125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC V28, BPL - Chelsea 4 - 2 Swansea City

dddbbb
post Jul 31 2014, 11:19 PM

107 posts

i wonder did chelsea include buy back clause or first refusal on Lukaku?

hakbu
post Jul 31 2014, 11:22 PM

72 posts

JM mentioned in an interview that its possible to play with 2 striker. Costa Fernando. We are looking into things. - extract from ChelseaTV

No wonder Torres and Costa switching yesterday. Experimenting.
yokoloco
post Jul 31 2014, 11:40 PM

1,116 posts

looks like Mourinho not going sell Torres.

multiple sources :
http://www.maltatoday.com.mt/sports/footba...o?#.U9pjPvmSx8E

http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/sport/foot...owhere-1.501018?
briantwj
post Aug 1 2014, 12:27 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Jul 31 2014, 11:04 PM)
His hairline doesn't help his shaved look.  tongue.gif
yea, his hairline reminds me of Zidane, Robben and Iniesta. whistling.gif
alip_11
post Aug 1 2014, 12:56 AM

232 posts

aiseh. last night when got friendly, i was super sleepy, tonight not sleepy pulak. doh.gif
yinchet
post Aug 1 2014, 03:17 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

Cech could be leaving?
hmm.gif
abusive123
post Aug 1 2014, 09:35 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Aug 1 2014, 03:17 AM)
Cech could be leaving?
hmm.gif
I love Cech. Hes a legend but to be honest, Thibaut is better.
hakbu
post Aug 1 2014, 10:03 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Aug 1 2014, 03:17 AM)
Cech could be leaving?
hmm.gif
Maybe. Goal.com

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Aug 1 2014, 09:35 AM)
I love Cech. Hes a legend but to be honest, Thibaut is better.
Imo, Cech is slightly better now. EPL is tougher league to play than La Liga. More competitive. Courtois perfomance is very close. Age wise though. He can only get better. Id say, split the game, or wait for a howler or injury before removing cech.

Here a good article on it by Talksport
abusive123
post Aug 1 2014, 10:07 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Aug 1 2014, 10:03 AM)
Maybe. Goal.com
Imo, Cech is slightly better now. EPL is tougher league to play than La Liga. More competitive. Courtois perfomance is very close. Age wise though. He can only get better. Id say, split the game, or wait for a howler or injury before removing cech.

Here a good article on it by Talksport
Cech has hit his peak. Thibaut's only going to get better. And performance wise they are quite close to each other. I watched a bunch of athletico games last year, Thibaut was very impressive.
chitchat
post Aug 1 2014, 11:13 AM

491 posts

Too soon giving credit to COURTOIS ? Spain is not England. Is not just between La Liga and BPL but also the town, the club, the coach basically the change of environment. If he are not able to adjust or not happy with it, then it will indirectly affect his performance. So at the moment CECH still have my vote as no.1 being tried and tested nod.gif

Hope they will just fight it out and let their performance on the pitch do the talking and not their mouth on media whine like babies.

This post has been edited by chitchat: Aug 1 2014, 11:16 AM
hakka_jin
post Aug 1 2014, 11:28 AM

47 posts

I'm hoping that Courtois will be patient enough to earn his place in the team... maybe play Cech in BPL and play Courtios in UCL and cup games.... that way, both will be happy...
abusive123
post Aug 1 2014, 01:53 PM

182 posts

Anyone know a good place to get jerseys?. authentic and official jerseys only. Preferably KL or subang
briantwj
post Aug 1 2014, 02:33 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Well, I think Cech leaving rumors is gathering speed coz we haven't sell any of our international players to reduce the international quota yet.

Perfect scenario is sum1 bid for Mikel/Torres. For Mikel, we have enough cover in pivot. For Torres, we can keep Bamford and make him 3rd choice bhind Costa and Drogba, Schurrle can play there too. If no1 wanna bid for Mikel/Torres, we might end up selling other international players (Cech)
hakbu
post Aug 1 2014, 02:35 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Aug 1 2014, 11:28 AM)
I'm hoping that Courtois will be patient enough to earn his place in the team... maybe play Cech in BPL and play Courtios in UCL and cup games.... that way, both will be happy...
Seconded

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Aug 1 2014, 01:53 PM)
Anyone know a good place to get jerseys?. authentic and official jerseys only. Preferably KL or subang
I have same question. Except boutique. Bro, which ure getting? Im getting 3rd kit tongue.gif
abusive123
post Aug 1 2014, 02:38 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(hakbu @ Aug 1 2014, 02:35 PM)
Seconded
I have same question. Except boutique. Bro, which ure getting? Im getting 3rd kit tongue.gif

gonna get home kit first..then will come back for that sweet sweet 3rd kit tongue.gif
kucingmainan
post Aug 1 2014, 03:35 PM

289 posts

i dont think goalkeeper will face any problem in adapting to new league.

i'm on team courtois if the team decided to let go one of them.
Kerplunk
post Aug 1 2014, 03:42 PM

802 posts

all the best to lukaku. Guess it was inevitable then aye. Surprised we didn't ship him off abroad though. Could still potentially hurt us whilst being in the epl.

I for one find it hard to believe we're going to endure the season with just costa and torres as our main strikers. I mean..can nando even be considered a decent back-up option? will drogs get a sprinkling of games? how many exactly? bamford getting a few? everyone here knows jose's not that kind of risk taker either.

sorry for being such a pessimist, but i feel even one minor injury (2 - 3 weeks on the treatment table) to diego costa at a crucial period during the campaigh could turn our season into a complete disaster. sweat.gif

briantwj
post Aug 1 2014, 04:03 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

^ well, at least we can rely on Schurrle. He can play as striker too, or false 9.

the problem is home grown quota. If we wanna have better back up for Costa. We'll nid to buy a striker which is considered as home grown. tbh, Lukaku's sale might come back to haunt us. Just few more months, he is considered as home grown dy, now still consider as U-21.
hakka_jin
post Aug 1 2014, 04:07 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Aug 1 2014, 03:42 PM)
all the best to lukaku. Guess it was inevitable then aye. Surprised we didn't ship him off abroad though. Could still potentially hurt us whilst being in the epl.

I for one find it hard to believe we're going to endure the season with just costa and torres as our main strikers. I mean..can nando even be considered a decent back-up option? will drogs get a sprinkling of games? how many exactly? bamford getting a few? everyone here knows jose's not that kind of risk taker either.

sorry for being such a pessimist, but i feel even one minor injury (2 - 3 weeks on the treatment table) to diego costa at a crucial period during the campaigh could turn our season into a complete disaster. sweat.gif
I don't think JM will worry too much if Costa couldn't perform... We had been without a good striker for the past few years... And we still manage to wrestle with the team on top... so, to me, a goal scoring striker is just a compliment to our already good team.... if we get a consistent striker, then we'll be one of the most fear opponent in Europe.
Zeuss1220
post Aug 1 2014, 07:44 PM

469 posts

So what about Torres then? Last time Torres and Drogba compete for first spot, now they compete for the second spot? Keeping Torres this season just feels weird for me. At this point, there's more reasons to let him go rather than to keep him.

As usual we are still going to hope for the best from him. And who knows, may be the lesser risk and reliance on him this time around might do the trick.

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:11 AM