ASUS MX299Q 29-Inch Ultra Wide Monitor available?, is this available in Malaysia yet ? WTB

cstkl1
post Jul 21 2014, 02:04 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(jarod200 @ Jul 21 2014, 12:39 AM)
Hi Sifus,

Just wanted to find out if this monitor is available in MY yet ?

Have been browsing on the web but to no aval

Thanks for you help
QUOTE(jarod200 @ Jul 21 2014, 10:53 AM)
On another note, is it better to have a Ultra wide screen then a dual screen monitor?

Anyone have any personal experience in this ?
All the ultra wide and e-ips panels are from LG.

Well i have a
Dell U2913WM : 2560x1440
and a LG 34UM95 : 3840x1440. ( couldnt wait for Dell U3415 to come out)
Dell will have better warranty and better connectivity etc.

what i can tell u is once u go ultra wide. u will nver look back. and yes i think its better but again depends on what ure using it for.
trading platform... multi monitor is better.
Same-thing with asus.. why choose them when u can get the dell variant.

Asus i only go for the rog swift 27.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jul 21 2014, 02:05 PM
cstkl1
post Mar 27 2015, 11:06 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(pikori @ Mar 27 2015, 10:55 AM)
Hey, i've read u own a LG 34UM95? I am in Malaysia and is it available in LowYat? Whats the price?
I am planning to get one for myself...but i did look at LG Malaysia website...tho it says 'coming soon'

Yeah. Got it from couz via ncix clearence in the us. But it requires rma as there is currently alot of backlight bleeding.

Btw u can get dell version now in MY.

0.0172sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:50 AM