Quazacolt
post Aug 6 2014, 05:39 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 6 2014, 02:55 PM)

thanks!
hmm not even sure if that camshaft synchronizer rotor thing is applicable to all cars? or more accurately it's position to locate it sweat.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 6 2014, 07:42 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Kent Goh @ Aug 6 2014, 07:36 PM)

wow that's really bad sad.gif
if workshops selling their products aren't "panel workshop", might as well not sell their products.
Quazacolt
post Aug 8 2014, 09:41 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 8 2014, 09:17 PM)
Sudah tukak whistling.gif

https://engineoil.api.org/Directory/EolcsRe...%2520lubricants

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 9 2014, 04:03 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 8 2014, 10:38 PM)
Bro, how to identify they got detergent boh? So cheap to an extend I originally dun even belib it's not cooking oil hmm.gif
All API SN certified EO have a minimum of 6.1 TBN (total base number) of additives. Exactly what additives (friction modifier, detergent for example) are not known within TBN unless a lab oil analysis is conducted.

if got money, most accurate method would be a virgin oil analysis. used oil analysis is ok too i guess.
no money, can try pouring some of that oil on soot/sludge and see if it breaks down/disperse said soot/sludge laugh.gif

i mean, oil analysis cost more than rm200, if the eo cost a lot less, doesn't seem quite worth it also sweat.gif

can refer to a sample here:
http://www.pqiamerica.com/2012%20April%20results/Amsoil.htm
Despite how "awesome" signature series is, it isn't API certified because too much additives. requirement is 6, they easily had double that. my lab report come out 6.6 TBN remaining after 8500km of really hard driving on my amsoil signature series.

why is that bad? environmental concerns. the irony is that those additives were there in the first place to encourage extreme/extended OCI periods which actually protects the environment.

=edit=
oh to correct my statement on TBN a little, i guess friction modifier would not be considered:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Total_Base_Number
Total base number (TBN) is a measure of a lubricant's reserve alkalinity. It is measured in milligrams of potassium hydroxide per gram (mg KOH/g).[citation needed]

so generally, it would mean how much detergent/dispersal additives left in the EO

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 9 2014, 04:06 AM
Quazacolt
post Aug 12 2014, 12:30 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 12 2014, 12:26 AM)
Maybe lah, but even if better also not by much.

City's handling is unremarkable, not exceptionally good nor bad. Even if Jazz is slightly better also not really saying much lah.

The SA actually did ask me how I find the handling, I just answer him "the route is too short to conclude"  laugh.gif I think he got chucked around a bit in the rear seat deswai he ask.
today? why bo jio sad.gif

(went under5 heart break again sigh)
Quazacolt
post Aug 12 2014, 12:47 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 12 2014, 12:32 AM)
I went with waifu, you wanna be 3rd wheel?  sweat.gif
sorry boss notworthy.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 12 2014, 11:37 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 12 2014, 06:23 AM)
No 1 said you're slaughtering friends. The truth is, as below:- NOT YOUR OWN SHOP
I know nestum not the cheapest in town. At times, I get better deal from Ah Hee. You and I went and pickup the n3w rims 3 years ago at Teoh Brothers, both of us know the kind of services Ah Hee and the 4eye Unker did was marvelous and extremely reasonable price. Yet again, it's not their own shop. Sincerely, I went to nestum is because of the way he handle my car, the way he deal with me, the way he do business. Is nestum himself alone I gave my business to, not because of KEAN LEE HIN. Not only the few cars of myself, my family, extended family, all I've sent to him and so far no complain YET(ofcourse I hope there never will be). This is the amount of credibility nestum planted in my head. I'm sorry to said, even if 1 day KEAN LEE HIN open a new branch just opposite of my house, and if nestum is not there I'll still travel all the way to Jln Ipoh. Reason being? It's HIS OWN, WHERE HE IS.

So, Ken Lew when you open your own shop, you'll start to experience the REALITY how people treat you, and where you stand when people talking about who is 有料到. Make yourself outstanding on something people always do, but you do it remarkably good. Like Mahihi's forehead got INSUFLEX logo, whenever people think about soundproof/headproofing, the 1st sohem they think of is Mahihi. I don't care what other services Mr.Razali - the associate of Mahihi has to offer, but what I know is Mahihi is good at INSUFLEX installation.
hope you don't mind i add a bit of my opinion:
when doing own business, there's a lot of things to consider, like you know, staff, costing, rental.

not all the time everyone want to slaughter you, however of course as a consumer you got the freedom of choice. If a place is too expensive for you, or if you can get better service while still paying cheaper elsewhere, by all means you can of course make your choice.

personally i'd like to build long term relationship with the workshops or anyone who handle my car(s). dealing with people i can trust is an utmost importance to me since in another way of putting it, i am trusting my life to those very people that work on my cars.
Quazacolt
post Aug 12 2014, 02:20 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 12 2014, 01:49 PM)
For me, professional service comes 1st then reasonable price. If a shop have a very low price but poor service and workmanship. I also won't consider going. I prefer workshop that is honest, professional and give other options and solution when a customer find a job or parts expensive or a bit out of his/her budget able to give and take some. Also treat customers' car like own car. 

It's just my 2 cent principle because I myself also running business. My customers also always push for lower pricing (I don't blame them, it's a norm for buyer) but I try explaining to them why my pricing is like this and what value and assurance you get from from my products. Some of my customers told me to sell cheaper by way of reducing my products quality which I strongly rejected because. My company name is my image and my rice bowl. I can't lower my standards just to sell cheaper because in the end of the day I will lose more.
fully agree thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2014, 12:24 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 13 2014, 07:15 PM)
Ayam in Cameron Highlands now....driving the mountain roads during heavy rain is no fun (somemore tanah runtuh), but still those A and C plate cars overtake like nobody's business. I think those drivers see a slow W plate in front of them like me they will curse ancestors 18 generation  whistling.gif

Ironically the most dangerous cars I encountered are not 4WDs or trucks......it's ambulances  icon_question.gif had 3 nears misses on the way up when they cut into my lane going the opposite direction  icon_question.gif
enjoy your holiday bro, drive safe smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2014, 12:32 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(langatian @ Aug 14 2014, 12:13 AM)
oic, now got promotion at RM35 per bottle.
eh i thought ended on 31st July sweat.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2014, 12:47 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Aug 14 2014, 12:46 AM)
iinm, end 31st august
ooo thanks for the info
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2014, 06:34 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 14 2014, 05:54 PM)
davidke20 spent a few years in South Africa and picked up the Afrikaan language.....
NCIS? lol
Quazacolt
post Aug 15 2014, 05:33 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 15 2014, 04:43 PM)
I can't come, my daughter is having fever....
hope your daughter gets well soon bro
Quazacolt
post Aug 16 2014, 04:01 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2014, 03:39 AM)
Firstly, let me just say how gobsmacked I am by carrera_gt's generosity, his trust in me and his eagerness in sharing his enthusiasm for his car. I'm just a n00b driver but I think he underestimated my n00bness. Anyway, sharing my experience from the drive is the least I can do to repay his kindness.

wall-of-text to follow

TL;DR version: I drove Carrera_GT's Neo, and it was good.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif get to test drive neo
i also never driven a neo sad.gif

so next car = neo?
=edit=
after fully reading everything, i guess it's a no unless got spare cash laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 16 2014, 04:10 AM
Quazacolt
post Aug 16 2014, 12:12 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2014, 11:03 AM)
Next ride will prolly be a family sedan. no money for a weekend ride, if I keep the ford then that would be my weekend ride lor.
no worries, seen fiestas in action during track days and they are damn good in bone stock as well nod.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 16 2014, 01:21 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2014, 01:02 PM)
My weekend drives does not include racetracks  shakehead.gif
sempah/ulu yam/rawang/batang kali/teluk bahang etc ...? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 16 2014, 02:03 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2014, 01:26 PM)
go tesco buy groceries  blush.gif
omg another supermarket race car in the making like another evo x icon_question.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 16 2014, 02:06 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Aug 16 2014, 02:04 PM)
Inspira Manual oso not bad....lagi besh kalau ada Nappa leather seat taken from Inspira 2.0P

no need leather la, fabric ok enough. and get to see awesome water beading brows.gif

Quazacolt
post Aug 16 2014, 02:23 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Aug 16 2014, 02:12 PM)
Nice bohhh....

If sleep here, is it comfortable?

tongue.gif
it's a normal water resistant fabric seat lo lolz
Quazacolt
post Aug 18 2014, 02:57 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 17 2014, 09:38 PM)

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top