Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

Wongchoy
post Sep 4 2014, 06:18 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ Sep 4 2014, 03:55 PM)
just to check with u guys, did u guys receive the 5% rebate for all of the Visa Paywave transaction? Mine didn't receive it.
I am sure only local paywave trnx can earn 5%. Overseas paywave trnx not incl.
Wongchoy
post Sep 4 2014, 08:34 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 4 2014, 06:42 PM)
everyone who just applied can have 6 months of paywave rebate ?
6 months from card launch bro. That makes this promo ends somewhere Jan 2015.
Wongchoy
post Sep 4 2014, 08:53 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ Sep 4 2014, 08:41 PM)
I'm using on local paywave transaction..i didn't c the usage is entitle for 5% rebate.
It will come..sooner or later. If next statement date still no rebate.. Have to call CS and verify.
Wongchoy
post Sep 15 2014, 05:38 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Sep 15 2014, 05:04 PM)
Anyone here paywave with the amount more than RM150?
Not in Malaysia though . I have charged SG$95 using paywave on my PBB VS before
Wongchoy
post Sep 15 2014, 08:29 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Sep 15 2014, 05:45 PM)
Mine is more than RM150.00, within Malaysia..
Let me guess..you must have spent it at AEON Smkt. I can try paywave my PBB VS next time i visit AEON and update you guys on that trnx.
Wongchoy
post Sep 15 2014, 11:01 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 15 2014, 09:18 PM)
still got stock meh?
It depends on the individual store because Maybank do not roll out paywave EDC to all AEON store at the same time. MV and 1U got change somewhere early May. My local AEON just got upgraded late July and the stock just ran out last week!
Wongchoy
post Sep 21 2014, 03:54 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(trd088 @ Sep 21 2014, 02:25 PM)
Hi Guys...got my VS card approved...however, the credit limit is incredibly low compare to other banks. Any way that we can appeal and increase the credit limit. ...?
Incredibly low? Lower than 20k ? If you really want a higher limit you may try pledging FD .
Wongchoy
post Sep 22 2014, 04:53 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 22 2014, 01:09 PM)
Hmm... I guess I check out AEON IOI Mall if Visa/AEON decides to continue the promotion
Confirm still on going till while stock last. Got another packet today at AEON Kulai icon_rolleyes.gif
Wongchoy
post Oct 13 2014, 10:43 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Oct 13 2014, 05:46 PM)
This Aeon Big and Aeon Supermarket in Aeon Departmental store is very confusing. Do they have different merchant codes even selling all the same groceries?
AEON big uses MCC5411 exclusively. As for AEON , they use MCC5411 for the supermarket section , and MCC 5311 for other department. But once in a while , some supermarket EDC will ends up elsewhere vv , so that is where someone will get unlucky !
Wongchoy
post Oct 14 2014, 11:42 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Oct 14 2014, 08:25 AM)
The problem will occur when they swap credit card machines without correcting the MCC codes (eg upstairs dept store and downstairs supermarket).
Yeap.. i had those problem b4 too . Interestingly it only happen on member day!
Wongchoy
post Dec 13 2014, 04:19 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(sonnas @ Dec 11 2014, 02:10 PM)
anyone has this card ?
[attachmentid=4254722]
Only for very HNWI who could make use of their concierge service.
Wongchoy
post Mar 27 2015, 08:22 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Mar 27 2015, 03:57 PM)
Saying on the card numbers. Will it be one day later, the numbers is fully utilized?
That will be a long wait. I got my 1st MBB Card in 1995 and the 1st 8 numbers were 4966 2300. Nowadays it has moved to 4966 2303. At least have to wait 500 years ! drool.gif
Wongchoy
post Mar 27 2015, 10:50 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 27 2015, 10:23 PM)
if not because of the rm50 gst per card, maybe it's much faster.

by the way, do you think those numbers which already terminated will be reused by another person?
Not a chance. Even after they exhausted all the numbers then they move on to the next algorithm system. Then they will have another complete set of new numbers to migrate to.
Wongchoy
post Mar 28 2015, 12:06 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 27 2015, 11:10 PM)
Debit card have different code. So maybe 100 years tongue.gif
Debit card is generally faster cos the banks are printing them like hot cakes . But still, one bank code contains up to 999 million cards number . Amazing isn't it ? shocking.gif
Wongchoy
post Mar 31 2015, 08:34 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(terence_say @ Mar 31 2015, 04:37 PM)
Do anyone know how much I need to pledge in term of FD to apply for Maybank VS?

I get my M2C Platinum 2 month ago with RM10k CL.
Always clear the outstanding balance in full although statement not out yet.

Current salary is around 3k plus SGD and have some fixed deposit with them. I'm also have a ASPIRE status.

Need advice from all of you is there anyway for me to apply for this card, like the unlimited PPL access.

Thanks a lot
I'm pretty sure that if you are willing to pledge FD, you can get this card. For your case, Maybank granted you a 10k CL two months ago. The CL for VS is a minimum 20k. So you will have to pledge 10-20k to get this card.
Wongchoy
post May 19 2015, 04:57 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 19 2015, 02:23 PM)
Even if we select MYR as the payment currency ?
Yes 5x TP provided the payment gateway is overseas.
Wongchoy
post Jun 10 2015, 08:57 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Chong1980 @ Jun 10 2015, 08:01 PM)
Hi all, if i pledge 50k to apply VI or VS, will my CL be 50k? If i cancelled my cards next time, how long will it take to get back my 50k deposit? Anyone knows?
Yes, you pledge 50k FD, you get 50k CL. If you want to get back your FD, you have to give 90 days notice. Of course you have to settle your outstanding balance at that point.

This post has been edited by Wongchoy: Jun 10 2015, 08:58 PM
Wongchoy
post Jun 15 2015, 11:07 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 15 2015, 08:42 AM)
Not 20k?
You are right VS min CL is 20k. 30k is VI. In fact, those convert to VS from SonyCard is far lower than 20k !

This post has been edited by Wongchoy: Jun 15 2015, 11:08 AM
Wongchoy
post Jun 25 2015, 11:15 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 25 2015, 11:10 PM)
May be too many people use it to makan at GM@KLIA2.
Yes . Too many. I myself 15 times already this year blush.gif
Wongchoy
post Jun 25 2015, 11:36 PM

932 posts

Only Public Bank and Ambank offer unlimited entry now .... Provided fulfill the numbers of foreign trnx one have to make within a stipulated time.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0694sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:25 PM