[Kitchen] Kitchen sink
BrandNewStart
Jul 31 2014, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(BrandNewStart @ Jul 31 2014, 09:02 PM) Try open the links in desktop. You will see more details. The descriptions are detailed enough to answer your questions  U just have to take note on the size of your sink hole. Standard is 35mm for pre-drilled sink hole to install the tap. If you install on table top, sizes may vary. I need to qualify that I have not seen the actual products. It's in warehouse pending shipment to me. So your judgement called is required
BrandNewStart
Jul 31 2014, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 31 2014, 09:05 PM) anybody wants to buy a blanco dalago 45? you need a small sink for your dry kitchen dont you? wah this soap dispenser nice leh and so cheap - http://detail.m.tmall.com/item.htm?id=3724...31369_378&pos=3Yes. I like it too. But because on the blanco sink, there is another covered but predrilled hole of 35mm in size, and this dispenser fits 25mm only. So I held back and see what I wanna do next time. So meantime keep in view  Make me an offer! Hehe This post has been edited by BrandNewStart: Jul 31 2014, 09:08 PM
S'aimer
Jul 31 2014, 09:10 PM
Pm me your email add. Im using this type of faucet. Nothing fanciful because at the end of the day, it must be functional. My kitchen is not even a showroom in the first place. And my sink is also a 1 bowl sink with 1.0mm thickness. QUOTE(ethanhan @ Jul 31 2014, 08:39 PM) Guys, what faucet you all use for dry and wet kitchen? Suggestion please and along with what brand should get..I wont go for high end though Bro, tag me along too..in learning curve too. So, guys, actually my house will have dry and wet kitchen I see @brandnewstart using 1 bowl sink..any suggestion apart from this idea. im thinking of wet go for SS, dry go for granite..come come to papa with ideas..hehehe Attached thumbnail(s)
TSethanhan
Jul 31 2014, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(BrandNewStart @ Jul 31 2014, 09:02 PM) Try open the links in desktop. You will see more details. The descriptions are detailed enough to answer your questions  U just have to take note on the size of your sink hole. Standard is 35mm for pre-drilled sink hole to install the tap. If you install on table top, sizes may vary. I try to click at 'product details' but unable to load..does it require to sign up?
BrandNewStart
Jul 31 2014, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(ethanhan @ Jul 31 2014, 09:10 PM) I try to click at 'product details' but unable to load..does it require to sign up? No. No sign up required. Not sure why u can't load.
idoblu
Jul 31 2014, 09:12 PM
ya cant see the description....where did you see 25mm?
idoblu
Jul 31 2014, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(S'aimer @ Jul 31 2014, 09:10 PM) Pm me your email add. Im using this type of faucet. Nothing fanciful because at the end of the day, it must be functional. My kitchen is not even a showroom in the first place. And my sink is also a 1 bowl sink with 1.0mm thickness. how much is this faucet and what makes you buy it?
BrandNewStart
Jul 31 2014, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 31 2014, 09:12 PM) ya cant see the description....where did you see 25mm? Must be because I pasted the links using mobile. Noticed there is .m. In the links. I try paste again
idoblu
Jul 31 2014, 09:16 PM
fixed. here is the link again - http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=372446...31369_378&pos=3This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 31 2014, 09:17 PM
BrandNewStart
Jul 31 2014, 09:17 PM
TSethanhan
Jul 31 2014, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(BrandNewStart @ Jul 31 2014, 09:17 PM) OK, can read all info already. thx..So who have bought things from this link? any feedback or result? This post has been edited by ethanhan: Jul 31 2014, 09:18 PM
BrandNewStart
Jul 31 2014, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(ethanhan @ Jul 31 2014, 09:17 PM) OK, can read all info already. thx..So who have bought things from this link? any feedback or result? Great. Happy it works now. Have a read and let me know what u think
idoblu
Jul 31 2014, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(BrandNewStart @ Jul 31 2014, 09:18 PM) Great. Happy it works now. Have a read and let me know what u think impressive and cheap the soap dispenser says 25mm hole but what does it says about the 30mm something something, im banana the 30mm may be the outer part that covers the predrilled hole
BrandNewStart
Jul 31 2014, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(S'aimer @ Jul 31 2014, 09:10 PM) Pm me your email add. Im using this type of faucet. Nothing fanciful because at the end of the day, it must be functional. My kitchen is not even a showroom in the first place. And my sink is also a 1 bowl sink with 1.0mm thickness. Bro. Don't say that. Everyone has own preference. No right or wrong. No showroom or non showroom type. Beauty lies in eyes of beholders
BrandNewStart
Jul 31 2014, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 31 2014, 09:21 PM) impressive and cheap the soap dispenser says 25mm hole but what does it says about the 30mm something something, im banana the 30mm may be the outer part that covers the predrilled hole Mine is 35 mm. Sigh
S'aimer
Jul 31 2014, 09:34 PM
Tap is RM89 Faucet must have a curve for strong water flow than straight curve. Anyway it was either the push down lever faucet or the twist-turn lever faucet. So I went with the twist-turn lever cos feels more stable. QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 31 2014, 10:13 PM) how much is this faucet and what makes you buy it?
S'aimer
Jul 31 2014, 09:40 PM
idoblu
Jul 31 2014, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(S'aimer @ Jul 31 2014, 09:40 PM) Share with you a couple of examples showing undermount sinks on concrete support, wood support before laying tiles and surface top in either solid surface/granite or quartz material. Last pic is with tiled countertop and undermount granite sink. The thickness between tile/top and sink depends on cement or silicone applied » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « oohhh...now i understand liao... this looks more like a flush mount. liddat BrandNewStart can have his flush mount already This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 31 2014, 09:49 PM
BrandNewStart
Jul 31 2014, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(S'aimer @ Jul 31 2014, 09:40 PM) Great info. Thanks bro !
idoblu
Jul 31 2014, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(BrandNewStart @ Jul 31 2014, 09:48 PM) its more like a flush mount. now you can do already