For IT ppl, how many will change job in:
mIssfROGY
Aug 21 2006, 11:37 PM
ya salary will go up faster this way. If u remain in the same co, yer salary will be at snail space increasing at a 10% max per year if u r lucky. So if u r a freshie earning 2k per month.....in 10 years time, your salary baru around 4-5k at the 10% rate.
This post has been edited by mIssfROGY: Aug 21 2006, 11:38 PM
mIssfROGY
Aug 21 2006, 11:57 PM
20%??? IT consultancy arh? or sales? but of coz the 10% does not apply to all companies la
mIssfROGY
Aug 22 2006, 12:08 AM
shitzzz!! hahaha....i felt like i kena cheated...Bohohoohohh!! so naive thinking tat 10% raise is max...rupa rupa the whole world is getting a 20-30 percent!!! hahahahha Its not the salary factor....but its impt. Sometimes when u work so hard and salary like shit will make u feel even worse. Work like dog, but salary the lowest. Then again, true...i just threw away a very good paying job for a huge paycut!, nearly haf my salary. Salary is not impt. Its wat u value most. True True True. Working for salary is only temp. I got tired too...of a high salary but no life job not to mention BORING..... This post has been edited by mIssfROGY: Aug 22 2006, 12:16 AM
mIssfROGY
Aug 22 2006, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(sunbeams @ Aug 22 2006, 12:17 AM) Nice, FroGGy. Now that I know Scope pays real handsomely, I might put it up on my list of potential targets... thanks for the tip! Not scope ler  Scope is my client. I am its vendor.
mIssfROGY
Aug 22 2006, 12:27 AM
ya manz..being the dbkl is the worst thing..... and yeaps..gaining knowledge most impt in a job. Else everyone will be evolving except yourself....not growing and getting lazier by the sec!! yucks...totally hate tat.
mIssfROGY
Aug 24 2006, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(jobseekertalk @ Aug 24 2006, 01:02 AM) Job Hop has been a trend in IT. Also there is many IT vacancy around, wonder why in the news they reported over 10k ppl studying IT still jobless. What the heck does this fresh graduate trying to think? too picky? I just read from another job forum that there is one guy jump from 2.4k to 4.5k in just 4 years time. So, in IT if you dont jump, you will be underpaid. am i right? ya...i think so i jumped once only....salary increase by 100%.
mIssfROGY
Aug 25 2006, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Aug 25 2006, 08:01 AM) 100%? Either your previous employer underpaid you or your new employer is just too rich gain experience liaoz can demand for more mer  depending on the skill u have, sure can. My case... the counter offers between the two companies loo.