laugh.gif
lol. end of this season lah..I will let him go..keep him for now while waiting for Bamford to be ready for first team.

p/s : Torres cant even be on my bench as I prefer to bring Drog as 2nd striker..hahaha tongue.gif

Zeuss1220
post Aug 3 2014, 09:43 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(alifhilmi @ Aug 3 2014, 07:41 PM)
2nite match got live on astro?..
looks like don't have. vmad.gif
Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 09:54 PM

358 posts

Courtios start.
fariddarif
post Aug 3 2014, 09:56 PM

239 posts

no show live on astro meh...?
gry
post Aug 3 2014, 09:59 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

damn no live
yokoloco
post Aug 3 2014, 10:01 PM

1,116 posts

Chelsea team to play Werder Bremen: Courtois, Azpi, Zouma, Terry ©, Luis, Van Ginkel, Matic, Salah, Fabregas, Torres, Costa. #CFC
Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 10:01 PM

358 posts

Courtois hopes for Cech guidance. HERE

Thibaut Courtois has admonished Chelsea to keep hold of Petr Cech as he returned to the club after three seasons on loan away at Atletico Madrid.

The Belgian shotstopper has groen in his career since his move to the Vicente Calderon three season ago and further casted doubts over the future of Petr Cech.

However Courtois has hinted that he wants to see the Czech Republic goalkeeper remain at the club so he can learn from the vastly experienced man.

He told the club’s official website: “Petr has had a really nice 10 years here. He’s one of the best goalkeepers in the world. You can learn a lot from every keeper you train with.

“Every goalkeeper can have a type of thing they are usually good at so when you see them train you can learn from him and other keepers, too. It helps you during your training.

“I signed with Chelsea three years ago but because of the loan it took until Thursday to have my first training session, so I’m really happy to be here.”

Courtois also believes that Chelsea should be doing all they can to keep Cech because strength in depth is vital to any side harbouring ambitions of challenging on multiple fronts.

He added: “We have a really good team of players, a lot of quality – it will be a real battle to be in the starting XI. That’s good because if you want to win all the trophies in one season, you need a big group with a lot of quality.

“If there are only 12-13, you can’t achieve that. We need everybody and hopefully we can win the trophies.

“It’s great there is competition for places. With Belgium we experience the same thing. It helps the players improve and play even better.”

this mentality. rclxms.gif

briantwj
post Aug 3 2014, 10:33 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Lukaku, pls learn from Courtois. o wai....u dy chicken-ed out in fighting for a starting place and moved to Everton. doh.gif

Btw, Fab playing more advance role, not pivot lik last game against Vitesse. Torres alongside Costa? Or left wing? hmm.gif
hakbu
post Aug 3 2014, 10:36 PM

72 posts

Courtois silently saying I am watching u for another season and this season I will fight u for that spot if you are not at your best. Bye bye Cech~

@brian Torres and Costa interchanging i think like last game. Experimenting.
KidsCode
post Aug 3 2014, 10:38 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

any live stream ?
hakka_jin
post Aug 3 2014, 10:39 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 3 2014, 10:33 PM)
Lukaku, pls learn from Courtois. o wai....u dy chicken-ed out in fighting for a starting place and moved to Everton. doh.gif

Btw, Fab playing more advance role, not pivot lik last game against Vitesse. Torres alongside Costa? Or left wing? hmm.gif
no use crying over spill milk... i think Lukaku will never learn
Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 10:41 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Aug 3 2014, 11:36 PM)
Courtois silently saying I am watching u for another season and this season I will fight u for that spot if you are not at your best. Bye bye Cech~

@brian Torres and Costa interchanging i think like last game. Experimenting.
at least Courtois play a good PR, not go straight to media and talk kok.

Torres and Costa, will it be just like Anelka and Drogba biggrin.gif

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Aug 3 2014, 11:38 PM)
any live stream ?
people posted me this link..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_RVE8flG29c

not sure reliable or not..cuz..it is a youtube livestream. tongue.gif
briantwj
post Aug 3 2014, 10:42 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Aug 3 2014, 10:39 PM)
no use crying over spill milk... i think Lukaku will never learn
yea. But he is still an ex Chelsea player, hope he do well in Everton and 1 day....come back to us! flex.gif He really have the physique and potential to be our next Drogba. Sad to see him leave, albeit his attitude. Hope 1 day he'll be a better man/professional and come back to us. tongue.gif

Hope Mou can bring out the best in Torres too. Now without Lukaku and an aging Drogba. Torres' main competition is Costa ni. icon_idea.gif

For live stream u guys can catch it here.

http://ifirstrow.eu/

This post has been edited by briantwj: Aug 3 2014, 10:44 PM
hakka_jin
post Aug 3 2014, 10:45 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 3 2014, 10:42 PM)
yea. But he is still an ex Chelsea player, hope he do well in Everton and 1 day....come back to us! flex.gif He really have the physique and potential to be our next Drogba. Sad to see him leave, albeit his attitude. Hope 1 day he'll be a better man/professional and come back to us.  tongue.gif

Hope Mou can bring out the best in Torres too. Now without Lukaku and an aging Drogba. Torres' main competition is Costa ni.  icon_idea.gif
Yup... Mou starting to experiment two striker up front... might be good to mix up the game plan.... at least we dun stick to one striker all the time....
Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 10:49 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Aug 3 2014, 11:45 PM)
Yup... Mou starting to experiment two striker up front... might be good to mix up the game plan.... at least we dun stick to one striker all the time....
who now that we might end up with 3 strikers formation by the end of the season. tongue.gif

4-3-Strikers.
briantwj
post Aug 3 2014, 10:52 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Drogba providing the aerial knockdowns, Costa and Torres both making runs bhind the strikers. hhnngghh!!! drool.gif
Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 10:53 PM

358 posts

Cesc will play No.10 role tonight.

Assist !! Assist !! and Goal !!! tongue.gif
domingo01
post Aug 3 2014, 11:01 PM

torres lol
kucingmainan
post Aug 3 2014, 11:03 PM

289 posts

if got hd stream. do share.
Ichighost

358 posts

QUOTE(domingo01 @ Aug 4 2014, 12:01 AM)
torres lol
Anelka-esque. biggrin.gif
eeki

299 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Aug 3 2014, 10:41 PM)
at least Courtois play a good PR, not go straight to media and talk kok.

Torres and Costa, will it be just like Anelka and Drogba  biggrin.gif
people posted me this link..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_RVE8flG29c

not sure reliable or not..cuz..it is a youtube livestream.  tongue.gif
Youtube link is live commentator only.
hakbu
post Aug 3 2014, 11:05 PM

72 posts

Lol Courtois, passing too much pace. Kurt zouma shocked
yokoloco
post Aug 3 2014, 11:06 PM

1,116 posts

watching on this :
http://www.vipboxasia.co/football/239926/2...eam-online.html

not HD tho
yokoloco
post Aug 3 2014, 11:09 PM

1,116 posts

nice save from Courtois
Ichighost

358 posts

watching on this.

http://coolsport.se/chelsea-tv-live-streaming.html

quite stable.

wth..outstanding save by Courtois !!!

kucingmainan

289 posts

great save. strong hand from kortua.
gmhafiz

Arch
1,022 posts

missed header by Zouma, luckily Courtois parried it away.
gry
post Aug 3 2014, 11:10 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

great save courtois
kucingmainan
post Aug 3 2014, 11:11 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Aug 3 2014, 11:09 PM)
watching on this.

http://coolsport.se/chelsea-tv-live-streaming.html

quite stable.

wth..outstanding save by Courtois !!!
how to fullscreen? cant click full screen button.
eeki
post Aug 3 2014, 11:11 PM

299 posts

cech & courtois battle will be very interesting this season
Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 11:13 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Aug 4 2014, 12:11 AM)
how to fullscreen? cant click full screen button.
dunno, i just click it. laugh.gif no problem for me.
Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 11:13 PM

358 posts

costa is so gila bab.
yokoloco
post Aug 3 2014, 11:17 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Aug 3 2014, 11:13 PM)
costa is so gila bab.
lol i like Costa so far..
yokoloco
post Aug 3 2014, 11:20 PM

1,116 posts

blink.gif concede penalty ohmy.gif
Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 11:20 PM

358 posts

let trash them now, gung-ho !!
hakbu
post Aug 3 2014, 11:23 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Aug 3 2014, 11:20 PM)
let trash them now, gung-ho !!
lol ini FM...

Btw, courtois first ball pass his net?
Superific
post Aug 3 2014, 11:26 PM

301 posts

lol y do we always concede these types of goals..
Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 11:30 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Superific @ Aug 4 2014, 12:26 AM)
lol y do we always concede these types of goals..
because we can. cool2.gif
kucingmainan
post Aug 3 2014, 11:35 PM

289 posts

build up gila slow.
Ichighost
post Aug 3 2014, 11:36 PM

358 posts

come on step up the link up please.
kucingmainan
post Aug 3 2014, 11:36 PM

289 posts

torres as usual. lol.
domingo01
post Aug 3 2014, 11:37 PM

aiseh sweat.gif
Ichighost

358 posts

torres blink.gif
yokoloco

1,116 posts

king drogs warming up
xPC12x

366 posts

defak Torres...
Superific

301 posts

lol torres..
gry

Red Warriors
780 posts

oh torresss..
Ichighost

358 posts

oh conceded again.
Superific
post Aug 3 2014, 11:38 PM

301 posts

oh mai...

yokoloco

1,116 posts

oh boy... 2-0
hakbu

72 posts

Nice header.
gmhafiz

Arch
1,022 posts

that header was superb!
hakbu
post Aug 3 2014, 11:41 PM

72 posts

Felipe luis is poor today.
KidsCode
post Aug 3 2014, 11:45 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

all the streaming so jerky
yokoloco
post Aug 3 2014, 11:46 PM

1,116 posts

nice effort from Torres
Superific
post Aug 3 2014, 11:46 PM

301 posts

aw torres

Superific
post Aug 3 2014, 11:47 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Aug 3 2014, 11:45 PM)
all the streaming so jerky
firstrow one is good
hakbu
post Aug 3 2014, 11:49 PM

72 posts

Ok subs? Any idea?

I reckon, Ake for Luis or Iva - Luis, Azpi play LB.

Romeo for MvG.

Baker later in for Matic.

Drogba in for Costa.

---

Edit - Cahill for Zouma

Hazard maybe last 30? for Torrres

This post has been edited by hakbu: Aug 3 2014, 11:56 PM
abusive123
post Aug 3 2014, 11:51 PM

182 posts

sigh Torres nothing new.

EDIT: our defense was horrible

This post has been edited by abusive123: Aug 3 2014, 11:51 PM
gry
post Aug 3 2014, 11:52 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

i think Torres need to go. He still look unhappy, still clueless. I think he need new environment, new start.
domingo01
post Aug 3 2014, 11:57 PM

boga for mvg pls biggrin.gif
yokoloco
post Aug 4 2014, 12:13 AM

1,116 posts

Torres just shot the ref
kimirockz
post Aug 4 2014, 12:15 AM

638 posts

all like playing sambil lewa je
yokoloco
post Aug 4 2014, 12:17 AM

1,116 posts

Hazard and Ake is on. Torres and Salah off
Zeuss1220
post Aug 4 2014, 12:17 AM

469 posts

Eden with a fresh new number.

What formasi now? Azpi play wing?
yokoloco
post Aug 4 2014, 12:21 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Aug 4 2014, 12:17 AM)
Eden with a fresh new number.

What formasi now? Azpi play wing?
Azpiliceta now occupying his third position of the game, wide on the right ahead of Ivanovic. Ake has moved to left-back. #CFCLive
kucingmainan
post Aug 4 2014, 12:24 AM

289 posts

drogba look rusty.
abusive123
post Aug 4 2014, 12:27 AM

182 posts

performance quite bad today..sloppy with the passing. its like we have run out of ideas
yokoloco
post Aug 4 2014, 12:47 AM

1,116 posts

omai.. another penalty
kimirockz
post Aug 4 2014, 12:48 AM

638 posts

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Superific
post Aug 4 2014, 12:48 AM

301 posts

lol...i think ake got the ball but dam...
abusive123
post Aug 4 2014, 12:51 AM

182 posts

What an embarrassment. Trash performance.
gry

Red Warriors
780 posts

good news is we are still in preseason..
Zeuss1220

469 posts

QUOTE(Superific @ Aug 4 2014, 12:48 AM)
lol...i think ake got the ball but dam...
He got a bit of the ball, but he masuk from wrong side, so benefit of the doubt goes to the attacker
hakbu
post Aug 4 2014, 12:52 AM

72 posts

Poor poor performance.

Hazard Mikel Drog lacks fitness. Not sharp. But hazard looks beter from the bunch.
abusive123
post Aug 4 2014, 12:52 AM

182 posts

Bremen are a week behind in terms of preseason preparation and we can't even test their goalkeeper properly.
kucingmainan
post Aug 4 2014, 12:55 AM

289 posts

super boring second half. not even 1 shot on goal registered. still a lot to do before the season start.

good to see drogba back in the team. a poor performance from him though. heavy touches, misplaced passes. rusty.

good work by bremen defence. very organise and manage to keep our chances to minimal.
yokoloco
post Aug 4 2014, 01:06 AM

1,116 posts

Jose blaming the referee haha.

yokoloco
post Aug 4 2014, 01:12 AM

1,116 posts

next game 8th August 2014 in Turkey.
1st half against Fenerbahce and 2nd half against Besiktas.
yinchet
post Aug 4 2014, 01:46 AM

1,157 posts

Well I have no complaints on the performance.
Mainly due to lack of fitness and match sharpness by those who just join the teams.
There is still lots of fine tuning on the teams.
it is better for us to loss now and discover the teams weaknesses.
Ichighost
post Aug 4 2014, 03:04 AM

358 posts

drag down to earth.

better now than in nov/dec period.
abusive123
post Aug 4 2014, 09:58 AM

182 posts

i've got no problem with the fact that this is preseason..but we should have had more chances up front. I was bored just watching the match. we gave the ball away too easily. We need to work on the sharpness. Torres as usual was agonizing to watch :/

Courtois did well with tht save in the first half.. nothing he could have done abotu that 2 goals. Just bad defensive mistakes.

This post has been edited by abusive123: Aug 4 2014, 09:59 AM
briantwj
post Aug 4 2014, 10:57 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Juz watched the highlight. To be fair, the goals are not Courtois' fault. For both the penalty, Courtois actually went the right way. Just could not get a hand to it.

For the header goal, can only say it's a very gud header.
hakbu
post Aug 4 2014, 11:35 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 4 2014, 10:57 AM)
Juz watched the highlight. To be fair, the goals are not Courtois' fault. For both the penalty, Courtois actually went the right way. Just could not get a hand to it.

For the header goal, can only say it's a very gud header.
brian, Cortois and Cech went the right way respectively.

And indeed fantastic place header.

_____

Mourinho blaming ref iirc "The last penalty is just perfect way to complete his party tonight" laugh.gif

briantwj
post Aug 4 2014, 11:47 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Aug 4 2014, 11:35 AM)
brian, Cortois and Cech went the right way respectively.

And indeed fantastic place header.

_____

Mourinho blaming ref iirc "The last penalty is just perfect way to complete his party tonight"  laugh.gif
eh...did not noticed that the 2nd penalty Cech was the keeper. missed his trademark headgear. lel.

Both penalties are questionable imho. D 1st is very dubious, some ref gives it, some ref don't. While the 2nd penalty. I think Ake actually got the ball, just that the follow through caught the player. hmm.gif
chitchat
post Aug 4 2014, 12:44 PM

491 posts

Am i the only that is happy when we go 1-0 down ? I prefer we play all the friendly starting with 1-0, so the opponent will park the bus. Our biggest problem is always breaking down the bus and seeing our recent friendly, we still fail to do.

We really need to up the tempo and play fast 1 2 pass to break the bus. Although crossing are a safer choice with higher chances to retrieve the ball if it was intercepted compare to short pass but crossing success rate are kinda low because our other player (beside DROG and COSTA) dont really like to attack the ball in the air. Somemore we are playing inverted winger, they have to drag the ball back if they want to use their favorite or more accurate foot to cross. Our winger should be given permission to swap position more often.

I also think player like WILLIAM, DROG even RAM (although he like to aim the fans sweat.gif ) will give us more option against park the bus team as they will try from outside the box often.

We really need to sort this problem soon, if we want to be win BPL. And mean defense is a must, as long as we dont concede first, we will at least face a bus mini not double decker biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chitchat: Aug 4 2014, 12:45 PM
syazwan
post Aug 4 2014, 04:00 PM

448 posts

Romeu loaned to stuttgart.confirmed
briantwj
post Aug 4 2014, 04:09 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Aug 4 2014, 04:00 PM)
Romeu loaned to stuttgart.confirmed
wah bro, y u so fast poke. I google-d, the news juz on 6 minutes ago. rclxms.gif

Romeu off, now we have 18 international players, who next to leave? hmm.gif

Sell Mikel and get Pogba? brows.gif
Alexdino
post Aug 4 2014, 04:46 PM

2,006 posts

Di maria to PSG? Cavani leaving? hmm.gif
eeki
post Aug 4 2014, 04:47 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 4 2014, 04:09 PM)
wah bro, y u so fast poke. I google-d, the news juz on 6 minutes ago.  rclxms.gif

Romeu off, now we have 18 international players, who next to leave? hmm.gif

Sell Mikel and get Pogba? brows.gif
aik, thought enough 17 already after 1 loan player.
yinchet
post Aug 4 2014, 05:09 PM

1,157 posts

Every1 forget about marin?
briantwj
post Aug 4 2014, 05:14 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Aug 4 2014, 05:09 PM)
well, we have enuff depth in trident. Even if he stays, I tihnk Mou might make the decision not to register him for PL. whistling.gif
eeki
post Aug 4 2014, 05:18 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Aug 4 2014, 05:09 PM)
I did mentioned his name before. Seems he on his way out also.

also, Moses. didnt see him come back with the team. Mikel already around, but not him
kucingmainan
post Aug 4 2014, 07:57 PM

289 posts

i dont think marin and moses consider by mou as good enough for the first team. expect both of them exit stamford bridge this window.

p/s: until today still cant brain why RDM buy moses. doh.gif
bo0t
post Aug 4 2014, 08:21 PM

166 posts

Moses ganti malouda kan tat time?
sanfa
post Aug 4 2014, 08:38 PM

man from earth
760 posts

plus he is a HG player
kucingmainan
post Aug 4 2014, 08:47 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(bo0t @ Aug 4 2014, 08:21 PM)
Moses ganti malouda kan tat time?
no. malouda got issue iinm. that season he earn salary without doing anything. kalou (a better player compare to moses) released.

we got no issue with HG that season.
yiporan
post Aug 4 2014, 09:45 PM

66 posts

maybe we will not register mark , same case like hilario last season . that will solve the home-grown problem

This post has been edited by yiporan: Aug 4 2014, 09:49 PM
briantwj
post Aug 4 2014, 10:39 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

yea. Now that we have 18 international players, we can only register 17 players. If no one is interested with any of our player, then our only choice is dun register Schwarzer. Call Blackman into the squad instead, he still consider as u-21, so not taken into account.

But deep inside, I hope Juve come knocking us with Pogba swap with Ramires deal. whistling.gif
Zeuss1220
post Aug 4 2014, 10:50 PM

469 posts

So if don't register, cannot play PL games or any games? iinm, got separate registration for UCL, does the same rules comply for that too?

After registration gaotim, can change later on or only during transfer window?
briantwj
post Aug 4 2014, 11:01 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

I'm also not sure, but from my reading.

For EPL, nid to register twice. 1 time at the beginning of the season, 1 time at the half way mark of the season on January.

For UCL we nid to register too, iinm 2 times too, 1st time is group stage, 2nd time is knockout stage. UCL's rule for home grown is a bit diff compared to PL home grown rule iinm.

This post has been edited by briantwj: Aug 4 2014, 11:02 PM
domingo01
post Aug 4 2014, 11:02 PM

dont worry leh,if mou decide to sell..he will tell the player before transfer window close.unless the player want to stay,might end up like malouda biggrin.gif
eeki
post Aug 4 2014, 11:06 PM

299 posts

guys, who is the creator of fantasy football for last season? renew it pls. time to pick your players now.
kimirockz
post Aug 4 2014, 11:50 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Aug 4 2014, 11:06 PM)
guys, who is the creator of fantasy football for last season? renew it pls. time to pick your players now.
bro, ur profile picture, i tot is arsene wenger with long hair biggrin.gif
yokoloco
post Aug 5 2014, 12:14 AM

1,116 posts

Schurrle, Oscar, Ramires and Willian back in training
briantwj
post Aug 5 2014, 12:25 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

chosen my squad and starting 11 for FPL dy. Who is the creator of Twitter Blues and LYN 2014/2015 Public League? Time to renew! brows.gif
hazif22
post Aug 5 2014, 08:23 AM

which of chelsea player do u have on your team?
mine Hazard, Cahill & Costa..
Superific
post Aug 5 2014, 08:40 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(hazif22 @ Aug 5 2014, 08:23 AM)
which of chelsea player do u have on your team?
mine Hazard, Cahill & Costa..
felipe-fabregas-costa brows.gif
hazif22
post Aug 5 2014, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(Superific @ Aug 5 2014, 08:40 AM)
felipe-fabregas-costa  brows.gif
was thinking of pick felipe over cahill for the extra budget..
but unsure if he'll be sure starter at the beginning of the season..
i'm unsure of terry, azpi & ivanovic place too..
thats why i pick cahill..
Superific
post Aug 5 2014, 08:48 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(hazif22 @ Aug 5 2014, 08:44 AM)
was thinking of pick felipe over cahill for the extra budget..
but unsure if he'll be sure starter at the beginning of the season..
i'm unsure of terry, azpi & ivanovic place too..
thats why i pick cahill..
yeah chelsea players (except costa) haven't secured their first team positions yet...hard to choose.. sweat.gif
briantwj
post Aug 5 2014, 09:02 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

For me, it's Cahill, Costa and Hazard~
hazif22
post Aug 5 2014, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Aug 4 2014, 07:57 PM)
i dont think marin and moses consider by mou as good enough for the first team. expect both of them exit stamford bridge this window.

p/s: until today still cant brain why RDM buy moses. doh.gif
for marin i see no hope already for him..
just sell him to whoever that want him..
i just hope we can get atleast 7m that we paid bremen for him..

as for moses if we cant sell him..
loan him again to another epl side..
but this time to a team that surely he'll be a first team player..
maybe he'll perfom & increase his value for us to sell him the season after..
but if we unable to offload him atleast we can register him as a homegrown player..
maybe he can come good during the busy period of dec-jan time..
bo0t
post Aug 5 2014, 09:24 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 5 2014, 09:02 AM)
For me, it's Cahill, Costa and Hazard~
cahill hazard fabregas .... flex.gif
hazif22
post Aug 5 2014, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(Superific @ Aug 5 2014, 08:48 AM)
yeah chelsea players (except costa) haven't secured their first team positions yet...hard to choose.. sweat.gif
i think cahill place is seal too..
while ivanovic threat others defender place..
eeki
post Aug 5 2014, 09:28 AM

299 posts

i think costa & fabregas is sure starter already for 1st match. fab already play 90 mins in pre season, can see Jose want to use him while oscar still not fit.
abusive123
post Aug 5 2014, 09:51 AM

182 posts

last match was a wake up call. Hope our players dont get sloppy this weekend. With the brazilians and schurrle back, it should give the team a lift
lol~
post Aug 5 2014, 10:15 AM

365 posts

I watch MU all goal last night game and other friendly game,they are capable of scoring goal from cross,thru ball and shoot out of box.our back 4 must be really discipline if wanna win againts them.
kimirockz
post Aug 5 2014, 10:34 AM

638 posts

MU won against all thw big teams. Kinda scary @.@
lol~
post Aug 5 2014, 10:37 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Aug 5 2014, 10:34 AM)
MU won against all thw big teams. Kinda scary @.@
But almost all that big team didnt used their ragular starting 11.for me LVG really need to go all out coz they need to impress their sponsors.
Al Puccino
post Aug 5 2014, 11:49 AM

346 posts

what friendly game we have next? and when?
alip_11
post Aug 5 2014, 12:10 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Aug 5 2014, 10:15 AM)
I watch MU all goal last night game and other friendly game,they are capable of scoring goal from cross,thru ball and shoot out of box.our back 4 must be really discipline if wanna win againts them.
yeahh. although its still preseason, scary la their performance.
briantwj
post Aug 5 2014, 12:33 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

meh...as the saying goes, it's just pre season. whistling.gif

Mou will win the battle against LVG. In Mou we trust!
eeki
post Aug 5 2014, 01:54 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(Al Puccino @ Aug 5 2014, 11:49 AM)
what friendly game we have next? and when?
Next is charity match against Fenerbarche & Besiktas. 45 mins each.
Match should be saturday morning, I think.
yokoloco
post Aug 5 2014, 02:22 PM

1,116 posts

Atsu loan deal with Everton reported to have broken down.

http://weaintgotnohistory.sbnation.com/201...y-recall-clause
Zeuss1220
post Aug 5 2014, 04:16 PM

469 posts

LVG is doing great so far IMHO. I think the back 3 formation is going to do some decent damage to teams in the league. By the looks of it, it's going to have a similar impact in the league as Mou's first stint at Chelsea with his 4-3-3. One thing I like about LVG set up is that Mata plays in a number 10 position, but there's two strikers in front of him to play into.

But in a 38-game league, I don't think that formation is fool-proof. For their matches against us, it's going to be down to a tactical battle. In Mou we trust.
Minecrafter
post Aug 5 2014, 04:20 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Aug 5 2014, 04:16 PM)
LVG is doing great so far IMHO. I think the back 3 formation is going to do some decent damage to teams in the league. By the looks of it, it's going to have a similar impact in the league as Mou's first stint at Chelsea with his 4-3-3. One thing I like about LVG set up is that Mata plays in a number 10 position, but there's two strikers in front of him to play into.

But in a 38-game league, I don't think that formation is fool-proof. For their matches against us, it's going to be down to a tactical battle. In Mou we trust.
^^ United have to improve on that. Against Liverpool,Sterling exploited that.. sweat.gif I'm sure Valencia was given the task to mark him. tongue.gif
Can't wait for the match(CFC vs MUFC).. brows.gif Dunno when is it.. doh.gif
yokoloco
post Aug 5 2014, 04:47 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Aug 5 2014, 04:20 PM)
^^ United have to improve on that. Against Liverpool,Sterling exploited that.. sweat.gif I'm sure Valencia was given the task to mark him. tongue.gif
Can't wait for the match(CFC vs MUFC).. brows.gif Dunno when is it.. doh.gif
26th October 2014 at Old Trafford
hidzwan
post Aug 5 2014, 05:02 PM

377 posts

Chillax Mourinho always know to pull a result against big teams..what worrying me is when it comes to away n small team..
yokoloco
post Aug 5 2014, 05:41 PM

1,116 posts

Real Madrid wants to get Courtois?

http://www.givemesport.com/492010-thibaut-...ace?flyingspaghettiplay=on

i hope this just a rumor..
kucingmainan
post Aug 5 2014, 05:44 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 5 2014, 05:41 PM)
Real Madrid wants to get Courtois?

http://www.givemesport.com/492010-thibaut-...paghettiplay=on

i hope this just a rumor..
got navas still want kortua? nonsense rumour.
eeki
post Aug 6 2014, 08:59 AM

299 posts

Hilario has retired from football and becoming coach for youth (I think).

Taken from his insta

Hi Everyone. After 20 years of professional goalkeeping I have made the very difficult decision to hang up my gloves!! It was not a sudden or easy decision and age played no part, but I simply could not refuse the offer that CFC proposed. I now have the opportunity to not only stay in the game but to pass on my experience and knowledge to a new generation of goalkeepers! I just wanted to say a Big thank you to all the teams that I was so proud to represent and all the staff that works on the backstage, to all my team mates many of whom I have worked with since day one, to all the managers and coaches that have helped me become not only a better player but a better man. For that I will always be grateful. I have been so lucky and privileged to have worked alongside such world class players and managers. Last but defiantly not least, a massive thank you to all the fans who have supported me throughout the years. Love you all. Wishing all of you the best in life.

alip_11
post Aug 6 2014, 09:12 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Aug 6 2014, 08:59 AM)
Hilario has retired from football and becoming coach for youth (I think).

Taken from his insta
although he's not that good during his player career, hope he can learn to be a world class coach instead. biggrin.gif
bo0t
post Aug 6 2014, 04:38 PM

166 posts

lyn cfc fantasy mana .... x renew ka lagi ?
sinoffire
post Aug 6 2014, 05:04 PM

3,557 posts

last post: Yesterday, 05:44 PM
first post: Today, 08:59 AM

wat happen to uol weyh... laugh.gif
no more transfer activities liaw??? hmm.gif
briantwj
post Aug 6 2014, 05:10 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Aug 6 2014, 05:04 PM)
last post: Yesterday, 05:44 PM
first post: Today, 08:59 AM

wat happen to uol weyh... laugh.gif
no more transfer activities liaw??? hmm.gif
xda transfer news riao. boring. yawn.gif

Miranda, Varane and Khedira all 99% won't be coming due to the international quota in our squad. We have 18 now, max can only have 17 in the PL. So instead of buying, we are looking to sell or loaning 1 international player like Torres/Ramires.

Swapping Ramires with Pogba would solve all diz. Since Pogba is consider as home grown thanks to uols. brows.gif

Another way is to not register Schwarzer, call Blackman into squad. THen ngam ngam we have 17 international players.

This post has been edited by briantwj: Aug 6 2014, 05:10 PM
hifzil
post Aug 6 2014, 05:11 PM

45 posts

lamp join citeh on loan? hmm.gif
briantwj
post Aug 6 2014, 05:14 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

^ New York City FC's expansion rights were purchased by the Premier League club Manchester City. The MLS team is scheduled to begin play next year.

So between now and next year still got so long, Lamps nid to gain some match fitness and form. So Man City capitalize on this and ask NYC to loan Lamps to Citeh. Not sure is it purely for Lamps to recapture some match fitness and form or to increase Citeh's homegrown quota.

It might be Lamps call or Pelegrini's call.

No hatred or whatsoever to our club legend. Takkan he dun play at all until NYC play next year right. So it's right for him to get some match fitness with some other team. Just a pity that NYC is owned by Man City. So obviously NYC will send Lamps to City to train with them and loan him there until their season starts.

This post has been edited by briantwj: Aug 6 2014, 05:15 PM
sinoffire
post Aug 6 2014, 05:16 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 6 2014, 05:10 PM)
xda transfer news riao. boring.  yawn.gif

Miranda, Varane and Khedira all 99% won't be coming due to the international quota in our squad. We have 18 now, max can only have 17 in the PL. So instead of buying, we are looking to sell or loaning 1 international player like Torres/Ramires.

Swapping Ramires with Pogba would solve all diz. Since Pogba is consider as home grown thanks to uols. brows.gif

Another way is to not register Schwarzer, call Blackman into squad. THen ngam ngam we have 17 international players.
stay away from pogba lar..... not good for you attitude wise eventhough he's good in serie A. siyesli.
who's Blackman?? shocking.gif hmm.gif
Gaia34
post Aug 6 2014, 05:17 PM

673 posts

Atletico want to sign Schuerrle... sweat.gif
yokoloco
post Aug 6 2014, 05:19 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Aug 6 2014, 05:17 PM)
Chelsea to sell their World Cup winner? Schurrle not!!

http://sportwitness.ning.com/forum/topics/...er-schurrle-not

well i dont think Mourinho will be keen to sell Schurrle.
briantwj
post Aug 6 2014, 05:20 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Aug 6 2014, 05:16 PM)
stay away from pogba lar..... not good for you attitude wise eventhough he's good in serie A. siyesli.
who's Blackman??  shocking.gif  hmm.gif
Base on his performance in WC, he got a lot of potential. His midfield partner with Cabaye and Matuidi in France first team really gooding. brows.gif

Blackman is a U-21 Inguland gk for us. If he is registered, then he will not take up any home grown or international quota. His status will be U-21. Iinm U-21 does not affect the home grown or international quota status. Decent young gk, but I prefer Delac, another U-21 keeper for chelsea. nod.gif
yinchet
post Aug 6 2014, 05:21 PM

1,157 posts

We should ask them to take torres and marin instead.

This post has been edited by yinchet: Aug 6 2014, 05:22 PM
Gaia34
post Aug 6 2014, 05:22 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 6 2014, 06:20 PM)
Base on his performance in WC, he got a lot of potential. His midfield partner with Cabaye and Matuidi in France first team really gooding.  brows.gif

Blackman is a U-21 Inguland gk for us. If he is registered, then he will not take up any home grown or international quota. His status will be U-21. Iinm U-21 does not affect the home grown or international quota status. Decent young gk, but I prefer Delac, another U-21 keeper for chelsea. nod.gif
Delaj still can't play for us due to permit issue rite? hmm.gif
briantwj
post Aug 6 2014, 05:23 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

what weed is Simeone taking over there. sweat.gif

WC winner and u expect Chelsea to just sell him? laugh.gif

Take Marin instead, we kasi free Torres season long loan to them too. whistling.gif
yokoloco
post Aug 6 2014, 05:23 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 6 2014, 05:20 PM)
Base on his performance in WC, he got a lot of potential. His midfield partner with Cabaye and Matuidi in France first team really gooding.  brows.gif

I think Delac will most probably be loaned out again
Gaia34
post Aug 6 2014, 05:25 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 6 2014, 06:23 PM)
what weed is Simeone taking over there. sweat.gif

WC winner and u expect Chelsea to just sell him? laugh.gif

Take Marin instead, we kasi free Torres season long loan to them too. whistling.gif
we give torres to them for free la tongue.gif

btw Sevilla interested in signing marin... smile.gif
briantwj
post Aug 6 2014, 05:26 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Aug 6 2014, 05:22 PM)
Delaj still can't play for us due to permit issue rite? hmm.gif
QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 6 2014, 05:23 PM)
I think Delac will most probably be loaned out again
Yup. Delaj still can't play for us.

Delac told Sportske Novosti: "My contract expired but I signed on for two more years. But I will not stay at Chelsea because I cannot get a work permit. So I will spend another year on loan.

"But I don't know yet where I will go. There are several options. In one week's time it will all be sorted out.

"But for now I am just happy that I can be with the Chelsea first team."

yea. surely nid to loan him out, just not sure to who.
briantwj
post Aug 6 2014, 05:33 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Btw, now rumors saying that we stopped our chase for Miranda. Now targeting Varane instead. And also Khedira will let the final few months of his contract run down and join us on a free transfer.

imho, if JT continue to stay fit, we don't need Varane. If by mid season, JT does not have it anymore, then maybe we'll need Varane.

For Khedira, he'll be a gud partner for Matic in the pivot. For now, Mikel, Ram and MVG partnering MAtic in midfield just feel like....xde oommpphh. If Matic + Khedira in pivot, drool.gif both all action box to box player in pivot. Can match Yaya + Fernandinho imho. drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Aug 6 2014, 05:36 PM
Alexdino
post Aug 6 2014, 06:35 PM

2,006 posts

25m.. hmm.gif
Zeuss1220
post Aug 6 2014, 07:21 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 6 2014, 05:33 PM)
Btw, now rumors saying that we stopped our chase for Miranda. Now targeting Varane instead. And also Khedira will let the final few months of his contract run down and join us on a free transfer.

imho, if JT continue to stay fit, we don't need Varane. If by mid season, JT does not have it anymore, then maybe we'll need Varane.

For Khedira, he'll be a gud partner for Matic in the pivot. For now, Mikel, Ram and MVG partnering MAtic in midfield just feel like....xde oommpphh. If Matic + Khedira in pivot, drool.gif both all action box to box player in pivot. Can match Yaya + Fernandinho imho. drool.gif drool.gif
Khedira too similar role to Matic for me. Yaya attacking traits too imba, that's why gooding. Matic+Khedira.. solid? yes, but effective attack? not really. I think Pogba better, his attacking style more silky (relative to DMs la). MVG for me is Matic understudy.

If no new mids arriving then:

Matic+Fab for attacking games (Oscar play AM)
Matic+Mikel for defensive games (Fab/Oscar play AM)
Akmall540
post Aug 6 2014, 07:39 PM

197 posts

Schurrle 25M and he is a World Cup winner, Lukaku 28M and he only played once in the league with Chelsea. hmm.gif
yokoloco
post Aug 6 2014, 08:11 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Aug 6 2014, 07:39 PM)
Schurrle 25M and he is a World Cup winner, Lukaku 28M and he only played once in the league with Chelsea.  hmm.gif
i doubt Schurrle is going anywhere. i think he should try sell Torres/Mikel/Ramires first before even considering Schurrle. Not like Chelsea need the money now
lol~
post Aug 6 2014, 08:21 PM

365 posts

If chelsea sell schurlle,it would be the most stupid decision ever!for now that is.

Hardwork
Willing to learn
Never whine
Never give up
Dedicated player

That is mou kind of player
yokoloco
post Aug 6 2014, 08:22 PM

1,116 posts

feels... weird...
Akmall540
post Aug 6 2014, 08:28 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 6 2014, 08:22 PM)

feels... weird...
TBH I didnt feel anything about Lamps wearing windbreaker with Citeh emblem on it. But if I ever see Terry do the same I will feel annoyed as hell. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

I mean, who would like to see their former captain plays for their rival club eh? I'm not sure on how Arsenal fan handle their feeling seeing Fab wears Blue.
Zeuss1220
post Aug 6 2014, 08:35 PM

469 posts

LOL at Lamps pic. I'm actually quite happy for him getting to play in the PL for slightly longer.

Agree with the points on Schrulle. He has great attitude on and off the pitch. I think he's very very valuable to us. For our style, he playing as striker not suitable, but as wide AM or winger, he still can deliver, and his workrate is good also.

While on that point, I remember one game where we were going gung ho last portion of the game, JM brought on Schrulle. But the Ivanovic make the stupiak decision to stay up front, which forced Schrulle to play RB doh.gif

I can honestly see him in the first XI ahead of Willian. Better if JM allow AMs to rotate, Schrulle and Hazard can keeping swapping wings to cause problems (since both of them favour to play from the left).
eeki
post Aug 6 2014, 09:09 PM

299 posts

for Lampard, all the best to you. if you happen to play against chelsea, do bully chelsea midfield, teach them boys some lesson biggrin.gif

no hate feeling at all if he even score a goal.
eeki
post Aug 6 2014, 09:11 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Aug 6 2014, 08:35 PM)
LOL at Lamps pic. I'm actually quite happy for him getting to play in the PL for slightly longer.

Agree with the points on Schrulle. He has great attitude on and off the pitch. I think he's very very valuable to us. For our style, he playing as striker not suitable, but as wide AM or winger, he still can deliver, and his workrate is good also.

While on that point, I remember one game where we were going gung ho last portion of the game, JM brought on Schrulle. But the Ivanovic make the stupiak decision to stay up front, which forced Schrulle to play RB doh.gif

I can honestly see him in the first XI ahead of Willian. Better if JM allow AMs to rotate, Schrulle and Hazard can keeping swapping wings to cause problems (since both of them favour to play from the left).
I think its because of aerial challenge ability, Iva simply can provide better challenge.
briantwj
post Aug 6 2014, 10:20 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Lamps wearing another PL team's jersey. It does feel weird. But my respect to him remains. He is Chelsea's legend. Nuff said. notworthy.gif His goals against Bayern, Barca in the CL. Really sweet memories.

I understand's Lamps' situation. He wanna gain match fitness, he did not join City for the money. NYFC is owned by City. So naturally NYFC will send him to City for him to gain match fitness during these period. Just like what Henry and Dempsey did. They joined MLS team, but were loan back to Arsenal and Fulham respectively during the MLS off season to remain match fitness.

fariddarif
post Aug 7 2014, 02:02 AM

239 posts

no hard feeling towards lampard. whatever he does, he is already a chelsea legend. he knows and we know that he needs match fitness right now. the MLS season will start like what, next year right? it shows that he is a true pro and loves to play football at the highest level...
Zeuss1220
post Aug 7 2014, 02:24 AM

469 posts

Howard Webb retires.
briantwj
post Aug 7 2014, 02:25 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

^ it's a big loss for Man Utd. whistling.gif
yokoloco
post Aug 7 2014, 03:02 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 7 2014, 02:25 AM)
^ it's a big loss for Man Utd. whistling.gif
more like big win. he is the new technical director of Professional Game Match Officials Limited. get to select and manage the referees for matches. fantastic job from him soon
gmhafiz
post Aug 7 2014, 08:12 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

IIRC, Lampard has requested not to play against Chelsea. Source, one of Jake Cohen's tweet.
abusive123
post Aug 7 2014, 09:21 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Aug 7 2014, 08:12 AM)
IIRC, Lampard has requested not to play against Chelsea. Source, one of Jake Cohen's tweet.
Glad to hear this. I would be so sad to see him play against us. Good one lamps smile.gif
wintzen
post Aug 7 2014, 09:58 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 6 2014, 10:20 PM)
Lamps wearing another PL team's jersey. It does feel weird. But my respect to him remains. He is Chelsea's legend. Nuff said. notworthy.gif His goals against Bayern, Barca in the CL. Really sweet memories.

I understand's Lamps' situation. He wanna gain match fitness, he did not join City for the money. NYFC is owned by City. So naturally NYFC will send him to City for him to gain match fitness during these period. Just like what Henry and Dempsey did. They joined MLS team, but were loan back to Arsenal and Fulham respectively during the MLS off season to remain match fitness.
So true. I guess if NYCFC is not owned by City or if he were to join any other MLS team that's not affiliate with any BPL teams, he would have come back to Chelsea for at least half a season to gain match fitness.

bo0t
post Aug 7 2014, 09:58 AM

166 posts

Mancity vs Chelsea on 21 Sept ....

damnnnn i nid to change my avatar to light blue huhuhuhuhu ...
eeki
post Aug 7 2014, 10:12 AM

299 posts

ichi mana? I think it was created by u last season FPL right?

previous creator pls renew the league. else I create a new one.

This post has been edited by eeki: Aug 7 2014, 10:13 AM
chinomoreno
post Aug 7 2014, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(bo0t @ Aug 7 2014, 09:58 AM)
Mancity vs Chelsea on 21 Sept ....

damnnnn i nid to change my avatar to light blue huhuhuhuhu ...
Thought it is going to happen on the 20th?
abusive123
post Aug 7 2014, 10:40 AM

182 posts

Why is there 2 matches with turkish teams this friday?
briantwj
post Aug 7 2014, 10:40 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

well. Glad to not see comments like 'I'm gonna burn my Lamps 8 jersey'. lelelel.

Most of Chelsea fans do appreciate what Lamps had done for us. True legend indeed.
briantwj
post Aug 7 2014, 10:41 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Aug 7 2014, 10:40 AM)
iinm, it's some charity match. 1st half and 2nd half different opponent, but both are teams from turkey. Fenerbahce and Besiktas? i oso forgot riao.
eeki
post Aug 7 2014, 10:42 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Aug 7 2014, 10:40 AM)
Its a charity match. 45 mins for each team.
1st half play against fenerbache.
2nd half play against besiktas.

So, demba ba reunion come early.
kucingmainan
post Aug 7 2014, 02:35 PM

289 posts

what kit number did kortua use in last game?
yinchet
post Aug 7 2014, 02:40 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Aug 7 2014, 02:35 PM)
what kit number did kortua use in last game?
max_cavalera
post Aug 7 2014, 03:43 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 6 2014, 09:22 PM)

feels... weird...
Im okay...as long as he dont kiss the badge when scoring goals for city...im gona be sorage if it happens...
yokoloco
post Aug 7 2014, 04:17 PM

1,116 posts

victor moses back at training. but i think mostly he'll be sold soon.
abusive123
post Aug 7 2014, 04:18 PM

182 posts

Prediction for top scorer this season? Torres anyone laugh.gif
Zeuss1220
post Aug 7 2014, 04:25 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Aug 7 2014, 04:18 PM)
Prediction for top scorer this season? Torres anyone  laugh.gif
Our top scorer numbers have been very poor last few seasons. As long this time, someone will get a decent return. My money is on costa.
yokoloco
post Aug 7 2014, 04:30 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Aug 7 2014, 04:18 PM)
Prediction for top scorer this season? Torres anyone  laugh.gif
Costa.. but i hope Torres proves me wrong tongue.gif
abusive123
post Aug 7 2014, 04:31 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Aug 7 2014, 04:25 PM)
Our top scorer numbers have been very poor last few seasons. As long this time, someone will get a decent return. My money is on costa.
If costa settles in quickly and links up well with our players, he definitely can be. I pray he doesn't end up being another Torres
Alexdino
post Aug 7 2014, 04:34 PM

2,006 posts

lol. i though u all gave up on torress
abusive123
post Aug 7 2014, 04:36 PM

182 posts

it was sarcasm, alex
Gaia34
post Aug 7 2014, 04:44 PM

673 posts

I have feeling that torres will be our top scorer since the pressure is off him now haha...XD
Zeuss1220
post Aug 7 2014, 04:49 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Aug 7 2014, 04:44 PM)
I have feeling that torres will be our top scorer since the pressure is off him now haha...XD
I had the same feeling every single season (since Torres arrived) but for different reason each season.

1) Got Mata and AVB, can play his style
2) No Drogba edi, can give him more confindence. Got Hazard
3) JM's back, he can make Torres successful again

tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Aug 7 2014, 04:51 PM

2,006 posts

you never know, his confident is low now, wait till he start scoring, maybe he will never stop that time/
alip_11
post Aug 7 2014, 08:04 PM

232 posts

y still quiet tonight? all take a nap 1st before our friendly at 2.30 am later? tongue.gif
briantwj
post Aug 7 2014, 08:09 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

I noe it's quite impossible. But I'm rooting for Hazard. Hope he'll be more selfish and works more on his finishing, and in the end bcum more Ronaldo-ish. 1 match 1 goal ratio. drool.gif
wintzen
post Aug 7 2014, 08:24 PM

1,416 posts

Hopefully Torres gets back his scoring touch, score lots of goal, wanted by a good club, move to one next season! Happy ending!
kimirockz
post Aug 7 2014, 08:27 PM

638 posts

cech to psg, swap cavani over brows.gif
alip_11
post Aug 7 2014, 08:49 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 7 2014, 08:24 PM)
Hopefully Torres gets back his scoring touch, score lots of goal, wanted by a good club, move to one next season! Happy ending!
watch fairy tale too much? laugh.gif
wintzen
post Aug 7 2014, 10:04 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(alip_11 @ Aug 7 2014, 08:49 PM)
watch fairy tale too much?  laugh.gif
One can still wish...haha! Seriously, hopefully he do better than the previous few seasons.
fariddarif
post Aug 7 2014, 10:24 PM

239 posts

friendly match got show live on astro or not...?
kucingmainan
post Aug 7 2014, 10:27 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(fariddarif @ Aug 7 2014, 10:24 PM)
friendly match got show live on astro or not...?
dont think so. chelsea tv also no got iinm.
Gaia34
post Aug 7 2014, 10:47 PM

673 posts

Our match against R. Sociedad will be free to watch from Chelsea TV rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W1MYrpkzXAY
gmhafiz
post Aug 7 2014, 11:09 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Aug 8 2014, 01:47 AM)
Our match against R. Sociedad will be free to watch from Chelsea TV  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W1MYrpkzXAY
good. finally an HD friendly match!
Kerplunk
post Aug 8 2014, 10:12 AM

802 posts

still waiting for that elusive and reliable second choice striker, but doesn't look like it's happening. our transfer rumour mill has mysteriously fallen dead silent..and i have to say i don't like it one bit! tongue.gif

this is so not chelsea fc. all the headlines are pool / utd / arsenal are going for this and that player but the most you can hear about the chels in the news today is we're after some PSG's 19 year old french youngster, adrien rabiot.

no fun at all. i'd even settle for a loic remy now. a huge section of us here have continuously backed torres, but even in pre-season he's looked short of confidence and that in itself should ring all sorts of alarm bells within the stamford bridge corridors sweat.gif
soulseeker6187
post Aug 8 2014, 11:20 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Aug 8 2014, 10:12 AM)
still waiting for that elusive and reliable second choice striker, but doesn't look like it's happening. our transfer rumour mill has mysteriously fallen dead silent..and i have to say i don't like it one bit! tongue.gif

this is so not chelsea fc. all the headlines are pool / utd / arsenal are going for this and that player but the most you can hear about the chels in the news today is we're after some PSG's 19 year old french youngster, adrien rabiot.

no fun at all. i'd even settle for a loic remy now. a huge section of us here have continuously backed torres, but even in pre-season he's looked short of confidence and that in itself should ring all sorts of alarm bells within the stamford bridge corridors sweat.gif
Keep calm and trust torres.
Lol.
yokoloco
post Aug 8 2014, 11:45 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Aug 8 2014, 10:12 AM)

who knows wad mourinho would do. #mindgames
Kerplunk
post Aug 8 2014, 02:30 PM

802 posts

haha soulseeker, we've been doing that for sometime now haven't we? biggrin.gif

many fans who have been willing him to succeed with flying colours have now pretty much transitioned into the 'acceptance' stage that it's not going to happen anytime soon.

when i see him clad in blue these days i know i can expect lots of hard graft ,running and hassling of defenders but i won't expect goals. i guess this is probably a quality jose admires as well (the hard work, not the lack of goals laugh.gif )

however i still believe the team needs at least one more reliable striker, unless jose plans on turning schurrle into one.

the return of another 'legend' anyone?

Zeuss1220
post Aug 8 2014, 03:29 PM

469 posts

Should get Dzeko tongue.gif
I'm not sure whether he'll be willing to play second fiddle again.
briantwj
post Aug 8 2014, 04:18 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Demba Ba's debut goal for Besiktas. Really Demba Ba betul la. his goals always weird angles. For this, it came off his butt. lelelel

gmhafiz
post Aug 8 2014, 04:40 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 8 2014, 07:18 PM)
Demba Ba's debut goal for Besiktas. Really Demba Ba betul la. his goals always weird angles. For this, it came off his butt. lelelel

He likes to fall down before scoring haha
SlomoX
post Aug 8 2014, 05:03 PM

63 posts

King of freak goal
yokoloco
post Aug 8 2014, 05:29 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 8 2014, 04:18 PM)

where to watch the highlights??
winstonst
post Aug 8 2014, 05:55 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 8 2014, 04:18 PM)

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Aug 8 2014, 04:40 PM)
He likes to fall down before scoring haha
QUOTE(SlomoX @ Aug 8 2014, 05:03 PM)
King of freak goal
demba ba - king of the freak goal
so true lol
briantwj
post Aug 8 2014, 07:19 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 8 2014, 05:29 PM)
highlights of the Besiktas game? Not sure. But for EPL highlight usually i go for http://motdstream.com/
hazif22
post Aug 8 2014, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 8 2014, 05:29 PM)
its besiktas vs feyenoord game..
2nd leg of champions league 2nd round..

ba scored a hatrik on that match..
u should watch the 3rd goal..
its just like his goal againts liverpool last season..
where gerrard make a back pass mistake tongue.gif
kucingmainan
post Aug 8 2014, 07:39 PM

289 posts

demba ba vs arsenal in playoff. brows.gif
Gaia34
post Aug 8 2014, 07:42 PM

673 posts

We will use hi-tech LED floodlights at Stamford Bridge to give players "best possible experience".... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/new...96#.U-S3IvmSyYM

Zeuss1220
post Aug 8 2014, 08:02 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Aug 8 2014, 07:42 PM)
We will use hi-tech LED floodlights at Stamford Bridge to give players "best possible experience".... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

I was there during the installations. They were also working on the grass, making it 30% synthetic
Superific
post Aug 8 2014, 08:11 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Aug 8 2014, 07:42 PM)
We will use hi-tech LED floodlights at Stamford Bridge to give players "best possible experience".... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Superific
post Aug 8 2014, 08:33 PM

301 posts

so guys, the match will be at 3.45am?
eeki
post Aug 9 2014, 12:06 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(Superific @ Aug 8 2014, 08:33 PM)
so guys, the match will be at 3.45am?
230 am this morning
yokoloco
post Aug 9 2014, 02:34 AM

1,116 posts

Chelsea team v Fenerbahce: Cech; Ivanovic, Cahill, Terry ©, Azpilicueta; Fabregas, Matic; Schurrle, Oscar, Hazard; Diego Costa.

Fenerbahce gonna get crushed
hakbu
post Aug 9 2014, 02:37 AM

72 posts

For charity!

KTBFFH
Zeuss1220
post Aug 9 2014, 02:48 AM

469 posts

Gooding lineup. Like first team yo

Keen on Oscar and Fab combo

This post has been edited by Zeuss1220: Aug 9 2014, 02:49 AM
yinchet
post Aug 9 2014, 02:52 AM

1,157 posts

Anylink?
yokoloco
post Aug 9 2014, 02:55 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Aug 9 2014, 02:52 AM)
Anylink?
http://www.vipboxasia.co/football/242210/1...eam-online.html
yinchet
post Aug 9 2014, 02:56 AM

1,157 posts

yokoloco
post Aug 9 2014, 03:11 AM

1,116 posts

cech imba save
gmhafiz
post Aug 9 2014, 03:11 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

Cech, bloody hell
hakbu
post Aug 9 2014, 03:12 AM

72 posts

Cech keeping the ball courtois out XD
gmhafiz
post Aug 9 2014, 03:13 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

damn Costa!
yokoloco
post Aug 9 2014, 03:13 AM

1,116 posts

our new striker approved!
Zeuss1220
post Aug 9 2014, 03:14 AM

469 posts

Costa making his own luck
gry
post Aug 9 2014, 03:14 AM

Red Warriors
780 posts

Brilliant! Thats 32m is bargain
hakbu
post Aug 9 2014, 03:15 AM

72 posts

WTF.... Costa free run... but applaud clinical

Defending sadding from fernabache
gmhafiz
post Aug 9 2014, 03:19 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

that two footed challenge on Costa is a red card. Very dangerous.
yokoloco
post Aug 9 2014, 03:20 AM

1,116 posts

schurrle shot is good
gry
post Aug 9 2014, 03:20 AM

Red Warriors
780 posts

Good goal iva
gmhafiz
post Aug 9 2014, 03:21 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

Haven't seen schurrle shoots a good fk like that before.
Kerplunk
post Aug 9 2014, 03:25 AM

802 posts

Mindless challenge from alves,shouldn't be on the pitch.only certain type of idiots make that sort of challenge during preseason.

Great goal from costa and iva!
yokoloco
post Aug 9 2014, 03:25 AM

1,116 posts

so much hate from the Turkish crowd for Drogba.. LOL

This post has been edited by yokoloco: Aug 9 2014, 03:26 AM
fariddarif
post Aug 9 2014, 03:26 AM

239 posts

drogba expecting it by the way. haha what do you expect? former galatasaray player though...
hakbu
post Aug 9 2014, 03:39 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 9 2014, 03:25 AM)
so much hate from the Turkish crowd for Drogba.. LOL
Drogba like the concertmaster. Got the ball, got sound.

Good performance from the team, first 45 (first game).
Zeuss1220
post Aug 9 2014, 03:46 AM

469 posts

I wanted to mention this after his debut goal, but look how quick Costa shuffles his feet before the shot. Taking it on the run, Costa definitely one of the best.
lexo_oxel
post Aug 9 2014, 03:49 AM

31 posts

Nice goals from Costa and Ivanovic.

Chelsea played much more better compared to last match.

flex.gif flex.gif

yokoloco
post Aug 9 2014, 03:50 AM

1,116 posts

could have been 3-0.. Oscar disallowed goal for offisde
yokoloco
post Aug 9 2014, 03:50 AM

1,116 posts

Team to face Besiktas: Cech; Ivanovic, Cahill, Terry, Filipe Luis; Fabregas, Matic; Ramires, Willian, Hazard; Diego Costa.
fariddarif
post Aug 9 2014, 03:51 AM

239 posts

costa's goal was superb. fantastic quick feet and the finish, that was really cool...
yokoloco
post Aug 9 2014, 04:24 AM

1,116 posts

good freekick from Drogba
yinchet
post Aug 9 2014, 04:48 AM

1,157 posts

Too bad we lost.
should have sub ramires out instead fabregas.

fariddarif
post Aug 9 2014, 04:52 AM

239 posts

one win, one defeat. not a bad workout for the lads. i think the performance has been ok so far. how many pre-season matches we have left...?
Gaia34
post Aug 9 2014, 08:01 AM

673 posts

Courtois didn't play?
wintzen
post Aug 9 2014, 08:40 AM

1,416 posts

I think that's the last, not too sure...but our first game is following Monday night..good la...coz me busy during next weekend, at least this one can catch the game.
domingo01
post Aug 9 2014, 09:20 AM

courtois not fit to play
hazif22
post Aug 9 2014, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(fariddarif @ Aug 9 2014, 04:52 AM)
one win, one defeat. not a bad workout for the lads. i think the performance has been ok so far. how many pre-season matches we have left...?

vs Ferencvaros on 10/8 and vs Real Sociedad on 12/8
kucingmainan
post Aug 9 2014, 10:19 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Aug 9 2014, 08:01 AM)
Courtois didn't play?
not fit enough for the match. expect him play tomorrow though.

low quality full match:

Gaia34
post Aug 9 2014, 10:40 AM

673 posts

R.Madrid want to sign Cech for 10 million pound, deal or no deal? hmm.gif

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/49...las-replacement
gry
post Aug 9 2014, 10:43 AM

Red Warriors
780 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Aug 9 2014, 10:40 AM)

How many keeper they want..
kucingmainan
post Aug 9 2014, 12:30 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Aug 9 2014, 10:40 AM)

10mil? what a joke.

briantwj
post Aug 9 2014, 12:38 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

They dy have Casillas, Lopez and Navas. Why still mau Cech? Seriously? Stockpile so many gooding keeper for wad?

Even if we wanna sell Cech, shud sell to PSG. They dun mind paying big money. Just look at the world's best defender. Luiz. They sign him for 50m. lelelelel
briantwj
post Aug 9 2014, 01:14 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Juz finish watching the match.

Superb individual goal by Costa, we nid more this type of goal from our striker. Which is scoring out of ntg. Costa got the ball quite deel in the midfield area. And bull doze his way past about 4-5 players and got the goal. Really superb goal out of ntg. We nid this type of play from our striker, we nid them to bully the defenders on and off the ball.

Btw, Costa's reaction from Alves challenge is very Drogba-ish. Hot headed. Gotta b kful when playing in the PL, we dun wan Costa serving suspension. sweat.gif

Really nice strike by Schurrle too for the free kick that lead to Iva's goal.

Cech's fantastic save from the header.

We are ready for the season! Bring on Burnley! flex.gif

Btw, Schurrle played quite well, very energetic. Him to win the starting spot from Willian? hmm.gif
Zeuss1220
post Aug 9 2014, 03:12 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 9 2014, 01:14 PM)
Juz finish watching the match.

Superb individual goal by Costa, we nid more this type of goal from our striker. Which is scoring out of ntg. Costa got the ball quite deel in the midfield area. And bull doze his way past about 4-5 players and got the goal. Really superb goal out of ntg. We nid this type of play from our striker, we nid them to bully the defenders on and off the ball.

Btw, Costa's reaction from Alves challenge is very Drogba-ish. Hot headed. Gotta b kful when playing in the PL, we dun wan Costa serving suspension. sweat.gif

Really nice strike by Schurrle too for the free kick that lead to Iva's goal.

Cech's fantastic save from the header.

We are ready for the season! Bring on Burnley! flex.gif

Btw, Schurrle played quite well, very energetic. Him to win the starting spot from Willian? hmm.gif
I'm for this one. He can play very well, and does his defensive duties without hesitation. Very fast take up RB spot when needed. And his running off the ball quite good, working the channels for through ball and balls over the top.

This post has been edited by Zeuss1220: Aug 9 2014, 03:12 PM
yokoloco
post Aug 9 2014, 03:16 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 9 2014, 12:38 PM)
They dy have Casillas, Lopez and Navas. Why still mau Cech? Seriously? Stockpile so many gooding keeper for wad?

Even if we wanna sell Cech, shud sell to PSG. They dun mind paying big money. Just look at the world's best defender. Luiz. They sign him for 50m. lelelelel
Casillas really seems to be on a downward spiral. 10m for Cech is way too cheap tho...

PSG signs David Luiz for 50m and say Di Maria is too expensive lelelel..
yokoloco
post Aug 9 2014, 08:19 PM

1,116 posts

wow. diego lopez seems to be on nearly confirmed to be on free transfer to AC Milan.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...o-Galliani.html

Maybe Real is serious with Cech
lol~
post Aug 9 2014, 09:02 PM

365 posts

Some news on fox sport:

Man city closr to signing mangala
MU launch 55m bid for di maria
shadow910512
post Aug 9 2014, 09:13 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Aug 9 2014, 09:02 PM)
Some news on fox sport:

Man city closr to signing mangala
MU launch 55m bid for di maria
man u is going all out with lvg as manager
now im kinda scared with them lol
briantwj
post Aug 9 2014, 10:47 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 9 2014, 08:19 PM)
wow. diego lopez seems to be on nearly confirmed to be on free transfer to AC Milan.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...o-Galliani.html

Maybe Real is serious with Cech
even without Lopez. Casillas and Navas is definitely gud enuff. dun so greedy and get our Chelsea legend! laugh.gif
eeki
post Aug 9 2014, 10:53 PM

299 posts

next friendly match is LIVE on astro. finally!

Ferencváros vs Chelsea
11th August 2014 02:45 AM
Channel 810

This post has been edited by eeki: Aug 10 2014, 08:30 PM
MoonRider
post Aug 9 2014, 11:46 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

i dont think drogba will play .. reason jm bring him back is for the sake of motivation .... with lampard and cole leaving .. he need someone to motivat the players
briantwj
post Aug 10 2014, 12:10 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

just realized that Willian and Luis share the same bday. 9th of August. laugh.gif

Hope they have a fantastic season ahead!
hakbu
post Aug 10 2014, 08:57 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(shadow910512 @ Aug 9 2014, 09:13 PM)
It is much sweeter when we beat them brows.gif
Zeuss1220
post Aug 10 2014, 10:36 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Aug 10 2014, 08:57 AM)
It is much sweeter when we beat them  brows.gif
Losing is not something that makes sense to either manager. I think MU, Liverpool and Arsenal matches going to be really hot this season. MC might be tight but won't really have the heat if you know what I mean.
torreto
post Aug 10 2014, 12:22 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(shadow910512 @ Aug 9 2014, 09:13 PM)
JM never lose to Van Gaal no ? he beat him before in UCL final somemore flex.gif so no need to worry lah.
KidsCode
post Aug 10 2014, 04:52 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

MU got an edge among the rest, as there are not in European Competition.
yokoloco
post Aug 10 2014, 04:56 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Aug 10 2014, 04:52 PM)
MU got an edge among the rest, as there are not in European Competition.
in a way, thats pretty sad.. not even in Champions League.
KidsCode
post Aug 10 2014, 06:31 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 10 2014, 04:56 PM)
in a way, thats pretty sad.. not even in Champions League.
LOL
briantwj
post Aug 10 2014, 06:59 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Bleacher Report everyday oso posting news saying Cech to leave to Madrid, Cech to leave to Madrid. doh.gif

Tbh, I dun see Cech leaving. UNLESS, we could not trim out 18 international player quota. Then no choice, might have to sell Cech. But I think we won't see Cech leaving now. January maybe. hmm.gif

Reports also saying that we're swapping Cech with Varane. sweat.gif Is he still consider as U-21. He ngam ngam 21 years old. hmm.gif
Kerplunk
post Aug 10 2014, 07:23 PM

802 posts

For those who'd like to monitor the development of some of our players,tune in to foxsports at 8.30 pm tonight as chelsea development center / vitesse tongue.gif are up against ajax in the dutch eredivisie.huge game that!
ywliang96
post Aug 10 2014, 08:44 PM

709 posts

No friendly fixture today? I thought we will be playing ferencvaros??
briantwj
post Aug 10 2014, 08:51 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Aug 10 2014, 08:44 PM)
No friendly fixture today? I thought we will be playing ferencvaros??
ada~ but not so early.

Friendly-Ferencváros v Chelsea 0245 #810

astro showing apparently. hmm.gif
hakbu
post Aug 11 2014, 02:22 AM

72 posts

Testing

Anyone watching? Soon
Gaia34
post Aug 11 2014, 02:34 AM

673 posts

No courtois, still injured??
hakbu
post Aug 11 2014, 02:49 AM

72 posts

SH saying he pickup a 'niggle', adding that if he didnt play farenvaros. Against Sociedad he will play.

briantwj
post Aug 11 2014, 02:52 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Wow. Seems like Mou testing our back up CB pairing. And also back up for pivot Matic - Fab pairing. Btw Torres on teh wings. drool.gif
yokoloco
post Aug 11 2014, 03:04 AM

1,116 posts

ahh down 1-0
hakbu
post Aug 11 2014, 03:05 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 11 2014, 02:52 AM)
Wow. Seems like Mou testing our back up CB pairing. And also back up for pivot Matic - Fab pairing. Btw Torres on teh wings. drool.gif
Zouma awareness failed dy.

Far 1-0 CFC
yokoloco
post Aug 11 2014, 03:11 AM

1,116 posts

drogba looks hurt :S

Drogba subbed off for Oscar. Drogba injured

This post has been edited by yokoloco: Aug 11 2014, 03:16 AM
hakbu
post Aug 11 2014, 03:24 AM

72 posts

Lol i tot schurrle kick in
yokoloco
post Aug 11 2014, 03:25 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Aug 11 2014, 03:24 AM)
Lol i tot schurrle kick in
lol me too. even the commentators was saying it went in.
yokoloco
post Aug 11 2014, 03:30 AM

1,116 posts

feels like last season Chelsea playing
Gaia34
post Aug 11 2014, 03:38 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 11 2014, 04:30 AM)
feels like last season Chelsea playing
Haha this happened when you have mikel on the pitch, only side passing.....

yokoloco
post Aug 11 2014, 03:56 AM

1,116 posts

wow ramires
yokoloco
post Aug 11 2014, 04:27 AM

1,116 posts

Fabregas goal sickk
yokoloco
post Aug 11 2014, 04:38 AM

1,116 posts

Diego Costa last minute nearly goal.
win 2-1
gry
post Aug 11 2014, 05:11 AM

Red Warriors
780 posts

I think we will facing the same outcome when we play team sitting at the back. We still lacking players that can tearing apart the defend. Only hazard can do that. We too crowded with midfield but lacking width.

I still think we need pure winger and another striker. What happen if costa injured or suspend? We cant rely on Torres. In preseason he look unhappy, still same old Torres and I dont think Drogba can play much next season.

Keeper n defender already good enough. Midfield we need to offload deadwood such as Mikel, Moses, even Ramires.

yinchet
post Aug 11 2014, 06:16 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(gry @ Aug 11 2014, 05:11 AM)
I think we will facing the same outcome when we play team sitting at the back. We still lacking players that can tearing apart the defend. Only hazard can do that. We too crowded with midfield but lacking width.

I still think we need pure winger and another striker. What happen if costa injured or suspend? We cant rely on Torres. In preseason he look unhappy, still same old Torres and I dont think Drogba can play much next season.

Keeper n defender already good enough. Midfield we need to offload deadwood such as Mikel, Moses, even Ramires.
There aren't much high quality winger available for us now.
I think schurrel is another player that can tears apart of defensive lines.
I think moses would be staying for now.
Zeuss1220
post Aug 11 2014, 08:08 AM

469 posts

Didn't watch the match. Any comments on the full back performances? Azpi and Luis are my top picks for RB and LB, so any positives/negatives from them?
abusive123
post Aug 11 2014, 09:24 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(gry @ Aug 11 2014, 05:11 AM)

I agree. We can't seem to break teams that employ heavy defense yet. Maybe over time it will improve since the team is still trying to gel. I do agree that we need another striker. Drogba picked up an injury yesterday and isnt anywhere near to his peak when he was playing for us years ago. Torres is just...well Torres doh.gif doh.gif
syazwan
post Aug 11 2014, 09:56 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Aug 11 2014, 08:08 AM)
Didn't watch the match. Any comments on the full back performances? Azpi and Luis are my top picks for RB and LB, so any positives/negatives from them?
From replay seems like luis failed to close down cross that led to the goal
hakbu
post Aug 11 2014, 10:14 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Aug 11 2014, 09:56 AM)
From replay seems like luis failed to close down cross that led to the goal
Imo its not luis fault, i believe the goal due to Zouma caught off position by a foot. Not close enough to Gera

About the heavy defence tear down, imo JM trying to break them use cross field ball from half the back/half line.

Other tactic, we are playing 3 at the back no? 2nd half. Quick close down in midfield. Almost caught few times on the counter. Lucky Farenvaros no gooding player.

On side note, post match interview. JM saying, 1st half for player who need playing time. 2nd half we bring the rest in. If i to deduce this statement. Meaning yesterday 2nd team most likely be in the starting eleven. (most of them at least)

This post has been edited by hakbu: Aug 11 2014, 10:14 AM
briantwj
post Aug 11 2014, 10:41 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

For those that didn't watch and wanna watch replay.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S9FPhKzdYkI

Currently dl-ing. later watch. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

read from WAGNH that at some point we were playing 352, Mikel-Ram-Fab doing well when 3 is playing together. Ram is gud. hmm.gif
gry
post Aug 11 2014, 10:52 AM

Red Warriors
780 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 11 2014, 10:41 AM)
For those that didn't watch and wanna watch replay.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S9FPhKzdYkI

Currently dl-ing. later watch. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

read from WAGNH that at some point we were playing 352, Mikel-Ram-Fab doing well when 3 is playing together. Ram is gud. hmm.gif
Ram good only with the goal. Hehe. Still headless chicken, clueless..
briantwj
post Aug 11 2014, 11:06 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

ahdui, the goal that we conceded really soft one. Christensen was out of position, Luis covering his CB position, leaving the cross to come in unchallenge, Zouma could not anticipate the cross. doh.gif
Gaia34
post Aug 11 2014, 11:14 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 11 2014, 12:06 PM)
ahdui, the goal that we conceded really soft one. Christensen was out of position, Luis covering his CB position, leaving the cross to come in unchallenge, Zouma could not anticipate the cross. doh.gif
Youngster mah, lack of experience... sweat.gif
abusive123
post Aug 11 2014, 11:27 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Aug 11 2014, 11:14 AM)
Youngster mah, lack of experience... sweat.gif
we haven't kept a clean sheet yet with the first team defenders sweat.gif
SlomoX
post Aug 11 2014, 11:51 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Aug 11 2014, 11:27 AM)
we haven't kept a clean sheet yet with the first team defenders  sweat.gif
psychological warefare for the rivals - cfc defend easy to score, hence open play rather than sit back and defend tongue.gif
Zeuss1220
post Aug 11 2014, 02:20 PM

469 posts

LYN Chelsea league still not yet renew?
eeki
post Aug 11 2014, 03:30 PM

299 posts

^
ichi busy I think.
nevermind, later create a new one. Or you can create and share it here.
Zeuss1220
post Aug 11 2014, 03:46 PM

469 posts

Created. Will share code by PM as per usual
bo0t
post Aug 11 2014, 03:59 PM

166 posts

pm !!
TSbennyray
post Aug 11 2014, 04:00 PM

64 posts

MyCHELSEA Malaysia? not renewed?
Zeuss1220
post Aug 11 2014, 04:07 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(bennyray @ Aug 11 2014, 04:00 PM)
MYChelsea got post code on their fb just now, not sure its renew or new one.
gry
post Aug 11 2014, 04:10 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

Pm me code!
eeki
post Aug 11 2014, 04:11 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(bennyray @ Aug 11 2014, 04:00 PM)
QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Aug 11 2014, 04:07 PM)
MYChelsea got post code on their fb just now, not sure its renew or new one.
MyChelsea is a renew one. I already in it.
yokoloco
post Aug 11 2014, 04:13 PM

1,116 posts

TSbennyray
post Aug 11 2014, 04:41 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 11 2014, 04:13 PM)

Hazard English improved! Funny $#!+
Alexdino
post Aug 11 2014, 04:44 PM

2,006 posts

Pm please
lexo_oxel
post Aug 11 2014, 04:47 PM

31 posts

Pm me too.

yokoloco
post Aug 11 2014, 06:22 PM

1,116 posts

Didier Drogba will miss our first Premier League game. He'll be out for two weekend.

We need new strikers in case Costa gets injured. Torres..... doh.gif dono wad to say about him dy
Gaia34
post Aug 11 2014, 06:28 PM

673 posts

Marin undergoing medical at Fiorentina...

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/football/...t-Juan-Cuadrado

Good luck to him smile.gif
ywliang96
post Aug 11 2014, 06:29 PM

709 posts

pm me plss

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1412sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled