Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

fruitie
post Feb 17 2016, 02:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 17 2016, 02:55 PM)
sometimes have to be selfish abit..i still blame the lowered income for this benefit cut  tongue.gif
Well, not only VS is affected la. doh.gif
fruitie
post Feb 17 2016, 03:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Feb 17 2016, 03:00 PM)
very babi 1 lar... effectively 8th march and my flight is at 10 march.....  mad.gif  mad.gif
Luckily my flight is on 28th Feb. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Feb 25 2016, 11:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(trojant @ Feb 25 2016, 11:19 AM)
Tq. but front page do not have such list.
Back to my first question: If i see a groceries Kedai XYZ, how and where I can check the MCC code of this Kedai XYZ to ensure the 5% eligibility?
You can refer to this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577
Those merchants are contributed by the forummers, you can do your part as well. smile.gif
fruitie
post Feb 26 2016, 01:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Feb 26 2016, 12:42 AM)
You Guys kena cari back,
RHB World Mastercard, Visa Infinite & Visa Signature for  FREE access to Plaza Premium Lounges
These CC quite Good already It's Free for life  5X FREE access to PPL for RHB World Mastercard, Visa Signature & UNLIMITED FREE Entries to Plaza Premium Lounges in Malaysia on Visa Infinite... icon_idea.gif

http://genxgenygenz.com/2016/01/08/rhb-ban...ds-review-2016/
But cash back sucks. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Feb 26 2016, 08:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

They should make VS free AF now due to reduced benefits or make it minimum swipes per year like PBB to waive AF, but oh well this is not MBB's style. laugh.gif MBB is either yes or no AF. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 7 2016, 08:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(jialitrading @ Mar 7 2016, 01:09 AM)
Is supp card entitled for cash back ?

Just now swiped vs supp card without thinking about this..

Holding so many cards and it's always confusing whenever want to swipe
I plan to terminate this card too coming anniversary
Entitled but combined with principal.
fruitie
post Mar 18 2016, 02:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Mar 18 2016, 02:15 PM)
just for the 5% cashback for petrol and groceries, should i apply this card?
currently holding m2c plat... which is useless 5% dining cashback and most restaurants i go dont accept Amex..
Why not if you have a lot of spending in these two categories? After all, first year is free AF. smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 18 2016, 02:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Mar 18 2016, 02:22 PM)
ok. can i call them to upgrade my card or need to apply as new?
Either way, you will still need to provide all the documents for application.
fruitie
post Sep 15 2016, 03:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Maybe for the fun out of it, I will apply this card too for everyday's petrol and groceries. biggrin.gif
In case I will cancel my Wise. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 15 2016, 03:37 PM
fruitie
post Sep 16 2016, 12:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 16 2016, 06:29 AM)
Doesn't mind with the AF?
First year free ma. laugh.gif

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 16 2016, 09:13 AM)
Go for it, 1st year annual fee is free. Some more no minimum spending requirement for 5% cash back for petrol and grocery, cap of RM88
Yeah, that's what I thought too. No commitment and can cancel after 1 year. Too bad it has removed PPL access...
fruitie
post Sep 17 2016, 12:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ Sep 16 2016, 11:25 PM)
Can anyone let me know if the tx charged at cashier counter inside the petrol station entitle for rebate too ? Perhaps it is not like wise card.
Yes entitled. Only Wise is not.
fruitie
post Sep 18 2016, 04:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Just applied this card via online and it says "it is approved by principle". Well, let's hope for the best that it will be officially approved. biggrin.gif

Add on: We have reviewed your application, regrettably your application is unsuccessful.
sleep.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 18 2016, 04:37 PM
fruitie
post Sep 18 2016, 06:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ Sep 18 2016, 06:00 PM)
I applied mine via M2U too, approved and received the card in 1 week +.  cool2.gif
I just appealed, let's see if they give it to me. Else, it's OK la not something that I die die must have.
fruitie
post Sep 18 2016, 07:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Sep 18 2016, 07:03 PM)
U called in to appeal or call them?
Called in to appealed or call them, what's the difference? laugh.gif tongue.gif
I emailed them though. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 18 2016, 09:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 18 2016, 09:17 PM)
How come they responded so fast, within few hours (over weekend some more)?
It's memang that fast one. smile.gif Last time I applied my card via M2U also very fast. It's system approval I supposed.
fruitie
post Sep 18 2016, 09:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Sep 18 2016, 09:53 PM)
how to appeal?
Sent them an email.
fruitie
post Sep 19 2016, 01:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Sep 19 2016, 11:57 AM)
anyone got this card using fd? if yes, what is the amount?

got my goldcard using rm3k, hope to get this card without putting more than 10k.
VS is RM 20k, so you can top up the difference from existing CL. At least that's previous practice.
fruitie
post Sep 21 2016, 11:53 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Sep 21 2016, 11:50 AM)
How is your appeal ?They rejected my application for Visa Signature and Ikhwan also sad.gif
Still no reply, no urgency. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 23 2016, 05:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 23 2016, 05:00 PM)
Let's see, you are saying that using this card to get rm88 a month then if cannot get AF waived will cancel the card while hoping they will waive it. So the actual cash back is rm506 which is 2.39% a month even if they refuse to waive it.
Indeed it does make sense.
How come I never think of this? All my effort wasted for engaging a heavy TNB spender and convince him he no need to waste time on post office to pay his rm3000 bill just to get the AF waived.
My principle of getting a useful card even if it has AF, use first and think later. Usually first year is free AF. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Sep 23 2016, 05:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 23 2016, 05:18 PM)
Yes, you are right, then get butthurt and make hell of noise when they refuse to give AF waiver.
Maybe some feel it do make sense by burning a forest just to protect a grass but for me I won't do like this.
I'm not that type of person for sure. biggrin.gif
When I sign up a card with AF, I will expect to pay for AF. If it waives for me, then a bonus for me. If not, I have two choices either I pay for the AF or just cancel it.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0569sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:25 AM