New Honda City 2014 v03, 63+ LYN so far~ Getting Stronger
jusTinMM
Aug 14 2014, 05:17 PM
just booked v spec modern steel. SA told me can get the car before OCT 2014 if nothing happen to the factory at Thai. lol. you guys using any additional car lock? can recomend me which is better? thanks.
jusTinMM
Sep 11 2014, 09:54 AM
how u guys start your engine early in the morning?? straight away press brake and push the start/stop button?? i realise if without press the brake, just push the start/stop button once, will on the LCD screen, then i push again the start/stop button, will on everything (all indicators at speedometer, aircond, power window, fold/unfold side mirror...etc). Then i push again the start/stop button, everything OFF. my previous car i need to switch on the car first, then wait awhile untill all the lights at indicator gone only start the engine.
jusTinMM
Sep 15 2014, 05:31 PM
u guys off ur aircond when off engine?? for v spec city.
jusTinMM
Sep 20 2014, 10:59 AM
Hi city guys, any recommended SC around KL or PJ? 1000km coming soon
jusTinMM
Sep 22 2014, 04:16 PM
hi city guys, i believe we could bring our car to any SC right? today i received sms and call to remind me to service my car at their SC from where i bought the car. The lady in the phone a bit forceful to ask me make an appointment to service my car which is due next week...hmm...
jusTinMM
Sep 23 2014, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(tboxmy @ Sep 23 2014, 01:03 PM) Yes, yes, keep us updated. Need to know if its a Honda issue and if Honda Malaysia takes care of customers. Public needs to know how safe is this car. I have never pressed brake hard before while driving on highway and this shocking new makes me worry.  I'm kinda worry too. Just not using the car for 1 and half day, I found out that the both brake disks is rusted on the surface...is this normal???
jusTinMM
Sep 24 2014, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(Ven25 @ Sep 24 2014, 09:05 AM) Hi guy, wanna check with you.. for the 1st 1000km drive, we need to maintain RPM within 2-3 or below 100km/hr ar??  i already whack 140~150kmj at highway...tat time mileage still less than 50km... according to manual... just don't sudden accelarate and don't brake hard if <300km.
jusTinMM
Sep 28 2014, 09:53 AM
Did my first 1000km inspection on saturday. They said on saturday cant entertain complain due to lot of customer. My only complain is the rattling sound below stering. They told me make an appointment and come back on weekday. Coz checking the source will need to take long time. Im suprisingly that the 1k inspection only took them about 10 mins to finish. Huh so damn fast????
This post has been edited by jusTinMM: Sep 28 2014, 09:54 AM
jusTinMM
Sep 29 2014, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Sep 29 2014, 08:25 AM) Hi jusTinMM, did they put a remark there and requested you to come back for service during weekdays? My car just service on last weekend and they help me solve the rattling sound issue on steering column. Reason is due to the plastic and metal compartment did not lock properly and the technician will dismantle the plastic and reinstall back in correct position. Now no more rattling sound on steering column and the next minor sound happened on driver side door panel in which I will raise during 10k service on next year. ops..i did not see any remark in my receipt...if i make an appointment before 10k service...is there any charges from sc? sigh...this morning just found another problem, the front passenger seat bottom behind, the seat fabric did not cover properly, i can see the inside brown cushion...
jusTinMM
Sep 29 2014, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 29 2014, 03:32 PM) Please read up the maintenance schedule in Honda's website. You will know what to expect. According to the maintenance schedule, a lot of things need to be inspect also. I'm still not believe that 10minutes including driving time from car park to service bay and return to car park can kautim.
jusTinMM
Sep 29 2014, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 29 2014, 03:46 PM) haha...Mareisha boleh...IMO, 1st Service tipu only....if you have problems, better go during weekday and make complains. Weekend is useless. It's same for all SC...weekend only entertain service, not complains. LOL...first time service my car at SC. Kinda feel outside car workshop more reliable. Overall I'm still very satified of my car... best FC ever compare to all my previous car...
jusTinMM
Sep 29 2014, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Sep 29 2014, 03:51 PM) Where got 10 minutes settled everything one. Registration already take up 5 minute, send car to service and check all the light, engine compartment whether got leaking and fix some rattling sound already take 35 minutes at least. Upon collect the receipt, is alrdy 1 hours ++. Your SA did not done the job properly and simply OK with the car. the 10minutes count from car park to service bay, inspect ONLY and back to car park. this is why i feel something not right. This post has been edited by jusTinMM: Sep 29 2014, 04:02 PM
jusTinMM
Oct 7 2014, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 7 2014, 02:21 PM) Your car Fei-La-Li got powah lar....1.5L engine...can jalan sudahlah. i can smoke godcar im satified liao
jusTinMM
Oct 9 2014, 11:18 AM
jusTinMM
Oct 9 2014, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(aipaq @ Oct 9 2014, 11:22 AM) It's an irritating sound above 40kmh coming from the GBox continuously The car only 3 months old but the after sales is hopeless. With this kind of QC there will be more complains soon. Which SC you sent you car?
jusTinMM
Oct 9 2014, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(putera7 @ Oct 9 2014, 11:13 AM) for me i prefer comfy suspension setup..good daily job for work and nowdays road in KL with MRT, hole anyway.....But for city fuel consumption is good. so i can say ... follow your instinct..hehe I really salute of the FC. Ytd, I carry a 5 ft x 2.5 ft table without leg la and of coz rear seat fold down. I drive selow selow about 50~60kmh coz scared the table bang/calar my car. Realise FC is much much better compare when i drive at 80~90kmh. Same usual route. Selow i can get 18km/l fast about 13.5km/l.
jusTinMM
Oct 14 2014, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(nordingh @ Oct 14 2014, 02:13 PM) Modern Steel.... 1 month no need to wash... i never wash my car since i took end aug just vacumn inside once by myself... modern steel color...
jusTinMM
Oct 14 2014, 03:28 PM
can the eco mode switch on or off when the car is moving???
jusTinMM
Oct 15 2014, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Slowpokeking @ Oct 15 2014, 03:30 PM) godcar giving low interest 1.58% only...ops wrong thread