128 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Asus Zenfone Official Thread Version 3, ASUS 華碩 ZenFone 5 LTE (A500KL)

Xierra777
post Oct 8 2014, 03:06 PM

thou payest dearly
1,577 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 8 2014, 01:47 PM)
what is the firmware number for kitkat?
Kitkat firmware number begins with "2"
Example : 2.xx.xx.xx_2014

Jellybean firmware number begins with "1"
Example : 1.xx.xx.xx_2014

This post has been edited by Xierra777: Oct 8 2014, 03:07 PM
n80
post Oct 8 2014, 04:42 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(av4ya @ Oct 8 2014, 09:19 AM)
guys...i have an issue with my zenfone 5...updated to android 4.4.2...my keyboard input shortcut is missing...i cant use the keyboard after the update...the only thing that i can use is the google voice which is ridiculous for replying messages...please help sad.gif

the option to enable asus keyboard is also greyed out...
Face this issue before...just reset my phone to factory setting in boot (format)..all problem gone but need install all application agains.
funguss
post Oct 8 2014, 04:52 PM

573 posts

For owners of ZF 6, I would like to enquire how long it takes to charge the phone from say 10% to 100% using the supplied charger.

Seems to take a long time to fully charge mine.....about 5 hours or more.
cleaner
post Oct 8 2014, 07:20 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(funguss @ Oct 8 2014, 04:52 PM)
For owners of ZF 6, I would like to enquire how long it takes to charge the phone from say 10% to 100% using the supplied charger.

Seems to take a long time to fully charge mine.....about 5 hours or more.
Try download charging report ... Mine zf5 usually around 900++ mA eventhough my charger rate is 1.35a

This post has been edited by cleaner: Oct 8 2014, 07:23 PM
Blackbird87
post Oct 8 2014, 07:41 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Oct 8 2014, 07:20 PM)
Try download charging report ... Mine zf5 usually around 900++ mA eventhough my charger rate is 1.35a
Same here..can even use my old 1a HTC charger biggrin.gif
lalilulelo
post Oct 8 2014, 08:56 PM

156 posts

updated to the latest firmware that trying to solve battery drain, anybody got any feedback?
My ZF6 so far looking good. I only use screen brightness at 20%.
Since last charge currently my battery still at 60%, after 7h 45mins of usage. Will try to fully discharge and check back again after that.
TW firmware smile.gif
darosk
post Oct 8 2014, 09:05 PM

95 posts

I didn't get any new smaller update on my zf4 - only on zf5/6?
upupandaway
post Oct 8 2014, 09:35 PM

85 posts

after i update my Asus zenfone 5 today with the latest upgrade which is about 13 MB.. i cannot switch on my phone when it restarts
anyone facing this problems
cleaner
post Oct 8 2014, 10:19 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(upupandaway @ Oct 8 2014, 09:35 PM)
after i update my Asus zenfone 5 today with the latest upgrade which is about 13 MB.. i cannot switch on my phone when it restarts
anyone facing this problems

Battery how many percent when u update...to be save...should be more than 50% when updating phone
monocle
post Oct 8 2014, 10:25 PM

2,645 posts

off topic:

Asus Padfone S coming soon

http://www.soyacincau.com/2014/10/08/asus-...a-killer-price/
beederbest
post Oct 8 2014, 10:36 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Oct 8 2014, 10:25 PM)
i also notice about padfone s in lowyat.net today.. gooding spec with dock... cheap somemore.
sugardaddy
post Oct 9 2014, 12:38 AM

70 posts

So sifus how bout the new update, any improvement on battery life?
miewan92
post Oct 9 2014, 12:42 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(sugardaddy @ Oct 9 2014, 12:38 AM)
back to normal with new patch, even better i guess
shiyau
post Oct 9 2014, 07:48 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(sugardaddy @ Oct 9 2014, 12:38 AM)
still under monitoring.. altho the battery % didn't drop as fast as previous, but still pek chek to see Android System takes up high % of consumption. mad.gif
shiyau
post Oct 9 2014, 07:51 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Oct 8 2014, 10:25 PM)
QUOTE(beederbest @ Oct 8 2014, 10:36 PM)
i also notice about padfone s in lowyat.net today.. gooding spec with dock... cheap somemore.
gooding spec but the battery capacity is so small. Perhaps Asus will come up with Asus Power Bank S that is "exclusively" made for Padfone S. lol
Xierra777
post Oct 9 2014, 08:45 AM

thou payest dearly
1,577 posts

After updated to an update that supposed to fix battery drain issue, battery percentage drain issue has been fixed but still consider as weak.

Kitkat system still hog the most juice out of the battery.

Crimson_SoulZ
post Oct 9 2014, 09:09 AM

332 posts

I'm not sure if anyone is experiencing what I have but my Zenfone 5's loudspeaker seems to have crackling voice if it reaches a certain pitch (Like a bell sound or even the Google Hangouts sound). I pretty much have to reduce the volume to reduce the damage further.
shiyau
post Oct 9 2014, 12:06 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

After updated, my phone batt back to normal. Quite lasting but i found another issue. Whenever i unlock my screen, the screen will occassionally not functioning. Eg : after i unlock screen, i tap on my whatsapp icon located in the middle of the screen. Instead of opening whatsapp, the screen would just slide to 2nd page of the home screen. Damn it. Anyone facing this?
Blackbird87
post Oct 9 2014, 12:51 PM

104 posts

battery life slightly improved but still not as efficient as JB..zf5
Azuma-kun
post Oct 9 2014, 12:58 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

I saw this in Asus site, ASUS ZenFone 5(T00F) software Image:V2.19.40.18 (Android 4.4) for WW SKU only*
Note: Please make sure update software version V1.18.40.10 first before update to software version V2.19.40.18
but there is no OTA on my phone at all.
I'm still on 1.17.40.16 release.

Is my ZF5 not receiving OTA anymore? AP set btw.

***i just remembered how I updated it last time doh.gif

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Oct 9 2014, 12:59 PM

128 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:47 AM