Games .

Amy09
post Aug 7 2017, 05:25 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 7 2017, 02:45 PM)
Noroma is a practice partner to Taisei.

He was only known in Japan and Korea as a very good player and nothing else. To be honest, his play through the pools and the top 16 bracket was decent at best. It wasn't until he was in the top 8 losers where he engaged god mode and played out of this world.
BTW, the tourney was badly managed. Poorly sponsored, had almost no support from either Namco nor the local esports organization. Tekken is way too small of a game to even be able to cover expenses in S.Korea, go figure. Sad, Korea TWT was also the most difficult tournament besides Globals to do well in. Like, literally the top 1% of the best Tekken players in the world were in the tourney, it's an insane amount of talent right there!

Whole tournament should have been held in a way better light. The blames goes to Namco for not supporting it enough (TWT is their project), they only provided prize money which even then was laughable to say the least.
ya i felt this tourney somewhat different from others......
Amy09
post Aug 7 2017, 09:13 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 7 2017, 08:06 PM)
Indeed.
Up until that point, when Noroma was playing the pools or top 16 bracket - almost no one except Nobi gave a shit. Hell, Aris was making Jack-7 yawn jokes about him.

Who knew he suddenly had this insane executions and well thought out game plan against the top 2 players in the tourney. Now I'm not exactly sure if this is the case, I didn't check for legitimacy but I heard that Noroma is currently the ONLY person to have beat Saint and JDCR in the same tourney, in the same day, in the same bracket and is not Korean.

The other stand out player for me is CherryBerryMango. I've been following this guy for a while but he was really only known as a good arcade/online player... but then these parries into RAs he pulled off in absolute clutch moments, takes some serious balls!

https://clips.twitch.tv/MushyCheerfulPorpoiseSSSsss
https://clips.twitch.tv/EsteemedStrongHornetRickroll

Phew.  sweat.gif
really caught JDCR off guard tell me next tourney JDCR will kick his ass

btw i on tekken 7 need to level up my kasumi anyone wanna join?

This post has been edited by Amy09: Aug 7 2017, 09:13 PM
Amy09
post Aug 21 2017, 03:07 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 21 2017, 01:58 AM)
Amy09
I'm sure I found you on quick match yesterday evening, why did you decline??  sad.gif
yesterday evening??? i didnt play wor or u mean couple hours ago? for me if i play with the player before then i wont play again for the day, unless there is a guy kick my ass then i select revenge and kick his ass back lol

btw couple hours ago i try to push my self too hard on kasumi then i broke down lol

saturday i went to times square and play at the tekken 7 booth for razer event (win many random player).....just meet one jack player who kick my ass so couple hours ago i am simulate how to beat jack....and end up i didnt manage to beat it..... LOL

This post has been edited by Amy09: Aug 21 2017, 03:19 AM
Amy09
post Aug 22 2017, 12:56 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 21 2017, 02:32 PM)
AmyXGamerz is your PSN ID right? Very sure I saw that ID pop up. laugh.gif
SSJBen.
hmmmm lol yes it is me
Amy09
post Oct 24 2017, 10:36 AM

279 posts

anyone wanna play with me? i wanna make my kazumi better

btw i learn new move wanna test on real player.....

now matchmake cannot see name and nothing so just random player....like street fighter you wont know who until in the match

and anyone know where can buy a not so expensive korean fightstick? coz the japan one causing me alot problem when perform certain moves

couple weeks ago i was playing with online player and i think just a fluke.....i using kazumi and knock down enemy player(the player lie down not moving)....i dont know what i press until from the player lie down i kick him up and continue combo lol (still investigating) lol

This post has been edited by Amy09: Oct 24 2017, 10:42 AM
Amy09
post Oct 24 2017, 02:31 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Oct 24 2017, 01:23 PM)
Bought Tekken 7 on Sunday evening, then Platinum it on Monday night.

Asia region is so dead, and as usual Japan players will kick non JP players immediately on room entry.

Not worth the price with such lack of content.
come fight with me , tonight 9pm wan?

got dead meh...just wait 5-10min1 game, but room kicking is true la...

try search in rank match lol you meet ppl have 400-500 wins

This post has been edited by Amy09: Oct 24 2017, 02:32 PM
Amy09
post Oct 24 2017, 03:11 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 24 2017, 03:00 PM)
eTokki are not cheap, period. There is no where to get cheap Korean sticks, even if you buy locally in Seoul.

What is your current stick? If it's using the standard Sanwa JLF mount, you can buy a Crown CWL309 lever and basically switch the JP lever out to make it into a Korean stick. Significantly cheaper than buying an eTokki.

As for the move you are talking about, what you did is a mid attack. Your opponent was an obvious scrub because all he/she needed to do was to mash 1 to tech roll after your first ground attack to get out of the infinite. He/she didn't and would keep eating your move because as the character gets up, it's in a while standing state.

I don't play on PS4 anymore, on PC now.
It's not dead on the PC though. Getting matches regularly.

In fact, most of the Asian players has already moved to the PC. PS4 is simply very bad online, it's already barely acceptable in local offline.
i been using hori mini...pc how much ar tekken 7?

still not confident enough to buy full scale fightstick but hori mini just crap hahaha for executing particular move

if PC cheap maybe i buy it then we can play together

This post has been edited by Amy09: Oct 24 2017, 03:15 PM
Amy09
post Oct 24 2017, 04:04 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 24 2017, 03:51 PM)
Steam had sale for it a month ago, I think it was RM90 or so. Halloween sale and Fall sale coming for steam, expect the game to go on sale again. Now it's just normal price, RM159 iinm.

Hori mini is just trash. It's not just about getting good, a peripheral is there for you to comfortably play the game.
The hori mini offers none of this unless you have 6 year old kid's hands. A good stick lasts for a decade or more, a shit stick doesn't even make it past a year.
ohhh ok ok then i wait sales first.....ya i know is thrash just i am not full time tekken if i buy those full scale one .....will be wasted...because is not cheap

This post has been edited by Amy09: Oct 24 2017, 04:05 PM
Amy09
post Oct 25 2017, 05:16 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 25 2017, 04:03 PM)
Buy once, use forever. Consider it a long term purchase.
hahaha buy once use it, no use it, sell it sound like a good investment...any store you know selling korean fightstick? coz i think korean fightstick would be much easier to operate...imo
Amy09
post Oct 26 2017, 08:29 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 25 2017, 07:23 PM)
Order direct from etokki? Shops here won't bring in such a niche product.

@bolded
You cannot judge from the looks. Korean levers has a lot more tension than Jap levers, although both can be modified to reduce or increase the tension. I will say this much though; a Korean lever is not easier to use than a Jap lever. Because there is no gate to ride on, you must know exactly where your inputs go for it to be precise. There's very little margin of error.
i know because the jap one i always move the right direction but it always become different direction, that y i dont like it, i study both stick and korea one really what i need

especially side step using jap one very hard to do it

or it could be hori mini fault lol because the directional stick is very "hard" to push

the problem i mostly met is when i push the directional to down + forward it will become down and then forward.... LOL

This post has been edited by Amy09: Oct 26 2017, 09:18 AM
Amy09
post Oct 26 2017, 10:33 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Oct 26 2017, 10:19 AM)
find a used hori hayabusa or qanba q4raf then buy crown joystick and mod it.. more jimat then etokki stick  brows.gif
i wish i know how to do that....
Amy09
post Oct 26 2017, 10:47 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Oct 26 2017, 10:39 AM)
youtube is the best school to learn how to mod  thumbsup.gif i mod mine to crown stick is good enough for me..wave dash back dash easy with this stick  rclxs0.gif
i not good at mod things...i might damage or doing the wrong thing...the those full scale stick is not cheap if mod it and some how not working there is no warranty
Amy09
post Oct 26 2017, 11:06 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Oct 26 2017, 10:51 AM)
is really easy no need to solder or what..just plug n play only.. thumbup.gif if you dont know join OP Parts (Arcade Stick Modders)"Facebook group.. You dont know just ask them at there sure they will help you  icon_rolleyes.gif
so you now using hori hayabusa??
Amy09
post Oct 26 2017, 11:53 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Oct 26 2017, 11:13 AM)
im using qanba q4raf with crown joystick.. my fren using hori hayabusa with crown joystick.. biggrin.gif
both also not cheap lol qanba slightly cheaper

you use this one?

https://www.play-asia.com/qanba-q4-real-arc...BhoChR0QAvD_BwE

below this seems ok wor

https://www.play-asia.com/qanba-q4-light-up...=default-widget

This post has been edited by Amy09: Oct 26 2017, 11:55 AM
Amy09
post Oct 26 2017, 01:37 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Oct 26 2017, 01:32 PM)
yes im using this model but red colour..hehe Q4RAF ICE RED  brows.gif
the red or blue also look nice

i think i get the LED one la lol seems is the same wonder why the price is 100++ different

This post has been edited by Amy09: Oct 26 2017, 01:42 PM
Amy09
post Oct 26 2017, 04:21 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 26 2017, 03:50 PM)
The issue you are having is with cardinal directions, this is normal for people who has very little experience with arcade sticks. The Hori mini is using a square gate, so the cardinal directions for up, down, left and right has no indent to help you know that you are pushing those that directions. This is why you keep pushing df or uf when you are trying to just push forward (right).

A Korean lever is not going to make things better because it has no gate (or rather, a circle gate inside the housing), you will have no "gate" to help you at all in any directions.

I agree with Ji3MoonRex, get a second hand or third hand stick and buy a crown 309 lever and try it out first. Splurging over RM1k+ for an etokki and then realizing that you don't like it will be a huge waste of money. You don't even need any knowledge of how to change out the lever, you just to know how to use a screwdriver and some common sense.
dont worry no matter what i wont buy etokki , i pretty confident about where i pushing to....as i grow up in arcade center era since 7 years old already wonder round arcade center and play street fighter 2

i familar all kind of arcade stick including virtual on if you wonder

so i have decide to buy mid range full scale stick (which i had 2 hours ago >.<) and will try to the crown stick to mod it to try it out ...i not worry the screw drier but the wiring part does

after i read online i think hori mini maybe not suitable for tekken kind of game play...because need to so precise input and due to square gate.

This post has been edited by Amy09: Oct 26 2017, 04:45 PM
Amy09
post Oct 26 2017, 04:56 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 26 2017, 04:43 PM)
Well good luck! smile.gif

I personally use a hybrid octo-circle gate, with a 2lb tension spring (1.2lb more than a stock spring - which puts it in a similar tension department as a stock Crown 303) and a balltop.
ya i kinda agree ...square gate is killing me ahahah that y i when i wanna input specific input it does not response correctly lol so hopefully after mod it will change they way for the input...btw where you get the crown stick?
Amy09
post Oct 30 2017, 09:39 AM

279 posts

an update here so after disccusion last week i decide to buy Qanba Q4 LED fightstick and saturday already arrive and tested.........and prove that Hori mini is a trash hahaha

i can play so well and can reach 80% success low parry vs bot ultra hard mode and all the command excute on point .....side step improve alot but i think still need to mod.... LOL

gonna sell my mini this week

This post has been edited by Amy09: Oct 30 2017, 09:46 AM
Amy09
post Oct 30 2017, 02:08 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Brandonchoo123 @ Oct 29 2017, 02:51 PM)
Hey there, do note we have a Tekken 7 Discord for Malaysia. We have weekly online tournaments and have our own discord leaderboard!
https://discord.gg/qjJQx6C
for ps4?
Amy09
post Oct 31 2017, 04:53 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 30 2017, 05:12 PM)
So are you still ordering the crown lever?
havent order yet but i do want it

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0411sec    1.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:00 AM