Lexus RX350, Better buy direct from Lexus Malaysia?

TSclj08
post Jul 18 2014, 10:52 AM, updated 12y ago

18 posts

Hi Car Lovers

Am planning to get a Lexus RX 350,
Saw a few units in KL from dealers and Lexus malaysia

Should i get the from direct importers or Lexus Malaysia Pre Owned cars

All feedbacks is appreciated.

Thanks in Advance

Zot
post Jul 18 2014, 10:58 AM

7,938 posts

I'm no car crazy so donno much about re-sale value.
For me, if the re-sale value price drop too steep, then I'll go for used one, but if you have too much money to spend buy new one smile.gif
Actchan
post Jul 18 2014, 12:46 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(clj08 @ Jul 18 2014, 10:52 AM)
Hi Car Lovers

Am planning to get a Lexus RX 350,
Saw a few units in KL from dealers and Lexus malaysia

Should i get the from direct importers or Lexus Malaysia Pre Owned cars
All feedbacks is appreciated.
Thanks in Advance
the current price for preowned rx350 reg 2013 ( manufactory 2012 ) is about 320k ( 80k discounted) , 3years warranty etc .

If those grey importer can give better offer than this , why not ? btw I'm not recommend to deal with those cap ayam used car dealer , branded always the key for luxury world smile.gif

This post has been edited by Actchan: Jul 18 2014, 12:51 PM
bigmac999
post Jul 18 2014, 02:14 PM

685 posts

better buy from lexus because of warranty
if from grey importer anything damage u have to pay yourself
Jax Han
post Jul 19 2014, 05:21 PM

Buy from Lexus Malaysia because grey importers are importing Lexus that are suitable for another country but might be problematic operating in Malaysia. Fuel grades, oils, all parts...

If possible, same goes to all manufacturers. Unless u gonna buy it and tune it like an Evo, GTR or something.
lykids
post Jul 30 2014, 09:46 AM

1,533 posts

30k csh rebate raya promotion
foohoa
post Jul 30 2014, 09:51 AM

981 posts

sell mine 2008 just barely 100k.......
and never buy europe car, those orang putih is very lazy one
when snow, they actually use the salt to melt snow which quiet hurt the car body and the under parts and euro[e car mostly have a very high mileage
jwrx
post Jul 30 2014, 10:26 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Jul 30 2014, 09:51 AM)
sell mine 2008 just barely 100k.......
and never buy europe car, those orang putih is very lazy one
when snow, they actually use the salt to melt snow which quiet hurt the car body and the under parts and euro[e car mostly have a very high mileage
So does japan, japan also uses salt on icy road.

High milege is not a bad thing per se, as long as the car has been serviced according to schedule.

back to the TS q...i think for a car like the 350, if the gap between lexus msia and a greay import is less then 30-40k diffrence, i would go for the official car.

lykids
post Jul 30 2014, 10:54 AM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jul 30 2014, 10:26 AM)

High milege is not a bad thing per se, as long as the car has been serviced according to schedule.

back to the TS q...i think for a car like the 350, if the gap between lexus msia and a greay import is less then 30-40k diffrence, i would go for the official car.
Should go to showroom n check out de pricing n compare to those recons.......u noticed tat pricing isnt lot n u should think bout after sales.......
19 Degree South
post Jul 30 2014, 12:01 PM

1,681 posts

Buying premium brand! Go for the official channel la! Unless those models that the local official franchise don't carry.
foohoa
post Jul 30 2014, 12:09 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jul 30 2014, 10:26 AM)

japan ppl less use the car, normally only saturday and sunday drive
their toll and petrol price is super high and their car when on the road cannot dirty
if dirty kena saman

but Europe ppl?? land so big, drive here drive
and they are lazy to wash their car, asal can runing then no problem
so their mileage are damn high, many come in here and kasih adjust to lower mileage
so i never trust europe car

and TS, my car still at the car dealer there
just about 60k mileage, that car not really use, accident free
but i am from sabah = =
jwrx
post Jul 30 2014, 12:18 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Jul 30 2014, 12:09 PM)
japan ppl less use the car, normally only saturday and sunday drive
their toll and petrol price is super high and their car when on the road cannot dirty
if dirty kena saman

but Europe ppl?? land so big, drive here drive
and they are lazy to wash their car, asal can runing then no problem
so their mileage are damn high, many come in here and kasih adjust to lower mileage
so i never trust europe car

and TS, my car still at the car dealer there
just about 60k mileage, that car not really use, accident free
but i am from sabah = =
what sort of nonsense are you talking about? our recon cars come from UK, not europe (LHD), Japan is almost 1.5 times bigger then the UK

cars with adjusted mileage come from dishonest dealers, doesnt matter if Jap/UK.

Get your facts straight before condemning UK sourced recon cars.
foohoa
post Jul 30 2014, 12:22 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jul 30 2014, 12:18 PM)
what sort of nonsense are you talking about? our recon cars come from UK, not europe (LHD), Japan is almost 1.5 times bigger then the UK

cars with adjusted mileage come from dishonest dealers, doesnt matter if Jap/UK.

Get your facts straight before condemning UK sourced recon cars.
yeah i know the car from UK
they actually can drive to any country near there
yes japan 1.5 times bigger then uk
but japan can't drive to any nearest country, but UK can

jwrx
post Jul 30 2014, 12:26 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Jul 30 2014, 12:22 PM)
yeah i know the car from UK
they actually can drive to any country near there
yes japan 1.5 times bigger then uk
but japan can't drive to any nearest country, but UK can
lol...so just because you can go europe from UK..u think every car from UK has been to 100000mile road trips? Its so cheap to fly in europe, ppl FLY for thier holidays not drive.

The Eurotunnel is damn expensive and fyi, petrol is more ex in europe then japan
foohoa
post Jul 30 2014, 12:30 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jul 30 2014, 12:26 PM)
lol...so just because you can go europe from UK..u think every car from UK has been to 100000mile road trips? Its so cheap to fly in europe, ppl FLY for thier holidays not drive.

The Eurotunnel is damn expensive and fyi, petrol is more ex in europe then japan
just share out my experience lexus vs toyota smile.gif
not to prove anything, you can just ignore me, i dont mind
19 Degree South
post Jul 30 2014, 02:34 PM

1,681 posts

I know east malaysian are big fans of recon car. Japan recond spec normally come with fabric seat rite? Aiyo...since can afford premium car...go for local authorized dealer and get warranty for peace of mind. Buying recond is like gambling!
mois
post Jul 30 2014, 10:49 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 30 2014, 02:34 PM)
I know east malaysian are  big fans of recon car. Japan recond spec normally come with fabric seat rite? Aiyo...since can afford premium car...go for local authorized dealer and get warranty for peace of mind. Buying recond is like gambling!
Im from Sarawak. Yes middle class here like recond car. No, buying recond is not gambling. Depend on whether you know how to see car condition or not. Official channel and recond price gap is big. More choices too
Actchan
post Jul 31 2014, 01:18 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 30 2014, 02:34 PM)
I know east malaysian are  big fans of recon car. Japan recond spec normally come with fabric seat rite? Aiyo...since can afford premium car...go for local authorized dealer and get warranty for peace of mind. Buying recond is like gambling!
yes , because of the weather and maintenance issue . Anyway they offer to upgrade too , is just about the money ...

0.0230sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:49 PM