10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V60, From A to E mount!

vincentlee90
post Sep 9 2014, 01:16 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Sep 9 2014, 09:36 AM)
not only the eyes are tack sharp...other parts also tack sharp wei... laugh.gif
bro, which part u mentioned? laugh.gif
vincentlee90
post Sep 9 2014, 05:19 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Sep 9 2014, 02:25 PM)
near the blue pink stripe bro... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
u mean "mountain" ?
vincentlee90
post Sep 9 2014, 09:21 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 9 2014, 12:43 AM)
Vincentlee, do try to attach pics with max 1024px on the long edge.
bro. i still new of post image. maybe u can teach me? blink.gif
vincentlee90
post Sep 9 2014, 10:06 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 9 2014, 10:02 PM)
For clarity purposes, I've uploaded a large image inside here.

i get what u mean. u mean i try upload with 1024 pixel max, isit?
vincentlee90
post Sep 9 2014, 11:40 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 9 2014, 11:29 PM)
Meaning, click on 1024px version then copy that link instead.
oops. wrong typing tongue.gif
vincentlee90
post Sep 10 2014, 09:44 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Sep 10 2014, 09:08 PM)
Theres alot of reasons for the drain, for one is the camera displaying wrong estimation for your battery, you can see it working when switching between shooting and viewing mode. Other is battery leakage, harmful but unusual for new and ori battery. Test again see it will happen again or not, if yes remove it immediately
probably of wrong estimation of battery life. anyway, a6000 drains battery faster than most NEX camera
vincentlee90
post Sep 10 2014, 10:23 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Sep 10 2014, 10:12 PM)
Really? whats the reason for that?
probably because of the hybrid AF
vincentlee90
post Sep 13 2014, 04:28 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Sep 13 2014, 03:57 PM)
50mm F1.8 rm799 consider good buy?
i believe u mentioned is SEL50F18. better grab it while promotion still have it, and of course the stock is still available
vincentlee90
post Sep 14 2014, 12:40 AM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Sep 14 2014, 12:37 AM)
E 50mm F1.8 OSS
ƒ/1.8  50.0 mm 1/4000  ISO 1000

the tough and untouchable real god car... see this and you should drive your car away..... it bang you you lose... XD
thumbup.gif
vincentlee90
post Sep 16 2014, 11:11 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 16 2014, 10:40 PM)
That day my NEX 3N video recording managed to last for 3 hrs non stop with original batt, better than I expected. smile.gif
maybe not for newest A5100 sad.gif sweat.gif
vincentlee90
post Sep 17 2014, 11:48 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

Sony HVL-F32M - compact external flash designed for camera with hotshoe

now, sony had announced the HVL-F32M flash. for those who think 443M still bulky for mirrorless camera, may consider F32M drool.gif
vincentlee90
post Sep 18 2014, 11:50 AM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Sep 18 2014, 11:40 AM)
nex camera dont have bulb mode. so cannot take milkyway anyway
are u serious???
vincentlee90
post Sep 18 2014, 05:28 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Sep 18 2014, 11:52 AM)
i read from dpreview... yeah..
all nex camera have bulb mode. in fact, all my camera, NEX-5N, NEX-5T, NEX-6, NEX-7, A7, and my current A6000, all have bulb mode
vincentlee90
post Sep 18 2014, 09:28 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Sep 18 2014, 08:47 PM)
BW vs Colour.
Can anyone advise me which one is more suitable for this kind of shot?

depends individual preference. maybe sepia feel better? haha
vincentlee90
post Sep 18 2014, 09:45 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 18 2014, 09:43 PM)
Got price tag? hmm.gif
haven't give exactly price yet. perhaps RM699 or RM799 when launching?
vincentlee90
post Sep 18 2014, 11:38 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

hope to see u all at mid valley on 11am smile.gif
vincentlee90
post Sep 19 2014, 02:54 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(Valentino46 @ Sep 19 2014, 02:26 PM)
let me give a few examples of a6000 erratic exposure and face recognition

this is when camera can't find the face,perfect exposure,but no soft skin

once the camera detect faces,camera apply soft skin,but exposure hancur

camera can't find faces again,perfect exposure again,but no soft skin

found face,crap exposure

no face found,ok

no face found

face found

no face found

face found

that said,when everything bang on,the detail is just STUNNING
for ur info, for sony mirrorless camera, if u set the the exposure mode with other than M mode, when u activate the face detection mode and face had detected, the camera will automatically adjust the exposure which balance with face's exposure, regardless the position where the face detected. so, when the face detected with underexposed, camera will automatically adjusted it with either maximize the aperture, shutter speed slower, or pushed up the iso sensitivity. at the same time, if the background is correctly exposure at the 1st stage before face had detected, the background will be overexposed.
that's how sony mirrorless camera's face detection works. so, if u really think the exposure issue is big matter for u, set ur camera exposure mode to M mode

This post has been edited by vincentlee90: Sep 19 2014, 02:58 PM
vincentlee90
post Sep 19 2014, 03:57 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Sep 19 2014, 03:26 PM)
I don't think this is a fair comparison, due to back lighting. How about you try to pop your flash up and let the camera detect the face?
he never used sony mirrorless camera and he refused to hear advice, what we can do?
vincentlee90
post Sep 19 2014, 09:22 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(edpaul @ Sep 19 2014, 07:46 PM)
1) i dont understand this part.

2) face detection. for all the people saying very weird and funny stuff. the face detection metering was introduced in A550 (i uses it) and YES, it will overwrite watever metering mode you are on, and replace with Face-zone metering (no written facts bout it) but thats how it behave since A550, about 4 years back. and it only works best if you did not have many stuff overwritten, eg,  exposure compensation.

Face metering will set the face exposure to 15%(or up to 20%)grey... that is when human face has prefect exposure. (thats how you use spot-AEL mode available in most camera that most people dont know) but the face detection doest that automatically for you.

and i also hope sony will comeout with a new menu to OFF metering overwrite during face detection. anyway i leave it off all the time, only on it during video mode and in videomode the face-metering doesnt overwrite the selected metering.... mmmm

you mention you are not a professional photographer, but i really advise you to seek some professional teaching (a proper one, not an idiot which will mislead u even worst)

from the sample photo you posted, shows your subject are in shadow area... so the face detection will brighten the whole image to cope with the face exposure.
i) set flash mode to slowsync flash and fire it... it will turn out really really nice. (i leave my camera in slowsync mode all the time, it doesnt matter when u use daytime,coz it will work like normal flash when there too much light)
ii) activate DRO to level5, some might not like it... remember to set it back to normal.
iii) turn on to HDR mode, but control the ev stop, 2-4stop is gentle for human skin(i stick with 3eV). 5ev is a little too much.

iv) how professional ppl does it, use a reflector.

3,4) due to sensor size. its a very technical thing as many company  is still working around this. due to the DOF cause by large sensor, most of the time the sensor itself cant see the faces to even 50% detectable, unlike smaller sensor camera, which can detect face from 3 meter to infinity due to the large DOF...

the best way to cope with it is to understand how(behavior) the camera face detection works and learn to cope with it.

and softskin works best when the face area is large enough, if its just a small face in the photo, the face itself its not really that sharp that requires more softskin rite? jkjk

5) i think you can define shortcut keys for that

6) i agree with you, i hope they come out with new firmware to address this and add in a new function to set this sleep timer in remote mode.

7) due to new system getting bigger and bigger and more shit is added in.. soon it will be like nikon menu  rclxub.gif . but try the '"FN'"' key, most of the used and important feature are there.

8) like what newbie mention, your comparison of photo is not fair due to backlighting. i doubt any camera in the world can fix that issue either.
i think we better no need to advice. those ppl like valentino46 & yok70 never listen us

see this below, it were believed of they never really understand how sony mirrorless camera's face detection functions works. to be honest, i doubt of all camera manufacturer will do the same thing even though is "face detection" features

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 19 2014, 02:36 PM)
thanks for sharing. Now we know the exposure works kind of stupidly on face detection mode.
This post has been edited by vincentlee90: Sep 19 2014, 09:23 PM
vincentlee90
post Sep 19 2014, 10:31 PM

Alpha E-mount user
723 posts

QUOTE(Valentino46 @ Sep 19 2014, 10:25 PM)
you on weeds or what? u suddenly jump out from no where and say ppl never "listen" to you?say how dumb we are like face detection pun tak tau? u didn't give any constructive advice,what there to "listen" to you?

i guess u also have no clue about face detection and metering,you wanna act like smart arse want ppl "listen" to you,u better have clear understanding of the situation
i just share base on my experience, as what i post at earlier time

QUOTE(vincentlee90 @ Sep 19 2014, 02:54 PM)
for ur info, for sony mirrorless camera, if u set the the exposure mode with other than M mode, when u activate the face detection mode and face had detected, the camera will automatically adjust the exposure which balance with face's exposure, regardless the position where the face detected. so, when the face detected with underexposed, camera will automatically adjusted it with either maximize the aperture, shutter speed slower, or pushed up the iso sensitivity. at the same time, if the background is correctly exposure at the 1st stage before face had detected, the background will be overexposed.
that's how sony mirrorless camera's face detection works. so, if u really think the exposure issue is big matter for u, set ur camera exposure mode to M mode
i not meant of act smart, but in fact, different camera manufacturer have different way to perform the face detection function

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0855sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:50 PM