hang after wake up from sleep, please help

supafreak
post Mar 9 2007, 09:36 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 8 2007, 07:52 PM)
ok, most probably ur lid sleep sensor is not working well.
you can try to disable lid wake.

go to terminal and type:
sudo pmset lidwake 0

to enable it again, change zero in the end to digit one.

I found this tricks extra useful. I wont have problem as my powerbook accidentally wake inside my backpack because I didnt close the lid nicely. I can also open it up for cleaning without waking the machine.
wei..
ok... cool... will give tat a shot... thanks heaps...
wei
post Mar 9 2007, 09:37 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

But for long term, i still think u should at lease call up service center and talk to technician on this.

Same to other's that having wake issue on thier mac. If you still have warranty on the mac. Don't wait.

Added on March 9, 2007, 9:44 amDid some search on Apple.com

here's what i found.
MacMini: http://discussions.apple.com/thread.jspa?m...141069�
Macbook: http://discussions.apple.com/thread.jspa?m...834383�

This post has been edited by wei: Mar 9 2007, 09:44 AM
Timber
post Mar 13 2007, 05:08 PM

484 posts

I have a similar problem with my boss' macbook. After shutdown cannot restart unless you hold the start button for few secs and wait for the errie buzz.

Updated the EFI, it powers down itself for restart and it never able to boot at all. Think I bricked it. Will send it for warranty claim tomorrow.
TSfadetob|ack
post Oct 24 2007, 09:06 AM

420 posts

wei: your explanation is highly likely but i have discovered another reason for my macmini. i think the culprit here is the kvm switc. after taking the bugger off it seems to be ok already. right now i have to press the power button to wake it from sleep as my microsoft woreless keyboard doesnt work while the mac is in sleep more. thanks for your help guys

0.0131sec    1.07    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:13 PM