New Honda City 2014 v03, 63+ LYN so far~ Getting Stronger

ahsam1212
post Jul 15 2014, 07:04 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 15 2014, 06:02 PM)
Joking only....please don't take the set fire to engine seriously yah...sweat.gif
Hmm...i still haven't try it...because not used to it...my entrance to condo is sloped...everytime i stop to swipe access card, i always press brake or hand brake...old habits die hard...so i can just letgo the brake pedal?? What if i can't manage to swipe the access card in 3 seconds? Car rolls backwards??? sweat.gif
It will roll back after 2s. Hahahaaaa...
ahsam1212
post Jul 20 2014, 12:08 PM

178 posts

I would say, service as owner wish. End of the day, it's the owner problem if there is a need for a warranty claim. Simple.
ahsam1212
post Jul 22 2014, 01:28 AM

178 posts

Had a long drive,
110km/hr is easy n fuel saving. 140km/hr still can't really feel the wind noise. Quite impressed. Only tyre noise insulation is bad.
ahsam1212
post Jul 22 2014, 09:45 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 22 2014, 07:11 AM)
ECON Mode on?
Econ mode quite useless on highway.
Seems rpm higher with econ mode. Doesn't make sense at all.

So I didn't use it.
Got about 16+km/liter avg.
ahsam1212
post Jul 22 2014, 10:31 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Jul 22 2014, 09:47 AM)
That's cause you press the pedal harder due to lack of power.. lots of time this is the cause of ECON mode being not ECON...
I disagree.
Tried with cruise control set at 110 with n without econ mode on flat road. Rpm with econ mode ON is higher compare to econ mode OFF. It has nothing to do with my right foot.

Econ mode, about rpm 2100
Econ mode off, rpm 2000 only.

Both on flat road.
ahsam1212
post Jul 22 2014, 01:24 PM

178 posts

U must know how to use the cruise control. Slight up hill is ok. Steeper n long up hill, cancel it n use right foot control. Downhill use right foot.
Cruise back on when road is flat. This save fuel n free your right foot.

This post has been edited by ahsam1212: Jul 22 2014, 01:25 PM
ahsam1212
post Jul 22 2014, 01:32 PM

178 posts

Econ mode up hill also higher rpm than non econ mode. So...I going against econ mode now.
Try using econ n non econ in multi storey parking n feel it for yourself. Econ mode very indecisive

Try longer hill route using both mode, I'm sure u will turn off econ mode after a few attempts.

This post has been edited by ahsam1212: Jul 22 2014, 01:33 PM
ahsam1212
post Jul 23 2014, 11:10 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 23 2014, 10:53 AM)
Thanks for highlighting a typo.
This was what i intended to say.

Report all you want, we all know what's your intention here. You are just being immatured and out for keyboard warrioring 'revenge'. Keep up your trolling and see who gets banned.

BTW, I really used to have a Mohawk haired friend and looks like Samseng...always kena stopped by police...serves him right for his punk hair. Just sharing with fella City-kaki. Not intend to share with Toyota salesman troll. whistling.gif
Being ah beng style really gets the attention from police. This is true to certain extend. Even bold or with tatoo also gets it often.
ahsam1212
post Jul 23 2014, 05:32 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Adrain87 @ Jul 23 2014, 02:21 PM)
This is why i always wear like Ah Pek..... ^^
Anyway.. there is some Warranty/Cover by the tinted company for some they Claim to be LEGAL. brows.gif
Ah Beng , Ah Beng la... claim from Tinted shop... ^^ jus dun kena PUSPACOM! rclxub.gif
Because tint is normally cheap n make a lot of profits. They can afford to retint for u if teared off by jpj.

If ask to go puspakom, u will still need to go no matter what. Saman by tint shop is quite gimmicky. Not everyone so lucky yo get summon from police o jpj. That's why they advertise it that way yo attract customers.

any tint for front windscreen will rendered your front windscreen to fail the puspakom test. Windscreen without tint already left about 80% vlt. When u tint it with vlt 75% spec, u do the math.

But don't be too concern with tint anyway, msia is a hot country. Just tint appropriately.
ahsam1212
post Jul 24 2014, 12:28 PM

178 posts

I would have to agree with Matrix, fc will remain roughly the same, and no obvious improvement even after 1st, 2nd or whatever number of services.
Those saying fc improves after 1st service are mostly salesman talk. Before selling, telling how efficient it is and so on n on..
After user complain, they will tell u after 1st service, or 2nd service. Till then, user also got fed up and never bother d. Trust me. Hahha..
In fact, fc will get worse when your piston rings wearing off and losing compression. Over 100k or 200k, will be slightly more thirsty.

Diff driver gives diff result. As long as there are certain percentile of drivers can achieve good fc record, then u can conclude that the car is efficient.

This post has been edited by ahsam1212: Jul 24 2014, 12:34 PM
ahsam1212
post Jul 25 2014, 11:31 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Jul 25 2014, 11:03 AM)
Anyone know how to fix this because my friend just received his city V spec just now however he have identical dashboard gap and cannot seems to push back inward.

There is also a gap near the driver door handle near the power window switches

Need fix asap because the SA in charge is on leave and her assistant + other staffs are all clueless  cry.gif

I told him do not collect first and wait for the guy in charge come back to deal with this. Because later blame at customer fault. rclxub.gif
When the car had been registered, u can't do much. SA not going to fix. It's not his job.
SC will do the job. Or ask SC to get those problems fixed before signing off the car will do.
ahsam1212
post Jul 25 2014, 01:28 PM

178 posts

Calvin, normal. Everyone getting that. Once u off engine, restart, u get that sound again at about 40km/hr.

Maybe other members can comment.
ahsam1212
post Jul 27 2014, 09:55 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Jul 27 2014, 07:44 AM)
hi city gang? how to adjust instrument light brightness? is it have this function
Turn the stick at the meter.
ahsam1212
post Jul 27 2014, 06:35 PM

178 posts

Wonder why there is this vibrating noise from door cover on the driver side... Aiyooo.
ahsam1212
post Aug 5 2014, 12:01 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Aug 4 2014, 10:18 PM)
any problems for this car ?

Planning to buy either city or jazz or a pickup depend on test drive after my old car 100% bye bye.

Please include minor and major things
Go buy another suprima. Haha.
Jokes aside. Go read through previous page. Dont be lazy

This post has been edited by ahsam1212: Aug 5 2014, 12:22 AM
ahsam1212
post Aug 7 2014, 01:24 PM

178 posts

[quote=calvin,Aug 7 2014, 11:24 AM]
interesting thought, let me try that out later smile.gif[/quote]

Tried putting the bass and treble back to default, but the rear speakers still sound very weak sad.gif

[/quote]

Can change fader setting more towards the back right?

ahsam1212
post Aug 7 2014, 01:27 PM

178 posts

Anyone here ever thought of the possibility to have paddle shift fitted? To be able to fix the gearing certainly helps a little sometimes. Not so confident when the CVT is hesitating during uphill or downhill.
ahsam1212
post Aug 8 2014, 11:28 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 8 2014, 10:13 AM)
Don't really see the purpose of paddle shift....I think i only use paddle shift for locking to low gears for going extended downhill run..(you do similar simulation by selecting L or S on the gear, gan't remember).the gears will auto downshift when the speed goes down to a certain limit. Till today, i find using the paddleshift on my Inspira a chore...dangerous sometimes, because i don't know when to upshift or downshift..or you forgot and still think you are in Automode.....tekan tekan car still doesn't go and make loud noise......manual stick is a lot easiear to drive!
Just that i m so used to manual, the cvt hesitation is just too strong when going up hill. Push the throttle, no result, push harder, and seems excessive amount of power given. LOL....

This happens especially when going up multi storey parking ramp. Unlike fixed gear, when u push the throttle, the output is what your right foot wanted. Or even conventional torque converter gearbox, the output is easier to control if compare to cvt.
Hence, i think to be able to fix the gear ratio is helpful.

Sad that thai n taiwan version comes with paddle shift and msian version got omitted. crap..
ahsam1212
post Aug 12 2014, 08:34 PM

178 posts

Same. U better try taking out the spare to pump up instead of worrying about the paint issue. A spare is a great thing to have once it's needed. Hehehehe

But I think the placing of the spare should be the other way round with the air valve facing up for easy access. Very troublesome to pump the spare with ori set up

This post has been edited by ahsam1212: Aug 12 2014, 08:42 PM
ahsam1212
post Aug 16 2014, 10:59 AM

178 posts

HCF-2 is correct.

0.0222sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:31 PM