Asus Zenfone Official Thread Version 3, ASUS 華碩 ZenFone 5 LTE (A500KL)
sugardaddy
Aug 21 2014, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(Srikandi Cinta @ Aug 21 2014, 10:52 AM) alright..will try that..i havent upgrade the firmware yet since the network is kinda poor..for ORI set,can i update manually instead OTA? make sure u download the right update, i think someone here has posted the step by step how to update manually n extract the file to phone. for zf5 ori, u should find T00J_WW at asus website.
aizielectreon
Aug 21 2014, 11:53 AM
Bought this phone...substituted my broken G2..turns out this phone is above average..solid built..good value..hehe I like the camera features though..
Srikandi Cinta
Aug 21 2014, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(sugardaddy @ Aug 21 2014, 12:33 PM) make sure u download the right update, i think someone here has posted the step by step how to update manually n extract the file to phone. for zf5 ori, u should find T00J_WW at asus website. ok..i know the step since my previous zf5 didnt allow me to update OTA..ORI also can update manual right..tq
Blackbird87
Aug 21 2014, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Aug 21 2014, 11:53 AM) Bought this phone...substituted my broken G2..turns out this phone is above average..solid built..good value..hehe I like the camera features though.. y no substitute with G3? yup..camera feature is nice..
hyperyouth_firepower
Aug 21 2014, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Aug 21 2014, 11:05 AM) i have one more question. compare to Nexus 4, is zf5 an upgrade or downgrade? hehe if small diff, then nvm la. Nexus 4 may still be better if you're just a ONE APP user. IF you only use one app, and can live with 16GB built in no expandable storage. LULZ
axxer
Aug 21 2014, 02:22 PM
found a better alternative for greenify, doesn't need root. can hibernate system app and service too unlike greenify. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ilits.hibernate
curiouso9
Aug 21 2014, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(axxer @ Aug 21 2014, 03:22 PM) found a better alternative for greenify, doesn't need root. can hibernate system app and service too unlike greenify. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ilits.hibernateDid you know that Greenify can also be used without need to be rooted? just enable that function on settings. This post has been edited by curiouso9: Aug 21 2014, 03:22 PM
axxer
Aug 21 2014, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Aug 21 2014, 03:22 PM) Did you know that Greenify can also be used without need to be rooted? just enable that function on settings.  u should also know greenify without root is so much hassle to click on its widget to hibernate, each and every time. this is automatic, without root, without clicking widget
aizielectreon
Aug 21 2014, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(Blackbird87 @ Aug 21 2014, 12:17 PM) y no substitute with G3? yup..camera feature is nice.. Later la after my trip..now already onboard..phone fakap i rush town buy phone..lel
bigostoo
Aug 21 2014, 08:12 PM

Where can get cheap tempered glass?
chidori
Aug 21 2014, 08:30 PM
thinking to get zf5 ori 1.6g/2g/16g to test out
tried redmi 1s for a week but 1g ram seems a bit limited therefore sold it : )
btw, what's the best color for zf5? looking at red/purple/gold
seems like ori set dont have purple?
curiouso9
Aug 21 2014, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(axxer @ Aug 21 2014, 05:19 PM) u should also know greenify without root is so much hassle to click on its widget to hibernate, each and every time. this is automatic, without root, without clicking widget  Lol,  did you know its automatic, i think u need to recheck.
Spootid
Aug 21 2014, 09:00 PM
My gps seems to be faulty... Installed gps test... Cannot seem to grab any signals... Attached thumbnail(s)
ckweng
Aug 21 2014, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Spootid @ Aug 21 2014, 09:00 PM) My gps seems to be faulty... Installed gps test... Cannot seem to grab any signals... I've been experiencing weak/slow GPS lock-on with Waze and Google Maps on my ZF5. Takes a long time to lock (2-3min) and sometimes can't be done at all. Wondering if this is software or hardware issue....
IFANS
Aug 21 2014, 09:27 PM

zenfone 4.5 inch camera got pixelmaster same camera spec as zen5 or not?
erymanthus
Aug 21 2014, 09:35 PM
Is it normal that the bottom 3 touch buttons for Back, Home and menu don't have back lit. Very hard to see the button in dark room environment.
chidori
Aug 21 2014, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(IFANS @ Aug 21 2014, 09:27 PM) zenfone 4.5 inch camera got pixelmaster same camera spec as zen5 or not? i'm wondering about this too... QUOTE(erymanthus @ Aug 21 2014, 09:35 PM) Is it normal that the bottom 3 touch buttons for Back, Home and menu don't have back lit. Very hard to see the button in dark room environment. Thanks i think there is no back light, tried my friend's unit last time during night yum cha, haha
IFANS
Aug 21 2014, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Aug 21 2014, 09:35 PM) Is it normal that the bottom 3 touch buttons for Back, Home and menu don't have back lit. Very hard to see the button in dark room environment. Thanks zenfone 5 no back light..owned z5. if compare zenfone 4.5 inch 450cg vs redmi 1s which one better?
hyperyouth_firepower
Aug 21 2014, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(ckweng @ Aug 21 2014, 10:14 PM) I've been experiencing weak/slow GPS lock-on with Waze and Google Maps on my ZF5. Takes a long time to lock (2-3min) and sometimes can't be done at all. Wondering if this is software or hardware issue.... Probably hardware. I was driving, can't get signal. Put it on the dashboard, no signal. Put it RIGHT in front of the far end dashboard (literally sticking to the windshield), and boom voila signal get. LOL
Spootid
Aug 21 2014, 10:19 PM
Read gsmarena's zf5 review... They also experience same gps prob... Probably hardware issue... Dunno if can highlight this to asus malaysia...