125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Reload TnG with Credit Cards v2, 6% GST on Reload Fee, NOT Reload Amount

Jellymaker
post Oct 7 2015, 10:49 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2015, 01:24 PM)
Tried to reload at Sam's. Tried twice using my CC, it went through but the TnG system is down so cannot reload. Then, the cashier voided two times back to me.

First time using my Wise. sad.gif

Will try again after work. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 2 2015, 01:37 AM)
A follow up from my previous post about my card being blacklisted, one forummer just PM-ed me and she is having the exactly same issue after trying to reload in Sam Groceria's Nu Sentral. It didn't go through and the transaction was void then her card got blacklisted.

So, this is no longer a coincidence but something wrong in Sam Groceria's TnG reload service that caused it. Not sure if it's for all its outlets but at least the one in Nu Sentral. If possible avoid this outlet temporarily.
Same issue repeating?? Kena blacklist?

This post has been edited by Jellymaker: Oct 7 2015, 10:50 PM
fruitie
post Oct 7 2015, 10:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(Jellymaker @ Oct 7 2015, 10:49 PM)
Same issue repeating??  Kena blacklist?
Choi. No la. Sometimes the machine will be down. shakehead.gif
I didn't manage to do it after work, will try again tomorrow's lunch time. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 8 2015, 11:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

My colleague just updated me this morning that her card is invalid. cry.gif

So yeah, a lesson to learn once the terminal is down when tried to reload to your card, then the card will become invalid - Applicable to Sam's Groceria Nu Sentral.

I'll have to go to TnG Hub to get it fixed luckily KL Sentral has one. sweat.gif

Then, I will inform the person in Sam's regarding this. This is not the first time already...

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 8 2015, 11:21 AM
victorywp
post Oct 8 2015, 11:35 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2015, 11:21 AM)

So yeah, a lesson to learn once the terminal is down when tried to reload to your card, then the card will become invalid - Applicable to Sam's Groceria Nu Sentral.

I'll have to go to TnG Hub to get it fixed luckily KL Sentral has one. sweat.gif

Then, I will inform the person in Sam's regarding this. This is not the first time already...
the curse of Jellymaker?
you didn't touch wood? laugh.gif
Jellymaker
post Oct 8 2015, 01:36 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 8 2015, 11:35 AM)
the curse of Jellymaker?
you didn't touch wood?  laugh.gif
I didn't curse la....I quote her experience on feb, she experience twice...

By the way, I phobia from feb until now, dare not go sam to reload.
fruitie
post Oct 8 2015, 01:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(Jellymaker @ Oct 8 2015, 01:36 PM)
I didn't curse la....I quote her experience on feb, she experience twice...

By the way, I phobia from feb until now, dare not go sam to reload.
No la, after that is all fine.

Still didn't manage to fix the problem today because was busy during lunch hours. See if I can reload another card at Sam's later or tomorrow. Then will fix the invalid card at TnG Hub.
mingyew
post Oct 8 2015, 02:58 PM

4,177 posts

So Sam's can accept TNB now? need to pay the bill soon.
fruitie
post Oct 8 2015, 03:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 8 2015, 02:58 PM)
So Sam's can accept TNB now? need to pay the bill soon.
Nope. I don't think TNB is available for Sam's ePay now. smile.gif

TNB can use HLB Wise via UOBPayOnline. rolleyes.gif
mingyew
post Oct 8 2015, 03:03 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2015, 03:01 PM)
Nope. I don't think TNB is available for Sam's ePay now. smile.gif

TNB can use HLB Wise via UOBPayOnline. rolleyes.gif
Anyway to pay TNB under groceries mcc?
fruitie
post Oct 8 2015, 03:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 8 2015, 03:03 PM)
Anyway to pay TNB under groceries mcc?
I don't think so at the moment. Some said 99 Speedmart has ePay as well, maybe you can try if they accept credit card.
leo_kiatez
post Oct 8 2015, 04:54 PM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2015, 11:21 AM)

U mean the TNGo card would become invalid? Can we call to activate it?
fruitie
post Oct 8 2015, 04:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Oct 8 2015, 04:54 PM)
U mean the TNGo card would become invalid? Can we call to activate it?
Nope. You have to go to TnG Hub to do that. It is like being blacklisted. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Oct 9 2015, 03:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

An update. Apparently it was the cards that having such problem, not terminal problem. doh.gif

Now all solved, no issue on Sam's part.

Can continue using and reloading. laugh.gif
socratesman
post Oct 10 2015, 08:21 AM

1,807 posts

Petron @ Jln kuchai kama, KL does not accept TNG reload via CC
MGM
post Oct 10 2015, 08:38 AM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 9 2015, 03:25 PM)
An update. Apparently it was the cards that having such problem, not terminal problem. doh.gif

So TnG replaced a new card for u?
coolguy99
post Oct 10 2015, 08:53 AM

7,349 posts

how do you reload TnG in Sam's?
TScybpsych
post Oct 10 2015, 08:56 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 10 2015, 08:53 AM)
how do you reload TnG in Sam's?
go to the counter and ask to reload tng.
fruitie
post Oct 10 2015, 09:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 10 2015, 08:38 AM)
So TnG replaced a new card for u?
Not TnG's fault. I bought from toll and it's old stock, not used for more than a year. doh.gif
KB1
post Oct 10 2015, 09:09 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 9 2015, 03:25 PM)

thanks, may wanna try it tomorrow
fruitie
post Oct 10 2015, 09:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(KB1 @ Oct 10 2015, 09:09 AM)
thanks, may wanna try it tomorrow
Yeah, I already reloaded yesterday. biggrin.gif