New Honda City 2014 v03, 63+ LYN so far~ Getting Stronger

spikeee
post Jul 29 2014, 12:39 AM

2,924 posts

hey guys, new owner here - V variant, white biggrin.gif am very happy with the car so far!

i have a few questions about the car that i hope the sifus here can help. i have also read up quite a bit of posts in this thread.

1) i noticed that the usb can play mp4 videos but has a size limitation. does anyone have any more information on this?

2) i also noticed someone managed to bypass the iphone mirroring limitation of needing the handbrake to be up - without sending to a shop.

how is that possible?

and if i have to send to a shop, my warranty will be secure?

3) does the mirroring work if i don't have an original apple hdmi to lightning adaptor? and where can i buy a very very short hdmi to hdmi adapter?

thanks guys!

This post has been edited by spikeee: Jul 29 2014, 12:41 AM
spikeee
post Aug 4 2014, 12:20 PM

2,924 posts

new owner here for about a week now.
Have driven 800 km already haha.

it's been really good for me - i got 505km on RM75 pump - city driving; didn't go outstation or anything.

i love the eco awareness this car has (V spec) - it's like a gamified driving experience for me, i'm always trying to get the LED light to remain on green as much as i can to maximize fuel efficiency

Of course, last week was Raya, so not much traffic jams.. let's see how it goes after this

0.0508sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:38 PM