Hi Sifus,
Just wanted to find out if this monitor is available in MY yet ?
Have been browsing on the web but to no aval
Thanks for you help
ASUS MX299Q 29-Inch Ultra Wide Monitor available?, is this available in Malaysia yet ? WTB
Jul 21 2014, 12:39 AM, updated 12y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
6 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
Hi Sifus,
Just wanted to find out if this monitor is available in MY yet ? Have been browsing on the web but to no aval Thanks for you help |
Jul 21 2014, 01:00 AM
14,909 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Maybe ASUSmy can help answer your question.
He's the official tech support guy for ASUS Malaysia. |
Jul 21 2014, 10:30 AM
2,319 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Hi jarod200,
There's no planning to bring in the MX299Q just yet. On a side note, 2 new models will be available around Aug/Sept. The 4K PB287Q and ROG Swift G-SYNC PG278Q monitors. Thanks sHawTY. |
Jul 21 2014, 10:42 AM
Thk you and noted.
Was looking for a alternative to dual monitor setups, and this monitors looks great. Hope Asus brings it in soon best regards |
Jul 21 2014, 10:53 AM
On another note, is it better to have a Ultra wide screen then a dual screen monitor?
Anyone have any personal experience in this ? |
Jul 21 2014, 01:41 PM
1,414 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Bandar Tun Razak, KL |
how about Asus PB287Q?
Jul 21 2014, 02:04 PM
6,799 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(jarod200 @ Jul 21 2014, 12:39 AM) Hi Sifus, Just wanted to find out if this monitor is available in MY yet ? Have been browsing on the web but to no aval Thanks for you help QUOTE(jarod200 @ Jul 21 2014, 10:53 AM) On another note, is it better to have a Ultra wide screen then a dual screen monitor? All the ultra wide and e-ips panels are from LG. Anyone have any personal experience in this ? Well i have a Dell U2913WM : 2560x1440 and a LG 34UM95 : 3840x1440. ( couldnt wait for Dell U3415 to come out) Dell will have better warranty and better connectivity etc. what i can tell u is once u go ultra wide. u will nver look back. and yes i think its better but again depends on what ure using it for. trading platform... multi monitor is better. Same-thing with asus.. why choose them when u can get the dell variant. Asus i only go for the rog swift 27. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jul 21 2014, 02:05 PM |
Jul 22 2014, 05:38 PM
norazwan79,
Yes, we are bringing in the 4K monitor, PB287Q. ETA should be around August |
Jul 23 2014, 03:59 AM
435 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Jul 23 2014, 09:29 AM
faezfahmi618,
Yes, around August, latest is September. |
Jul 24 2014, 12:05 PM
Jul 24 2014, 02:50 PM
356 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jul 21 2014, 02:04 PM) All the ultra wide and e-ips panels are from LG. I agree I am currently using Dell U2913WM : 2560x1440 and its very nice, never looking back. Its like 2 screen without the bezel in the middle, well viewing area is less than 2 24in but I feel the bezel is annoying when doing 2 screen setup for gaming. Well i have a Dell U2913WM : 2560x1440 and a LG 34UM95 : 3840x1440. ( couldnt wait for Dell U3415 to come out) Dell will have better warranty and better connectivity etc. what i can tell u is once u go ultra wide. u will nver look back. and yes i think its better but again depends on what ure using it for. trading platform... multi monitor is better. Same-thing with asus.. why choose them when u can get the dell variant. Asus i only go for the rog swift 27. And if I go 3 screen, it will burn a hole in my pocket for SLI/xfire GCs. lastly 1x 29in take less space than 3 24in. Now it seems my only available next upgrade is LG 34UM95 : 3840x1440 but I rather wait for Dell one PS: cant imagine using 3x ultra wide though haha |
Aug 13 2014, 08:55 AM
4k display is coming....
better than dell 24in price also affordable/reasonable but rm2499 still http://www.lowyat.net/2014/08/asus-malaysi...87q-4k-monitor/ This post has been edited by norazwan79: Aug 13 2014, 08:56 AM |
Aug 19 2014, 12:48 PM
14,674 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Aug 13 2014, 08:55 AM) 4k display is coming.... Not exactly cheap IMO, since you can get the Samsung UD590 at RM1999... better than dell 24in price also affordable/reasonable but rm2499 still http://www.lowyat.net/2014/08/asus-malaysi...87q-4k-monitor/ Same 4K TN panel as the ASUS if I'm not mistaken. |
Aug 28 2014, 09:38 AM
318 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Gosh! The Asus PB287Q review at LinusTechTips makes me want to run out and get one NOW. |
Aug 28 2014, 11:07 PM
2,496 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Mar 27 2015, 10:55 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jul 21 2014, 02:04 PM) All the ultra wide and e-ips panels are from LG. Hey, i've read u own a LG 34UM95? I am in Malaysia and is it available in LowYat? Whats the price?Well i have a Dell U2913WM : 2560x1440 and a LG 34UM95 : 3840x1440. ( couldnt wait for Dell U3415 to come out) Dell will have better warranty and better connectivity etc. what i can tell u is once u go ultra wide. u will nver look back. and yes i think its better but again depends on what ure using it for. trading platform... multi monitor is better. Same-thing with asus.. why choose them when u can get the dell variant. Asus i only go for the rog swift 27. I am planning to get one for myself...but i did look at LG Malaysia website...tho it says 'coming soon' Thanks. |
Mar 27 2015, 11:06 AM
6,799 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(pikori @ Mar 27 2015, 10:55 AM) Hey, i've read u own a LG 34UM95? I am in Malaysia and is it available in LowYat? Whats the price? Yeah. Got it from couz via ncix clearence in the us. But it requires rma as there is currently alot of backlight bleeding.I am planning to get one for myself...but i did look at LG Malaysia website...tho it says 'coming soon' Thanks. Btw u can get dell version now in MY. |
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:08 PM |