http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0hhviBhAYkc...h5En6og&index=1
Have any V spec car owner try it out ? I am looking for some user feedback and the installation cost for this solution. Thanks.
This post has been edited by hklee71: Jul 28 2014, 07:51 PM
New Honda City 2014 v03, 63+ LYN so far~ Getting Stronger
Jul 28 2014, 07:50 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Have anybody came across this Noble Integrated Automotive Solution for New 2014 Honda City V spec 7" HU. Saw that in Youtube. Seem like it had integrated Papago X8.5 GPS, build in Reverse Camera and wireless screen mirroring capability with Samsung Android phone. From video look pretty impressive.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0hhviBhAYkc...h5En6og&index=1 Have any V spec car owner try it out ? I am looking for some user feedback and the installation cost for this solution. Thanks. This post has been edited by hklee71: Jul 28 2014, 07:51 PM |
Jul 28 2014, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jul 28 2014, 08:08 PM) After I did some research just now, doesn't seems like it is a mirroring device that simple. I think is a complete stand alone entertainment & navigation system hide under the hood as it work for various of cars with HU. Check this out from this link :http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LewVKZq28BQ...6l2J75Oeh5En6og & solution for Hyundai Santa FE at it's FSK FB page. https://www.facebook.com/fskss/photos/pb.15...?type=1&theater My wife keep complains V-spec HU did not have integrated GPS, and she hates to connect HDMI wires to make use of Smart Phone GPS while driving. That's the reason I start looking for other possible option that can make use to 7" original HU touch screen integrated GPS solution. However to get the original 7" display works in driving mode, I believe the HU still need to do the Bypass handbrake detection modification. |
Jul 31 2014, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(aliex87 @ Jul 29 2014, 12:19 AM) Ive looked at fsk fb page and pm then but no reply yet. Very interesring setup they have....two models hanns and noblecast...me too looking reverse camera and built in gps....honda removed it and didnt offer it as accessories too....sigh.. Some sharing. I managed to call up the FSK sale person. Confirmed Noble integrated navigation is a stand alone unit that make full use of HU HDMI port to display and aux signal to control HU touch screen. And the sale person confirmed the HDMI solution work with hand break down without any wire modification that will not void the HU Honda warranty. All the wiring connection are conceal and plug and play with standard Honda HU socket. The only trade off base on my understanding is once this solution installed, the HDMI port on the dashboard no longer function despite you connect a device to this HDMI port the reason is the HU HDMI socket internal cables had been unplugged and permanently connected to this Noble unit hide behind the HU dashboard. Secondly once you turn on the Noble's integrated Papago GPS, you can only listen to media play back from the Noble unit , you cannot listen to radio simultaneously... this is the same trade off if you using the HDMI cable mirror your smart phone display & audio to HU... Anyway, to me I did not find above 2 limitations as a deal breaker as I can still mirror my smart phone display and audio eg Waze to the HU through its build in wireless mirror link function-> AllShare Cast. While I still continue enjoy the quality 8 speaker audio sound system from original Honda HU and have direct POI navigation search from HU touch screen without rely on Smartphone app Anybody interested you can contact the Northern sale rep Mr Fong 012-3563466 for more detail. So far he told me Penang Newton Auto Accessory Shop is one of FSK dealer.. if anybody know other place with better price do PM me. I plan to send my car for upgrade in 2 weeks time |
Jul 31 2014, 06:25 PM
Aug 1 2014, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(soMNus @ Jul 31 2014, 08:58 PM) Wow.. the price is quite expensive.. Yes indeed it is a quite an expensive solution as typical 3rd party HU only cost less than 1.8K with DVD player. This Noble system is just a bare bone system which did not come with DVD player or LCD screen.. however the uniqueness of this system I found it interesting is it can work co-exist with original Honda HU thought HDMI input port without replacing entire Honda V-spec HU ....else why buy Honda City V-spec for the 1st place .. Regarding the audio issue when using papago, is it when we using papago, we cannot listen to music through usb or dvd player? or it will affect the whole audio system? Besides, is there any warranty for the product? thanks you very much... So in the nutshell, this Noble integrated system is an embedded ICE (In-Car Entertainment system) which offer build in stand alone Papago navigation system , MP3, MP4 etc media play back through it dedicated USB2 port and direct WiFI (Allshare Cast) Smart Phone wireless mirroring capability and it make full use of original Honda HU LCD touch panel display through the HDMI input port for it's system UI. To switch from Honda HU UI to Noble ICE UI, user just need to select HDMI input and long press Steering wheel input select button for 2 sec to switch over to Noble ICE UI main page. Under this UI screen, user can use the touch panel to playback those media files recognized by the Noble ICE from it's dedicated USB port as well as running it's GPS navigation system in the background/foreground. Only in this mode, user can to listen to music and navigation voice simultaneously. However if you exit Noble UI return to Honda HU UI, eg playing MP3 songs directly from Honda HU USB port, listen to radio station, user will not able to hear navigation voice unless user switch back to HDMI input. Since this product is very new, to better understand how entire integrated system works with Honda HU, best option is experience yourself by requesting a demo in the dealer shop and decide if this something worthwhile to invest I did not ask for product warranty yet. However I believe such an expensive product should have it owns warranty by itself else nobody will buy it |
Sep 5 2014, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 2 2014, 11:55 AM) I asked my SA kawtim one...the branch is in SS2 if i am not wrong. Just got my City V-spec after 1.5 months wait. Plan to tint with Llumar Diamond in Penang area. Any good reliable Llumar tint shop to recommend ? I made some calls. Found that the price varies quite a lot from 3.3K down to 2.3K. Everything is Llumar....they will know what to stick for the windshield. Have any Penang City car owner tinted their car at Llumar Perai bunch ? How is the shop service & workmanship ? Appreciate your sharing. Thanks !! |
Oct 3 2014, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Aug 17 2014, 10:33 PM) zen4 using android 4.3. not sure about the software for miracast, but 1 of our friend in FB group do mention about it. he installed miracast in note3. not sure which 1. Nice work of sharing and enable this Miracast wireless mirroring on HU. Can you share where you bought this Dongle online or in Penang area ? I bought the other brand called AVC EzCast, however it only support 1080p24 or 1080p30 or 720p 60Hz resolution which did not supported by the Honda 7" HU (I believe you had similar experience before reading your posts). Secondly do you know which shop I can get the bypass handbrake wire in Penang ? Can you PM me ? I want to send the car for the mod this weekend. Thanks bro !! |
Oct 3 2014, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(maxevil @ Aug 18 2014, 01:52 PM) ![]() U mean this one? Can buy n DIY urself . No need go shop install, just Pasang urself oso can. If still duno how or don't want dirty ur hands, can also Go shop n mayb pay them rm15-20(maybe) ask them plug n plug for u... Just open glove box and one panel cover enough to install No wire cutting to do bypass... Just remove original connector n plug into this harness.. Then the one wire will just screw it urself to the screw, that's it |
| Change to: | 0.0498sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:23 AM |