4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games .

stringfellow
post Jun 3 2017, 03:26 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Platinum-ed. Now "labbing" the new characters to see if they can supplement my Xiaoyu and Heihachi.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 3 2017, 03:30 PM
stringfellow
post Jun 3 2017, 03:28 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Deathhunter @ Jun 2 2017, 10:52 PM)
Picked up my one biggrin.gif
Btw :S

I've installed metallic costumes but cant see them in game...why is that???
Go to character customization. The metallic characters should be the last selectable option for upper body and lower body parts. Equip both. Then save them into the customization slot. During character select, press Square and pick that slot you save that customized character into.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 3 2017, 03:30 PM
stringfellow
post Jun 3 2017, 08:12 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jun 3 2017, 05:34 PM)
Wow super hardcore!

What's the hardest trophy to achieve?
50,000 damage points in Practice Mode. Takes ages to accumulate. It wouldn't feel like a chore if you're labbing (testing characters to see their damages, frame data and hit priorities), but since I'm only labbing after I'm Platinuming this, it feels like a grind.

The rest are all easy. The online trophies (4 of them) are only made harder because matchmaking in this game sucks. Lots of lost connection if you're connecting outside of the region of your game.

Kazumi Mishima is interesting, I may pick her up as a sub besides my Heihachi and Xiaoyu mains. And seeing how the "Mishima Saga" story mode ended......I may have to start learning Kazumi for Tekken 8 to replace Heihachi.
stringfellow
post Jun 3 2017, 09:18 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Green Tea Cream with a Tekken 7 on the side.

Warning: EWGF and any complex execution moves will whiff. Which makes button tap characters with simple direction moves like Kazumi and Xiaoyu ..... "manageable".

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 5 2017, 01:10 PM
stringfellow
post Jun 3 2017, 10:06 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Since PS4 matchmaking lobbies are a mess now, going back to PC version. At least I can correctly match myself according to region or if I want to, other region outside SEA if the connection bars are green.

Did a cursory run on 3840x2160 with 200% rendering scale, and the game still didn't drop below 60fps, running on a single "yesterday's news" GTX1080 (not the 1080Ti model). Either the settings in-game is wrong, or this game is hella optimized on PC. And it's looks painfully beautiful. The PS4 version has this "film grain" or "haze-like" effect on certain stages, especially at the Devil's Pit, but he PC version is pristine and filterless. No "film grain for artistic effect" here.

Granted, in the long run, the PS4 version will have the bigger player base. Hell, PlayStation is the traditional home for Tekken. But looking at the messy online lobby and "connection to player is lost" error almost 100% all the time unless you play Tournament mode, PC has better connection without region restrictions ( or option to restrict if you want to).

Local multiplayer is not a problem. I played with a Malaysian-base player last night to get the 4 online-based trophies, no lag or lost connection there. It's the regional and worldwide lobbies that's the problem here.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 4 2017, 06:36 AM
stringfellow
post Jun 4 2017, 03:49 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Tekken 7.....ultrawide? 3440x1440 21:9.

Not perfect though, it only goes 21:9 in fights, loading screen and menus are still 16:9.

EDIT: YouTube completed processing. Tekken 7 Ultrawide 21:9 3440x1440 everything max, 200% render scale.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 4 2017, 04:59 AM
stringfellow
post Jun 5 2017, 01:26 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Tekken 7 datamined for the upcoming DLC content.

https://www.reddit.com/r/Tekken/comments/6f..._ninas_costume/

https://www.reddit.com/r/Tekken/comments/6f..._versions_data/

Both DLC characters have some placeholder files in the game. The first character has some sort of meter system like Eliza and Akuma. Swimsuits, Idolmaster cosplay, and school uniforms will be DLC (despite all already being in the arcade version). Tekken Bowl is the DLC game mode. All of the PS4's exclusive content is still in the data, hinting at either timed exclusivity or eventual DLC (applies to PC version).

PC modding progress and datamining progress here, to see if they can dig up more info about DLCs and future content: http://w11.zetaboards.com/SFxT_Mods/topic/30258549/1/

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 5 2017, 01:27 PM
stringfellow
post Jun 5 2017, 05:45 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Deathhunter @ Jun 3 2017, 09:48 PM)
Thanks a lot man happy.gif got it
BTW ohmy.gif u got the plat already?? ohmy.gif WOW sleep.gif
Had to do it early as I don't plan to play online that much and to platinum, need to capitalise on the fact that peak concurrent number of users available to match up will mostly be available during launch week. It's like box-office movies, most will go watch it during launch week, and cinemas will be empty towards the end. Or only those hardcores will stay playing on the latter days, and am not looking forward to get matched up with players with skill offsets.
Also, the PS4 version has a built-in input lag, presumably to keep the mismatch between offline and online less jarring. PC doesn't. I find I whiff and miss a lot more move executions on PS4 than PC.

Cant stand to play online because the game doesn't allow muting voice chats of mouth-breathers and assholes who think everyone wanna hear them trash-talk, instead of showing what they can do on-screen.
stringfellow
post Jun 6 2017, 09:41 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Just for shits and giggles, went ahead and see if I can run it on 2015 Surface Book.

Runs pretty good at 720p, enough for me to grind away on Treasure Battles while I'm outside. If I can connect juggles while the framerate tanks to the lower 40s, run pretty good in my books.
stringfellow
post Jun 7 2017, 12:14 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 6 2017, 10:47 PM)

guys, how to do this flying kick move?
kns, i play at easy and still get owned like no tomorrow..... rclxub.gif
Air jump (3+4), if he's far, tap (1+2) for air laser. If he's close, tap (3+4) again to switch side and then tap (1+2) for air laser. Once he is hit, back dash twice, enough to put a distance, air jump and air laser. Rinse and repeat. Once you drain Akuma's life meter, he will dash back and execute his "Die 1000 Deaths" Rage Art. Beat him to the punch by doing your own Rage Art first, by pressing R1.

1 = square = left punch, 2 = triangle = right punch, 3 = x = left kick, 4 = circle = right kick.

If it's hard, change Story Mode difficulty to 1 star (Easy mode). Spam Story Assist combos and special moves.

Fast forward to 1:02:50 to see what I meant. There's no point in playing fair and square here since Akuma will just Power Crush (absorb all your attack like a sponge, while launching his own attack) through your attacks. The game purposely don't show you the time to press R1 to do Devil Kazuya's Rage Art when Akuma is down.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 7 2017, 12:15 AM
stringfellow
post Jun 7 2017, 02:22 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Parts and outfits in the game, can be unlocked by purchasing them with your fight money, beating characters and gaining their chests, and....... playing 2000 matches.

https://www.reddit.com/r/Tekken/comments/6f..._everything_on/

Not surprising, since by the 2000th match, you would've racked up enough fight money to buy everything, but it's great that Bandai Namco isn't forcing you to grind forever to unlock everything.

There are nice outfit parts, but I'm more into a complete set outfits, instead of mixing and matching. Like King's NJPW or Heihachi's complete one-set outfit, ....... not the ridiculous ones like adding showerheads or rubber duckies or a ghost on your shoulder.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 7 2017, 02:22 PM
stringfellow
post Jun 7 2017, 03:56 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Tournament only need to win a match, not the whole tournament. Easy peasy. The harder ones are" win a player match" and "win 10 online battles", because sore losers can easily rage quit (denying you that "win a player match" trophy) and it's harder to get 10 online battle wins with the state of the PS4 online lobbies in this game. Had to ask a friend into a lobby to do it.

Some people even quit match after seeing your fighter portrait, under the assumption that they don't like or cant match themselves against your character because they're weak against defending it. That's why the next update to online matchmaking, Harada tweeted that they're removing the player portrait and any indication of what character you've picked or fighting against to avoid these trivial quits.

There's even salty tournament hosts who can't take losing, and kills the tournament lobby before the tournament ends. I only managed to get 2 complete tournament runs, one with the host who made it to the finals, the other with the host losing but still graciously stayed to maintain the tournament despite being out of the competition. Some people are just too salty to play fighting games. To me, if you lose, you learn from it and do better on the next match, simple as that. There will always be someone better than you.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 7 2017, 04:35 PM
stringfellow
post Jun 8 2017, 12:52 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The light at the end of the tunnel:

http://eu.tekken.com/#!/en/news/patch-...7-on-pc-ps4-xb1

http://steamcommunity.com/app/389730/discu...68867707897387/

The TEKKEN team is actively working on improving the Tekken 7 game experience for everybody. This is currently our top priority and we appreciate your patience. We will be releasing a number of patches in the coming days:

June 7th: We’re releasing a patch for the PC version to improve security and update Denuvo. It’s important for us to note that this patch was developed concurrently and did not push back the patches addressing online issues (see below).

End of the week: a PlayStation 4 patch to address online stability including matchmaking issues, and bug fixes, will be released. We’ll have more detailed info to share soon about this patch.

Next week: a similar patch to the PS4 version will be released on PC and Xbox One to address online stability and bug fixes.

Stay tuned to our official channels for more info shortly, and as always, we’ll keep monitoring the situation and collecting your feedback about Tekken 7. Thank you for playing!

stringfellow
post Jun 8 2017, 12:24 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Jun 8 2017, 02:19 AM)
WTFAK !! I DARE TO FIGHT ANYONE  !! I DONT CARE HE GOD LIKE STATUS ! GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR !! flex.gif  flex.gif

Huhuhuhuhuh .. still long way to wait before i can touch Tekken 7.  cry.gif  cry.gif
Some people are just salty like that.

Speaking of God status.....need to work harder for that, I'm halfway there.

I'm only at Byakko now. Tekken God Prime is pretty far away.
stringfellow
post Jun 8 2017, 12:54 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Jun 8 2017, 12:27 PM)
Wah so far..i baru initiate..what your main character?
Heihachi. My other two characters I play, Xiaoyu and Kazumi are Initiates too.

These are offline ranks ya, not online.... my online rank is merely 9th Kyu. I only play online to get achievements. With the state of the online multiplayer as it is right now, plus the added fact that I can't mute voice-chat and trash-talkers, I'm not interested in multiplayer at the moment. Once they improve the matchmaking and add in option to mute voice chat, I'll jump in.

Currently playing to get all the character customization unlock, need 2000 matches to do that. Now only got 515 matches played.
stringfellow
post Jun 8 2017, 05:12 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Got in a hundred+ games in, now at Raijin rank. You'll start seeing weird character customizations once you venture higher up the ranks. Had to fight this monstrosity on my way up to Raijin.

PS4 patch update is up, Tanukana, who placed 3rd playing Xiaoyu at the first T7 tournament, shown here at the match accept screen, no player portrait and stats shown, as I posted yesterday.

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 7 2017, 03:56 PM)
Some people even quit match after seeing your fighter portrait, under the assumption that they don't like or cant match themselves against your character because they're weak against defending it. That's why the next update to online matchmaking, Harada tweeted that they're removing the player portrait and any indication of what character you've picked or fighting against to avoid these trivial quits.
Here's the clip from her: https://clips.twitch.tv/DistinctMoistKiwiMcaT

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 9 2017, 03:11 AM
stringfellow
post Jun 9 2017, 02:43 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Done. Tekken 7's highest rank. "Tekken God Prime".

1257 battles to completely unlock everything.

stringfellow
post Jun 9 2017, 03:53 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Jun 9 2017, 03:17 PM)
I saw Hworang wavedash on YouTube.. Pls teach me how to do wavedash..

Practice makes perfect. I get confused sometimes when I transition between controller and fight stick. Street Fighter players gets this a bit tough, coz they need to break the habit of doing (f, d, d/f) DP motion, and add neutral in that execution, as in (f, N, d, d/f) to wavedash forward. Exception being Kazuya, where his Mist Step move CAN transition into EWGF by just doing (f, N,d/f) instead. Backdashes is harder, IMO. I had to learn backdashes out of being panicked at being rushed at. It's (b, b, d, b) at specific timing. There are recovery frames for this, and doing it too fast will result in you taking steps back instead of backdashing. Doing it too slow, and you'll only WALK back.

Also, perfect at tricking your opponent into playing mindgames. Example, Heihachi wavedash can result in multiple options: Empty wavedash (dont press button after the motion) and wavedash again to push opponent towards wall, wavedash into God Fist by pressing 2 and juggle (which can also be executed as fast as possible into an EWGF or as DELAYED as possible for juggle opportunities), wavedash into standing neutral and then tap 2 for the sidestep punch, wavedash into uppercut by pressing 1, wavedash into leg sweeps by pressing 4, wavedash then neutral into dashing mid kick by pressing 3. Keeps your opponent guessing.

also,

The Akuma Special Chapter, hardest difficulty......REALLY? I can easily cheese my way around this at one try with the lasers. I dont see how it's problematic, this is at the hardest difficult.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 9 2017, 05:42 PM
stringfellow
post Jun 9 2017, 04:07 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Jun 9 2017, 04:04 PM)
Alamak..no wonder la hard to do..to much play Street fighter..haha
I cannot play Akuma in this Tekken 7. Timing all lari. So I guess I'm more in tuned with Tekken than SF.
stringfellow
post Jun 9 2017, 04:44 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

With Tekken Tunes on the PS4 version, you can set specific songs to play on stages played in the game.

This is the PERFECT fight stage music for the final battle in Arcade Mode. tongue.gif

Chocolate and ice cream! Cheeseburgers and fries! School is so great!

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0366sec    2.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:25 AM