Chipset cooler, discussion and suggestion
lolhalol
Dec 22 2006, 05:34 PM
ya...cant find lah..actually i found out bout these babies like 5 months ago, then just now when i was cleaning my hdd, i foun d the pics..lol..so i post lah... cant find review...maybe i go buy wan ...anywan want to supporet me?
lolhalol
Dec 22 2006, 06:56 PM
they invented jipties for a reason ok... l;ol....
lolhalol
Dec 23 2006, 05:14 PM
lol...waht i mean is $$$ suport leh lol...coz i just bought so many things...like the entire hr-series..so cash habis
lolhalol
Jan 3 2007, 05:24 PM
not really, but the jinting forcetake should be able to fit.
lolhalol
Jan 5 2007, 05:03 PM
mobo temps is usually totally different from the chipset. how can the mobo tempp be the chipset temp if the mobo is not even prducing alot of heat load? mobo is usually ur case temp. but of course nt every board has these...like dfi lp series, the mobo ttemp is replace by pwm temp, etc....u get the picture?
lolhalol
Jan 6 2007, 08:59 AM
easiesdt way is to unplug the chipset fan , then see which temp rises , the one that rises is ur chipset.. just rememn\ber to plyug ur fan back later....
lolhalol
Jan 19 2007, 09:00 AM
man..still the best ever is the hr-05/sli.... i still use it no matter wat..and best of all its compatible to almost any mobo.
lolhalol
Jan 19 2007, 01:15 PM
if speed fan cant detect then there might not be a sensor there for tep of nb. neway i was just at lowyat, and u know wat i spent 39 bucks on a zalman chipset hsf... will do a full reiew, and compare to hr-05 very very soon
lolhalol
Jan 19 2007, 02:20 PM
wah that was confusing but ok... try speed fan.... if it detects ur temps, then it is fine, but if speed fan cant detect there is not many softwares out there that will support you....
lolhalol
Feb 7 2007, 03:35 PM
no way.... the hr-05 is still king. iit can whoop the nbfj47 to death heat pipe versus no heat pipe... hu u think will win... and the hr-05 can put fan if u want... flexibility...
lolhalol
Feb 8 2007, 03:21 PM
now bang shawty i praise u for finding taht one..i know ive been a bit critic of u lately... no hard feelings...ok... neway that heatsink will beat alot of heatsink out theres.... but..u will need to use a fan for max performance.... if u use passive, u will get normal performance, as these pins style hsfs are desinged for active coolind... anyway i still recommend a hr-05 for everything. for its price its kick ass.... its only expensive here..if u check in newegg sometimes its only 15.99 usd....
lolhalol
Feb 9 2007, 05:45 PM
man... get a 50mmx 100mm thick fan, noisy but pushes bout 60cfm, at extreme pressure, i use to use it to clean dust for my case... lol.... neway yeah lah i got critic u wat... quite a lot. read back n can c some...and by the way this place is called hard modding so if u can get it to fit then u dun belong here This post has been edited by lolhalol: Feb 9 2007, 05:46 PM
lolhalol
Feb 10 2007, 01:18 PM
yes...coz same design concepts... but i still love my hr-05 ...imo no one can eer come close to it....
lolhalol
Feb 12 2007, 04:57 PM
i use teh hr-05 for my ultra d... i think can fit coz the hr-05 is very flexible in mounting... but if u wan budget , u cant go wrong with teh evercool, or the pc cooler ones... cheap... and works at leats beter than stck,...
lolhalol
Feb 13 2007, 04:56 PM
teh evercool wan is the same design as teh tstock hsf, just materials and finishing is beter...also bigeer surface area if i remember correcly...
lolhalol
Feb 14 2007, 03:54 PM
shawty...that cooler will lose to our hr-05... confirm..look at the fins..so little...anyway, the base has lousy finishing man.... kinda crappy.... hr-05 although is not smooth its flat... no to meantion it has mounting flexibility and fan flexibility...
lolhalol
Feb 15 2007, 04:58 PM
haha.....forgot .... anyway well it looks good but i think u beli the hr-05 beter man.... also more seexy....
lolhalol
Feb 17 2007, 02:39 PM
yes very thru, thats y hr-05 series is so good ...or thermalright.... they never (usualyl dun) ship hsfs with fans for this reason....
lolhalol
Feb 21 2007, 07:37 PM
u cant actually...as dq6 has that stupic cooling pad on the underside of the board with propreiety mounting, so its a bit dangerousrs....i think... but welll shawty u can always buy the board the c whether can fit or not...
lolhalol
Feb 25 2007, 12:16 AM
haha..that looks nice, but isnt abit complicated mounting procedures..so many screws....hehe hr-05 is only two plastic clips and a cross bar.... also translates into cheaper manufacturing costs, and less problems.... also if u mess up the screws u aint gonaget good mounting pressure also can cause a cracked chipset core( imean if u screw one side more than the other...) happens alot in watercooling cpu blocks...