28 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 >Bottom

The Journey and Guide to A Budget Condo, A Place You Can Call Home

TSprincessgalaria
post Dec 15 2015, 12:36 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Aug 24 2015, 07:54 PM)
Hi TS mind sharing how many watt/lum LED downlight u using for the living hall? Does it still ok without t5 light up?

The gap from wall to the led in L BOx

I heard that the best result is distance from the wall shall be at least 1.6 ft?

Thank you
Sorry didn't see your question on this. I used about 6 LED downlights, however not as bright as T5. Also, I wired in a way that each switch only turn on like 3 downlights and also T5 which is also seperated into 2..

I am not too sure of the gap thou, I think mine is about 1.5ft perhaps, if I count the remaining ceiling initially was 10ft and left with about 8 - 8.5ft
Eileein
post Dec 15 2015, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(princessgalaria @ Dec 15 2015, 12:33 AM)
Huh? Results?
They're all over in this thread and there are links that's labelled to each detail.
Opps Sorry, I am still new in this lowyat and still havent use to the format.Actually, the post is meant to ask zephyr119sh, trying to ask him whether he is using the same contractor and the result of his reno.
Your journey of reno I have gone through and find very useful. I am now in the progress of getting quotation. Hope everthing going smooth. Thank you very much for sharing.
Eileein
post Dec 15 2015, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(princessgalaria @ Dec 15 2015, 12:33 AM)
Huh? Results?
They're all over in this thread and there are links that's labelled to each detail.
Opps Sorry, I am still new in this lowyat and still havent use to the format.Actually, the post is meant to ask zephyr119sh, trying to ask him whether he is using the same contractor and the result of his reno.
Your journey of reno I have gone through and find very useful. I am now in the progress of getting quotation. Hope everthing going smooth. Thank you very much for sharing.
TSprincessgalaria
post Dec 16 2015, 10:18 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(Eileein @ Dec 15 2015, 11:04 PM)
No worries, have fun reading all the stuffs smile.gif
BoobaabaaBoo
post Dec 16 2015, 03:02 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(princessgalaria @ Dec 16 2015, 10:18 AM)
No worries, have fun reading all the stuffs smile.gif
Hi Princess, do you source the wireman separately? Can you share the contract for wiring only?
Alexdino
post Jan 26 2016, 09:16 AM

2,006 posts

hi can pm the contact of your contractor? thanks
Kim111
post Mar 2 2016, 10:53 PM

Hi Princessgalaria,

Can you please share your contractor's contact?

Thank you.

pino88
post Mar 9 2016, 10:51 AM

30 posts

hello, i can see your bathroom has a small pcs of glass to prevent the water leak out to the dry area.. your contractor do that for you?

TSprincessgalaria
post Mar 16 2016, 02:29 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(pino88 @ Mar 9 2016, 10:51 AM)
hello, i can see your bathroom has a small pcs of glass to prevent the water leak out to the dry area.. your contractor do that for you?
Nope, came along with my condo
spikey2506
post Mar 17 2016, 01:21 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Great thread. Many ideas for my own reno coming up. One question, how is the brightness if you just use the L-Box lights to light up your living room? I am thinking of just using the L-Box lighting for my living roomto save costs, don't know if it is bright enough or not
TSprincessgalaria
post Mar 17 2016, 10:05 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Mar 17 2016, 01:21 AM)
Great thread. Many ideas for my own reno coming up. One question, how is the brightness if you just use the L-Box lights to light up your living room? I am thinking of just using the L-Box lighting for my living roomto save costs, don't know if it is bright enough or not
Good enough, I barely use my downlights ...
xngjn
post May 11 2016, 09:42 PM

1,239 posts

any idea where to get pallets? Look like most of the malaysia link is supplier. All need purchase alot.
TSprincessgalaria
post May 16 2016, 09:13 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ May 11 2016, 09:42 PM)
any idea where to get pallets? Look like most of the malaysia link is supplier. All need purchase alot.
Try this one and see

https://www.facebook.com/Wooden-Pallet-Furn...051915/?fref=ts
Autocountstick
post May 16 2016, 09:16 PM

678 posts

parking here thanks
Benster124
post May 18 2016, 12:36 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ May 11 2016, 09:42 PM)
Xngjn, do let me know if you can get loose pieces in the end. I am looking for some to do some artwork with potteries. Thanks.
avrilmae
post May 18 2016, 11:03 AM

1,039 posts

Thanks for sharing your reno journey. Impressive DIY work there. notworthy.gif smile.gif
rhenadal
post May 18 2016, 03:56 PM

98 posts

hi princess, noted in your 1st post about sharing the contractor's contact.

so......just try my luck lah. Would you share the contact? pretty pls..... since your reno done liao and maybe he not so busy now. blush.gif
homemark
post Jun 15 2016, 03:04 PM

137 posts

Pinjam TS's thread for announcement haha (with her permission granted, TQVM) smile.gif

We are formerly known as HomeMark Kitchen Cabinet, the cabinet contractor who did TS's kitchen cabinets and wardrobe, and is doing our annual promotion again~~~

Quite a deal, we must say.

We have recently changed our business entity and is now known as Bespoke Kitchen Sdn Bhd, but no worries, the team is still same old same old.

Do visit our FB page HERE and if you need further info, please do not hesitate to contact us (contact nos. are available in our FB pages).

If you wish to check out our old FB page (Homemark KC), please feel free to see see yeah... click HERE.

Thank you and looking forward to your enquiries/support.

TSprincessgalaria
post Jun 16 2016, 10:44 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(homemark @ Jun 15 2016, 03:04 PM)
Pinjam TS's thread for announcement haha (with her permission granted, TQVM) smile.gif

We are formerly known as HomeMark Kitchen Cabinet, the cabinet contractor who did TS's kitchen cabinets and wardrobe, and is doing our annual promotion again~~~

Quite a deal, we must say.

We have recently changed our business entity and is now known as Bespoke Kitchen Sdn Bhd, but no worries, the team is still same old same old.

Do visit our FB page HERE and if you need further info, please do not hesitate to contact us (contact nos. are available in our FB pages).

If you wish to check out our old FB page (Homemark KC), please feel free to see see yeah... click HERE.

Thank you and looking forward to your enquiries/support.
No worries smile.gif

Highly recommended kitchen cabinet/build in wardrobe ! Time flies and it's been almost 2years, my quartz in the kitchen are still in really good shape smile.gif

homemark
post Jun 16 2016, 01:26 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(princessgalaria @ Jun 16 2016, 10:44 AM)
No worries smile.gif

Highly recommended kitchen cabinet/build in wardrobe ! Time flies and it's been almost 2years, my quartz in the kitchen are still in really good shape smile.gif
Thank you for your support!

28 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 >Top

0.0340sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:55 PM