New Honda City 2014 v03, 63+ LYN so far~ Getting Stronger

soMNus
post Jul 30 2014, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(hklee71 @ Jul 28 2014, 07:50 PM)
Have anybody came across this Noble Integrated Automotive Solution for New 2014  Honda City V spec 7" HU. Saw that in Youtube. Seem like it had integrated Papago X8.5  GPS, build in Reverse Camera and wireless screen mirroring capability with Samsung Android phone. From video look pretty impressive.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0hhviBhAYkc...h5En6og&index=1

Have any V spec car owner try it out ? I am looking for some user feedback and the installation cost for this solution. Thanks. smile.gif
Yaya.. pretty impress me as I am looking for NAVI and reverse camera for V Spec City. Have any V spec owner installed and can share your experience and feedback. Btw, I got few query can any sifus here explain?

1) Is it Plug and Play system? or need to modify wire or bypass the system.
2) Can Navi function when handbrake is down (mean driving the car)?
3) Will it void the car warranty?

Thank You..
soMNus
post Jul 30 2014, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(Ree73 @ Jul 30 2014, 03:09 PM)
1) For reverse camera ready for city 2014, they will have the socket(Honda socket) ready, saw them install the cable to HU... and wa la... it is working. With no cutting wires. And I note that there is a 2 view mode in HU software. Wide angle view and far view. But my camera only support 1 view mode. hence pressing these 2 mode will only give me 1 view mode. Mine is with auto switching reverse camera view. Once gear shift to 'R' the reverse camera will auto show on screen.

2) Which Navi? the Honda Navi? If not mistaken, we need to pay extra USD59 for the software. Thus far anyone paid for this in Malaysia? Next GPS is connecting the MHL cable for android or direct connect to iphone. Haven try this yet smile.gif

The handbrake bypass by cutting wire can void the warranty. Please refer to previous post on bypass mode. If not mistaken, no one share this out yet... I come out with a idea of bypass. but no one dare to try yet

3) Cutting the wire will void the warranty. or you mess out the connecter to the main control will mess the warranty
Thx Ree73 for sharing alot.. rclxms.gif

1) Do you mind share where can i get the reverse camera ready for city 2014 which wont void warranty?
2) Where can i get Honda Navi. i dun mind paying it provided by honda and remain my car warranty.
3) Is it and optional upgrade i can direct get from Honda for my V spec city(Navigation system and Reverse Camera)?
I ask honda SA, they told me no any upgrade from factory unless i do it outside and void my warranty. doh.gif rclxub.gif
soMNus
post Jul 30 2014, 04:48 PM

Yaya.. SA told me as long as not cutting wire then no problem. But then he say if service center reject my warranty claim, i can unplug all socketed accessories and install back the original stuff and send to other service center to claim warranty. I feel like i am taking the risk on my car warranty..

City v spec overall is very satisfying except HU doesnt include navigation system and without reverse camera. Vios and almera also can upgrade. why Honda cannot?? vmad.gif mad.gif
soMNus
post Jul 31 2014, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(hklee71 @ Jul 31 2014, 06:25 PM)
KL quoted appox  $2.3k including reverse camera as showed in YouTube.  Penang unclear as I hv not visit that shop and negotiate the price yet. anybody had better deal do let me know.. 😊
Wow.. the price is quite expensive..

Regarding the audio issue when using papago, is it when we using papago, we cannot listen to music through usb or dvd player? or it will affect the whole audio system?

Besides, is there any warranty for the product?

thanks you very much...
soMNus
post Aug 1 2014, 01:48 AM

QUOTE(hklee71 @ Aug 1 2014, 12:58 AM)
Yes indeed it is a quite an expensive solution as typical 3rd party HU only cost less than 1.8K with DVD player.  This Noble system is just a bare bone system which did not come with DVD player or LCD screen.. however the uniqueness of this system I found it interesting is it can work co-exist with original Honda HU thought HDMI input port without replacing entire Honda V-spec HU ....else why buy Honda City V-spec for the 1st place  .. wink.gif .

So in the nutshell, this Noble integrated system is an embedded ICE (In-Car Entertainment system) which offer build in stand alone Papago navigation system , MP3, MP4 etc media play back through it dedicated USB2 port and direct WiFI (Allshare Cast) Smart Phone wireless mirroring capability and it make full use of original Honda HU LCD touch panel display through the HDMI input port for it's system UI.

To switch from Honda HU UI to Noble ICE UI, user just need to select HDMI input and long press Steering wheel input select button for 2 sec to switch over to Noble ICE UI main page. Under this UI screen, user can use the touch panel to playback those media files recognized by the Noble ICE from it's dedicated USB port as well as running it's GPS navigation system in the background/foreground. Only in this mode, user can to listen to music and navigation voice simultaneously. However if you exit Noble UI return to Honda HU UI, eg playing MP3 songs directly from Honda HU USB port, listen to radio station, user will not able to hear navigation voice unless user switch back to HDMI input.

Since this product is very new, to better understand how entire integrated system works with Honda HU, best option is experience yourself by requesting a demo in the dealer shop and decide if this something worthwhile to invest smile.gif 

I did not ask for product warranty yet. However I believe such an expensive product should have it owns warranty by itself else nobody will buy it wink.gif
Thanks for your sharing and explanation.. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

I still hoping honda will provide GPS and reverse camera upgrade to V spec user.. doh.gif

0.0507sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:12 PM