QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Aug 19 2006, 08:37 AM)
i wouldnt wanna burn my wallet usd600 for a ps3..yikes..i dun wanna know how much those blu-ray disc even cost
It's ok, the only thing you would miss from the PS3 is the giant enemy crab Console Sales!, By December 2007
Aug 19 2006, 08:42 AM
700 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: KL |
Aug 19 2006, 10:48 AM
1,978 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: winter brings the spring again |
Well,Wii might win but like i said in the PS3 thread,there are 106 million PS2s sold as of november 2005,god knows how many more they already sold this year.Lets say each person bought 1 PS2.Then if 5% of those people bought a PS3,Sony has already sold 5,300,000 PS3s then
Anyhoo,F.E.A.R is confirmed for PS3 launch |
Aug 19 2006, 11:03 AM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Aug 19 2006, 11:50 AM
6,437 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -Destiny Island- Status:Online |
sony fanboy will support ps3 ..duh
xbox .... nintendo.... so wwats thhe point |
Aug 19 2006, 02:24 PM
75 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Penjara Pudu |
i nintendo fan but support PS3..hehehehe...plus 360...
Aug 19 2006, 11:48 PM
13 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(deathbringer @ Aug 18 2006, 01:19 PM) all of u are wrong!!!!!!!!!1111 death bringer is probably right, you know...at least over here....Most people, IMO, don't care who's gonna win or dominate...to them its just games and the need to get em as affordable as possible...forget about all the technology mumbo-jumbo. the console that is the first to get a proper modchip to play "u-know-what" games will rule them all. |
Aug 20 2006, 01:18 AM
6,486 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
gee...we dont even know if Sony will delay the PS3 again!
Aug 20 2006, 08:59 AM
1,978 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: winter brings the spring again |
Aug 20 2006, 09:34 AM
522 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: sa? |
Kaz Hirai makes a startling admission: the PS3 hasn't even started being manufactured!!
QUOTE GS: So is the PS3 already being manufactured? KH: We haven't started manufacturing yet. Some of our ops guys were actually just in China, and also in Japan just reviewing the [production] lines and everything else. But they are, again, preparing as we speak to get the manufacturing going. We've not announced and we haven't set really a specific date to say, "As of this day we're going to start manufacturing." 2 million consoles in less than 3 months? There are gonna be some overworked Chinese factory people by November |
Aug 20 2006, 11:34 PM
30 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kepong |
I think de PS3's gonna be delayed, looking at Sony's tidak apa attidude!!!
Aug 20 2006, 11:59 PM
Aug 21 2006, 02:08 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Aug 20 2006, 09:34 AM) Kaz Hirai makes a startling admission: the PS3 hasn't even started being manufactured!! I read somewhere ASUS is one of the licensed company to make the PS3.2 million consoles in less than 3 months? There are gonna be some overworked Chinese factory people by November I wonder if ASUS gonna put in their O/C util in the PS3 bios...LOL. |
Sep 6 2006, 11:28 AM
263 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
If they can put vitual girlfriend as one the starting line-up for Wii it will be heaven...imagine what you can do with that finger..errr....joystick on that game..hehehehehhee....slurppp.......
This post has been edited by carnbyresurrected: Sep 6 2006, 11:28 AM |
Sep 8 2006, 04:58 PM
3,813 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
OMG.. u need to get a real thing.. u will love it man~..
Sep 8 2006, 05:04 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
i want to buy wii but for nds ori games onli i am broke liao, haiz, i want money.
Sep 9 2006, 08:44 PM
5,756 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Kembangan |
Most probably Wii 1st (if they make the launch date this year), xbox 360 2nd, PS3 third (3 (third) is in its name). They wont launch in the rest of the world by March 2007. There are 2 more months for them to announce the delay of JPN and NA launch. Will PS3's worldwide fanboy base safe PS3? Sony ditch them making second class to JPN and NA. I forsee backlash !!
Sep 9 2006, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(g5sim @ Sep 9 2006, 08:44 PM) Most probably Wii 1st (if they make the launch date this year), xbox 360 2nd, PS3 third (3 (third) is in its name). They wont launch in the rest of the world by March 2007. There are 2 more months for them to announce the delay of JPN and NA launch. Will PS3's worldwide fanboy base safe PS3? Sony ditch them making second class to JPN and NA. I forsee backlash !! sony ditched us? they've never had a worldwide launch before,anyway...so this does little to dampen the hopes of soon to be ps3 owners worldwide regardless of whether they launch simultaneously or region by region,desperados will import,it anyway |
Sep 10 2006, 05:53 PM
5,756 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Kembangan |
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 9 2006, 09:37 PM) sony ditched us? problem is 400,000 for NA and 100,000 for JPN is not even enough for their own people at launch. Best hope of people from non JPN and NA to get PS3 before March 2007 is try Ebay for $999 (shipping not included)they've never had a worldwide launch before,anyway...so this does little to dampen the hopes of soon to be ps3 owners worldwide regardless of whether they launch simultaneously or region by region,desperados will import,it anyway |
Sep 11 2006, 01:14 PM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i know one dude that will buy with that pricetag in Ebay..LOL...hope the hdd will work flawlessly this time for the ddude..haha!
like again and again, i am buying ps3..not because of the machine, but because of the games. wii and 360 dont have what i want. |
Sep 11 2006, 04:25 PM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
QUOTE(g5sim @ Sep 10 2006, 05:53 PM) problem is 400,000 for NA and 100,000 for JPN is not even enough for their own people at launch. Best hope of people from non JPN and NA to get PS3 before March 2007 is try Ebay for $999 (shipping not included) $999? are you kidding me?360 on launch some units was exceeding $2k on Ebay. i'm guessing $2k is the started price for PS3 on Ebay, i'm not surprised if saw a unit sell for $4k. EDIT: and the 60GB PS3 will be sold at open price in Japan. means that the retailer can put any price they like. 100k units and open price, doesn't need a Ph.D to know the answer. This post has been edited by xxboxx: Sep 11 2006, 04:32 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0204sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:02 PM |