5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[WTS] XIAOMI MiBox 4K Ultra HD Android TV, Original XiaoMi Mi Box Pro 1G version

TSKingsten
post Aug 6 2014, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(Kingsten @ Jul 29 2014, 06:23 PM)
you may try go to default launcher, find the settings and change the language.
“应用商店”—“应用管理”—“系统应用”—“启动器”
I have realized I put misleading information.
changing the language from english at android OS level won't change the language at UI.
it is depends on you UI (launcher) whether support english or not.
default mibox launcher didn't not support english, you can go app store install XH launcher or RUI launcher.
fyi, even the UI in english, the drama and movie might be just displayed in chinese.

so for ppl that can't read chinese, most suitable app will be xbmc.

TSKingsten
post Aug 6 2014, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(jampeg @ Aug 4 2014, 07:42 PM)
I know.but need to find good n free vpn or dns is very hard. Atleast u got any solution then i can think about this box.
All those vpn or dns is just free for few times to use, no permanent.
depends on ppl.
You can pay dns and vpn for better service.
some ppl affort to pay astro which is more expensive.

Some ppl also willing pay cloudtv rm150 for whole year, to watch all the hong kong and taiwan live channels.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Aug 6 2014, 01:20 PM
TSKingsten
post Aug 6 2014, 03:33 PM

There are a lot of ambiguities between jailbreak, root.
some ppl just said there is no jailbreak for android!!

from what i interpret this is, the jailbreak is just a wording, when referring to mibox jailbreak, it is simply mean installing other third party app.
it is just like you copy a apk into a thumbdrive, plug into mibox and install it.
it is jailbreaking from the default xiaomi app store and launcher.

for root, some ppl just said it is not necessary. i think it is quite true!
root is the extra feature but not a must do.
default xiaomi has limit the hardware accelerate, some app like mx player and xbmc will perform better if able to use hardware accelerate features.
does it sound like jailbreak from the default mibox too?

fyi, I am not charging u for jailbreak or root, I recommend you to jailbreak it as I think that the mibox can work better if it is rooted and jailbroken.
ofcoz you can always buy the non-jailbreak version from me or you unroot it after you experienced the jailbreaken version and felt don't like it.

TSKingsten
post Aug 8 2014, 09:52 AM

Hi All.
I am not doing this for fulltime.
I will be busy for coming weeks due to attending company training.
so the response will be slow. if u interested on mibox, please pm me/whatsapp me.
might not sell any unit during the training weeks, once available will pm/whatsapp you back.
TSKingsten
post Aug 8 2014, 09:56 AM

previously i failed to install google play on mibox.
but yesterday success to install with this method!
check it out.
http://www.aftvnews.com/how-to-install-the...amazon-fire-tv/
download all the apk and put into the thumbdrive.
basically follow the link instruction and interpret mentioned "Sideload " as "install".
so sorry previously not managed to install for you guy.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Aug 8 2014, 11:23 AM
TSKingsten
post Aug 8 2014, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Aug 7 2014, 06:34 PM)
Hi..

Can I ask how do you jailbreak this thing to watch let's say TVB shows from UK?

U can try the method that I mentioned in the forum.
it is working on android phone.
TSKingsten
post Aug 8 2014, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(despeh @ Aug 7 2014, 10:37 AM)
i tried the method 3 using XBMC but got script error. Do i need to root the mi box first?
if you installed it using other repositories.
you will need to uninstall it first. from system->video add on->enabled add on -> azdrama...click on it and uninstall it.
after that you install again with my uploaded azdrama zip.
TSKingsten
post Aug 8 2014, 10:25 AM

for those want to watch live sport.
you can add the video add on in xbmc.
go to system double click on it, click below "File manager"
Add Source->key in http://fusion.xbmchub.com
give it a name "fusion" and click ok.
go back system->add-ons, go Disabled Add-ons, check if there is a add-in called Navi-X, if yes, click on it and uninstall it.

Go back System->add-ons->clicks on install from zip file, go in fusion->xbmc-repos->install Naxi-X 3.8.0.zip

Go back System->add-ons->clicks on install from zip file, go in fusion->xbmc-repos->install repository.SportsDevil-1.0.1.zip

Go back System->add-ons->clicks Get Add-ons->SportsDevil repository ->Video add-ons->install SportDevil

after all these steps, wait the installation to be completed for few minutes.
after installed, it will display notification at the right bottom screen.
something like "Sport Devil add on enabled"

TSKingsten
post Aug 8 2014, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(jimjim80 @ Aug 6 2014, 05:05 PM)
Can mibox run kascend player?

Www.kascend.com

A lot of drama here
Yes. can find in the 碗豆夹app store. find 开迅.
TSKingsten
post Aug 17 2014, 09:37 AM

Hi All

Recently myTV app updates cause the myTV unable to play on mibox.(other device still ok)
it even causes the xiaomi player crashed and unable to play other video properly.
eg. only hear sound but no image, if encounter this problem, please unplug mibox to restart device.

for temporary please do not use mytv app.

I think unotelly + mibox browser visit www.tvb.com will still able to play using flash player.
I have no time to test, anyone can help?

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Aug 17 2014, 09:53 AM

TSKingsten
post Aug 27 2014, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(vinniejs @ Aug 26 2014, 04:06 PM)
my friend says, now no longer can use MiBox 3, have this "iCNTV认证已失效" problem in malaysia, is it true?
Yes. It is true. Thr default launcher using icntv. Currently it block other country viewer from watch their content. They are now have some video that shouldn't be viewable by other country user. Eg, tvb drama. From xiaomi forum, got ppl say we just need to wait for it, sooner or later we will be able to watch again.
For now, other country user has to use other app to watch video.
TSKingsten
post Aug 27 2014, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(summereef @ Aug 23 2014, 02:52 PM)
Hi, I've come across xiaomi tv box having problem with TM unifi, do u hv the same problem ?
I guess y r asking the slow speed when viewing china video?
That is not unifi problem, as long as u r not in china, the speed is limited and slow. U can try use 网趣云加速for that. u can find it in 沙发管家。

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Aug 27 2014, 07:49 PM
TSKingsten
post Aug 29 2014, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(slime350 @ Aug 28 2014, 11:18 PM)
Hi TS

I would like to ask how can I download apps on mi box 3 4k latest version?
I need a Google play? And download flash browser dolfin browser?
Google play doesn't work well in mibox.
it only listed limited app because failed to recognize mibox device capability, you have to use markethelper to cheat it to let google play recognize you as tablet nexus 7 then you can found more apps in there.
Google play also try to verify every app that you to install and sometime it took very long to install a small app.(can be turn off in android security setting)

For TV app, I recommends to use 沙发管家, it contains all the TV relevant app, u just need browse and explore the apps there.

TSKingsten
post Aug 29 2014, 09:53 AM

For FYI, i found the mytv cracked version not working anymore.
I will suggest to use back the original mytv app version 3.1.0
you should be able to watch using the original app just that you have to do addtional things.
I have tried using original mytv + psiphon and mytv + zenmate, it is working.
I think unotelly should work well too, you might have to refer back the guide I posted at the first page.

Below are the installers for the psiphon and zenmate, it doesn't require dns setting like unotelly, but zenmate has limited free usage and psiphon slower.
(remember change the server to Hong Kong in the app before you use mytv)

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2wVUzLscU...dit?usp=sharing

if your wangquyun still under evaluation period, then you may just use it to watch tvb from tuzi and youku.
below is the installer for wangquyun
TSKingsten
post Aug 29 2014, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(singa89 @ Aug 22 2014, 02:33 PM)
hey can i stream movies straight from mi box ?

is there an app to do so ? latest movies
Latest Movies can stream from xbmc video addon.

TSKingsten
post Aug 31 2014, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(kelvinlkb @ Aug 31 2014, 09:55 PM)
Hi can I know I got xiaomi 3rd tv box.  Can you help me to jailbreak. And you will charge how much ar?
Check pm.tq.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Aug 31 2014, 10:59 PM
TSKingsten
post Sep 3 2014, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(carmenkc @ Sep 2 2014, 01:31 AM)
Hi. Do u sell any China vpn which has good speed. I'm using unifi 5mb and free vpn but speed not stable. Previously I bought a China IP for RM200. At first it works but not now. I think I got blocked. Maybe I kena conned d. I want to watch HK full HD drama with youku. Please help. Tq!!
currently 网趣云have free trial, recomemnd to try.

This is another vpn free trial, you may try also and share us the performance.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Sep 3 2014, 05:35 PM
TSKingsten
post Sep 8 2014, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(aremeerul81 @ Sep 6 2014, 05:21 PM)
hi.. i really like this device mibox 3rd gen.. i wanna have it.. fyi i just want use this device only for play movie via hdd and play youtube.. so for another tv apps i dont bother whether have it @ not. I cant read chinese word so english word is quite important to me. so i hope u can change their menu to english,its easy for me when scrool the menu  next time. this device can read srt file isnt? cant wait for ur reply
For english menu, I can install the english launcher for u, eg. xbmc or tvlauncher pro.
The launcher is up to you to install, you can try out all available launcher until it suits ur need.
fyi, even the launcher support english, if the installed app only support chinese, then the app name will be displayed in chinese, this is not launcher fault but the app developer didn't cater for internationalized.
for example, the xiaomi default player called "高清播放器", even the mibox boot to tvlauncher pro in english, the app name will be still displayed as "高清播放器".
but i don't think it is a big problem, normally u just need to click on the file that you want to play then 高清播放 will automatically launched and play. u also can play video using mx player pro or xbmc manually if you don't like default player.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Sep 8 2014, 03:43 PM
TSKingsten
post Sep 14 2014, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(lzhefon @ Sep 13 2014, 10:56 PM)
Kingsten,

The xbmc NAVI-X video add ons not inside the file that you provided.

When try to play video add ons, the screen is black but still have audio.

Can you help.
Navi-x has been recently being moved to http://fusion.tvaddons.ag/
navi x requires to install the repository http://fusion.tvaddons.ag/xbmc-repos/repos...mchub-1.0.5.zip.
after installed, just choose get add-ons->TVADDONS.ag Addon Repository->Video add-ons->Navi-X, then install.
you encounter no image but audio during playback, it is mainly due to ur mibox was not rooted.
u can google on how to disable hardware accelerate options one by one to test the xbmc or post the question in xbmc thread.

This post has been edited by Kingsten: Sep 17 2014, 08:47 AM
TSKingsten
post Sep 16 2014, 01:41 PM

Since quite a lot of ppl don't know how to use xbmc.
I try to post a video see whether helps u guy or not.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3151QdnXArM&sns

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:42 AM