honda freed

TSbraindeath
post Jul 28 2014, 05:57 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Jul 23 2014, 06:11 PM)
I disagree.

The Freed has a low floor, and sliding doors, which means it is PERFECT for elderly people. It makes entry for them a lot easier, even when parking in a tighter spot. It's the perfect choice.

@efaceninja: Don't forget the Kangoo. tongue.gif
Yeah, i'll buy to bring my parent to their hometown, around 5hours travel, so comfortness for elderly will be main point

QUOTE(riezzien @ Jul 23 2014, 08:35 PM)
yes turbo full spec. Surprisingly comfortable for long journey.
3rd row is not as cramped as livina obviously.
Go test drive it, u'll find the handling is good.

Or increase your budget to 100k and get a recond wish
Tested before with cousin car, and surprisingly it is comfortable

Only that 3rd row seat need to climb up, right?
Kaka23
post Jul 28 2014, 08:24 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(riezzien @ Jul 23 2014, 09:35 PM)
yes turbo full spec. Surprisingly comfortable for long journey.
3rd row is not as cramped as livina obviously.
Go test drive it, u'll find the handling is good.

Or increase your budget to 100k and get a recond wish
Recond Wish for 100K is how many years car?
riezzien
post Jul 28 2014, 04:14 PM

107 posts

2009-2010
defg
post Aug 14 2014, 09:09 PM

Own 1, Grey Color (1st Batch)

FC - Not too bad, survive around 280-300 for RM 50 (depending your driving style, I am light footer)

Can fit 7 pax, but third row leg room is bad and also on hot day third row hardly feel the air-cond (single blower only). Went to Genting few time, 7pax still can go up but u will feel the lack of power (but I don't care much, seldom go up hill just for in town driving)

Car Maintenance (I only service at Honda, can go see see new car at Honda and other showroom nearby while waiting)
Minor service =180 - 220
Major service = 400 - 800 (depending what you change)
Battery = 180 - 250 (depending brands, I use Bosch S3)
Tyres = 200 - 300 (depending brands, I use Toyo)

*service I would say normal lah for Jap car, actually quite cheap if u compare with other brand or kor car and conti car

Recommendation - Get the power sliding door version

Major Downside
1. Only come with 2 airbags (if you concern about air bags, korea cars now offer 6 air bag)
2. Boring Car steeing (no buttons, ntg at all)
hmckl
post Jan 1 2015, 07:45 PM

89 posts

I have looked at Honda Malaysia website today and did not see Freed among the models available. Is it not sold in Malaysia anymore?? Any Honda salesman can confirm? I will need to look for alternatives if that's the case!
dares
post Jan 1 2015, 08:05 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(hmckl @ Jan 1 2015, 07:45 PM)
I have looked at Honda Malaysia website today and did not see Freed among the models available. Is it not sold in Malaysia anymore?? Any Honda salesman can confirm? I will need to look for alternatives if that's the case!
Freed is no longer sold by Honda Malaysia.
hmckl
post Jan 1 2015, 08:59 PM

89 posts

Tks for the quick reply; looks like I gotta find a suitable replacement then.

0.0147sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:11 PM