Recruiting old dota gamer "Work hard play hard", Old Geezers trying to act young :)
v1n0d
Aug 1 2014, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(sooijin @ Aug 1 2014, 10:15 AM) Usually spikes are caused by volvo, no? 26, new to this forum but not dota and here is my dotabuff link http://dotabuff.com/players/107461092Maybe hints of an incoming patch. QUOTE(ZyD86 @ Aug 1 2014, 10:15 AM) Of course im above 24. If not, im not posting here after reading the thread title.. Some one can add me? http://steamcommunity.com/id/ZyD86/I'm online now, I'll send you an invite.
v1n0d
Aug 1 2014, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(ZyD86 @ Aug 1 2014, 10:19 AM) Thanks.. But im not.. in the office right now.. working on raya day..  No worries. sooijin I've added you as well. PM me via Steam the next you're online and I'll send you both a guild invite.
v1n0d
Aug 1 2014, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(dec08 @ Aug 1 2014, 05:58 PM) wife nagging more recently....sad.. any advice? xD Teach waifu to DotA, that way you'll always have at least one support player on your team.
v1n0d
Aug 5 2014, 09:04 AM
We had quite a few people on last night.
hianz86 reported for disconnecting and not returning!
v1n0d
Aug 5 2014, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(hianz86 @ Aug 5 2014, 10:14 AM) @_@ unifi x boleh konet back. Idk why....my whole area affected yesterday @_@ Are you staying in Setapak? The Lycan on the opposite team mentioned the same problem.
v1n0d
Aug 5 2014, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Aug 5 2014, 02:18 PM) Most of the unorthodox build only useful against lower level players But still interesting because he can pull this off I don't really see how Armlet is unorthodox on Sniper. If you think about it, it addresses two of his main problems - the lack of attack speed, and poor strength gain. Anyhow, prepare for Armlet Snipers this whole week since this video made it to Reddit. Ever since the attacker! Kunkka video came out, I've been seeing a whole lot of wannabes.
v1n0d
Aug 5 2014, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(awongck @ Aug 5 2014, 03:41 PM) I saw Armlet Sniper and PA before :S I buy Armlet on PA quite often, but the decision to pick one up really depends on your teammates. Better to skip Armlet if your team is the passive play type. QUOTE(whoopa @ Aug 5 2014, 03:55 PM) pugna with refresher for what o ... the rest still ok kot .. Double Nether Ward. It's more of a snowball item though, good against mana-heavy teams.
v1n0d
Aug 8 2014, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(killerkamote7 @ Aug 8 2014, 03:53 PM) Haha, good stuff! I do have to point out though, a carry who rages over a support stealing a kill is a fukken idiot. An even gold distribution across the team means: a. The supports are less likely to get picked of fast in battle; b. The team becomes harder to shut down (as opposed to a poor team with a farmed carry, where the battle can be won easier if the carry is shut down first). Ideally, a kill should translate into a push. Objective based doto for the win!
v1n0d
Aug 12 2014, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 12 2014, 10:28 AM) hand too selowwww..... lol No such thing. I've stood in for teams this year, and there have been no problems. I think the biggest issue for any of us here is commitment, given that we have jobs/family etc. which takes priority.
v1n0d
Aug 15 2014, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(am3rr @ Aug 15 2014, 05:30 PM) hi can i join this unker league. im too old for dota already I was wondering when you'd apply here.
v1n0d
Aug 18 2014, 10:32 AM
v1n0d
Aug 18 2014, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(cognac @ Aug 18 2014, 02:14 PM) Sun Ho level.
v1n0d
Aug 19 2014, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(Damonzero @ Aug 18 2014, 05:01 PM) I'm 29, sir. On a separate note, I'll be playing a lot less this next few months. Bogged down with work.
v1n0d
Aug 19 2014, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(minionbanana @ Aug 19 2014, 10:05 AM) dont worry,we wont miss u lel   QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 19 2014, 10:11 AM) high five! we're same age  High five! QUOTE(Blues89 @ Aug 19 2014, 10:12 AM) game is nvr too old for us xD well,still real life work more important unless we can make it till ti :/ else just go with steady job True.
v1n0d
Aug 19 2014, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Aug 19 2014, 04:29 PM) Bila mau organize tourney? Rilek la brader, inhouse pun terabur, apatah lagi tourney.
v1n0d
Aug 20 2014, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Aug 19 2014, 11:35 PM) Tourney among guild mates... like last time team shuffle? =D I'm assuming when you say shuffle, you mean that each team will have a balance of players from different brackets? It'll be a little hard to execute, but if we manage to pull it off, it'll make for a great tourney. Maybe we should start off by making a list of eligible players. From my experience, the second prizes are announced, a whole ton of smurfs join up to score free items.
v1n0d
Aug 21 2014, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Aug 21 2014, 01:34 AM) I can help you out in organizing... Best if we can rank players by MMR, at least you dont group all high and low in a team... Mixture of MMRs would be best... We can start by getting a name list for all those who are interested in joining this tourney with their MMR rankings... Easy to check MMR, either ask them to make their profile public/screen shot it... Once done we then can shuffle and arrange them in teams of 5... Just an idea to start off with... Feel free to tweak  I have a rough template of how to conduct the tourney. If you guys are serious about getting one going, maybe we can sit down and have a discussion one of these days.
v1n0d
Aug 21 2014, 02:08 PM
Anyone here willing to volunteer as tourney admins? If I can get 2-3 people good enough already.
v1n0d
Aug 22 2014, 08:38 AM
xRoXoRo and tarvalslain87 please PM me your phone numbers thanks.
v1n0d
Aug 22 2014, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(Damonzero @ Aug 22 2014, 08:44 AM) Will get back to you on this. Need to discuss first.