QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 15 2014, 11:52 AM)
Wash and wax lo, no need to wait laNew Honda City 2014 v03, 63+ LYN so far~ Getting Stronger
New Honda City 2014 v03, 63+ LYN so far~ Getting Stronger
Jul 15 2014, 11:54 AM
1,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 15 2014, 02:22 PM
Jul 18 2014, 01:02 AM
Jul 20 2014, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jul 20 2014, 06:53 PM) +1. I plan to trade in my 2008 altis and go for 2.0V latest altis. I strongly believe its a worth car to try with. QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 20 2014, 07:06 PM) I agreed with you. This car is far better in terms of quality and reliability. At least peace of mind and value for money. In fact, next year GST is imposed heavily on interest rate and car price...better take high spec vehicle and higher RV will gain since interest rate and car price will increase... Then by all means, go buy Toyota and stop hijacking other threads. U can continue ur discussion over at altis thread. Whatever u say will not change other forumers pov or ur just wanna highlight to others ur are indeed toyota salesman lol |
Jul 20 2014, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 20 2014, 06:16 PM) Hi aromachong, since Honda have a high maintenance cost due to whichever come first clause, have you consider on Toyota Altis 1.8E, 2.0G or 2.0V? This C segment car really improved a lot in terms of exterior looking, 7 speed CVT Sport Sequential Shift, new rear LED light, 16'inch Yokohama tyres 205/55/R16 and reclining seat. Overall reliability is there due to CBU unit, high RV and schedule maintenance for 10k service as what we did previously... But this one confirm Toyota salesman. Been bashing city since the day it launched. Must be due to bad sales for vios |
Jul 20 2014, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(Unwritten law @ Jul 20 2014, 10:11 PM) guys i have already went for me 1k first service. for my first 10k service. is it possible for me to go and service it when im only at 8-9k? i know but is it fine? It's fine if you wanna service before it is due but u have to follow the schedule after that service of course. Servicing earlier is never a problem |
Jul 21 2014, 12:12 AM
Jul 22 2014, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(iq_myst @ Jul 22 2014, 05:03 PM) He didnt mention about warranty being void. He just told me that according to his experience, mineral oil wont last 10k km. It will get thicker after 5-7k km and wont perform as good as new. Not to say i believe him 100%, but in all my car also i dont dare to pour mineral oil and drive for 10k km. Huhu There you go, he said according to his experience, which is against textbook recommendation. So if anything goes wrong, who u wanna blame? Him or honda? |
Jul 27 2014, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(renishi @ Jul 27 2014, 02:49 AM) Btw send in for 1k service today but when reach sc 1.2k di. Only paid rm 2.74 for windscreen washer. Don't even know it was necessary to or not but paid as etc oneness anyway. Informed them about both side got gap and they only manage to fix the driver side gap. They say the passenger side if so further cannot guarantee no sound and I accepted lor...... Which sc did u go to? Sounds incompetentWas also given quotation for the 10k service.... Best explain with a picture I guess. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « They are currently offering to fix the 7inch player at 3k and I ask if change tyre will void absorber warranty ma he say if same profile won't but if diff then yes. *posting from hp, sry for the messy format |
Aug 1 2014, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(nickrulez942 @ Aug 1 2014, 10:00 PM) I have a black honda city hehe e spec .... Lighten up ur feet, must be heavy as lead.How is you guys fuel consumption I thought suppose to be around 17.5liter per km but why I getting 8.6 only If u rev happy all the time of course u get that fc la. If you can find a car that gives good fc and still get to zoom zoom all the time, do let us know. Sure sell like hot cakes This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Aug 1 2014, 11:37 PM |
Aug 1 2014, 11:39 PM
Aug 12 2014, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(imfrank @ Aug 12 2014, 09:47 AM) it was on d left side. i tried to cover it up by fitting in d seatbelt thing but to no avail. oh if it is for the 60:40 split seat then i guess we can't do much about it, but i just wished it was not that noticeable. Perhaps u can slot in a black cloth in between to cover the gap So it wwon't be that obvious |
Aug 25 2014, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(uus831 @ Aug 25 2014, 07:46 AM) Hi, the leather seats cover the front seats as well. But the front seats have 2 side airbags in installed in the side of the seats. By having leather seats covering on it, how is the side airbags going to deploy in an accident?? It won't deploy anymore. Having leather seats for the front seats will render the airbag useless d |
Sep 13 2014, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(George.low @ Sep 13 2014, 12:10 AM) AM-089H with buzzer - RM 95.00 Damn, they even have the feature that tilts the mirror downward when reversing? That's a damn good featureAM-090H with buzzer - RM 220.00 Workmanship is RM 100.00 AM-089H come with 2 mian features : 1.) Folding open & closing the side mirror. 2.) Buzzer alert when arming & disarming. While the AM-090H is also got above two features built in, but its got 1 special extra function is the side mirror screen at left side will tilting down when go in reverse mode. Going back original when in driving mode or parking. By AutoLab E-Biz Sdn Bhd. *Search them on facebook page.* *WARNING POISON* i am going there maybe Monday after my meeting. |
Sep 15 2014, 08:41 PM
Sep 16 2014, 12:21 AM
Sep 23 2014, 10:06 PM
Sep 29 2014, 06:13 PM
Oct 5 2014, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(HappyForever16 @ Oct 4 2014, 11:41 AM) Dear all, Anything but shell 95. Go try bhpI have a question here. What is the best fuel for Honda City 2014? I tried Petronas but the milage is so so only, it is not so smooth. Now i am trying shell. Hopefully it works better. Any suggestion for all sifus?? |
Oct 7 2014, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(HappyForever16 @ Oct 7 2014, 07:43 AM) I used to pump shell for 15 years ever since I got my driving license but then I decided to give bhp a try since quite a number of ppl recommended it. I noticed that the engine is less noisy compared to before and I get better fc. I'm a light footer BTW and it's noticeable. I tried it on two cars and both the same results as in not that much engine knocking and better fc. From then on I'm only using bhp and sometimes Petronas if I'm low on petrol while travelling to the airport. I'll avoid shell unless I have no choice. I'm speaking for Ron 95 only |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:11 PM |