126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market V8, DDD finally won. Page 42 onwards.

Jliew168
post Jul 30 2014, 08:01 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 30 2014, 07:58 PM)
first thing first, no one can predict the future..

question is did you bought property at 700k-800k or bought at 400k and hoping for 700k-800k profit?

my opinion is if property was bought at 700k to 800k it wont drop below 400k like that, if you speculate to go up to 700k to 800k and drop back to 500k possible.. unless economy collapse (which Malaysia a lot of potential)

i see your worries too, forgive me for being daring to speculate that you are in for investment. if the said property was bought 700k to 800k, for own stay, there should be no problem, coz irregardless how the market goes, surely you will service the loans, unless for flipping..

this category of flipping is dangerous, means financially bo stability and harping on capital appreciation... depending on areas, normally those price for a DSL are either new Rawang, Kajang, Semenyih, seri kembangan, Puchong, Putrajaya, Bangi and etc and outskirt areas in KV, if old subsales then there possibility could be a lot.

actually if long run leh property goes up, but if you bought an overpriced property which was mostly the case unless subsales, you bought expensive stocks, in 5 years time appreciation shall be not so good and the buyers will opt for other prop..

if you bought at 700k to 800k and hoping for some 1 million or 900k profit, then you can forget about it on the next 5 years..
Ok I agree with u on this thumbup.gif
party
post Jul 30 2014, 09:04 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 30 2014, 07:58 PM)
first thing first, no one can predict the future..

question is did you bought property at 700k-800k or bought at 400k and hoping for 700k-800k profit?

my opinion is if property was bought at 700k to 800k it wont drop below 400k like that, if you speculate to go up to 700k to 800k and drop back to 500k possible.. unless economy collapse (which Malaysia a lot of potential)

i see your worries too, forgive me for being daring to speculate that you are in for investment. if the said property was bought 700k to 800k, for own stay, there should be no problem, coz irregardless how the market goes, surely you will service the loans, unless for flipping..

this category of flipping is dangerous, means financially bo stability and harping on capital appreciation... depending on areas, normally those price for a DSL are either new Rawang, Kajang, Semenyih, seri kembangan, Puchong, Putrajaya, Bangi and etc and outskirt areas in KV, if old subsales then there possibility could be a lot.

actually if long run leh property goes up, but if you bought an overpriced property which was mostly the case unless subsales, you bought expensive stocks, in 5 years time appreciation shall be not so good and the buyers will opt for other prop..

if you bought at 700k to 800k and hoping for some 1 million or 900k profit, then you can forget about it on the next 5 years..
Bolded part you are wrong. Even for own stay if market price for that property goes down, there will be problem.

But ayam not financial and economic expert..Don't know how to explain to you. Please google or maybe there will be expert here willingly to explain to you since we got so many "experts" here.
bearbearwong
post Jul 30 2014, 09:52 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(party @ Jul 30 2014, 09:04 PM)
Bolded part you are wrong. Even for own stay if market price for that property goes down, there will be problem.

But ayam not financial and economic expert..Don't know how to explain to you. Please google or maybe there will be expert here willingly to explain to you since we got so many "experts" here.
this is the same thing i told them, they told me that house owners will remain unaffected... total BS, seeing your surrounding price goes down and you pay high loans, that is not healthy, like servicing car..
zuiko407
post Jul 30 2014, 10:08 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 30 2014, 06:11 PM)
Betui betui  nod.gif

Now property begin to sounds like Gold investment already.. Just read those Singapore news i attached, developer very cautious to launch, if disaster project mean domino effect.

Even Zuiko407 downgrade to Korean car & Japanese watch liao,, whistling.gif
I have to downgrade otherwise u scared like a mouse
都吾知你惊么7
Tigerr
post Jul 30 2014, 11:25 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 30 2014, 09:52 PM)
this is the same thing i told them, they told me that house owners will remain unaffected... total BS, seeing your surrounding price goes down and you pay high loans, that is not healthy, like servicing car..
Sekejap saja u change your statement. You dont have pendirian meh?

Buy things sure got up n down mah...3 years ago. I bought my 46" samsung led tv. It was the best model at that time...now u go see got people want to buy it at half the price or not...but I am not affected as I still using it today...
Tigerr
post Jul 30 2014, 11:28 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(dimaria2014 @ Jul 30 2014, 07:04 PM)
Sincerely, all tai kor's , is it really not a good time to buy property now, I mean those double storey link houses that cost abt 700~900K bracket ?

My fear is that one the bubble burst, my 700k props will be reduced to only 400k and still have to service the loan like hell.

Thank you all
If u buy at 700k n u not servicr it like hell meh? Why only if the property drop price only your installment become like hell. Got to more or double installment meh?

consider it as depreciation lor...laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Jul 30 2014, 11:28 PM
langstrasse
post Jul 30 2014, 11:33 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,591 posts

This is got to be one of the most interesting threads around here.

Sharing an article to contribute to the discussion, instead of empty talk lol :
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/features/30...-pressure-.html
bearbearwong
post Jul 31 2014, 12:00 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Jul 30 2014, 11:33 PM)
This is got to be one of the most interesting threads around here.

Sharing an article to contribute to the discussion, instead of empty talk lol :
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/features/30...-pressure-.html
bro this one they already know and they dismiss di, they say those increase and burden in bank loans wor daily keluar masuk Starbucks more than monthly loan repayment wor.. they even say not going to change anything with little bit increase at least BLR reaches around 10% then only they start got feeling..

and gentle reminder, many BBB here are cash rich..
kradun
post Jul 31 2014, 12:18 AM

989 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 31 2014, 12:00 AM)
bro this one they already know and they dismiss di, they say those increase and burden in bank loans wor daily keluar masuk Starbucks more than monthly loan repayment wor.. they even say  not going to change anything with little bit increase at least BLR reaches around 10% then only they start got feeling..

unless u opt for fix rate which come with premium % since beginning lo, else u buy prop with referent rate sure cannot escape from this. but some people i saw still stick to their old loan with blr-1.8% eventhough high propbably they could refinance to blr-2.2 or blr-2.3%. I guess this type of people is happy to pay for additional 0.4-0.5% although they have option not to do so. smile.gif
Tigerr
post Jul 31 2014, 12:20 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 31 2014, 12:00 AM)
bro this one they already know and they dismiss di, they say those increase and burden in bank loans wor daily keluar masuk Starbucks more than monthly loan repayment wor.. they even say  not going to change anything with little bit increase at least BLR reaches around 10% then only they start got feeling..

bear bear...this i agree with u.... icon_rolleyes.gif

if need to worry the 0.25% interest rate...u better worry the credit cards debt first....that one at 18% per annum and come with penalty if late payment or cant make the minimum payment. icon_idea.gif
Tigerr
post Jul 31 2014, 12:22 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Jul 31 2014, 12:18 AM)
unless u opt for fix rate which come with premium % since beginning lo, else u buy prop with referent rate sure cannot escape from this. but some people i saw still stick to their old loan with blr-1.8% eventhough high propbably they could refinance to blr-2.2 or blr-2.3%. I guess this type of people is happy to pay for additional 0.4-0.5% although they have option not to do so. smile.gif
yup i still got one loan stays at blr-0.7%....still no intention to go renew it to blr-2.4% yet....i still happy happy for additioanl 1.7%... ohmy.gif
kradun
post Jul 31 2014, 12:40 AM

989 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jul 31 2014, 12:22 AM)
yup i still got one loan stays at blr-0.7%....still no intention to go renew it to blr-2.4% yet....i still happy happy for additioanl 1.7%... ohmy.gif
I wont limit whether ur current package or refinance to low interest loan more suit as u may have some other planning. Many who stick to the personal loan / credit card debt will easily surpass the impact of this 0.25%.
likimikuku
post Jul 31 2014, 08:55 AM

564 posts

so, when will it burst??
i saw this thread few months back..
but till now just talk.. nothing happen also..
i want buy property, when it will burst?
TheRoadRunner
post Jul 31 2014, 09:14 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 30 2014, 07:59 PM)
berapa biji you sapu di at KLCC areas?
Buy when its crash. And soon you can see that.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 31 2014, 09:16 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Jul 31 2014, 08:55 AM)
so, when will it burst??
Its bursting already. Go out and buy now if you want. Subsales property price now no one buy. You can negotiate a 20% discount from desperate seller.

Else, wait until 2015 or 2016 where more house are being VP-ed.

But if you wait for another 2 years, more buyer will be out like you. Hahaha... so its a tricky situation.

What I think is, go out and find your house every weekend when you are free. Set appointment with agent. Do this until 2015 so that you know the pricing and the house that you like. You don't just wait here in this forum.
zuiko407
post Jul 31 2014, 09:28 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jul 31 2014, 12:22 AM)
I got one BLR + 0.75
Another BLR + 0.25
SUSjolokia
post Jul 31 2014, 09:30 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jul 31 2014, 12:20 AM)
bear bear...this i agree with u.... icon_rolleyes.gif

if need to worry the 0.25% interest rate...u better worry the credit cards debt first....that one at 18% per annum and come with penalty if late payment or cant make the minimum payment.  icon_idea.gif
Your credit worthiness must be quite bad, 18% only imposed on those bad payer.. tongue.gif

Me get 13.5% only, coz every month cleared.. flex.gif Bank hate me, never let them earn interest... whistling.gif
SUSjolokia
post Jul 31 2014, 09:33 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Jul 31 2014, 09:28 AM)
I got one BLR + 0.75
Another BLR + 0.25
Show them photo of your car key & watch, maybe they consider to give you some discount.. laugh.gif

Credit worthiness no good ?? cool2.gif

SUSjolokia
post Jul 31 2014, 09:37 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Jul 31 2014, 08:55 AM)
so, when will it burst??
PM me your house adress, when i burst i'll sent you flyers.. whistling.gif

U stick ur butt at forum never go out looking for house never ask around for prices, expect govt to put a 100" X 100" billboard in front of your house to inform you, market burst ?? cool2.gif
bearbearwong
post Jul 31 2014, 09:38 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 31 2014, 09:30 AM)
Your credit worthiness must be quite bad, 18% only imposed on those bad payer.. tongue.gif

Me get 13.5% only, coz every month cleared..  flex.gif  Bank hate me, never let them earn interest...  whistling.gif
add me too in the list... prompt payers... they sipeh jialat... sumore whack their cash back like Ocbc 1%, Hsbc amanah weeked cash back, citibank points...

like simply whack also can get rm50 saving.. pay bills , internet.. phones.. 4 house electric already around rm700, astro 2 biji RM140, internet 4 biji already RM140 x4= 580, water bills cheapest RM100 4 biji, handphones bills 8 biji = 600-700, insurance and etc... really many... of course help family pay one they reimburse, after that bank in back.. got rebate lor...

and yes, cc are really painful in interest... 18% and rm100 late payment monthly.. dun play play

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0288sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:28 AM