9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V63, such tered. so drama. many popkorn. wow

Quazacolt
post Jul 24 2014, 06:40 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 24 2014, 06:35 PM)
Took car from showroom, they ady pak nais nais no need gostan. Drive straight out, reach junction stopped, looked, go. Suddenly steering bkam heavy, stopped rolling forward, all instruments went off blocked 1/2 the road. Get off open monet & there's nothing wrong. Shake the negative pole, beep beep! Alarm blarring. Drive back showroom, told them the bat3 lug din skru tight, they bring tool kam tighten jor. Drive home safely with no plobrem.

Next day, press key... What's going on? No disarm no nothing. Use key open lock, center lock oso no funsen. Open monet, the bolt that fasten the bat3 pole wasn't there doh.gif Ended up, my own bolt + lug.

Technically, no fix. Just replace nia whistling.gif Love the "asset"
wah dah ambik? grats on new car thumbup.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 24 2014, 07:52 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 24 2014, 07:48 PM)

grats bro rclxms.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 24 2014, 09:55 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 24 2014, 08:11 PM)
Niukar pak inside, Plotongs all pak outsaid whistling.gif
you moved ady ke?
Quazacolt
post Jul 25 2014, 12:28 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 25 2014, 12:07 AM)
No ar. Sumtaims stay here, sumtaims stay there lidat lor yawn.gif
Geng multiple houses notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 25 2014, 08:39 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(k58pk @ Jul 25 2014, 06:34 AM)

Hello there! I'm not sure how I've offended you, however I'm fairly certain that there are no rules for posters to own a specific vehicle pertaining to the car club threads.

If you however still insist I am in the wrong and would prefer that I stop posting in this thread, I would suggest that you report my posts and have a moderator or staff to decide if action is necessary. No reason to throw personal insults and risk yourself getting reported instead ya.

Thank you and have a nice day smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 25 2014, 03:57 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 25 2014, 03:49 PM)
Shocking dyno of the day

1.5l NA delivering 177Nm of torque at <3k RPM shocking.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 26 2014, 11:13 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Jul 26 2014, 11:32 AM)
Feminine car brows.gif
pink is manly kaler weih
Quazacolt
post Jul 28 2014, 12:01 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 27 2014, 11:49 PM)
坑渠跑法
8tv baru showed initial d...the acting so damn awkward watching it again sweat.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 28 2014, 12:28 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 28 2014, 12:16 AM)
That JayChowhigh piece of crap sohigh film, watch liao make my IQ drop.
my mom kept saying "neh racing ah, you like punya"

i'm like "err..."
Quazacolt
post Jul 28 2014, 12:28 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 28 2014, 12:27 AM)
IMO, the best actors in that show was 陈小春 & 杜文泽
陈小春 was actually quite in character with the original work
杜文泽 was a bit overboard, but still better than jaychowhigh sweat.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 28 2014, 01:07 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 28 2014, 01:01 AM)
黃秋生 lagi best, can act with his eyes close.
rofl!
Quazacolt
post Jul 28 2014, 04:08 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Kent Goh @ Jul 28 2014, 03:18 AM)
Long time didnt go genting edy. Hahaha
want to go up now? lol
Quazacolt
post Jul 28 2014, 03:10 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 28 2014, 09:47 AM)
Ur mom is not wrong afterall whistling.gif
In a way I guess lol sweat.gif

Quazacolt
post Jul 29 2014, 02:28 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Kent Goh @ Jul 28 2014, 10:19 PM)
Too late oledi.
sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 30 2014, 02:55 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(unknowngenius @ Jul 30 2014, 12:46 AM)
assuming no mechanical wear/failures, give it a try on prestone power steering fluid (transparent and very low viscosity)
http://prestone.com/enmx/node/442

label mentions stop squealing and it does the job for me

can be bought via ace hardware or eneos @ around rm20+ for 946 ml
just about/slightly more expensive (few ringgit) than ATF

most cars would use less than a litter however the spare you could use it as a flush if you wish to (or if it still squeals)

=edit=
consider jacking up the car and turning the car with power steering (engine) off to see if it's really from the power steering and not other wear/mechanical failures.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 30 2014, 02:56 AM
Quazacolt
post Jul 30 2014, 11:11 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jul 30 2014, 10:38 AM)
NO! you can't check for the sound of PS problem with the wheels off the ground as the steering arm is at an angle and there's no load on the steering system it is the wrong method. you should diagnose the PS system with the engine on and wheels on the ground. There's very limited problems that can happen with a PS system. Since it only has a Pump, steering cylinder, steering arm, AUX belt and steering rack mount.

Need to know the squeaking sound happens at what position of the steering, idling time?..etc
agreed, however i am pointing this out to isolate the PS system as the issue may not be the power steering at all.
Quazacolt
post Jul 30 2014, 02:07 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jul 30 2014, 12:57 PM)
Regardless of what the problem is, jacking a car up with it's tires off the ground is not the correct way to diagnose a sound problem because it does not have load on the suspension, steering and other things..etc. Unless you put the car on a ramp lift. Where the car still has all 4 tires under load. As you know our cars don't float on air...
my suggestion is based on isolating ps being an issue, if the wheels are planted, without power steering running for a ps equipped car it can be difficult to turn depending on what car you're driving.

but of course if you've confirmed that ps/ps pump is the issue, then your method would be the only method :thumb:
Quazacolt
post Jul 30 2014, 05:50 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jul 30 2014, 05:46 PM)
It's fairly easy to diagnose a PS system problem. It's either leaking or making noise only. Leaking you just need to check the seals, joints and the steering rack where the boot is fitted or you can check your PS reservoir tank. PS fluid won't reduce much as it's a closed loop system unless there's a leak but it is recommended to check every 6 months and if the level drops a bit and no sign of leaking then no problem.

Noise, the only place where the noise can come is from the pump itself or the AUX belt. It is a vane pump, and there's a seal at the shaft which turns the rotor via the AUX belt. When you full lock or turn your steering, your pump should not make any squeaking sound, when there's sound it is the PS pump shaft area or the rotor inside the pump.

So it's best to keep the PS fluid changed periodically so that the fluid is always clean and won't damage the piston, shaft, vane and rotor.

When you have full lock don't force the steering to turn anymore as this will stress the pump internals and the piston inside the rack overtime you will have problem.

If want to see whether is AUX belt squeaking sound check the belt tension or just rub some wax on it to see if the chit chit sound goes away. Simple and easy.

I believe my above information is enough for you to know how to isolate PS related or non PS related problem.
aye agree on the above definitely good information sharing, thanks bro thumbup.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 30 2014, 06:50 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jul 30 2014, 06:47 PM)
Please don't like this....I 受不起。
sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 30 2014, 07:18 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 30 2014, 07:09 PM)