QUOTE(juniortok @ Jul 16 2014, 01:25 PM)
Good area of studyEconomics Doctor of Business Admin
Economics Doctor of Business Admin
Sep 25 2014, 09:06 PM
5,379 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Oct 31 2014, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(juniortok @ Oct 31 2014, 12:18 PM) I am researching into the pricing of apartment in China (or any cities) eg. how much premium should we pay for a property with certain features such as school allocation, MRT availability etc etc (in total, 19 factors) Well Done, taikor.I am also writing about REIT in HK. Another is why we buy property? Something like that la, I am not there yet even though the school is helping us to develop these concept into concrete plans SO u will public 3 papers as part of the graduation requirement? |
Nov 3 2014, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(juniortok @ Nov 3 2014, 10:41 AM) Yes, it is easier that way lor. If write one thesis, thats 100,000 words....by the time I finish the research method, I might have forgotten the topic in my uni that i am currently attached to, publication is not the requirement for graduation.So i need to write a 200 pages thesis first, after submission and pending review/ Viva, i can split them up to 2-3 publications. most likely i will split them one qualitative paper, another one quantitative. Both ways (your way or my way) are workable. Your way seems more systematic, as each publication only require max 30 pages, so it should be easier to handle. This post has been edited by cheahcw2003: Nov 3 2014, 03:59 PM |
Nov 3 2014, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(juniortok @ Nov 3 2014, 08:24 PM) We actually discussed this in detail with the course director. She said that it is ENTIRELY up to the supervisor as the option is given to him/her. Maybe you should check with the school again because we can do 3 different types of paper, pilot paper, conference paper, publisherable paper etc and it will save you a lot of time...worth trying We only have 2 mode of PhD.1) PhD by publication, at least 2 papers goes to Tier A in the university approved list, must be high impact journal. Most academic staffs also not able to publish in these categories of journal 2) PhD by thesis, traditional way of 5 chapters thesis. If we choose the option 2, the supervisor can only encourage the student to publish but not forcing. A supervisor get warning letter from the uni, as forcing few of his students to publish. |
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:22 AM |