> About lending a friend, money

TSsilent_stalker
post Jul 11 2014, 12:26 PM, updated 12y ago

852 posts

continue from this thread

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3286253

I notice he was giving hints of want to borrow some cash from me. So, just in case he has no other choice but ask for my help. I never lend some1 this kind of sum. So thinking, i want to do it legally. I mean with agreement n stamped all those stuff.

want to ask /k, will it consider as illegal money laundering if i do this? i wont charge any interest or kadar keuntungan or whatever banks call it nowadays.

its 15k, to settle his cc debt so he can apply for refinance again. I pitty him. I understand the predicament of people going to get married. So, thinking of helping him out if he ask la.
gogocan
post Jul 11 2014, 12:29 PM

486 posts

Don't ruin ur friendship by lending him money.trust me.
larilagilaju
post Jul 11 2014, 12:31 PM

115 posts

Jangan bai. Merana kemudian hari nanti,
15k tu baik ko belanja /Ktards berbuka puasa. thumbup.gif
jiashun001
post Jul 11 2014, 12:31 PM

384 posts

Friendship hailat
luahanpelik
post Jul 11 2014, 12:32 PM

130 posts

dont lend. too much. give him 1k

SourLemons
post Jul 11 2014, 12:33 PM

223 posts

haha good luck smile.gif dont open thread again after borrowing
alexandria17
post Jul 11 2014, 12:33 PM

19 posts

too soft TS. just give him motivation.. that is enough.

SUSapj8188
post Jul 11 2014, 12:34 PM

198 posts

You monthly 20k but cant help to borrow 15k to him?
ListenToTheWind
post Jul 11 2014, 12:34 PM

453 posts

Berapa kali mak pesan? Tarak duit jangan kawin!
incubus_skj
post Jul 11 2014, 12:37 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(ListenToTheWind @ Jul 11 2014, 12:34 PM)
Berapa kali mak pesan? Tarak duit jangan kawin!
later after ada anak come to TS for help again

since 15k can borrow, another 15k sure can also right? right?
duckhole
post Jul 11 2014, 12:46 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Jul 11 2014, 12:26 PM)

I notice he was giving hints of want to borrow some cash from me. So, just in case he has no other choice but ask for my help. I never lend some1 this kind of sum. So thinking, i want to do it legally. I mean with agreement n stamped all those stuff.

want to ask /k, will it consider as illegal money laundering if i do this? i wont charge any interest or kadar keuntungan or whatever banks call it nowadays.

its 15k, to settle his cc debt so he can apply for refinance again. I pitty him. I understand the predicament of people going to get married. So, thinking of helping him out if he ask la.
good advice from my friend.

We’ve all been there. At some point of our life, somebody somewhere will ask if they could borrow some money. I’m not talking about the small “Hey I don’t have any small change to pay for parking, can you spot me a dollar?”.

money

I’m talking about “I need to borrow RM500 because… <insert reason here>”. Sometimes it’s RM500, sometimes it’s RM200 or sometimes it’s RM10,000. Whatever the amount is, it’s significant enough for you to go “Woah”.

The question I thought about tonight is how do you know if you should do it? Well after some thought I managed to narrow it down to this,

1) How important is this friend to you?

Very often the person who asks to borrow money from you is someone you haven’t seen in a long time. An old friend I haven’t seen in years one day called me up and asked me outright if he could borrow RM15,000 from me. He needed it as a bridge loan to do something and that he had money coming in from a sale of another property and would be able to pay me back in a month.

If it’s a friend you haven’t seen in a really long time and suddenly calls you up for the sole purpose of borrowing money from you, I’d say maybe not.

But if it’s a friend who you see all the time and matters a lot to you. Then I would consider the next question…

2) Do you want to help this person?

If your answer is no then you have your answer there.

If your answer here is yes, I’m assuming this person matters enough to you that you do want to help him/her or is a good friend.

My father always told me that if you want to help a friend, don’t lend him money. Give it to him. Why? Because the minute you lend money you stop being friends and start being debtor and creditor. Debtors and creditors don’t hang out. They don’t share completely transparent friendships anymore because there is often an unspoken tension of that money owed in between.

Now that’s all fine and dandy if the borrower (debtor) pays you back on time as promised but most of the time that doesn’t happen. So as my dad tells me, if you lend money to a friend.. prepare to lose a friend.

If you’re rich enough to help… then give. Don’t lend. You don’t have to feel obligated to give everything. If someone needs to borrow RM500, maybe you could say I can’t lend you RM500 but I can give you RM100 or RM200.

In the past I’ve taken steps to give money rather than lend (though the amounts aren’t too significant) and I’ve maintained friends with those people I helped.

3) What’s the money for?

Half the time you don’t really know what the money is for. Even if you were told what the money is for, chances are your gut tells you that’s not the truth.

As for the other half of the time you would know. If it’s for gambling you know that’s a big NONO. If the money is for a business then hey instead of lending money why don’t you analyze that business and invest in it rather than lend. That way you and your friend form an investor and entrepreneur relationship rather than a creditor and debtor.

If that money is to help someone who is sick in that family… then I’d say that’s a good reason. This reason however is often abused. I’ve had someone wanting to borrow money from me to fund treatment for his mom’s cancer… only for me to learn later his mom didn’t actually have cancer.

4) How much does this money matter to you?

If you have a RM10,000 in your bank, lending someone RM5,000 is something that would really put you in a difficult financial position.

If however you have RM1,000,000 in a bank and can afford to lose that RM5,000 without losing sleep then by all means go ahead.

The thing about this is that everyone has different thresholds on how much money is a lot relative to the total wealth they have. But the key here really is to ask yourself… how much money can I afford to lose (assuming I don’t get paid back) without losing any sleep at night?

5) Has this friend helped you before in the past?

One thing I tend to have (don’t know if it’s a strength or weakness) is that I have a lot of loyalty for people who have helped me in significant ways in the past at some point of my life. If someone helped me before and now needed help in return I would seriously consider this.

This of course can sometimes be used as a motivating factor by the friend who wants to borrow money from you. He can say “I helped you before when you did this…”…. even though he didn’t really. So it’s really up to your heart to decide if someone really helped you. We can’t lie to ourselves about these things.

6) How sincere is this person in repaying you?

I know. When you see this question the first thing that comes into your mind is “How the heck am I supposed to know this? I don’t have a magic crystal ball!”.

There really is no way to tell if someone’s really sincere in repaying you. But there are signs. Like if someone came to you and said “I want to borrow RM5,000 from you…” and doesn’t offer any security or collateral, that’s a sign to me that the person really isn’t thinking about your own concerns.

If however someone came to you and said “I need to borrow RM5,000 from you and I promise I’ll pay you back and I’ll let you hold on to this expensive watch my father gave me until I do”. That’s someone who seems more considerate of your situation and I’d say has a higher chance of paying you back.

Now obviously this isn’t a universal rule. Heck nothing is a universal rule… but to me personally it just adds points to the decision in favor of lending someone money.

7) Is this person financially able to pay me back?

Well this is a basic question we all consciously or sub-consciously ask ourselves. Does this person have the means to pay us back? Heck it’s the questions banks ask themselves too before they give us loans. That’s why they ask for our salary slips and anything that helps them assess how much money we have or will have.

But one thing we often overlook is that most of the time people don’t pay you back for many many reasons… but not having enough money isn’t one of them. I know many very rich people who owe lots of money but refuse to pay a cent. Heck there are many rich businessmen who would rather be declared bankrupt than pay the bank back for their business loans.

So don’t make the mistake into thinking that rich people won’t not pay you back. Very often they really don’t.

8) What are the odds?

Well everyone has a different experience so I can share only my own personal experience. In the past I have lent money to many friends in my life. I have only ever got paid back once. Only ONCE was the person who I lent money to sincere in paying me back. In fact he was so sincere that when he paid me back, he paid me back with an additional 10% interest per annum. I refused to take it but he insisted.

So just one. Those are the odds.

——————

All in all, like I said earlier… there is no universal rule to whether or not you should lend someone money. In fact my hope is that if you do decide to lend a friend money, that your friend will repay you against all odds and you’ll be even better friends after. To me and just to me personally… these are the things I consider.

Good luck!
post Jul 11 2014, 12:47 PM

311 posts

If you value the friendship don't lend. Give what you can and feel comfortable with without expecting it to be returned.
SUSmeistsh_musical
post Jul 11 2014, 12:48 PM

Ahbeng
1,111 posts

last time got malay friend ask 20k, i was shock and ask him borrow from own family or relationship... his miss call me many time i no layan.. in the end his still layan me.... lucky no borrow him 20k
Painfall
post Jul 11 2014, 12:50 PM

299 posts

lending sounds like giving money nowadays so take that into consideration.

I personally would lend as I see how "worthy" they are to me. If someone is really trusty I don't mind lending quite amount, but if never talk suddenly ask for 1k+, pigi mati
Danang
post Jul 11 2014, 12:53 PM

NO
netmatrix
post Jul 11 2014, 12:57 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

Do u even know there is a big difference between LENDING and LAUNDERING?
FirezZ
post Jul 11 2014, 01:00 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

NO........ Never.
He is just ur friend, image we are unable to collect back the money from our own relative !!!! yet, they are buying new car, ipad... wtf...
my case, it is just few K yet, been delayed for few years, and they keep on upgrading their gadget and car whereas, no money to pay me back +_+

there is always 1 assumption to remember, once you given the money out NEVER EXPECT to get it back !!! this will make u feel better. Oh, your friend is paying u back, THIS CONSIDER AS BONUS !!!! and you are lucky to retain such friendship

vey99
post Jul 11 2014, 01:02 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

as usual, ppl living beyond their means.

Rusty Nail
post Jul 11 2014, 01:05 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

Instead of lending 15k to your friend, how about getting 15 friends to lend 1k each.
zerorating
post Jul 11 2014, 01:06 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

dear ts, why you friend want to refinance in in first place, for funding his marriage? too much stupidity lies on your friend.

mau kawin, takda saving.
takda duit beli barang rumah, beli pakai kredit.
tutup lubang, gali lubang mindset
neoexcaliber

86 posts

His expenses will increase a lot after marriage so what makes you think he'll pay you back? Maybe if you wait till his kids reach primary school.
limfreelance

343 posts

ayam miskin takde duit beli optimus prime, Pinjam (kalau boleh bagi jer) RM 1K.

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Jul 11 2014, 01:07 PM
yeezai

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

if can have jiki jiki with his waifu as interest ok
SUSshephard86
post Jul 11 2014, 01:13 PM

244 posts

Dia x mintak ko jangan pinjam la...... Kalo dia mintak ko ambik gambar bogelnya dulu, x bayar post kat fb.
99FoxDemon
post Jul 11 2014, 01:15 PM

23 posts

He got 15k free & can piap2 everyday.

U got???
Percival II
post Jul 11 2014, 01:39 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Jul 11 2014, 12:26 PM)

If he is your bestfriend, then for me better give. He will remember.

And remember to have B&W aggreement.
Ruheffotat
post Jul 11 2014, 01:41 PM

time to end this friend shit.
ShinG3e
post Jul 11 2014, 01:44 PM

o0o
1,552 posts

the moment u start lending, then everyone will want a piece from you.

stop that virus before it starts to develop.

stay firm.
xavi5567
post Jul 11 2014, 01:50 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(duckhole @ Jul 11 2014, 12:46 PM)
good advice from my friend.
this is good advice... new skill aquired... brows.gif
munkeyflo
post Jul 11 2014, 01:52 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

There is no such thing as lending money to your friend, only got such thing as giving money to your friend.

If you not willing to give, then don't.
minionbanana
post Jul 11 2014, 01:53 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(gogocan @ Jul 11 2014, 12:29 PM)
Don't ruin ur friendship by lending him money.trust me.
Thrust him pls
ReWeR
post Jul 11 2014, 01:54 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

if u lend to him, dun expect to get it back.
kelvinlym
post Jul 11 2014, 02:07 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Jul 11 2014, 05:26 AM)

Lending money is not money laundering lol.

Money laundering is using illegally obtained money and let it go through many transactions to erase the trace, and make it legal money.

What you meant should be illegal deposit taking and giving an interest, or illegal money lending and receiving an interest. Which also does not apply here. This is just friend lending friend money.

This post has been edited by kelvinlym: Jul 11 2014, 02:08 PM
Chaud
post Jul 11 2014, 02:08 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jul 11 2014, 01:05 PM)
Instead of lending 15k to your friend, how about getting 15 friends to lend 1k each.
good idea..or maybe 150 friends lending 100 each
SUSPVCpipe
post Jul 11 2014, 02:13 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jul 11 2014, 02:08 PM)
good idea..or maybe 150 friends lending 100 each
or, 1500 friends lending rm10 each...
cikalakacikaci
post Jul 11 2014, 02:13 PM

107 posts

In case if u need a loan agreement draft
LOAN AGREEMENT

This Loan Agreement (hereinafter referred to as the “Agreement”) is made on the …………… day of ……………………….. 2012.
Between:
(1) (NRIC No.smile.gif, an individual having its residential address at No 50490 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (“Lender”) of the one part;

AND

(2) (NRIC No:), an individual having its residential address at No. 51200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia of the second part (“Borrower 1”);

AND

(3) (NRIC No:), an individual having its residential address at No. 40170 Shah Alam, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia of the third part (“Borrower 2”).

WITNESSETH
1. WHEREAS, the Borrowers have requested the Lender to provide a loan for the Borrowers for an amount of RM300,000.00 to finance the Borrowers’ business of boutique (“Loan”).
2. The Lender has agreed to grant the Borrowers by way of loan in the amount of RM300,000.00 hereunder, under terms and conditions hereinafter contained to enable the Borrowers to finance the Business.
NOW THEREFORE, in consideration of the premises and mutual covenants herein contained, the parties hereto agree to enter into this Agreement under the following terms and conditions:
CLAUSE 1 DEFINITIONS
For the purposes of this Agreement and any and all documents executed pursuant hereto, the following expressions shall have the meanings set forth below:
1.1. “Advance” mean the amount which the Lender advance to the Borrowers on a Borrowing Date;

1.2. “Agreement” means this agreement

1.3. “Borrowers” means Borrower 1 and Borrower 2;
1.4. “Borrowing Date” means the date of the drawdown of the relevant Advance;
1.5 “Business” means the business of a fashion boutique;
1.6 “RM or Ringgit Malaysia” mean the lawful currency of Malaysia;
1.7 “Event of Default” means any or all of the events referred to in Article 5 hereof;
1.8 “Indebtedness” means all amounts payable by the Borrowers to the Lender hereunder, whether the principal amount, interest amount, other fees or otherwise;
1.9 “Taxes” mean any present or future income or other taxes, levies, duties, charges, fees, deductions or withholdings of any nature now or hereafter imposed, levied, collected, withheld or assessed by the Government of Malaysia.
1.10 “Working Day” means any day which is not a Saturday, a Sunday or a bank or public holiday in Malaysia;
CLAUSE 2 THE COMMITMENT
2.1. Advance(s)
Subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement, the Lender agrees to make the Advance to the Borrowers by way of loan in an aggregate of RM300,000.00 (Ringgit Malaysia Three Hundred Thousand) only.
2.2. Drawdown
The Advance shall be credited by the Lender into Borrower 1 account as follows –
Name :
Bank : Malayan Banking Berhad

Account number :

2.3 Borrower 2 has agreed that the payment of the Advance shall be credited into Borrower 1 account as provided in clause 2.2 above.

2.4. Restricted Purpose
The Borrowers shall use the Loan solely for the purpose to finance the Business.

CLAUSE 3 INTEREST
There shall be no interest whatsoever payable by the Borrowers to the Lender with regards to the Loan granted.

CLAUSE 4 REPAYMENT
4.1. All payments to be made hereunder by the Borrowers to the Lender shall be made within five (5) years from the date of the first monthly payment, with a monthly payment of RM5000.00 (Ringgit Malaysia Five Thousand) only.
4.2 The first monthly payment shall be made on the 1st of October 2013 and shall continue until the Loan has been fully repaid.
4.3 All monthly payments shall be credited by the Borrowers into the Lender’s account -
Name :
Bank :

Account number :
4.4 Deductions from and Increases to Payments
All payments to be made by the Borrowers hereunder shall be free and clear of, and to the extent permitted by law without deduction for or on account of any Taxes, unless required to do so by law. If the Borrowers shall at any time be compelled by law to withhold or deduct any Taxes from any amounts payable to the Lender hereunder the Borrowers shall pay such Taxes when due and shall promptly send to the Lender all tax receipts together with such other documentary evidence with respect to such payments as may be required from time to time by the Lender. The obligations of the Borrowers under this Agreement shall survive the repayment of the Indebtedness.
CLAUSE 5 EVENTS OF DEFAULT
5.1. Each of the following events and occurrences shall constitute an Event of Default under this Agreement.
(a) Non-Payment
The Borrowers fail to pay to the Lender when demanded or when otherwise due and payable the amount which the Borrowers are obligated to pay hereunder.
(b) Bankruptcy Default
The Borrowers (i) becomes insolvent or unable to pay his debts when due, or (ii) commits any act of bankruptcy, initiate winding-up or reorganization proceedings, or (iii) acknowledges in writing his insolvency or inability to pay his debts; or any petition relating to bankruptcy is filed with respect to the Borrower by his creditors; or the Borrower's properties and assets are attached or seized by his creditors.
5.2. Consequence of Default
If any Event of Default shall occur under this Agreement, the Lender may by notice to the Borrowers declare the outstanding principal amount of the Advance hereunder to be immediately due and payable whereupon the same shall become forthwith due and payable without demand, protest or further notice of any kind and without the consent, decree or authorization of any court, all of which are expressly waived by the Borrowers. No waiver of an Event of Default shall constitute a waiver of any other or any succeeding Event of Default or of the continuance of the Event of Default so waived except in accordance with the specified terms of such waiver.
CLAUSE 6 COSTS AND EXPENSES
6.1. Enforcement
In the event of any default by the Borrowers of his obligations, the Borrowers shall pay all costs and expenses incurred in connection with the enforcement of the Lender's rights and privileges under this Agreement and other instruments arising from or in connection with this Agreement.
6.2. Without prejudice to any other provision of this Agreement, the Borrowers shall indemnify the Lender against any out-of-pocket loss or expenses which it may sustain or incur (i) as a consequence of the failure by the Borrowers to pay when due any part of the Indebtedness; (ii) as a consequence of any events of default pursuant to Article 5 hereof.
CLAUSE 7 MISCELLANEOUS
7.1. Amendment
This Agreement supersedes any prior expressions of intent or understanding with respect to this transaction. This Agreement may be amended only by an instrument in writing signed by the Lender and the Borrowers.
7.2. Waiver
No failure or delay by the Lender to exercise any right, power, or privilege under this Agreement or any other documents called for by the terms of this Agreement shall operate as a waiver thereof nor shall any single or partial exercise of such right, power or privilege preclude any further exercise thereof or of any right, power or privilege. The rights and remedies herein provided are cumulative and not exclusive of any rights or remedies provided by law.
7.3. Assignment
This Agreement shall be binding upon and shall be enforceable by the Borrowers and the Lender and their respective successors and assigns.
The Borrowers shall have no rights to assign or transfer their rights or obligations hereunder except with the written consent of the Lender. The Lender may assign all or any of its rights hereunder together with the security to any third party with prior written notice to, but without the consent of the Borrowers.

7.4. Governing Law and Jurisdiction
(a) This Agreement and any other document required hereunder shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Malaysia.
(b) The Lender hereby submits to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Malaysia in relation to any claim, dispute or difference which may arise hereunder or under any other documents and in relation to the enforcement of any judgment rendered pursuant, to any such claim, dispute or difference.
7.5. Notices
All notices, requests, demands, waivers, consents, appointments or other communications in connection with or pursuant to this Agreement shall be in the English language, addressed to the recipient and sent.
The Lender
(NRIC No.smile.gif
No.
Malaysia

Borrower 1
(NRIC No.smile.gif
No.
51200 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

Borrower 2

( NRIC)
40170 Shah Alam
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia
or in any case to such other address as any party may designate as its address by notice to the other parties, provided that the Borrowers shall be obliged to notify a change of address to the Lender.
All notices, requests, demands, waivers, consents, appointments or other communications shall be in writing and delivered personally or sent by registered prepaid letter (sent by airmail) or telefax and shall be deemed to have been duly given or made when delivered (in the case of personal delivery) or 10 (ten) days after posting (in the case of a letter) and on the first working day after dispatch (in the case of telefax).

7.6 Binding Agreement

This Agreement, when executed and delivered pursuant hereto, shall constitute the legal, valid and binding obligations of the Borrowers and enforceable in accordance with its terms. This Agreement does not and will not violate any provision of any law, regulation, decree or similar enactment of Malaysia.

7.7. Time is of the Essence

Time, wherever mentioned, shall be of the essence for the purposes of any provision of this Agreement.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties hereto have duly executed this Agreement as of the day and year first written above.

The Lender
)
(NRIC No.smile.gif )
)

In the presence of: ) …………………………

……………………………
Name:
Passport No. / NRIC No.:

Borrower 1 )
)
(NRIC No.smile.gif )
)
In the presence of: ) ………………………

………………………………
Name:
Passport No. / NRIC No.:

Borrower 2 )
)
(NRIC NO.smile.gif )
)
In the presence of: ) ………………………

………………………………
Name:
Passport No. / NRIC No.:

Chaud
post Jul 11 2014, 02:19 PM

1,119 posts

the biggest lie from your friend is "can i BORROW some money?"

if you wanna pity him, make sure you have someone to pity you later
la bella
post Jul 11 2014, 02:22 PM

962 posts

He seems like a person with no financial planning, do you think he can manage his money, able to pay back the money to you in future?
barneysteinsson
post Jul 11 2014, 02:28 PM

575 posts

bro pls dont open thread if your friend wont pay u back on time

i got several friends who hutang me till now never pay although the amount is not very big eg rm50 rm100 doh.gif
hardcoreangel
post Jul 11 2014, 02:33 PM

121 posts

waiting for next thread

"friend borrow 20k but refuse to pay,what should i do cry.gif "

fatboyslim247
post Jul 11 2014, 02:34 PM

you bagi pinjam duit to your kawan, you must expect these 2 outcomes :
1. you hilang duit
2.you hilang kawan
harizdesu
post Jul 11 2014, 02:35 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

TSsilent_stalker
post Jul 11 2014, 02:39 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Jul 11 2014, 02:22 PM)
He seems like a person with no financial planning, do you think he can manage his money, able to pay back the money to you in future?
I dont know how to decribe him. Either he is bad in planning or like to take high risk. Never see him as some1 who have financial problem b4
peinsama
post Jul 11 2014, 02:44 PM

Au fait
725 posts

Looks like the price of friendship is RM 15K these days

why ah? sikit sikit 15,000. This figure so familiar some more
Joeyskullz
post Jul 11 2014, 02:51 PM

244 posts

Money can ruined a good friendship. Think twice before lending it. I have experience for lending it. If want to give make sure got Black and white. How he gonna pay. Make sure got witness as well. I lend couple of thousand to my friend till we had arguments about it. doh.gif doh.gif
Bujal.x
post Jul 11 2014, 03:00 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

frenship menship kot nak bagi sangat bagi dengan jumlah yang kau tak kisah kalau dia tak bayar sekali pun..
la bella
post Jul 11 2014, 03:24 PM

962 posts

silent_stalker

If you want to lend money to your good friend and you afraid he can't pay you back, just don't lend it. Thats it. When you want to help a friend in term of money, just don't think so much whether he will return the money or not. For save bet, you just lend a sum of money that you can afford to lose.

Ok now you decided to lend him money, so you guys sign black & white agreement. The worst scenario, let's say he doesn't want to pay you back and run away from you, you wanna sue him? You can sue him but for sure it will ruin your friendship with him. This friendship is worth 15k, quite expensive I would say.

This post has been edited by la bella: Jul 11 2014, 03:32 PM
TSsilent_stalker
post Jul 11 2014, 06:43 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Jul 11 2014, 03:24 PM)
silent_stalker

If you want to lend money to your good friend and you afraid he can't pay you back, just don't lend it. Thats it. When you want to help a friend in term of money, just don't think so much whether he will return the money or not. For save bet, you just lend a sum of money that you can afford to lose.

Ok now you decided to lend him money, so you guys sign black & white agreement. The worst scenario, let's say he doesn't want to pay you back and run away from you, you wanna sue him? You can sue him but for sure it will ruin your friendship with him. This friendship is worth 15k, quite expensive I would say.
I agree with what all of u say. The most I have lend some1 is 5k. That amount I can still close 1 eye if its not paid back. But 15k is a bit high. I guess I can only give advice n moral support. If he wishes to borrow below 5k, I may consider. smile.gif
heavenly91
post Jul 11 2014, 06:46 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

You wan borrow then all the best to ur 15k.
Say good bye to it.
deejay_krish
post Jul 11 2014, 06:48 PM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,020 posts

Money and lending destroys everything in life including relationships. Best thing to say, sorry brah, we are mates, friends but i dont wan money comes in between making both of us enemies later on. Lets just continue being friends as how we used to be.
vearn29
post Jul 11 2014, 06:50 PM

25 posts

duit tak boleh buat kawan

0.0239sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:52 PM