Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

janson_kaniaz
post Oct 9 2015, 11:23 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 9 2015, 11:08 AM)
Ahem ahem..some news from the MBB premier thread..that card income req will be revised down to 120k
Unless you are a frequent traveler, cash back cards still rule rclxms.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 9 2015, 11:31 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 9 2015, 11:27 AM)
i expect not be able to waive the AF for this VS...so back up plan is ikhwan for petrol and that for PPL. Ikhwan for petrol will be a must  sad.gif  but that PPL is low priority coz got other existing cards.
I just got the card for 2-3 months, the AF to be worried next year sweat.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Apr 23 2016, 03:24 PM

6,955 posts

anyone paid bill at Sam estrand mall? still considered under groceries and entitled for CB right?
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 3 2016, 12:18 PM

6,955 posts

anyone manage to get waiver with spending less than 50k? my anniversary is approaching soon.
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 7 2016, 01:53 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Jun 7 2016, 01:30 PM)
i wrote in to reverse after they charged me

maybank was nice to reverse it

haven use this card after that since got other better cards to use

kudos to maybank
wow thanks. will try this trick come Aug smile.gif biggrin.gif

P.S. i didn't know they are so responsive in emails
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 21 2016, 11:09 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Jun 21 2016, 10:24 PM)
If u ever check properly i do post they dint charge me annual fees even i failed to spend 50k last year
Close to 50k?
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 5 2016, 11:28 PM

6,955 posts

just to confirm if my card expiry is August, I should expect the AF to be charged this month right?
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 7 2016, 04:59 PM

6,955 posts

In huge dilemma now. If my card AF is charged this month should I spend using the card now? Just in case I need to cancel the card I won't be getting the cash back on 2nd Aug right?
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 10 2016, 01:35 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 10 2016, 01:16 PM)
Have they removed the 5% for grocery? I swiped at Aeon SMKT on 20 June but did not get any CB on 1st or 2nd July.
I got full rebate for paying bills at Sams Nu. May be the Aeon supermarket changed the MCC code?
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 10 2016, 01:46 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 10 2016, 01:41 PM)
Not sure as it is still marked as SMKT. Have emailed CS to inqiure.
I also got cashback from village grocer supermarket last month. pretty sure not removed.
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 13 2016, 05:56 PM

6,955 posts

Unsuccessful with waiver application. Goodbye MB VS.
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 21 2016, 10:51 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 21 2016, 09:16 AM)
Yippeee !!! today the AF+GST reversal has been done and transfer of remaining 0% EzyPay to my AMEX is completed.
innocent.gif  icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif
I thought you are cancelling it? Did you email them for reversal?
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 1 2016, 10:56 PM

6,955 posts

my due date is august but they have yet to charge me the af. was expecting to be charged last month so i didn't spend at all. so i've wasted one month of cash back sad.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 2 2016, 08:44 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 1 2016, 10:56 PM)
my due date is august but they have yet to charge me the af. was expecting to be charged last month so i didn't spend at all. so i've wasted one month of cash back sad.gif
called maybank cs this morning and was told if the due date is in aug then the AF is charged in aug rclxub.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 2 2016, 08:57 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 2 2016, 08:50 AM)
I dun trust the maybank cs thru call. They gave me a wrong info on my AF date previously. Maybank cs is even worse, said about prorated period. FB gave me anothet date. I escalated and ask why  the 3 different  dates. End up FB answer is the correct  one.
previously i was told july date, that's why i didnt spend, so wasted a month of cb cry.gif

today i asked and insisted to give a date, but cs said can't check pulak ranting.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 2 2016, 02:22 PM

6,955 posts

Asked through MB FB. Got a more detailed explaination from their call CS:

If the expiry month is Aug, then the system will charge on the 27th of either July/Aug/Sept.

ie. 27th of the same month or 27th the month before or 27th the month after.

so they will advise the worst case scenario, i.e 27th of the month before.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 4 2016, 04:14 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 2 2016, 02:22 PM)
Asked through MB FB. Got a more detailed explaination from their call CS:

If the expiry month is Aug, then the system will charge on the 27th of either July/Aug/Sept.

ie. 27th of the same month or 27th the month before or 27th the month after.

so they will advise the worst case scenario, i.e 27th of the month before.
see my reply above. amazed you guys missed it. sweat.gif

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Aug 4 2016, 01:07 AM)
Bro, AF date is based on which date? can share with us?
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 4 2016, 01:19 AM)
Sample:

VS approved in May 2015, Expiry date of the card April (due to another MBB card)
AF will be charged on April 2017 (as first year AF is waived)

So it depends on whether you are holding another earlier MBB card as it follows the expiry date
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Aug 4 2016, 01:22 AM)
Just got my AF billed and auto waived. Check the expiry on my card. AF is based on the expiry month stated on your card smile.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 6 2016, 01:54 PM

6,955 posts

How do I know my card is cancelled? Already requested to cancel but still showing in my MB2U.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 7 2016, 11:18 AM

6,955 posts

requested to remove card from mb2u. took me 5 min to talk to CS.

card will be removed in 10 business days.
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 4 2016, 01:32 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 7 2016, 11:18 AM)
requested to remove card from mb2u. took me 5 min to talk to CS.

card will be removed in 10 business days.
already 20 business days but card still shown in mb2u rclxub.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0273sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:52 PM